paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

RPS Super Swirl Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Super Swirl Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 377
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Inexpensive paintballs manufactured by RP Scherer to be sold at Walmart.
Product Availability 
The RPS Super Swirl Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
sgt.flanders Sunday, March 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Anarchys (Great paint, but not reccomended for fully auto markers)
Nelson Hot Spots (Too Hard, ugly shell)
Marker Setup: Tipmann A-5 w/ 14" Werks Barrel, Allen 350rd. Hopper, PMI 12 Oz tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Only tested with my stock A-5 barrel
Strengths: Attractive shell and vibrant fill, not too expensive, nominal accuracy
Weaknesses: Break more often than similarily priced paint.
Review: This is really the only paint that my fellow soldiers use on the field because it's in decent supply at the retailers that they shop at for paintball gear. I myself don't buy them simply because of the convenience of purchasing from a closer retailer that basically only sells Anarchys. Like stated above, I've chopped several more of these than anarchys. I think I can honesty say that when we were using Anarchys with our A-5's and 98 customs, that we never chopped one ball.
Conclusion: These aren't bad paintballs, but there are certainly better ones for a similar if not lower price (Anarchys).
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rkneeshaw Saturday, May 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Cryptic, Nelson Hotspot
Marker Setup: A5
12in Thunderpig barrel (.689)
Strengths: Bright fill
Weaknesses: Dimples, not round, not accurate, barrel breaks all over the place
Review: After 250 rounds I was sick of cleaning my barrel every 50 rounds. I spent 30 minutes test firing these at a 16in square target at 60ft. So few of these went straight that it was hard to hit. I've never had paint break in the barrel with my thunderpig barrel until I used these, and then every 50 rounds I would have a break. I wont use these at all and recommend nobody else does either. You can buy far better paint on the discount shelves.
Conclusion: Dont waste your time or money.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JThaler15 Tuesday, March 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock Tippmann 98 Custom with a Tapco Adjustable Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
N/A
Strengths: Accurate, reliable, good color to track your own shots, kind of cheap.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have used about, 4 to 6 different kinds of balls. But I tell you, nothing I have used beats the Super Swirls. They are truly in the top 10 paintballs to use. I use them with a stock 98 Custom and have NO problems at all. Regardless I may break 1-5 balls a game, but thats normal considering I use a regular gravity hopper.
Conclusion: These are the paintballs that work best for me and I will continue to use them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

liteUup30 Sunday, December 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine with a 14in J&J ceramic barrel, a viewloader evolution 2 with a z-board and a 12oz co2 tank
Strengths: Accurate. Cheap. Good break.
Weaknesses: Haven't found any yet
Review: I love these things. I don't like to spend a ton of money on paint but I want good quality and these are perfect. You can get them at Wal-Mart and places like that for a great price. I am sure you can find better if you are willing to spend the money but if you are like me and don't want to spend a ton of money I would definitely get these.
Conclusion: I loved them. Definite buy
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fcatman Thursday, May 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Similar:
RPS Big Ball
WGP Domination
GameFace Visible Impact
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Pro SF
Mini-Kaner barrel kit
Revvy 2 X-Board
C02 (for now)

Spyder Rodeo
J & J Edge barrel kit
CO2
Zap / Archon Hopper gravity fed
32 Degrees spring kit
Evil Delrin Bolt / Stock bolt with venturi removed
Bandit high flow valve

ACI Griffin with stock everything (Was my backup, but it's worn out)
Zap / Archon Hopper

Syndicate Paradox ELE
Spyder Rodeo stock barrel, maybe my J&J Edge kit
Zap / Archon Hopper (The Revvy on this marker would be ironic)
32 degrees remote thick hose
Recommended
Barrels:
A barrel kit I suppose
Strengths: Small bore (see review)
Good shell
Bright fill
Weaknesses: Kinda Expensive
Non-sealed bags
Not too round
Review: Very interesting paint. The box says that the shell has been formulated to resist humidity, etc.... I sure hope so, because the bags inside the box were not sealed like every other bag I have ever bought. They were closed up with a baggie twist tie. The shell is indeed unique. It is a bit difficult to describe, but it feels a little flimsy, but not brittle, and if you keep rolling one around in your fingers it will eventually break, but not shatter or "split open". It seems more flexible than a lot of shells. You can see a small air bubble in the fill through the thin shell.

