paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

RPS Super Swirl Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Super Swirl Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 377
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Inexpensive paintballs manufactured by RP Scherer to be sold at Walmart.
Product Availability 
The RPS Super Swirl Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
xx47xx Sunday, November 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
big ball- ok, super swirl is better
wild streak- not very good
monster balls- they are nice if you get a good batch
nitro duck plasmas- nice
PMI prems- about the same
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Nightstriker XL Bolt
CIP Sweet Spot Trigger
Dye Stikies 3
Worr Gas 50/3000
Ricochet Apache
T-Board w/ eyes
25g switch
Boomstick
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
Shocktech Spring Kit
AKA Tornado Valve
Flame Drop
Recommended
Barrels:
only tried boomstick, excel, and nite stikk
Strengths: Nice fill
Cheap
Good accuracy
No dimples
Weaknesses: Cant find any
Review: I have gone out to paintball with these balls about 7 times and i have yet to find anything bad about them. they shoot very well out of my boomstick, and i have only had 2 chops(on full-auto). I never seem to find a bad batch of these balls. My friend has an Imagine 04, and they work great in his. He had only 1 barrel break, mostly because he has all stock except for his barrel.
Conclusion: Nice paintballs. they are cheap, and are tournament friendly. I use them for open play and they work great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb4fun Friday, August 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Any spherical orb with paint inside
Marker Setup: Black Promaster, Murder Inc grip, Shocktech drop w/ on/off, PMI 68 4500 tank w/ Red's blue tank cover, Halo B, everything stock
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a stock barrel so.........
Strengths: Looks
Price
Quality
Shape
Weaknesses: A little hard
Review: I have read alot of bad reviews for this paint. But I feel compelled to say that I have shot some 65$ a case paint that didnt work this well. I have shot Two cases of this paint through my promaster with no breaks, they all flew strait, and they 95% broke on the target. I guess the main problem would be consistency. All of the superswirls I have shot worked well, but I see some reviews in which they hadnt for people.
Conclusion: Overall good paint, I guess its just hit or miss with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cafras Monday, May 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big ball, dusk, blue streak,
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, 14" whisper, evo2, two 20oz co2, stock barrel(not very good), super fly bolt.
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore to large bore barrels.
Strengths: Break easy, thick fill, accurate
Weaknesses: Don't have bright fill, expensive
Review: I used these for a couple of battles and they worked well. I was happy with the way they preformed and shot. They were quite accurate and broke easy. My friend was using them and he seemed quite happy with them. None broke in my gun for the three hours I played. And when I used them a few days ago they worked jus as well.
Conclusion: A good paint. They might be on the expensive side but they were good. I look foward to using them again.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 3rd, 2005 at 3:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AftermathJesus Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Practically everything.
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Ego Midnight
Shaft Barrel Kit
68/4500psi Crossfire HP
Halo B V35
Recommended
Barrels:
Shaft Solo Barrels
Strengths: Cheap
Readily Available
Works in my Halo
Green Fill
Weaknesses: Black/Green shell should be all green
Should come in 2000
1000 is too little
Review: With my ego at 30 degrees I shot two hopper fulls and no breaks. Deadly accurate. No oil on them, doesnt smell. Consistent fill and roudness. Thick hard to wipe fill. Good enough to use as a tournament paint, cheap enough to shoot like you are in a tournament. Works with Halos and Egos eyes easily. Did not break even at 19-22bps when bouncing. The best paint I used at Walmart.
Conclusion: If you go to Walmart to buy paint, try these. I broke none, but then again I didnt have any breaks with the Scorchs with my eyes on.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phathed Monday, March 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, Blue/wild streak
Marker Setup: 98 custom
14in.J&J ceramic barrel
Inline expansion chamber
viewloader quantum (i'm lookin for a new 1)
Jt Slammer pack
Pure Energy 20oz tank
Recommended
Barrels:
14" Barrels
Strengths: Break on target most of the time.
Weaknesses: They stink like old grandma's feet.But other then that they are very good.
Review: These are great paintballs even though they stink like a fat mans sweaty armpits!
They break almost all the time on the target and as i said before they Break on target almost 90% of the time. Haven't had a break in my barrel yet! They are more expensie than Zap.
Conclusion: If u can't find zap get these
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 2nd, 2005 at 6:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smallTALK_snipe Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch -Draxus Dusk-wild streak-Bigball
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.5E
Teardrop barrel/ PMI Razzor
"Bandit" Bolt (Anti-chop)
72/4500 Nitro Duck Aluminum Preset Nitro
Viewloader eVolution II-w/Y-Board
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 barrells.Pmi razor doesnt work well.
Strengths: Not colors they are dull.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got these for christmas its hard to tell your grandma what kind of paintballs to get because she has no clue about that stuff. O well I tried a few of these out and they worked great. I was shooting them pretty fast and i didnt have any breaks. These are lso pretty cheap in my opinion. Cheap and good quality=good buy
Conclusion: Buy these if you need some paint or you want to have a game with youur friends Not good for tournaments r such.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8tballa Wednesday, December 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 98 Custom with 20 oz. CO2 and a double trigger, electronic hopper and 14" barrel.
Strengths: Great design good for rec play and woods.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: These are pretty good paintballs. They are sold at walmart and have a pretty hard shell. They dont break in the gun bhut on the player. They are good for newbies and woods ball. I think that they should get a new design tho. If i were them i would make it aqya blue and white . . now that would be madd hott.
Conclusion: Good for woods ball buy em theyre cheap!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the stergin Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk
Diablo Inferno
ZAP
Marker Setup: JT USA Accellorator 3.5
Halo 250 electric hopper
12oz
co2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything as long as it's clean.
Strengths: Looks good
Shoots well
bust only on a person
Weaknesses: none that I know of.
Review: I like these paintballs. The color is nice they look cool when I shoot. The only real way I can see them busting is if they hit someone or it the gun jams. It is extremely accurate and it hit one guy right on the head for me. Its good for any use and its cheap.
Conclusion: Really good paintballs get them their cheap and good nothing better than that
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 27th, 2004 at 6:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AR55 MtM Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Rec Series
Diablo Dusk
Freedom
Chronic
Big Ball
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II-Superfly Shortie Bolt-12 Custom Piece-
VL 12vl Revolution Red w/X Board
Recommended
Barrels:
Any big bore barrel for any open bolt marker if its a closed bolt buy a .687 bore size
Strengths: Cheap
Good Fill
Weaknesses: Bounce Easy
Chops a fair amount of times
And swirl like crazy
hardly a fill
Review: These were my first paintballs i ever used and i was surprised with the performance
at walmart you get like 1000 for 25 dollars over here in Sunny Florida

