paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dangerous Power G3 / Dangerous Power G3 / Dangerous Power G3 / Dangerous Power G3

Dangerous Power G3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dangerous Power

Buy Dangerous Power G3

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dangerous Power G3
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 59
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new 2008 Dangerous Power G3 paintball marker weighing in at only 1.86lbs (fully equipped with the patented clamping feedneck, barrel and patented flip lever ASA) DP's latest creation may be the world's smallest and lightest paintball marker in existence!!!
Derived from the highly successful and limited production Threshold painball marker, the G3 benefiting from having only six o-rings in it's entire operation based upon two precision crafted parts by turning one screw; the user can access the entire bolt assembly for easy maintenance and service. The new G3 utilizes a .45 grip frame for easy customization and comes standard with Dangerour Power's highly acclaimed flip lever ASA (RAPS) and ultra low rise clamping feedneck.

G3 (black, blue, red)
weight: 1.86 lbs
length: 19.5 inches
height: 7.84 inches
operation pressure: 180psi
firing modes:
NPPL/SEMI AUTO, PSP, MILLENIUM AND NXL MODES

Product Availability 
The Dangerous Power G3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Zpikez Sunday, August 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Stock Barrel
Virtue Board
Laser Eyes
DXS 68/45
XSV Vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue Board, Laser Eyes
Strengths: Light, Accurate
Weaknesses: Not very air efficient.
Review: Out of the box, the gun works great. The reg is consistent, barrel isn't too bad, and the stock board has the basic settings. After i played my first game with it, The stock eyes were totally out of whack. The wires were bent and kinked, and the gun really didn't perform well without the eyes on. Other than that the gun is amazing, and it looks decent too.
Conclusion: Buy it! It isn't expensive, and it works great. Good job, DP!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

steiner92 Friday, January 30th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invert Mini
Epiphany
Ion
Fusion
PM8
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power G3
-Proto 2-Piece Barrel
Viewloader Vlocity Jr
-Gangstar Chip
-Virtue Crown
Crossfire 70/4500 Stubby
-Dye Rhino Cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Trigger maybe
Strengths: Light and Tight
Speed
Price ($300)
Accuracy
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Ok, we'll start from the top and work our way down from there.

Feedneck. DP did an amazing job on this feedneck, its ultra low-rise and clamping with a locking screw, unlike the Invert Mini feedneck that would progressively unscrew itself.

Barrel. The barrel itself is accurate enough, but very heavy. The day I got this gun I traded it out for a Proto 2-Piece. Any light barrel will do though, although this is not a pressing issue.

Bolt. This gun comes stock with an Orange Bolt. The bolt has very little recoil, although it could be replaced by a TechT L7. This is unnecessary unless you are twelve and have trouble carrying your though, as the recoil is minimal, way less than the Invert Mini or the Ion for those who know these guns.

Trigger. The trigger feels amazing to me, and my personal favorite style of trigger is a snappy, responsive trigger, not the feather light kind that most are so obsessed with. DP makes an upgrade trigger, but I seriously doubt I will buy one. There is minimal side to side play, just enough to notice it is there.

Board. The board that DP put in there is a very versatile board. It has a system of three microswitches for choosing the modes, and is very easy to get used to and change modes, unlike the Ion or the PM8. The board will allow ramping up to 25bps, and comes stock with PSP and Millenium Settings, as well as adjustable caps for the modes.

Regulator. The regulator so far has been very consistent, even while playing in sub-freezing and temperatures in the 90s. There is a +/- of about 3 or 4 and I chronographed this gun once and haven't had to do it since, it still holds steady at 290-294 every time. I've heard of people over-tightening the adjustment screw on the marcroline elbow and stripping the regulator, but this shouldn't be an issue if you have any common sense.

