paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI F4 Illustrator TP / ACI F4 Illustrator TP / ACI F4 Illustrator TP / ACI F4 Illustrator TP

ACI F4 Illustrator TP Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI F4 Illustrator TP

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI F4 Illustrator TP
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 41
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: 45 frame with wrap-around grips, ambidextrous 10" custom 2 hole bottomline, patented all weather valve, quick slide cocking, gas-through stock, high-volume cell and ACI custom color transparent elbow.
Product Availability 
The ACI F4 Illustrator TP is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, November 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used many paintguns, spyder xtra, SE ans TL
Marker Setup: Added a lapco bisghot--really helped, drop foward, and a 6 stage subzero exspansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, although stock isnt bad. MAybe a double trigger (althoughg you dont need one) I hear aci is making one now
Strengths: It is durhable as hell. It is pretty accurate, easiy to field strip, and lightwieght. It also looks great. Cheap.
Weaknesses: The one problem I found was ball choppage. I chop balls and they get stuck between the bolt an the frame. When this hjappens I cant even cock it. I need to slam a screwdriver down it to cock it. This happens alot unfortuently.
Conclusion: Buy it. Good durhable gun. Cheap. use good paint that wont break.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the spyder compact and i think the f4 is just as good and better the only bad thing about the f4 is it doesnt have a double trigger frame.
Marker Setup: I use the f4 illustrator and i have a aci combo barrel and upgraded bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend the double trigger for the f4 because they say it has a light trigger pull but its still pretty heavy
Strengths: The wieght its pretty light
The stock barrel is accurate for a stock
and its an awsme gun
havent broken a ball yet 600+ shots
Weaknesses: the single triggerand thats about it
Conclusion: this is an excellent gun for the price $120 i would change the barrel and if you had an extra $130 get the double trigger frame fro c and p customs
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 2nd, 2001
Strengths: one of my first guns and for the most part havent had a problem with it. the enclosed boddy style is awsome, resists dirt from getting into the gun, and makes it so you dont have to take it apart and clean it all the time. very relilable fast for what you get. pretty gas efficient. ive run on co2 in the winter w/out freezing (aka "all weather valve")
Weaknesses: the stock barrel sucks, and i am currently having a problem with my trigger frame (understandable because its a cheap peice of plastic). i pull the trigger 50 times and it shoots once because the sear isnt tripping the hammer right for some reason. nothin a few $$$$$ cant fix.
Conclusion: all in all its a good gun for the price. replace the stock barrel and you gotta a really accurate gun. i bought a dye alluminum barrel and it shoots soooo much better now.i paid 165 for mine and ive got well over 370 into it now. i like to put alot of upgrades thought (personal preference). i play with guyes with spyders, tippmans, pirahans, and brass eagles, and i out shoot them easy with this gun (partly because of the upgrades) i put a expansion chamber and a drop forward and a venturi bolt on mine and thats about it. i would deffinetly recommend this gun to a newer player or someone that'll most likely play rec ball. it isnt worth it to buy a expensive gun if your new or if your going to play rec, when there is guns like this one for cheaper..... GREAT GUN!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HCFD1219 Tuesday, October 2nd, 2001
Strengths: This is my first marker and I love it. I've played with several different markers and the F4 stands out from the rest. It is a very durable gun and it has a VERY effient air feed system. The F4 is also easy to feild strip. Clean up is also a breeze with this marker. As for ball breakage, I have only had one ball bust in the gun (with the exception of brass eagles *hit). This is a great gun for the money.
Weaknesses: The Barrel is not that accurate, but then again what stock barrels are.
Conclusion: Great gun for the price. Change the barrel and you will have good reliable marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_last_syon Saturday, August 4th, 2001
Strengths: *very light (I think about 2.5 lbs w/out tank).
*High Volume Cell (a.k.a. Low Pressure system)
*gass through fore-grip
*No exterior moving parts so there aren't as many breakdowns
*price
*intimidating to alot of newbies (they are scared sh*t-less of you so they are really nervous)
*not intimidating to exp. player (they under estimate you and you can blow them away)
*Andonizing makes it hard to destroy
*I think it fits spyder/pirahna barrels (but not sure)
*stock barrel is above average for a stock
Weaknesses: *a little bit heavy on the trigger
*grip can sometimes be uncomfortable (can be fixed with Dye Sticky grips)
*doesn't like marbilizers or Brass Eagle paint (hey what's new?)