Experience- Well sadly enough i never used them in a game but only for target practice
Well as i was shooting some trees and the occasional squirrel they are pretty good i was shooting at a fairly thin tree probably 2 ft wide and 10 ft tal and I was able to constantly shoot it like 3 bps and i think i know why they are called swirls because with a faint breeze they will swirl away and only 20 broke on the tree out of a full hopper. The fill isn't good either nor the seam, just buy some actual paint and you will be much happier.

Its the paint that you buy if you hate your opponents because they hardly break and taste like fish & that isn't a good thing.
Conclusion: Great for uber noobs and idiots alike
Below average paintball below average score
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 28th, 2004 at 9:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

circakid02 Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle...Diablo...other company paint's
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ RT...12 inch GTA Sniper barrel...DOP Bullet Style Drop Forward...ShockTech starbolt...114ci 3000psi NitroDuck f/r Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
I really don't know what other barrels to use but mine works fine
Strengths: No grease and dont chop up
Weaknesses: Brighter color but thats nothing
Review: My first impression was that I needed some paint quick and walmart was the closes place at the time and I picked up this paint and were a lot better then I thought they would be and for a cheap price so far none have broke and my gun is shooting 13 shots a second so i will buy this paint again so far it is just as good as expensive paint and is cheaper and in some ways even better I recommend this if your on the go or not it's good stuff .
Conclusion: Not greasy out the box...Haven't broke so far on my gun which shoot's 13 bps and are inexpensive .
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 16th, 2004 at 8:10 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media