paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster LCD / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster LCD / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster LCD / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster LCD

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster LCD

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster LCD
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Bushmaster with an LCD read out.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, April 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've shot aTribal (horrible), angels, Intimidator, Shocker, and I shot someone's Rain Maker once (don't even ask how much that gun sucked), Spyders with boo-ya/ESP (they chopped paint like chinese chefs)
Marker Setup: B2K2
12" Boomstick
AGD flatline 68cu 3kPSI
Several custom mods
Recommended
Upgrades:
I think that the only Necessary thing that you need to get to be tourney-ready is a new barrel.
Strengths: The b2k2 is where it's at. I paintball as much as is humanly possible, and I've never had problems with it. The several different MOF (modes of fire) are great. I prefer the 3-shot burst <----It's nice because you can still use it as if it were in semi-mode, but when you get feeling lazy, you just hold down the trigger.
The adjustible trigger is about the best I've ever shot. Mine is shortened WAY down to just a 'tap,' probably less than 1/8 of an inch.
The only ball that I've EVER chopped in it was the very first one I shot through it--my boomstick wasn't on tight. Since then, never, ever, have I broken or chopped one sinlge ball.
ROF is awesome-who's gonna complain when they're effortlessly laying down 14 bps?
She's accurate. When I was testing my Boomy (and fav paint) with the gun, at 35-40 yards I was throwing a thight pattern; about six or seven inches in dia. I was VERY impressed. At 14 bps, there was no kick-back, it was very stable, allowing for great accuracy.
Weaknesses: Nothing. Once you get your new barrel (I really like my boomy), you're set.
Conclusion: Perfect. For $650, there is no way you can go wrong. It's not just "the poor man's angel," it's the smarter man's angel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bush4life Friday, April 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: black b2k2 w/lcd
freak barrel system
ptp warp feed
68 ci 3000 psi crossfire
pb drop forward
dye sticky grips
vapor bolt
vl 9v revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
grips
barrel
drop forward
Strengths: fires very fast, gun can take a beating, compact and light weight, accurate, one solid peice, easy to field strip and clean, and is quiet
Weaknesses: grips, will occasionaly chop paint if u out shoot the rev, stock barrel(not as bad as most though), and nothing is really wrong with the gun just certain things make it even better
Conclusion: this is a great gun at a great price, will compete with guns that go for twice the money, i have no problems with the guns performance, if u have $1000 to spend, get this gun with the neccessary upgrades and accessories, i love this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pntbll_freak Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Dragun with mega upgrades---it is good only with all the upgrades I have on my dragun but not even close to as good as my hugely upgraded Bushy (I'm selling my Black Dragun with major upgrades for $200 with Cp barrel. If it were new it would cost $400. But since it is used it is only $200!!!! Really good beginner gun. Shoots fast. If you want it contact me at Bushmaster_Freak@Yahoo.com .)
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2K2 2001 LCD red
1. shocktech supafly bolt
2. Dye boomstick 12"
3. Angel inline high pressure Regulator
4. Zenitram 15 degree asa mount for the angel reg.(zenitram-mfg.com)
5. Tantrum chip-same as a chaos chip but a little better (tantrumpaintball.com)
6. Evo 2 (egg)
7. Nitro duck 68/3000
8. CP flame drop forward and CP on/off asa
9. Dye Sticky Grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. Dye Boomstick (stock barrel kinda sucks)
2. Evo 2 or a halo b
3. NITROGEN (MUST HAVE)
Strengths: 1. Accuracy
2. Easy maintenance
3. CHEAP!!!
4. Shoots fairly fast
Weaknesses: 1. Sometimes a first shot drop off
2. Slow recharge rate of stock regulator
Review: Well, I don't have many bad comments and I have a lot of good comments.

Strengths:
1st, it is pretty accurate and it shoots fast for the price it is. I can shoot strings of paint at enemies and make em get behind cover quick or else they aren't quick enough.
2nd, it has easy maintenace and takes a few screws on the velocity adjuster part and a pull of a pin and it is feild stripped.

Weaknesses:
1st is the leakage in the expansion chamber. All you have to do to stop tyhe leak is tighten a few screws and it is fine for a while. I can't get mine above 285fps because of the leaking. But my feild only lets us use 285fps anyway so it isn't bad.
