paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster LCD / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster LCD / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster LCD / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster LCD

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster LCD

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster LCD
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Bushmaster with an LCD read out.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, February 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL plus ,Automag ,Autococker
Marker Setup: 2001 B2K
Extreme Rage Grips
68cu custom airbrushed tank purple to black fade matches marker
12v Revi
Kapp stubby drop foward
Kapp on off
Recommended
Upgrades:
***grips***
barrel
reg.
LPR
Strengths: B2K shoots very accurate even with stock barrel(boomstick or CP fare better)very quite. I can drop major paint on a bunker in seconds ,very consistent for low pressure marker.The marker is very compact and tight ,good for shooting goofy handed out of a Bunker .The Kapp stubby adds to its small compact look. I get very very good distance on my Bushie contrary to what other bushie owners might say .It is just a great marker. I've played with cockers, mags, spyders, angels and I prefer it .
Weaknesses: LPR can be a pain in the a$$.
**Do not get oil in the pneumatics trust me**
LCD useless
Stock grips terrible
Conclusion: All around excellent marker ,will outshoot any Impulse or e-mag even angels.
But remember its not only the marker its the player holding it! Buy a Bushie and play safe.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann, Cocker
Marker Setup: Silver bushmaster LCD
12in Boomstick
14in CP barrel
88cu 4500psi crossfire tank
12 volt rev.
Sonic LPR
Gladiator regulator
Sonic Ball detent
Psycho ballistics DF
Dye Sticky Grips
Vaporized


Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely new barrel and new grips. Get a boom or a freak set. Stickies are perfect. HPR is a little iffy, I had a problem with mine so I upgraded. The LPR stock is so annoying so get an adjuster or the Sonic LPR. THIS GUN DOES NOT RUN ON CO2!! spend the extra cash and buy your self a nitro tank.
Strengths: Everything about this gun is great when u upgrade the necessary parts. Its pretty good stock to but it can use a few upgrades. The trigger is the best i've ever seen, and u can make it as light as u want it. With mine I can get off 11BPS. This thing shoots as straigt as an arrow and has great distance!!! It can also take a pretty good beating. I ran into a buker shooting at someone playing speed ball and I flipped over and landed ontop of my gun. Nothing at all was wrong with it. This gun is very dependable, and easy to take apart and clean. It has a very basic structure so field strippind is a cinch. Hardly ever breaks balls. Except if you try to be cheap and play with low quality balls. Believe me I tried, DONT DO IT! RUns on a 9V battery!!!!!
Weaknesses: The stock LPR is really annoying!!!! if its to high it gives off this little leak that will drive you crazy! The HPR is farely decent but mine scrwed up so I decided to buy a new one instead of getting it fixed. People say its tall and awkward to hold, dont believe them. And soem say its ugly. Let me show you my gun and it'll show you this thing is anything but ugly. Other then the regulators this gun rocks!
Conclusion: Greatest gun made for the price. Get it if u want something that shots just as fast as an Angel, has a better trigger pull, you dont have to charge it, doesnt fail on you in key times, you dont need a $500 tank to run it, wont mess up if it rains, and doesnt cost you a months pay check to buy. This is the best gun out there, do yourself a favor and buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 17th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse-Not even close to this!
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2002 LCd, Dye Boomstick 14", Vaporized, Chrome Shocktech Drop Forward, MacDev RED Valve, Sonic LPR, MacDev Gladiator Reg, Wet Worx Bolt, Kapp Angel High Rise,Ripper Grip Frame, Dye Sticky Grips Blue/Clear,45ci 4500psi A.I.R, 12v X-Board Revolution, 170psi operating pressure!
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fine stock but look at mine for sugestions
Strengths: small/ light
decent stock barrel
low ball breakage do to 275psi operating pressure
nice milling and anodizing
worthwhile upgrades
awesome price
9volt battery
adjustable trigger
Weaknesses: Bad stock grips
Kicks back a tad do to light weight
Conclusion: Great Marker, Great Price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 25th, 2001
Strengths: -very fast

-light(it's like2.5lb's)

-8 different modes of fire(auto,responce,turbo,zip, and bursts)

-good price, it's a poor man's angel

-has the potential to be (dare I say) better than an angel.

-really acurrate even with the stock barrel

-it's quiet too.

