paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

RPS Super Swirl Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Super Swirl Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 377
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Inexpensive paintballs manufactured by RP Scherer to be sold at Walmart.
Product Availability 
The RPS Super Swirl Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
mikeg281 Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP, Diablo
Marker Setup: Esprt, Freak back 14" AA front/
Strengths: Nice and round, decent fill
Weaknesses: at least one ball broken in every box I've seen
Review: Decided to try these out when I saw them at Walmart. A few bucks too expensive for a rec ball but these are decent balls. Fly straight not barrel breaks unless I chopped one and a fairly nice fill. The only problem is that at my local walmart they are only sold in half cases which makes buying 2000 more expesive than just buying a case and in every box at least one ball is broken. Probably not the fault of the ball but the handling of the cases.
Conclusion: Nice ball that you can pick up localy and is almost always in stock, I'd use them again.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

penguins_r_kewl Wednesday, May 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablos
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor, Freak barrel with SS back, Shocktech lpc, revy(midnight blue and black dust), 20oz co2.
Recommended
Barrels:
any will do
Strengths: Tough, awesome looking.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I don't see why these people are giving these paintballs bad reviews they are very good paintballs. They are really good paintballs and one of the best things you can get them at wal mart. They are some the nicest paintballs you can buy. They are very cheap too. They very rarely chop. I chopped 1 time cause I out shot my revi but other than that they never chop.
Conclusion: Buy them. They are da bomb. Don't listen to these people. They are very good paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 28th, 2003 at 5:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PAX IMPERIALIS Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other RPS paint... although these are like their retarded cousins
Marker Setup: Custom build Shocktech Autococker
14 inch Dye Ironman Boomstick
12 inch Crossfire Ramrod Barrel
68ci/4500psi Crossfire HPA Tank
Custom Brass Eagle Rainmaker (work in progess, best gun ever)
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Boomstick, preferably multi/adjustable bore barrels
Strengths: Cheap RPS paint at walmart
Weaknesses: CHEAP RPS paint, more shell than paint.
Review: These balls are ok, but for RPS they're crap. They're supposed to be cheap marbalizers but they are no where near them. They have super thick shells and no paint. They're cheap and easily found at any walmart so you have a better choice than BE or VL stuff. Good for the weekend warrior or the every so often rec player if you're on a budget.
Conclusion: I've had good and bad experiences with these. They're not that great. RPS should have just not made them. Pick up some Diablo Dusk or Sheridan Visible Impact if you're at Walmart. Those seem to be the best paint there.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BunkerMe00 Tuesday, January 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well, arn't paintballs basically the same?
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine with 20 oz. CO2 tank
Strengths: These didn't curve that much, and they did break when they hit the person but not in the barrel! Very cheap, and good quality!
Weaknesses: Just curve a little but still hit your desired target. Great for hitting something close up (50 ft.) but not to great for sniping but will work for both.
Conclusion: Very good balls, and you should get them at your nearest Wal Mart.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, September 16th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: the price is right
easy to get right at wal-mart and they are open all the time
accurate to the tee baby
hard
breaks on target
no barrel breaks and ive shot over 8 or 9,000
Weaknesses: huh,please
Conclusion: (smart parts all american stainless steel for me)
these ball are under rated by pro shops that because they dont want to admit u can get somthing good from wal-mart but guess what these are better than any ball i ised from a proshop and they are fresh so wal- mart do yo thing to contrbute tothe paintball world.get the right barrel (smart parts all american stainless steel for me)
and u are blazen on the field and watch those others burn under your fire
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PJGEM Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ANy other RPS brand or PMI , JT
Marker Setup: 2k2 Murder INC BKO
lapco bigshot
Recommended
Barrels:
bigshot
Strengths: Cheap nice almos seamless shells. I like these better than big ball
Weaknesses: sold at wallmart- bad rep of selling crap paint
Review: I hear about how this paitn breaks in your barrel, maybe its because you don;t have a proper paint to barrel match. Its kinda hard to get a proper mathc sicne onl wll mart sells them adn i never seen or tried to take a barrel inside wall mart.
This paint is nice. LEts face it any paint form rps or pmi will be great.
Conclusion: RPS is poor mans marbs. Its really inexpensive so go to wallmart and try a case of 500 out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Holy Crusader Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue streak-actualy better then this
Other cheap paint-better
Marker Setup: Piranha Ext Pro- uped spring set, remote coil, and 16in J&J Ceramic Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
None, throw this stuff out
Strengths: Box looks cool
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: This paint is not worth the money. For 5 bucks cheeper a 500 you can buy blue streak which also sucks but atleast blue streak once and a while does not break. This "super swirl" stuff breaks all the time. Its not worth the money at all. For the same price i get some nice xball golds at my local bait shop plus free air. There are much better deals out there and Wal-mart does not know what they are doing as far as paintball is conscered. I did like the Talon Ghost though, that was fun just to goof around with then you can return it for a full refund.
Conclusion: Dont buy this. Im usualy a pretty generous guy in my reviews but this is horrible paint. I gave blue streak a better score. Buy some nice paint its worth it. I wouldnt even use this if you paid me.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 16th, 2006 at 1:25 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Batman15 Thursday, November 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
every other kind of paint sold at walmart
Marker Setup: PMI Black Maxx
12 0z java co2
toxic performance 200 rd hopper
vl bow
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: bright fill
cool looking shell
fly straight
Weaknesses: some have dimples
too oily
shell is kind of messed up feeling