ASA. DP's famous flip lever ASA works like a dream. Rather than turning the side of your ASA's on/off knob, it is just a flip lever for pressurizing the gun. You can get an aftermarket on/off, but there is no point, this is a great ASA.
Conclusion: This gun was worth every penny of the $300 I spent on it, and has caused no problems so far in the six months of me using it. I definitely recommend this gun to anyone looking for their first speedball gun, to people sick of all the problems caused by the super high end guns, and want one that will shoot with the best of them without breaking out the repair kit 4 times a day. 10 out of 10 absolutely
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jouster666 Wednesday, May 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego 07, Angel a1, Angel speed 05, Invert Mini
Marker Setup: ATS System AT-4 w/ carbine Stock OR Tippmann A-5 A81 Sniper package , 4500psi w/ remote. Empire reloader. Bob Long Ripper (05), Angel spped 05 , Angel A1
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, well maybe a different style if .45 grip but not necessary
Strengths: Light weight, FAST, microswitch controls, easy to use on/off bleed system
Weaknesses: Nothing, even stock barrel is pretty good
Review: I had bought this marker on 5-4-8 as a replacement back up piece at a Big Game in WI. Took the gun out for the 1st time within minutes of the buy and was immediately stopped by a referee claiming I was in full auto mode. Once he saw i wasn't I was good as gold for the day. One must remove grips, select a series of micro switches to activate options which is a great feature if your into tourn. style playing.

Marker was running with the DXS Pulse hopper and between the two neither one had problem keeping up with eachother. Impressive for a marker under $400.00 dollars
Conclusion: A great fast gun/marker for anyone looking to get into the faster style of play of speedball and on hyperball fields or for anyone looking for a great back up piece.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PVBMisfit Monday, November 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto SLG
Marker Setup: G3
Reloader B
DXS 48/4500

Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Regulator
Trigger
Board
Grips
Strengths: Lightweight
Flip ASA
quiet enough
Weaknesses: Board sucks
Reg is inconsistent as hell
Review: Ok this gun is decent... Its wonderful for the Recball and not serious player but for someone who wants to play tournaments and plays a lot i say save up your dough and get something that doesnt need so many upgrades. The reg is terrible, it take forever to break in, it doesnt even come with freaking PSP 3 shot! even the SLG comes with that!! The barrel breaks paint and puts wierd spins on it
Conclusion: Its ok, doesn't live up to hype
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhony115 Friday, July 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ego 05,06
etek and etek 2
dangerous power f7,f8 and threshold
Invert mini (G3 is a better bet tho)
Marker Setup: All stock parts
steely air tank
empire b2
Recommended
Upgrades:
magnetic trigger kit
Strengths: ASA
speed
weight
size
accuracy
price
very reliable
feed neck
Weaknesses: Im not a big fan of the regulator
Review: once i got my gun and hopper i wanted to use it right away so i bought a case of paint gased up the gun and went to the nearest field i was happy with the results very fast and light also extremly accurate it wasnt the most consistint on the cronograph (not the bad ether) any way that was the best day of paintballing ive done even the Refs were impressed...back to the gun. The special "Raps ASA" is very good all u got to do is flip a switch to gas and degas the gun.The feed neck is very good grips Empire/halo b's very well.heavly ported 14" barrel pretty good.I dont like the trigger because its not magnetic but its still decent. over all its a very sturdy gun.
Conclusion: I would highly reccomend this for anyone woods ball or X-ball. Great gun Great price i would suggest you get your self one of these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

codyaku Sunday, October 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: G3, dye rotor, pure energy 68/45, cp barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Board, thats about it
Strengths: Easy to clean
there is really nothing wrong with it
Weaknesses: The trigger side to side play.sometime it breaks down after a day of play,
Review: I had this gun for a year now. It has treated me well some days and it brole down on me on other days. One day i was playing and i started to hear a pinging noise but i kept playing till it stopped. its sounded like metal on metal then there was insain bolt stick. I took it apart and changesd all the orings and relubed it with marmalade. i went to shoot it and the pinging was gone but there was still bolt stick. then i inspected all the orings and cleaned it off and elubed it again but only with dye lube. I test shot it and it worked once more. so I found out that it doesn't like my marmalade. This gun has a mind of its own. if it want to break down then it breaks down. if it wants to work it works. so i had my fair share of problems. it stil was a great gun. alll you have to do i take care of it and it will take care of you. DP has fixed most of the problems now since i bought mine before they fixed some of the problems now it is a super kick ass gun. I like the asa and the feedneck.. there is really nothing else I can say. That story of my problem was the only problem i had with it and I dont want it to change your mind if you are deciding to get it. all you have to do is when you are using it check the backcap everso often so it doesnt shoot off. overall this was a great buy for 300.
Conclusion: Just get this gun!!!!!!!!! thats all i have to say. i gave it a 9 cause of that one problem i had with it. and the defective reg isnt a problem anymore so dont worry about it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyehardamerican Wednesday, February 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything from DM's to Egos To angels and cockers
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power G3
Halo hopper w/ victory board
Freak Barrel kit
68/4500 N2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Macro fittings
maybe the barrel or trigger
reg
Strengths: Light
simple
easy to clean
Weaknesses: triggers a little wobbly,
The macro fittings are terrible
The reg breaks easy.
Review: All in all this is a great gun, expessially for the price. I personally would rather shoot a g3 over most high end guns, mostly due to its ability to keep up in preformance and how light it is. Since I got mine ived loved it, I havent had any problems with mine yet, but the macro fittings are known to blow out and the reg needs to be replaced, but DP will send u a new one for free. The macro line will also leak a small amount, but it can be fixed by playing around with the position and angle of the line/fitting.
Conclusion: Easly one of the best guns for the price, customer service is great, defffinatly great for a back-up or a primary if ur just not that into the game.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

