paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dangerous Power G3 / Dangerous Power G3 / Dangerous Power G3 / Dangerous Power G3

Dangerous Power G3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dangerous Power

Buy Dangerous Power G3

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dangerous Power G3
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 59
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new 2008 Dangerous Power G3 paintball marker weighing in at only 1.86lbs (fully equipped with the patented clamping feedneck, barrel and patented flip lever ASA) DP's latest creation may be the world's smallest and lightest paintball marker in existence!!!
Derived from the highly successful and limited production Threshold painball marker, the G3 benefiting from having only six o-rings in it's entire operation based upon two precision crafted parts by turning one screw; the user can access the entire bolt assembly for easy maintenance and service. The new G3 utilizes a .45 grip frame for easy customization and comes standard with Dangerour Power's highly acclaimed flip lever ASA (RAPS) and ultra low rise clamping feedneck.

G3 (black, blue, red)
weight: 1.86 lbs
length: 19.5 inches
height: 7.84 inches
operation pressure: 180psi
firing modes:
NPPL/SEMI AUTO, PSP, MILLENIUM AND NXL MODES

Product Availability 
The Dangerous Power G3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
tommygun98 Sunday, May 2nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invert Mini, smg.
Marker Setup: Carbon fiber tank 48ci 3,000 psi, Halo v35 hopper and occasionally VL force.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a hopper and good tank.
Strengths: Anti-chop eyes, very accurate, shoots fast, nice trigger and 6 O-rings
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: This is a great gun never chops, nice barrel, easy to clean, ONLY 6 O-rings, switch to turn air pressure on or off, easy to turn on, does not waste much battery, easy to take apart, shoots fast, fit almost EVERY hopper alot of people at the paintball place put there hoppers onto my g3 and its NOT an air hog.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for $300 you should get it after bout ur first or second year
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CallMeAFreak96 Wednesday, April 7th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Uppd Vibes, F7, F8, etek 1 and 2.
Marker Setup: Green with black accents Dp G3 with Ape Rampage board with a 14 inch freak barrel,
48/45 Cp tank, Empire Prophecy with Empire speed-feed. ( Tech t bolt engine on order )
Recommended
Upgrades:
board if you do tournaments, tech bolt engine for efficiency and quietness.
Strengths: Bolt system Easy to maintain
Clamping Feedneck Shoots great
On/Off Asa
Weaknesses: I'm not a fan of optical triggers. Efficiency .. other then that nothing
Review: Going to my local field to purchase this gun i didn't know what to expect. I went into the pro shop and bought it. Best choice I ever made. It shoots great all the time. No problems so far. I wish it had a little more efficient but its still great. With the techt bolt engine it is amazingly quiet, I consider it Dm like. With the Ape Rampage board the modes are amazing. Everthing the gun comes with stock is amazing, from the barrel to the o-rings to the feedneck to the on/off.
Conclusion: For 300 This gun is a steal it shoots great and is easy to maintain. This gun is great for players of all levels.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 7th, 2010 at 7:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spikerpump2012 Thursday, December 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
][ Mini-very similar
ion-not as good
Marker Setup: Orange DP G3
pure energy 68/4500 w/ redz cover
halo b w/ speed feed
every thing else is stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
it is decent out of the box.. i just havent had the money to uprade mine , but a new barrell, grips, need a tank .. and a halo can keep up, but i reccomend a rotor
Strengths: Very light, shoots quick, looks nice, easy to use, realiable, feels great
Weaknesses: Reg problems...thats about all
Review: easy to use dip switch board,but other than the modes CFOA, NPPL,PSP 15bps, Millenium,NXL 15bps, and PSP 13 pbs, and of course semi 25bps. There are a few hiiden modes the manuel does not tell you about, such as DBOUNCE (4th dip switch up the rest down), also my favorite NXL 25 BPS!!!!! that is (first and fourth dip switch up and the rest down). See i play for a team SoDel BlitZ me and my cousin made it... so usually we go out to the local field and practtice, im usin an auto cocker trilogy i turned into a pump and if you have someone out there who is tryin to show you up or bonus ball you i carry the G3 as a sleeper then go bunker that kid give em like 20 balls to the head hahaha
Conclusion: I love this gun, for only 300$ its a great deal and wworks real nice ..gotta love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ITSRAININGPAINT Friday, October 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, electronic and mechanical- not comparable
Spyder RT- not comparable at all
SP ION- almost comparable
Up'd SP ION- Pretty close, costs way more
Infinity Legend- About the same
Proto 07 PMR- About the same when it works
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power G3
Empire Prophecy 2.0 Red and Smoke
DXS 48/45 HPA with Custom Products Cover
Custom Products 2 piece barrel (.685)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe new board, bolt or barrel if you are serious about paintball.
Strengths: Price, easy maintenance, size and weight, 14 inch barrel, feed neck
Weaknesses: Stock board. Not many upgades available. Barrel isn't true 14inch.
Review: Well, I wanted to jump off the Tippmann bandwagon, so I got this. 1.8 pounds, 14 inch barrel, great ASA and feed neck, I was sold. I got this in the mail with 500 GXG zballz. I immediately got my DXS 48/45 tank out, airred up and started rippin' reballs. My friend wanted me to try his Invert Halo Too on it. Bad decision. It jammed my G3 with about 400psi left in the tank, the bolt was stuck forward but it didn't leak all the air out the bolt. After shooting it some more with reballs, no more jams. Anyhow, this gun is so smooth when shooting and so easy to clean the bolt. Make sure there's no air in the reg, take an allen key and pull off the back cap. Carefully slide the bolt out, clean off the excess oil, and put some more on the o-rings. This gun feels perfect with my 48ci stubby tank.

