paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dangerous Power G3 / Dangerous Power G3 / Dangerous Power G3 / Dangerous Power G3

Dangerous Power G3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dangerous Power

Buy Dangerous Power G3

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dangerous Power G3
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 59
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new 2008 Dangerous Power G3 paintball marker weighing in at only 1.86lbs (fully equipped with the patented clamping feedneck, barrel and patented flip lever ASA) DP's latest creation may be the world's smallest and lightest paintball marker in existence!!!
Derived from the highly successful and limited production Threshold painball marker, the G3 benefiting from having only six o-rings in it's entire operation based upon two precision crafted parts by turning one screw; the user can access the entire bolt assembly for easy maintenance and service. The new G3 utilizes a .45 grip frame for easy customization and comes standard with Dangerour Power's highly acclaimed flip lever ASA (RAPS) and ultra low rise clamping feedneck.

G3 (black, blue, red)
weight: 1.86 lbs
length: 19.5 inches
height: 7.84 inches
operation pressure: 180psi
firing modes:
NPPL/SEMI AUTO, PSP, MILLENIUM AND NXL MODES

Product Availability 
The Dangerous Power G3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
Evoluti0n36 Tuesday, November 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
05 ego
Karnivor
Promaster
DM5
Invert mini
sft shocker
sl66 xsv ego
other low ends
Marker Setup: DP G3 stock with hyper 2 reg
05 ego with cure bolt and hybrid grips
68/4500
Empire B reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock it is simply amazing
But the trigger, reg, and board(microswitch) would be the only things I would change.
Strengths: VERRY light and compact
EASY to maintain
very fast and accurate
Weaknesses: reg
trigger
but they are VERY minor things
Review: Writing this review I am coming off of shooting an 05 ego with a cure bolt as it's only internal upgrade. Don't get me wrong the gun shoots wonders. But I played a scenario with it while it was raining and the whole time I was worried about water and mud getting into the internals...

That's when I gave into a spool valve with the enclosed bolt and bought the DP G3.
I purchased this gun used with the hyper 2 reg on it.
When I brought it out of the box the first thing I said was "wow". This gun is so light and so compact in my hands. Now I'm 6'2 with a built body. And it felt so good in my hands to a point where I was considering becoming a frontman(I play dorito side mid).

I turned it on to mess with the board and trigger and the stock board was VERY simple to use. I figured it out within 2 min without the manual. Started wlaking the trigger and noticed it had a little side to side play to it but I found that the trigger is so sensitive that I could walk the side of the trigger and rip out the ropes.

I finally got my tank and hopper on and the weight distribution was very even. A little bit better than the mini I used. I put the paint in and turned the air on and away I went. I was putting out ropes no problem across field and with my scepter kit it was ball on ball action.

I am VERY impressed with this marker. For the price you can get it at now it is def up there with my 05 ego. The only cons I see with this marker might be the trigger but I'm not going to jump to get a new one. The other thing I have read about the gun is the reg seat might get ruined if you don't have the upgraded one. I haven't experienced this since mine came with the hyper 2 reg.

Conclusion: All in all if you're looking for a gun within the G3's price range, PLEASE do youself a favor and pick up one of these. I think now they have SE's out but I'm not sure what the difference is.
I give this a 9/10 because nothing is perfection and I haven't shot every gun out there (yet)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

djh860 Monday, November 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ions smart parts nerve PM5 PM6 PM7 invert mini . In my opinion only the PM5 and the ion are not competative in this group. For the most part these markers are still too good for me in terms of my finger speed on the trigger and my shooting accuracy. The G3 is easily as good as the PM7 or the invert mini and it is far better looking than any out there.
Marker Setup: All stock except the barrel. I use evil pipe and freak. Good paint and good barrels are key to success.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I got the new stock board for $35 and the new regulator seat for free from DP. I am considering the pressure gauge. It looks nice.
Strengths: Rate of fire under 2 lbs. looks. workmanship very easy to work on. DP service
Weaknesses: Its loud and there are not a ton of upgrade options.
Review: I love this marker. I am proud to be seen with it. People ask me if they can hold/shoot it. People who see it tell me that they are going to buy one. At $299 its the best buy in paintball . I love the stock trigger. To be specific I love the milling on the side. I strum this edge with my figer tips and I'm getting fast. The marker is still faster than I am. The stock barrel is very accurate . DP service is fantastic. They have all day to spend with you. I love that its a small company. I feel like part of the family. The new stock board is great because I don't have to open the marker to change settings (no dip switches) I also love the ASA on off. The flip off/on lever on it is better than any I have seen. Every marker should copy it. The milling and the annodizing is beautiful. It has no kickback.

