paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Electra 08 / Kingman Electra 08 / Kingman Electra 08 / Kingman Electra 08

Kingman Electra 08 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Electra 08

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Electra 08
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

Spyder Leap circuit board designed by Tadao with rear facing CAMD (color access mode display)
25% lighter and 15% shorter than most spyders
Synergy Engineering low pressure dual air source system - 300psi operating system
Operates on standard 9V battery - includes charging system for 9.6V rechargeable battery (battery and charger not included)
3 modes of operation: semi auto, ramping PSP, and Ramping Millennium
Recessed dual texture grip panels
Operates on CO2 (anti-siphon) or HPA / N2 - includes fast charge in-line regulator and vented pressure relief CA adapter
Anti chop break beam eye system
3 way adjustable magnetic saber trigger
Shoots up to 25 balls per second
Delrin quick release bolt
Standard CA threads on foregrip / expansion chamber and vertical adapter
Product Availability 
The Kingman Electra 08 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
msdamato Tuesday, May 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
my 05 angel speed
Marker Setup: My electra is stock internals with a freak barrell kit and a halo B.
My 05 Angel speed has empire reg and upgraded internals (I forget what) with freak barrell kit and Halo B hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock barrell is good but I got best results with the Freak Kit and definatly switch to HPA. This gun fires to fast for c02 it freezes up the barrell.
Strengths: Easy maintnance (no greese just lube), light
Weaknesses: some say "it's a Spyder" but I like it better than my Angel
Review: Great gun for anyone who wants an electronic marker. Light and accurate, ready to go 15 to 25 bps right out of the box.

I upgraded the Barrell and got more accuracy and less loud but the big one is upgrading to HPA. THIS IS A MUST!!!! This gun will use co2 with no internal problems but it fires to fast for co2. Maybe with an expansion chamber? I don't know it was easier for me to switch to HPA. The problem is that at 20+ bps the co2 comes out the barrell like your shooting a slushiee throught the gun. That makes a mess out of the barrell and will break paint. I learned this the hard way! Once I swiched to air I have not broken a single ball in aproximatly 5 or 6 cases.

I bought this for a back up to my Angel Speed (which i love) but considering I paid more for my Angel and it was almost 3 years old at the time you cant beat the price for a gun like the Electra. There are some great starter packs online with everything you need to play tomorrow for under $300.

The only drawback is that this is not a tournament grade marker, you'll have to look at the VS series for that.
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun to any player looking for an electronic marker. It will keep up with the angel's and Dye's just fine. And when they laugh at you do what I do. Yell "spidey gotcha" when they are walking out with a paintball between their eyes. Besides it's more the player than the gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ARMYstrong62B Monday, March 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 pilot acs...looks like sling shot compared to the electra
other various mech guns
Marker Setup: 08 electra(black) with eyes
red halo v35 with rip
50/45 pure energy stubby
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel_not a neccesity, more if u really wanna match paint to increase ur accuracy but this is nice as is

feedneck-personal preferrence i like

Strengths: Speed
Great board
Wieght
Weaknesses: Eats batteries
Review: overall its a great gun. its really accurate with the stock barrel, wieghs very little and feels good in your hands. it has great speed, and having the two ramp modes is nice if you wanna play around with them. the on off saves you alot of gas, but it still eats it quick when your blasting 15 bps, but i havent really seen a gun that doesnt eat gas shooting that fast. I think kingman got it right with this one and it had preformed flawlessly for me i two weekends now, and ive shot over 5 cases through it, and the only breaks i had were some really bad walmart paint someone brought , and it just blew apart in the gun even with the eyes on. but other then that i havent broke one ball and its just amazing
Conclusion: If your just getting into electro markers, or wanna just starting doing tournys, id get this gun, its a tough spyder, but has the speed of higher end gund with the modes you need, and will last you a long time
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Woodsballerman Sunday, December 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sypder Imagine and Piranha Ext but nothing compares to the Electra except for the Ego's and Angels. Of coarse!
Marker Setup: I have the black style but the chrome is good looking. I use a gravity hopper with 20Oz Co2 and Compressed Air. needs a force fed hopper (due to shooting so wickedly fast!) 15 bps if i don't say! I need to get a Halo or some other force fed for fast shooting without breaking balls. The eyes help! but can't be used on ramping. Force fed hopper needed for Ramping!
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not much from what i can tell. I would prefer a better feeder for the neck. I'm not too impressed about it ,but the gun itself is amazing. Read the other reviews and see for yourself. I have tried some ICD and the Ego 08 gun but the Electra is almost Identical and i would never say this gun as a low end marker. This is definitely a high end marker for a very affordable price. On E-bay i found a steal of a deal. For $250 I got the gun, 4+1 pod belt with 20oz co2 tank, 130 round pods, JT mask, Pure Energy remote hose and a chincy gravity hopper. For your own good don't get an upgrade barrel. The stock barrel is extremely accurate! At 50 yrds i managed to shoot my neighbors Christmas tree star in his yard across the road. This barrel looks great and is extremely accurate! For your own good Do NOT get a different barrel. For increased accuracy i tried my 21" J and J rifled barrel. Stock barrel is amazingly accurate!
Strengths: Amazingly fast bps! Looks and feels great! I love the saber trigger! Amazingly thin!
Weaknesses: None except for the top loader piece.
Review: This gun is amazing and i would consider it a high end marker without the outrageous price. This gun can be found for around $200. Consider the Ego 08 or any of the Angel guns for $1200. I'm sorry but my wallet can't afford that. On E-bay you can get a package from $200-$350 with tons of stuff. You just have to look. I love this gun. Perfect for both beginners and Advanced players! This gun is all over perfect for newbies and i would recommend this for the advanced players that have been playing for more then a few years. I would consider this the most affordable gun on the market and comes the qualities of a high end marker without the outrageous prices. It also comes with the one year warranty right from the maker. Great for woods ball and i will consider this to be a tourney gun. As i said above this gun needs a different top loader piece.
Conclusion: Get this gun! I love it and you will to! Everything about it is amazing. If you want a gun that is tactical get the Black Electra. Perfect for the woods and in dark areas. Overall this is the best gun i have used in my life and i am staying with it! I still can't stand that top loader piece but that is the only thing i can't stand.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pilate Monday, September 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other spyders
Marker Setup: all my guns are broken, i rent now.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new gun
Strengths: Light
barrel
on/off asa
Weaknesses: Bolt
velocity
adjuster
eyes
regulator
Review: Good:
this gun looks cool and has a couple of cool modes but besides that it is terrible.