::EDIT:: I shot some more reballs and it shot great again. This time there was no bolt jam and the shot was super smooth. I think I may have gotten bad macroline fittings, though. I just can't get the macro line out of the fitting.

::EDIT 2:: Replaced the macroline and fittings. Got a 2 piece Custom Products barrel. I went paintballing again, and this gun really shined. No barrel breaks or chops, very accurate, OK efficiency. This gun was also consistant at the crono and had a very smooth shot. The only problem I had with it was that I had to tighten the grip screws during the day. No biggie.

::EDIT 3:: Went paintballing another couple of times, and have had mixed experiences. The first time was miserable, so much first shot drop off, the second time i went I had less first shot drop off but still some, then the low battery light came on. Silly me forgot to change the battery. Anyway, new battery gun shoots wonderfully again, until the sail o ring came out of the slot, then the gun wouldn't cycle but when I noticed that, fixed it, back to normal. No hard to fix problems with this gun.

::EDIT 4:: Went paintballing a bunch more times. The only problem I had was when I turned my dwell down to 12, (normally its at 14) and the sail o ring would slide out of its groove and then the bolt would not fully cycle. I turned the dwell back to 14 and we'll see how it goes.
Conclusion: If you have $300 dollars, save yourself the hassle, just get this. Ease of maintanence, a smooth shot, and a beautiful, light body make this the best choice. Pair it up with a carbon fiber tank and mid range hopper and you're set to rip. 9 of 10 because of the bolt stick that wasn't entirely the guns fault.
::EDIT:: When the bolt sticks like I talked about, just stick your finger into the breach and push it back. (Ta-da) My G3 still works great and I have not had any issues with it when I was shooting real paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 2nd, 2010 at 7:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dirtbiker5684 Sunday, September 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
proto m7,spyder vs2
Marker Setup: dp g3 with techt l7 bolt engine,dye throttle 68/45,rotor
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger,bolt,board( only if you play psp)
Strengths: WEIGHT!!,maintenance,feel,pretty much everything....
Weaknesses: Efficiency
Review: Well, I got the g3 barelly used in the orange color. The finish is amazing! Its like its glowing when the light shines on it!