Shell: Thin but tough. I wonder about the lack of airtightness in the baggies.
Fill: Thick and bright (green).
Volume of fill: Slightly less than average.
Size of balls: Smallish. Fits a bit loose in my .687 barrel back, rolls right out.
Seam: Visible, but pretty darn smooth.
Shell color: Green and black, fairly usable as tracer fire.
Dimples: None in my two boxes of 1000 each.
Bounces: Have not yet shot at human opponents, no verdict here.
Bounce Test (6 foot): an average of 4 to 5.
Accuracy: With Kaner barrel .687, pretty good. No measured groupings yet.
Roundness: Fair. Sometimes fit snug in barrel, then exact same ball will roll on out.
Breaks in marker: about 1 in 50 so far but my fault. Once I get my marker setup - correctly I will update.

Conclusion: Fair if you are stuck with it as an option. I will definitely have to update once I measure some groupings and shoot them through my Autococker Trilogy (now that I know how to set it up) and my trust old Spyder Rodeo (NEVER breaks a ball or chops).
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zhelldog Wednesday, April 18th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze, Marballizer, Wild streak, monster balls, xballs, Recon paintballs, Scorch, Impact, and kingman.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
m4 stock
egrip with W.A.S board
PMI remote hose
Special ops C-series Blackcell barrel 16" with suppressor tip
Recommended
Barrels:
None.
Strengths: Very cheap.
Weaknesses: Rip offs of Marballizers
dimpled
curve like noones business
sucky fill
weak shell
Review: I know that RPS makes marballizers as well as super swirl but the super swirl paintballs are just not nearly as good as you would expect from RPS. They are consistently dimpled, broken in the box, and just straight up suck....hard. I have gone through at least 4000 of these paintballs and they all were of horrible quality. I dont know if other people have had different experiences with these paintballs from mine but right now I am talking about my experience with them not the other peoples'. These are almost as bad as PMI's Big ball paintballs. Thankfully though, they are not nearly as bad as wild streaks are.

Go ahead and flame me if you disagree, I dont really care because, to me, your opinions are all uncalled for so dont comment on this review please.

Thanks.
Conclusion: These paintballs suck harder than a man ho combined with a shop vac.
3 for the price.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

weeweeman Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: ion
qev
redz bolt
all american 14 inch
Strengths: Accurate
Great fill
no breaks
no bounces
Weaknesses: None
Review: I picked up 1000 of these from walmart not too long ago and i thought they were going to be alright paintballs but these turned out to be great. The were very accurate even at high rates of fire. They never broke in my barrel and i never had any bounces. I shot a guy from 100+ feet and i could see the paint all over him.
Conclusion: Overall these paintballs are great and i will buy them again
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball_ Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle(horrible)
diablo midnight and heat
Marker Setup: black ion
all stock parts except clamping feed neck
DXS 48/3000 hpa tank
evlution ii
Recommended
Barrels:
any,they work great
Strengths: Always round
Good easy to see fill
Weaknesses: Are always broken from a certain store that strts with w
Review: I first got these at academy, and they were the best i had shot. the fill was good and the shot strait and broke on target
Then i went to the cheap store that starts with w and they had it there. it was more expensive at wal mart and when i open they box there was three breaks.they shot horrible and chopped and jammed like crazy
I got them again from academy and they were perfect again
Conclusion: Good paint as long as it is not from that store that sucks major bawls and starts with W
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mega baller Sunday, November 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap,monster balls, big ball
Marker Setup: 98 with a 14" pathfinder barrel 20oz co2
Strengths: They bust well the paint is green so it can be seen they
Weaknesses: Well there really are not any so get some today
Review: Well to start they are great they are not the best but they are good and bust well and do not chop so get some like now my friend got some for almost $ 35 that is chep and they are good paintballs the best i used get some now lol get them
Conclusion: They are great get some now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spion182 Thursday, November 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
El Tigre
Scorch
Impact
Blue Streak
Monster
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
2 Pure Energy 72 ci 3000 psi tanks
Viewloader Evlution3
Virtue Board
Virtue QEV
Break Beam eyes
Warrior Lowrise Feedneck
Strengths: Cheap
bright fill
hard
accurate
Weaknesses: Dont always pop
Review: These arre knock offs of marbs but work alright. they've got a strong shell, good fill, and are accurate. But, they often have too hard of a shell and bounce. I have had many pops, but i've also had a bunch of bounces. When they do pop, you can see the mark very well. this is one of those paintballs that aren't too good but worth a try.
Conclusion: Give them a try, not great, not horrible.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media