Bad:
I have had this gun for about a year and ive had nothing but trouble, first the bolt actually broke in two where the top cocking nob goes down the middle. I was just shooting the gun and it broke. About a week ago, i needed to adjust the regulator so that i could get it up to 285, but instead, i screwed the velocity adjuster in all the way and it got stuck. That night when i took it home to oil it, i couldn't get the velocity screw out and the only way to get it out was to strip the threads on it. Part of this problem was my fault, but if you pay 200 bucks for a marker, it better hold up for at least two years with minimum problems. Also the regulator is the most inconsistent ive seen. Im talking like +/-50 fps. thats bad even for co2.
Conclusion: If you are gonna use hpa, save up some more cash and buy a nicer marker. if your gonna use co2, stick with a tippmann.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 19th, 2009 at 5:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder freak 89 Sunday, December 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder agressor
spyder rs
Marker Setup: spyder rs guerilla air 68ci/4500 carbon fiber, 14" jj ceramic and empire reloder b
Recommended
Upgrades:
hopper, light tank
Strengths: Pretty fast
looks cool
Weaknesses: Poor asa mount
chopped a ball second round of the day
Review: I was down in san diego at the commanders cup and i won an electra 08 in a raffle, but i got a RS six months back and i wasn't sure what to do with the electra. kept it in a bow unitl i went to go play with it one day and into the second round of the day no more than fifty balls into the day and it chops a freakin ball so i swapped out to use my rs and had a wonderful day, Another problem is that i am 6'8" and i have huge hands the gun didn't fit too well, so watch out if your a big guy.

Overall: pretty nice gun, light, small, pretty fast, also the asa mount is bad and the tank wobbles when its on and there really is no way to fix it :)
Conclusion: Overall me and the electra didn't mesh but everyone has preferences it is a nice gun and spyder makes a great product i love spyder and have always played with them, do your research.

Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fear88 Monday, November 8th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 09 with eye
extreme rage hopper
custom parts 14'' barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
electronic hopper
Strengths: -Easy to clean!!!!!
-Fast
-3 firing modes
- eye!
-durable
-fast
-small
Weaknesses: - mabe accuracy... its a feel for it
- may not be fast enough for speedballers
-Range
Review: Spyder Electra: Im really really really happy with this gun. It has NEVER jamed or chopped a ball on me. AND BEST OF ALL NO PARTS TO LOSE!

DURABILITY: Very durable gun. Its pretty hard to break or chip. I move alot when im playing and this gun keeps up great. i bang it sometimes but never hard and i have no scratches on it or anything. Great durability.

Maintenance: AHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!! (angels singing in the background) this gun is so easy to clean its ridiculous. it one second i can take out the bolt and clean it. It is so insanely ridiculous that i wouldn't even care if the gun was semi. Its amazing. I LOVE IT!

Accuracy: when u first start off with this gun u think this gun sucks with accuracy. Once u play with it for a couple of months u get a feel for it and u can shoot people through inch wide holes 10 meters away. it gets a lot better. I suggest u get an upgraded barrel to go with this gun, because the barrel that comes with it is not the best but still works fine.

Range: Not much in range. It has horrible range actually. this is a up close and personal gun. But once u play with it all u want to do is be up close and personal! The max range were u can be accurate with it is about 60-70 feet but after that u can hit anything. Bad range on this gun. Dont expect to be a sniper with it. Or at medium range for that matter.