I am a noob in that I am still not very good at speedball or woodsball but I have owned 10 or 20 markers in 6 months , starting with tippmans and moving up to Proto ,invert mini and Dangerous power. So I know a little bit about markers. Right now I own all the markers I just mentioned and this is the one I love. I still have a lot to learn but I shoot a lot more players now.
Conclusion: At $299 this is no doubt, hands down, the best value in paintball today. If you go pro spring for a $800 marker but until then this will not hold your developement as a player back one bit and you will kill alot of suckers and look damn good doing it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 3rd, 2008 at 5:26 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

rainbowsixvegas Monday, October 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Fusion,f8, mini, rail
Marker Setup: g3, dye ul, custom ano grip frame , custom grips, personaly tuned board, crossfire penut tank, velocity jr gansta chip
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Light, fast, ease of maintanace
Weaknesses: Detents
Review: This marker worked wonders for me. i play psp 13 so i dont care how fast a gun goes as long as it goes that fast and with teh new board they provide it is great. This marker is extremly light and 10 x better than the mini i shot rails minis and it is even better than all of those combined. It is the best marker i have used and i herd about the reg messing up but thats cuase every model has those lemons mine wasnt bad but i got the free reg part that fixed that problem. The customer service is great i have never seen any better group of people than that of dp they really care about the customer over there sales and i ve dealed with customer sevices from other companys and even from companys outside of paintball and all they want is to make money. DP is the way to go
Conclusion: Get the marker thats all i have to say but get a new barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Viper10882 Tuesday, September 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom ACT
Tippmann Expansion Chamber
TechT Hair Pins & Fang Trigger
Empire Magna Loader
Pure Energy 20oz CO2 or Guerilla Air 70ci 4500psi Tank
Marker Setup: G3 Black
Dangerous Power PMD (Pressure Measuring Device)
Dangerous Power / APE Board
Smart Parts Freak 14" Barrel
Dye Hyper3 Reg
Shocktech Drop Forward
Empire Magna Loader
Guerilla Air 70ci 4500psi Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dangerous Power / APE Board
Dangerous Power Pressure Measuring Device (PMD)
Barrel
Regulator
Strengths: Small, lightweight, easy to shoot, easy to upgrade
Weaknesses: So far I have found no problems, have shot 6000 rounds
Review: I have played 10 games with this gun before all the upgrades and have been very happy with its performance so far. I have put 2000 rounds through it after the upgrades and have been very surprised at the performance. I would recommend this gun to anyone. I play against some friends that shoots a Shocker NXT & an 08 Ego and I can keep up with both of them.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone looking for a small, lightweight, upgradeable, easy/fast maintenance gun that they wanting to add to their arsenal. DP has truely made a wonderful gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 29th, 2009 at 1:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tagabagsul Wednesday, June 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker, PMR
Marker Setup: DP Black G3
Smoke Halo B w/ V35/ rip drive
Freak Kit
CP HP 45/6800

Backup

A-5
Opsgear G36 Stock
J&J Ceramic
Vortex Cyclone mod
Ricochet R5
Polished Interals
E-grip w/ APE board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit (not really necessary stock one is still good...)
Strengths: Light, RAPS ASA system, feed neck, Fast! VALUE!
Weaknesses: Board, some of the cast parts, trigger
Review: So I brought out my G3 for that past 2 weekends and this thing is great! It shoots straight and with a +/-5 FPS out of the box I can't complain...(i'm used to a tippmann ranging +/- 15 haha so to those +/- 5 at the chrono with this was heavenly)

You will continually turn heads with this marker. So many people want to know what it is and the one thing they all say when they hold it is that it is LIGHT! and I primarily compare it to my A-5 and the G3 is a feather.

It's small frame lets you play tight, and it can shoot fast...I've capped mine at 15 BPS semi- but it can keep that up with out any problems...

I only put the freak kit on cause I was given it as a graduation gift...but the stock barrel (although on the smaller bore size) shot well too...

now for my negatives (these are hard to find and basically preference)

1. the way they make the eye covers i believe is some sort of cast system and there were some defects on mine but the gun shot so i don't care and you'd have to really look at it to notice it...