Conclusion: All in all this is an excellent gun. I'd suggest it over Tippmans, Spyders, Pirahna's, and Rebels anyday. This marker has every thing that a Shutter has ,except for a mini-expansion chamber, for about half the price. The best paint to shoot with this gun are respectively: Team Colors, 32* tourny grade, and any Kind of ZAP. I can also get around 500 or so shots out of my 7oz, I think around 1800 out of my 20oz. If you want to use them you can get around 35-40 shots out of a 12gram. this is a very good gun and with a few minor upgrades is ready for the pro-am.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, July 1st, 2001
Strengths: Well, this gun looks great (red red red!) , it is very sleak! Pretty accurate gun, GOOD co2 efficiency!, i get lots of shot off on my 12 oz. No external moving parts so its reall hard to get it worn down my dust and little crap. Comfortable crip and expansion chmber. Metal trigger (unlike spyder tl plus). Fairly easy to clean, didnt take me long at all.
Weaknesses: The stock barrel is a bit loud and curves brass eagle paint, its not aci's fault though just get new type of paint. So get a new stock barrel.
Conclusion: easily competes with Tl plus and pirahnas anyday! Great gun! Metal stuff no plastic triggs like spyders! Great gun comes with a lot of stuff like warranty and gun oil and cool plug and cool elbow! GET THIS GUN! if ur a nebie perfect gun for u!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 14th, 2001
Strengths: Nice gun. Nice design. I shot about 3 full days of paintball with this gun, and I didnt have a single ball break. It has a nice closed bolt operation. This means less matinence and less wear and tear on your gun, and more protection.
Weaknesses: The bad thing about this is the barrel. The stock barrel was shootin and curvin paint every which way direction. So, i got a smart parts stainless steel barrel, and it works miracles with it. The only other bad thing is the bolt in this gun. Its not neccesarily bad, it just when u clean your gun and take the bolt out, when you put it back in, make sure you put it in rightside up. Or else if you don't, like i did, the maximum fps you will get out of it will be 200.
Conclusion: So, it performs pretty good stock, but after a doy or two with it, you will find you wil most likely need a more accurate barrel. With the cost, i got it for about $180.00 with a hopper, I believe it is well worth it. I'd reccommend this to an intermediate player, and maybe just a beginner. So, if you want a good performance gun, with a fully enclosed bolt for less mantenece, geet the F-4 Ilustrator TP. We nneed more F-4's out there, there are too many spyders!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 6th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is a good gun for entry level players. It is easy to shoot, it has a little kick but nothing to worry about. When I was shooting it in my backyard I noticed it but then when you get on the field it's totally different you forget about it. It is very easy to clean, the first time I took out the bolt it took me five min. max. Now it takes me 1 - 2 min. Very easy cleaning!!!! The fps second were consistent. Easy upgrades. Bought the aci six chamber sub zero exchamber for it took me 15- 20 min to add, the hose is a little long but it still fits good. Now the fps are more consistent. Can shoot long ball with big ball paint , nailed kid with a shutter from about 50-60 yards away.
Weaknesses: The bad, well the stock barrel of course. It curves every now and then with the brass eagle crap. I bought some big ball and it shot great. A little bit off of accuracy though, look to buy a barrel. The sear fell of in the middle of a game, found it and tighten the screws with a tiny allen wrench. Going to tape it with some plumbers tape to be sure though.
Conclusion: The gun is great for me, only about 8 time going love the gun. Looking to add a drop forward and aftermarket barrel. Any suggestions on the barrel, if we get the comments back????? I got mine for 189 great price. Other guns its good doesn't compare to cockers and mags but the spyders i can out shoot them, new barrel will be even better!! I would recommend this gun to newbies, nice gun, easy to get the feel of. I gave it a nine because of the accuracy but not an eight because the easy strip is awesome, no monkeying around with the hard stuff.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impylooker Saturday, April 14th, 2001
Strengths: It is an all around good gun. I love the grip that is my favorite feture. I up graded my barrel To a dye Boomstick 14" to improve my acuracy. I hated the stock barrel. I also got a venturi bolt because I was haing to may ball breaks and it sucked ass having to squegee my barrel in the middle of a battle. I play alot of recreational paintball most of my play is in the woods and this gun has really held up nicely.
Weaknesses: One bad thing is I don't get alot of shots outa my tank and I have a 20oz so I should get plenty but I still run short. My pin that holds the trigger in also broke and that is being held together w/ electrical tape. I also get double feeds quite a bit but they don't break in the barrel so it doesn't effect me to much.
Conclusion: I didn't like the way it preformed out of the box so I upgraded the barrel and I put in a venturi bolt to take care of the ball breaks. after that it has preformed great. I have only taken to the shop once for repairs other than that its all good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 14th, 2001
Strengths: A good thing about this gun is that you rarely break a ball no matter what paint your using. There is virtually no reason to upgrade this baby. IT has a light trigger pull, and it just looks great, especially in red.
Weaknesses: I have had one problem with my gun and that is the safety broke and falls out, which is being fixed with clear tape, that is the only problem.
Conclusion: This gun is probably the best value for your money and i recommend it to all my friends who are getting into paintball. Trust me. It works as good as it looks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media