Review: I used these balls the first time I played paintball. They were bought for me. Good thing because after using those and another box I bought Ive come to the conclusion that these things are crappy. First off the fill is runny and sometimes hard to see, second the balls are so oily. Third, the shell has a texture unlike any other paintball Ive ever shot, its kind of rough whereas every other ball has a smooth shell.
Conclusion: These balls are below average, although for newbies or target practice you cant go wrong. They're priced pretty cheap, but you pay for what you get. A below average cheap paintball.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

backyard sniper Wednesday, June 2nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stingers-awesome stuff
Premiums-good stuff
Marker Setup: tippmann a5
super old but insanely good hammerhead barrel
12oz crome-molly co2
military diggi camo vest
Recommended
Barrels:
Any???
Strengths: Shell
Price
Weaknesses: Fill color transparency
Review: These were the first paintballs i used ever, they did well in the beginers gun i had with the stock barrel. but i realized that with a better barrel i could shoot even better. other than the fact tha tthe old gun chopped alot, the only somplaint was the shell color fill. its kinda transparent but breaks and splat along with target destruction, were awesome.

The color patterns and shells kinda make it seem like the marbalizers.
Conclusion: Decent for the money. not the first thing i'd go for though.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Landerpurex Monday, October 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo-very good paint
PMI Premiums-excellent paint
Zaps-poor man's paint, pretty decent
Marballizers-best paint on the market
Precision-great paint
blue streak, wild streak, monster balls, annihilation-complete garbage paint
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
universal spyder virtue board
infiniti trigger
12" CP barrel
new designz feed neck
HALO B w/ rip and v35 board
48ci 3000 psi NO2 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
any decent barrel will do
Strengths: Cheap
Pretty accurate
Nice and brittle
Cool color
Weaknesses: Chops somewhat often
Review: These are literally the poor man's marballizers. I usually buy these for woodsball play when they go on sale for 30-35 bucks a case. At that price, this paint is pretty good. It shoots pretty consistently, though as mentioned I would chop a few every round. In woodsball, not that big of a deal. I wouldn't take this paint to a tourney, though. The green fill is fun, I haven't seen any color quite like it so you know who you shot if you shoot this paint. This paint is surprisingly brittle, which is A GOOD THING. I see people all over this site complaining about how their paint breaks too easily when squeezed or dropped. If a paintball you have breaks when it's dropped, you have AWESOME PAINT. You want it to be brittle so that you don't get bounces left and right on your targets.
Conclusion: This paint is very decent considering the price. Perfect for any and all woodsballers and scenario players.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media