2. trigger stock has a little side to side play and i contribute this to the same casting system they use as when u look at the trigger there is some casting flash still on some of the seams...I heard someone on the nation is starting to fabricate some triggers which will be nice

3. the board is a switch board and has nice preset settings but is not programmable... which isn't that big a deal except the field I play at they want us to cap at 11 BPS and the board doesn't allow to slow it down and the lowest BPS it can go is 13... but has semi capped at 15 and 25 so... yea
Conclusion: I love this marker, I've been playing for a while and this gun is a value, I thought about a shocker, PMR, and even an EGO but soon as I picked this up at my local shop and shot it I fell for it and I HIGHLY recommend this to any one looking for good bang for your buck...

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smart Partys Thursday, May 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ions, fusion, PMs, promaster, quest
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power G3
Crossfire 68/45
Vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well, there aren't too many upgrades out right now, but any gun would shoot better with a barrel kit. I would also look into a new trigger if they ever come out withe one since the stock one has a nice shape, but too much side to side slop. Also, the bolt is a venturi bolt, so I would imagine an open-faced bolt would increase efficiency, but it is not nescessary.
Strengths: customer service
small and light
minimal kick
RAPS, clamping feed
barrel
regulator
Weaknesses: Trigger is sloppy
Slight space between body and frame
Board adjustability is so-so
Review: I purchased this gun on a pre-order without ever firing one or even seeing one in person just because I had used DP's other products and they were excellent. DP did not let me down with the G3. It is smaller and lighter than almost every other gun out there and shoots smoothly. i have found that increasing the dwell and lowering pressure helps increase consistency and lowers kick.
Conclusion: The G3 is a great option for speedballers who are looking for an edge on the field. It has everything you need and handles almost perfectly on the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

honorakr Thursday, May 13th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion- comparable to
icd promaster- out classed by
invert mini- out classed by
pe ego -out classes by
Marker Setup: Stock body with a eagle sticker.new solenoid, cp asa, black pmi, and empire gripes

Empire barrel, 48/3000 tank, and torque hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Anything you put on this thing would make it better.
Strengths: Light and short
clamping feed neck
maintainability
Weaknesses: The red "a" button will make fingers bleed ,the raps, solenoid, trigger
Review: With rec-ball, the board is the last thing you worry about and probably the only thing on the gun that wouldn't be hurt with an upgrade.Now don't get me wrong this is a great average gun in every sense with a bonus of being light. but it also has its drawbacks like all markers. first of is the raps ,some love it others hate it, i started out thing it would be a great gadget but ended up hating it because it floods the gun immediately with a ton of air making the solenoid and surrounding o-ring very stressed. i actually had the o-ring brake and the solenoid stop functioning because of it.On to the hp reg. it can be upgraded to cp but for what this marker costs it better to leave the stock in. same with the eyes and bolt but what should be changed and will help tons is the pmi devise that replaces the back cap and let you keep track of your air pressure. now the one thing that i did love is the clamping feed neck. it is great it has a thumb screw to tighten as well as being low to the marker but the key to this thing is the teeth inside that latch onto a hopper and don't let go.

Conclusion: Light and cheep but completely average, the gun for people not wanting a ion
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Protokid4life Monday, May 18th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Slg
Mini
f8
Etek2
Marker Setup: old - etek2, rotor, ninja 68/4500
now- f8, rotor, ninja 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Board
Reg
Bolt
Barrel
Strengths: ASa
Weaknesses: Board
Reg
Barrel
Bolt
O-rings
Review: Although this gun worked fine for the first 2 or 3 months after that...crap. The reg started to become very inconsistent, i mean +/- 20. The barrel started to just stop the paint, not chop it but clog. The board in this is horrible, NO PSP 3 shot. The bolt chops like Crazy!!
Conclusion: Unless You like to upgrade everything, don't get this gun. Or the se i have tried that too, same problems except the board
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

illini trilogy Monday, November 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing like this
Marker Setup: dangerpus power g3
XSV velocity
70 3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a board if you wnt to use this in a tournment
Strengths: Very light
Tight like you mom
Pretty accurate
Weaknesses: The 2 ball ramp but that does not bother me but maybe you.
Review: This gun is very good, but my gun was broken when i got it, but we fixed it. After that i shot it all day and I had to lube up the bolt once after that it shot good. It is easy to get this gun going. This gun rips. If all you got is $300 and you want a new gun I would totaly buy this gun.
Conclusion: Deffiantly buy one. Not that dumb spyder rsx that rsx gun can go to hell for $300 you get a really good gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media