Modes: This gun has Semi, Ramp PSP, and Ramp Millennium. I usually use the semi or PSP. The modes are good. U can switch between them with ease. I like the PSP because i can shoot slow and i can shoot 15 bps when i need it.

EYE: the eye is one of the best features of this gun. It senses each ball to make sure it is in ur gun to prevent chopping paint. I have never chopped paint with this eye on or ever broken a ball. It is the best feature to date!

Conclusion: get this gun you will not regret it. When i play a match i go to the table and fill my hopper back up then i go to another game period. I dont have time to fix and clean my high end electronic hopper for 10 minutes. When i play I play and this gun more then provides it. It will keep u going with almost the amount of fire power a high end speedball gun will. BUY THIS GUN!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dvazquez Thursday, July 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Imagines, old electras, electra w/ eye (the first one)
Marker Setup: 2007 Eclipse stock Ego
VL Vlocity XSV
68/4500 Air America
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good board is a MUST
New Barrel
Strengths: Lighter than old electras
Weaknesses: Stock board, stock barrel
Review: I dont have too much to say, but i got one of these electras and after a short period of use the microswitch broke up. i got the second one later and the same thing happened, so i changed by myself the microswitch (voiding the warranty) and the problem was solved. maybe it was something wrong with the amount of pressure i put on that i really don`t know but i sold that as fast as hell.

the good things about this electra is lighter than before and the looking is better too.
Conclusion: The first thing to do i check the trigger travel, to put down to the minimum travel and the minimum return, get a good 14" barrel and thats all.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 23rd, 2009 at 4:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vile10 Tuesday, July 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot ACS
Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck
Strengths: 30% lighter than old Electra
Weaknesses: not reliable
Kingman tech support sux
Review: the marker was sent back to Kingman twice for warranty within 1 year of normal usage; i don't play that often, once a month or less;

first time the gun just stopped shooting - trigger problem according to Kingman

2nd time the gun doesn't shoot over 220 - cup seal & valve o-ring

and Kingman tech support stole the battery i had in the gun; be really careful with them, make sure you send only the gun and nothing else
Conclusion: not recommended, i bought Kingman thinking that it's a reliable product since the Pilot was almost 0 maintainance and the new gun's just plain disappointing, Kingman tech support makes me not wanting to buy any Spyder product in the future
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ripptide Tuesday, March 24th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AMG
XTRA
Marker Setup: Electra 08 with eyes - Freak Kit - C02 - 12 volt revvy
AMG LCD
Xtra
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
better barrel, but the factory one is ok
reg guage
longer DF maybe
Strengths: Light Weight
Balance - excellent feel
LOOKS
Speed
Weaknesses: Feedneck isnt the best, but works if needed
no reg gauge
Review: Hands down one of the best kingman markers out. Excellent feel and shot to shot balance. For rec this marker is one of the best out! It will give the tippmann owners trouble in the woods but espically on the speedball fields.

Trigger pull - top notch for out of the box. It can be tweaked, but I left mine factory

Balance - Excellent balance with a full hopper and 12-20oz tank

Price - for the buck, this marker will hang with the high end ones!

Speed - this marker will let you shoot as fast as you wish. Semi mode does all I need though.

Overall - GET IT! If you are a spyder fan, its needs to be yours
Conclusion: I would buy this again and again. I owned a AMG prior to this and loved it. The electra weighs almost 40% less than its older brothers. Sure its better out there but you will be hardpressed to find a marker that out performs this one for the price range. For that reason, I will have to get this a 10 out of 10 for out of the box performance. The factory barrel is ok, but again its factory. I have the freak kit on mine and love it. I was trying to decide between the RSX and this marker. Im glad I went the electra route. If you play in sub 40 degree temps this one might give you some o ring trouble on C02. But anything about 50 degree's and it performs flawless. I only run CO2 on mine and so far its doing great! Buy one!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlueFrost Wednesday, October 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
couple spyders, xtra, victor, vs2.
smart parts shocker nxt
smart parts ion
Marker Setup: spyder electra 08
all american barrel
clamping feedneck
Crossfire 45ci 4500psi
empire reloader b hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
its rips stock, but i say a new feedneck depending on your hopper
Strengths: Weight
Accuracy
board
On/Off- bleed
Looks- my perfrence
stock barrel- decent
fast
price
Weaknesses: Feedneck because the stock did not fit my empire b hopper

Besides that none
Review: I took it too my local paintball field..... it ripped. im definately impressed for wat you could buy stock for 190.00. i was tossed up between this or a krusty p.o.s. ion thats similar to a turd..thats stock. it is extremely light and looks mad nice. the feedneck is not so great cuz i had to order a new one. if i had the chance id probably buy this again. i recomend it to anyone.
Conclusion: its worth every dollar for the upgrades that it comes with.I would recamend it to anyone who is just getting into the sport if you kno what your doing or anybody that wants to upgrade
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media