The only real downside is the efficiency,which isnt great but isnt bad either. The new bolt made a big difference! I'd say i get around 1000-1200 shots on a 68/45 with the techt bolt.

Everything works great on it,never had a problem so far! I just recently got the techt l7 bolt engine for it which is great, it has a tooless unscrew knob,and weighs less than half the stock bolt does! When i put the new bolt in i noticed almost no kick,it was quieter,and increased efficiency a little bit.

The gun is not as accurate as my old pm7 but still shoots really accuratley. I am planning on getting a carbon fiber barrel sometime to reduce the weight even more ( although it weighs almost nothing already) and shoot larger paintballs.
Conclusion: All in all the g3 is an AMAZING marker for the price!!! If you are thinking about getting this marker, stop thinking and buy it! You wont regret it! I think this is one of the best markers out there for the price, I play with a bunch of guys with egos,dms,shockers,etc. and my gun keeps up with theirs at a fraction of the cost!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stehz Wednesday, August 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
SP Vibe
Proto SLG
Invert Mini
SP Ion
Marker Setup: dangerous power g3
techpb barrel
draxxus 68/4500 cf hpa tank
viewloader eggy 3 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, APE board, trigger if you must
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Simple
Looks sweet
Feels great
Weaknesses: Stock board
Review: This gun is amazing.
When I first saw this gun I thought it looked great, and when I picked it up I was even more surprised. The thing is so damn light! It feels great also. Immediately after purchasing, I set it to 25 BPS. Not one ball chopped.
Though, I was a bit disappointed when I realized it didn't have a 3 shot :s
Kinda sucks paying extra cash after you bought a 300 dollar gun, but with the APE board it's a flawless gun.
The stock barrel has a large bore, so I was a bit worried about paint chopping eventually, so I got the techpb barrel.
The trigger has a bit too much side play, and you can only adjust it up to a certain point.
Conclusion: Buy this gun!!! Best marker $300 can buy!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

redneckrambo Sunday, June 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder tl-r

a pos brass eagle thing
Marker Setup: dp g3

empire reloader-b

dye throttle 70/4500 stubby
Recommended
Upgrades:
new board
Strengths: Weight
Looks
Accurate
Weaknesses: Bad grips
Review: I used to have a upgraded spyder but one day at the field it died =( Then i was looking for a new gun and i found the g3. I was looking at the mini untill i read some reviews sayin they were bad so i got the g3.

pros: light fast tight good looking( i got the black) very air effiecient ( i got about 650 shots off a 48/3000 my throttle isnt in yet. awsome asa and great feedneck. cheap.

cons: grips are hard to put on.


they first time i aired it up at the field it worked perfect. i chronoed it then i walked on the field and tried to shoot a few. it didnt work so i sat out that game and took it apart. i found out that the solenoid wasnt working. so i went to punt the trigger frame back on and i hearrd a wooshy noise from the reg and it started working. and i played the whole day without any probs.
Conclusion: Great gun for the price $300 I would recamend the g3 to anyone that wants a gun that is light and easy to use and matenance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crudeidol Sunday, February 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
'02 Angel LCD - really heavy, but the same sweet 'lectro feeling
'06 Invert Mini - similar weight, decent triggler, a little awkward to hold/shoot
ReTro Automag - it's similarly shaped (rather gunlike)
Marker Setup: Stock G3, 1st Gen board, barrel, & trigger, V35 Halo, 3A 68/3k w/ Micro Max-Flow