2nd is that the stock regulator has a slow recharge rate so that when shooting a long string of paint, every shot will go a shorter and shorter distance because the regulator puts out less and less air. I fixed this problem by getting an angel high pressure regulator that has a fast recharge rate and a zenitram 15degree asa mount for the reg.
Conclusion: It is a very good marker for the money and is lightweight and is accurate. Overall----GET IT GET IT GET IT!!! The only reason I gave it a 9 is because of the leakage sometimes and the bad stock reg. I love mine so much now that I have upgraded it so much. All I can get now is a new low pressure reg. but oh well.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 18th, 2004 at 6:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mattdieter Wednesday, March 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ICD BKO: A lot of trouble.
Marker Setup: Bushmaster LCD
- 48/3000 pure headache tank
- 2 piece barrel
- viewloader egg
- homemade drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
Egg
nice compressed air
new board
Strengths: semi fast stock
quiet
reliable
Weaknesses: stock board is slow
Review: I like this gun. The accuracy is pretty good, and it is decently fast with its stock chip. I really don't see anything wrong with this gun at all, and it serves me well. I got it for cheap and I think that was the best money I ever spent.
Conclusion: I would buy another one if I had the money, I like mine that much.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse and angel
Marker Setup: 3rd gen bushy, sonic asa, hogue grips, tko dropforward, palmer stabilizer anodized to match, sonic ball detent, ricochet 2k, 4500 88cc nitro tank, and soon to have a warpfeed.
Recommended
Upgrades:
different reg (stabilizer- an absolute must for co2), different barrel, fast hopper or warpfeed, a dropforward, and grips (get hogues 'cause they are only $10 and mine are just like dye stickies.
Strengths: Well, I simply haven't had a gun as dependable-except my model 98. The bushies are very easily made to any players style. They have triggers very similar to angels. I measured my pull to be about 1.5 mm long. I wouldn't get any other gun except a cocker for its sliding trigger. You'll also need something better than a revvie to keep up. I got a ricochet 2k and I'm still outshooting that, so now I'm getting a warpfeed. Contrary to what many will say, you CAN run it on co2. I ran mine with a vigilante reg and I didn't have any problems other than shootdown, which you have to expect with such a high rate of fire. For weather below 40 F you should get a palmer stabilizer, which is really consistent with co2 and nitro. Indian Creek has awesome customer service, too. I sent mine in because I didn't know what I was doing when I was tuning the LPR and they upgraded most of the parts and got the settings under control......entirely free. I'd take this over every gun out there except the angel, only because of its similarities and I prefer the milling.
Weaknesses: I haven't had any problems that were the gun's fault. I do wish that it was shorter. It looks like a square, and I'd rather have it longer and shorter like the angel. For nitro, you have to have a dropforward. But you need that with all guns with nitro. You might want a different reg for faster firing. Get a different barrel. I'm still using the stock, which works great with Flash and Inferno, but once you chop-from not feeding fast enough- it will NOT clean out, you have to squeegee. The stock grips are horrible. All of these problems come with all other guns, except the barrel.
Conclusion: By far the best gun for the money, quite possibly THE BEST for some people.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel LCD, dark angel, impulse, fly agel LCD
Marker Setup: bushmaster B2K2 cocker threads, ACI bulldog 450 psi., smartparts teardrop
barrel, chaos chip, dye sticky grips, 12volt rev., dye boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
smart parts teardrop, dye stickies. ANS reg
Strengths: oh my goodness how do I explain this beautiful marvel of craftmaship called the bushmaster. The trigger is just as short as you will findon any angel, maybe shorter. The trigger is adjustable. It is small and compact, great for front players like myself. yet it still has the accuracy and range for back players. The fishbone milling looks awsome, comes in great colors.