G3owner34 Sunday, February 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PM6-to me G3 feels better and isn't as loud
PMR- bunch bigger, again the feel
a lot of markers in the $300-$400 range but I like the G3's feel over them all
Marker Setup: Red G3
Pinokio
48/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
For a recballer like me none. But if you play tournaments definitely get the upgrade board from DP or the APE board. Possibly barrel if you're an bore freak but my stock shot perfectly fine.
Strengths: Feel
Trigger
Feedneck
Weaknesses: Some prefer microswwitches but for recball the board is fine
Review: First Impression:
HOLY BOOGERS (apparently we can't cuss*) this thing is small!!!
Dry Fire:
Dung (yet again*) I love this trigger!!!!!
Feedneck:
Wow I got a $50 feedneck on a stock gun!!!!!
Manual:
Whoa

The barrel was extremely accurate. I was picking guys off from across the field and the marker was way light. I believe that it is lighter than the mini and I like the G3's trigger over the new SLG's.
Conclusion: Okay so earlier today was the first time playing with my G3. Bear in mind that this was reball so the speed wasn't amazing or anything. The trigger was amazingly light practically allowing me to shoot as my hopper could feed also the gun was amazingly light and compact. I did have some trouble with the feedneck though. The screw that tightens the neck kept on coming loose. The manual is amazing and extremely helpful. If wondering which marker to buy, forget the mini, forget the slg, and forget the pmr because the g3 will smoke all of them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ross_boss08 Thursday, June 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PM7
Ego 07
Etek Ego w/ Tadao
06 Alias Intimidator
DM6
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power G3
Crossfire 70/4500 Stubby
Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a new trigger from critical and a virtue board, but those arent minor.
Strengths: -Light, Effieceint +/- 4fps, Small Grips/Gun, 6 Orings, bolt, future rear bolt pressure guage
Weaknesses: - DIP Switches
- Trigger
Review: I got the gun 2 weeks after it was announced. I took it right out of the bag and the on the chrono, it shot wonders...put in on NXL full auto 25BPS with crappy walmart paint at 285FPS and it shot ropes...i never broke one ball and have shot so far about 3 cases of walmart paint to help break it in and not one break yet. The barrel is a stock .690 bore, and so far, the barrel hasnt failed. All this gun needs is to be virtued and itll take ANY ego of any year out, no lie.
Conclusion: I would reccommend the gun because it is CHEAP and it is better than most high end guns ive shot/witnessed!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mike_serafin Sunday, February 15th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 Bob Long Intimidator, Proto PMR, and Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: G3 with a Gorilla Air/ Myth Reg., Halo V35, and Smart Parts Freak Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Put new Macro Line Fittings on before you play with it.
Strengths: Cheap. Fast ROF
Weaknesses: CHEAP, Inacurate, Loud, Kick, Air Hog
Review: I played about 10 games with it and I liked it other than the it was a loud and had alot of kick. When I started playing with it I noticed it was inaccurate it had a spray of about 3 ft. at 50 feet away. The gun was shooting around 270 +-10-15. I ran about 3 tanks full through the reg and it was still shooting about the same. Then I let my wife use the gun and the macro line fitting exploded and cut her leg. I figured it was a fluke, although I've never seen one break before. I replaced it and when I was trying to get rid of a small leak from the hose the other macro line fitting broke, luckly nobody got hurt this time. I feel this gun was put together as cheap as possible and am not happy with it. My wife likes the gun now that I replaced the Macro Line fittings with some that won't break, because she can shoot it faster than her bob long.
Conclusion: I would not recomend this gun because it is poorly put together and they do not test there guns before they ship them out.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media