Recommended
Upgrades:
I plan on getting the APE board and an upgraded trigger (I think both come stock now). Also, probably a barrel kit and the TechT L7 bolt
Strengths: -Size
-weight
-almost idiot proof
-stock barrel
Weaknesses: -Trigger is a little sloppy and feels weird
Review: First of all, I did replace the RAPS ASA with a Micro Max-flow. I like the way the gun feels with it all together that way. Just personal preference.
I absolutely love the way this thing feels and shoots. I have the old-style DIP switch board set on 25 BPS and I can rip it quite nicely even with the 1st-gen trigger. That said, the triggle isn't terrible. The gun is very light and snaps very well. Compared to the Mini the weight is about the same, but the feel is SO much better. Don't get me wrong, I enjoyed by Mini when I had it, but I feel a lot better about selling it to buy school books!
More on the G3. I bought the black/silver model, but DP now sells special edition models with nifty colors and the upgraded stuff, and that's just lovely.
Dangerous Power has really made an impression on me with this gun. I've researched their previous offerings and have yet to find one that seems to be of any less quality than this one. It's beautiful and fits together very very nicely. Even the stock barrel is great! I have even used it on my Automag and it is quite accurate.
Conclusion: For the low price of whatever they're going for thesedays, you cannot go wrong with a G3. Light, easy to use, tasty.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AGGRESSION Wednesday, January 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: G3, CP 16 inch , Halo B, Crossfire Custom 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue Board, Cp one piece Barrel, maybe a cp reg.
Strengths: Fast, Light, Comfortable on the hands, GREAT feedneck and asa
Weaknesses: Trigger is a bit sloppy... easy to rip with.... but a little sloppy
Review: I've been a fan of this gun ever since i shot it. You can easily shoot ropes with it and its very very light. Some say it looks ego-like and when i went to the reball field some kid asked if it was a geo. This gun shoots perfectly fine with reballs and i only had one stuck ball in the stock barrel after 3 hours of play. This gun is very easy to maintain.

I really cant find any real weaknesses.
Conclusion: Buy this gun! great for the price, shoots like you would expect a super gun to shoot like.
(I AM RATING THIS GUN FOR THE PRICE AND PERFORMANCE FOR THE PRICE)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

24/7reviews Monday, January 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts Ion , Ego 08 , spyder pilot acs , phantom , piranha .
Marker Setup: Dp g3 - Dynasty viewloder jr. - dye ultralite barrel - carbon fiber 48/3000 psi tank - NxE tank cover - Vitue bord
Recommended
Upgrades:
If your just a rec baller i suggest keeping the setup the marker comes in the box but as you progres i suggest getting upgrades to your personal needs as every body has a different say.
Strengths: Barrel
Clamping feedneck
Wiegth
Size
Conssitency
Asa
Weaknesses: Efficensy
Review: This is a must buy product as it is being sold at a verry low price (299$) and how it functions like a high end marker wich sell at the 800 - 1500$ and you get it for ony 300 bucks.

Now this gun is said to be able to shoot rigth out of the box. But that is not entirely true , I had to call teh dangerous power tech support line as my gun would not fire but he said their was a easy solution. What you need to do is ture the velocity knob counter clockwise for about a hole turn then it will finally be able to shoot. But the blue ligth never turns on it just stays green meaning the eyes see a paintball.

Another thing is you need to break in the on/off button as when you will first receive your marker you will need to hold it down verry firmly for about 5 sec and then it will start to react faster but your fingers will be in paint the first week when you try it out in the backyard.

One thing i did not like and i was verry upset was that in my box i received a macroline that was cut inproperly so i was not able touse my gun with out a leek untill 2 weeks ago as i bougth my self a nice 12 inch blue macro to go with for sure i cut it but just in case.

Now on to the good stuff about the gun.

The first thing i noticed when i took the gun out of the box was that it is so ligth that even with a alluminum tank and a halo b that wiegths alot it is pretty ligth.
i also looked at the asa and i thougth it was incredible how all you do it lift it up and it degassed. the barrell did not look as nice as i thougth but it performed much greater then i thougth so it even out.

The clamping feed neck graps on to my hopper verry well as it has the extra grip in side. i live how all you do is unscrew the back cap and pop out the bolt for maitnence and once and a while I need to do the reg as well.

Pretty much what i am trying to say is at the start you experience some ruff patches but as you move on you will be smooth salling.
Conclusion: I recommand paintballers from all levels to purchase this out as for rec ballers it is already perfect and for tourny player just get the virtue bord and your set.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media