Weaknesses: unless you have a quality reg on it you really can't push it's consistancy to the limit. the stock reg serves it's purpose and is fairly consistant
Conclusion: A great marker, worth buying. I bought mine for $650 brand new with cocker threads so don't pay attention to the MSRP on te other page
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JEDARAPA2 Sunday, December 9th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
99 Angel led
Marker Setup: Gen 6. bushy w/ black/silver splash anodizing, AGD flatline, freak, pearl grips, 12v pre-BE revvy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a 12v if you dont have one
Strengths: -Very fast
-Easily adjustable trigger
-Low pressure
-Lighter than most electros IMO
-Quiet
-EVERYTHING
Weaknesses: Trigger is a little sloppy, just add some shims. I guess this isn't really an issue anymore, but it needs a low pressure tank. The regulator isn't the best but it does ok. Stock barrel is questionable, but its a stock barrel, so what do you expect?
Thats really it...there isnt anything truly "Bad" about this gun
Conclusion: If you want an Angel but don't have the money get one of these. You won't be any better off w/ an angel. Don't oil the bolt either....it IS self lubricatiing. The LCD is a nice feature, but isn't nessesary.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ItchyBum Monday, June 4th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I played with my Bushy LCD for the first time yesterday. It is a very nice gun. The rate of fire is great with the adjustable trigger. The LCD screen, which is located on the back of the grip is very helpful. It shows time, shots fired and the rate and mode you are firing in. The barrel was great, to be a stock barrel. I had a shot pattern of 4" by 6" from thirty.
Weaknesses: I can not think of anything bad about this gun. The reg is ok for stock but you might want to upgrade. The grips are not worthy (replaced mine the first day I had it).
Conclusion: I would defenitly recommend this gun to anyone. It is a cheap angel. Well worth the cost, much lower than what it is listed. The gun performs well out of the box, but just like any other gun, needs its upgrades. A barrel, reg, and maybe some better internals. All in all this gun is great. I don't rate any gun a ten because if they were perfect, they would shot straight and would not have ball breaks. I only copped one ball out of 2500 shots, I was useing PMI paint.
GET THIS GUN
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joebob1230 Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel, impulse, electro cocker
Marker Setup: Bushmaster LCD
stock barrel
benchmark cradle
crossfire steel 68ci 3000 psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
drop forward
Strengths: Shoots fast, accurate, light, compact, consistent, LCD, many modes of fire.
Weaknesses: It doesn't have any.
Review: This gun is great! Its very fast. I shoot my hopper and three pods in a few minutes. Its accurate. The balls seem to follow each other. Its easy to snap shoot with because of its light weight and compactness. It has a large variety of firing modes(2burst,3burst,6burst,full auto, semi, response, turbo, and "zip" mode); however, only semi-auto will not chop(unless you have a fast loader).
Conclusion: This gun is awesome. Its relatively inexpensive. Buy it. Its worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel, Dark Angel, B2k, B2k2
Marker Setup: 1996 Autococker, All Shocktech Parts, Dye Hinge Frame. 20oz Pure Energy, PMI 68/4500, VL 12 volt Black w/ x borad inside lol. Tippmann M98, PMI Tracer Pump, Sheridan PGP Pump Pistol
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good Regulator for consistant shots.
Strengths: I just went down to my local store. They had a Black Bushmaster BK2 which is the one without the LCD. They put some air on it and whoa I barely touched the trigger and it went off. COOL I like it already. The Trigger is hella light and its adjustable. Stock Barrel is fair accuracy. Light weight overall. Comes in a variety of colors. Semi mode shoots hella fast.
Weaknesses: On the B2K there isent a battery door like the BK2K w the LCD. But thats ok the battery life is long. Stock barrel (everyone knows this story), change it to something better. Needs a better regulator. Have to open grip to get to firing modes. Oh well if your that lazy then you got problems. Needs some new grips like Dye Stickys or Smartparts Stickys.
Conclusion: Honestly this is about preferance. I have done my own test on all the electros and yes it is true in my opionion that all angels are over rated. Just go to your local store and ask them nicely if you can shoot a bushmaster and you'll see the differnce. The bushmasters trigger is alot nicer and smaller than the angel. And you can shoot just as fast if not faster than a angel. The good thing about the bushmaster is there easy to work on. Not saying angels are hard to work on there just alot easier. PLUS the price good lord 800-2000 dollars for a angel **Please**. People just get a bushmaster there very reliable and they have upgrades just like any other paintball marker. People that say they dont have angel problems are liers. Ever marker has broken down. Just a matter of when and how. I'm gonna get rid of my autococker for a Bushmaster. ***Please Belive me Bushmaster Feaver forever*** lol
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media