-incedible low operating pressure
Weaknesses: -kinda ugly

-grips are terrible

-lcd doesn't really do anything

-needs a new barrell
Conclusion: this is a great gun. I have put 2 cases of blaze through it and only broken 2 balls, 1 was my fault(barrell plug). it is a great gun for a great price so go and get 1!!!
WCR rules!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Project Bug Sunday, September 9th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is excellent out of the box. It has an excellent rate of fire and accuracy to match. it doesnt chop balls unless you have a low battery. The spiral ported stock barrel is much more accurate than the straight ported ones they are putting on them now. The only thing that really needs upgrading are the grips. after that you can get a reg barrel and definately get the RED Valve...this drops the B2K2 down to about 200 psi rather than 250. this ensures no breakage. i am putting a Ergo reg (STO) and the Mac Dev sonic frame. this gievs it the same grip frame as an angel and the reg is the best on the market overall.
Weaknesses: Not a thing
Conclusion: in every aspect of paintball this gun has everything covered. style for all the rich newbies who want looks. performance for the experienced tournament player, and it will outshoot an agel with the additions of the red valve and anotp barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, July 27th, 2001
Strengths: This gun rocks. Very accurate at great distances. Good rate of fire, and very easy to snap shoot. The timer helps alot when you have a time limit to anilate the other team. I had a free flow autococker but now it is my back up weapon. This gun shoots good with a lapco 12" bigshot or a Freak if you've got the money to blow. A Nitro duck adjustable tank is the best for it because you can take off the on gun regulator and put a gas through for grip on the gun.
Weaknesses: The grips suck! Replace them before you play with the gun in a game. The stock barrel sucks.
Conclusion: This gun lives up to its reputation as the poor man's angel. Lets make it short and simple, accurate, excelent rate of fire, and realiable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, June 4th, 2001
Strengths: This is a great gun! The trigger set up is sweet, and light as hell! Mine was measured with the thickness of a sheet of paper. The LCD readout screen is great. Really helps in speedball. Everybody I talk to that has one of these loves it. I entered a tourny with it 2 weeks ago. We got our @sses wooped but it was our first tournament so we didn't expect anything more. The gun performed great. Rate of fire with the trigger was faster than some angels there. Overall everything about this gun is good, even when it's stock!
Weaknesses: The stock barrel has to go! I would reccomend a boomstick or freak system if you have the money 2 blow. The grips are the worst I ever seen in my life! It gives no grip what so ever. Definitely get a pair of dye stickies b4 even thinking about going on the field. I didn't really have a problem with the regulator. It seems pretty constant to me. O yeah one more thing, make sure you have a nitro system before u buy this gun!!!!! It doesn't even come close to working on Co2.
Conclusion: Overall this gun rocks!!!! You can't go wrong on the price! And it can defintely keep up with all the other electro's out there!!! All you need is some extra cash for a few upgrades and a N2 system and your good 2 go! Great gun, good job Indian Creek on another sucessful model!!!! BUY THIS BABY!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 18th, 2001
Strengths: The trigger is great. Mouse-click action and it wobbles (for a reason) wich makes it VERY good for Run&Shooting (you can push it kinda sideways, and it will still fire).
Rate Of Fire is amazing and Indian Creek has great customer support.
It can take a lot of beating, and has a 1 year warranty. I'm fairly new to the art of paintballing:) , i've only played for 3 months, and this is my first marker. It's a great gun for rec-players, but also tournament players.
It doesn't weigh much, and you might even forget you're holding it ;).
Comes in loads of colours and you don't have to spend much money in upgrades. LCD screen always brings a lot of wows, and expect people to ask if they can test run it, after the game:).
Weaknesses: Nothing major. The grips aren't very good (*cough* crap *cough*), and a new barrel never hurts.
Conclusion: It's a great stock gun (when you compare to most other stocks), and upgrades aren't really nessecary. I would recomend grips and barrel though. It's easily worth the $500-$600 asking price. If you're looking for something good for r
ec-play and tournaments, but don't want to dish out $1000 for an Angel, this is the gun for you. It's easy to field-strip and clean, if it happens to break a ball or 2. They don't call it a poor mans Angel / Angels kid brother for nothing:)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 9th, 2001
Strengths: This gun has to be one of the best I have ever played with. There is so much to say in favor of it. It is super light which makes a quick run or snap&shoot and shoots even really cheap paint like a dream.(Saves money since I can use cheap paint now :)
Trigger is super light and pulls really quick. I luv the two screw idea to change the pull.
Extremely accurate!
Weaknesses: Not much, just the side to side play of the trigger but that can be fixed with a vapor or CP trigger. I also had a little trouble with the reg before but now its ok.
Conclusion: All in all this is a great gun and performs much better than what it costs. I would reccommend this gun to anyone who wants a high end electro but doesn't have 1000 dollars. They run around $600 so grab one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Out of the Box features
*************************************************************************************
High Rate of fire! - easily achieve 8 bps in semi auto mode
Slim Profile
Veritcal Feed
Ball counter Game Counter Located on back of gun for easy visibility
selectable firing modes (not including variable full auto
Delrin Bolt
ergonomic regulator
Low pressure w/ gauge to for easy pressure adjustments
field stripable (no tools)
bolt remove w/ pull pin
High Rise Feed Tube
Double Trigger w/ Adjustable set screws for customizable trigger pull
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel Is less than acceptable it's functional but not the greatest
Trigger Has side to side play about 1/4" worthbut doesn't affect performance
Comes without ASA or hose as with most higher end guns
C02 Cannot be used with this gun without a remote or some way of keeping liquid out of the gun
Gun is not tourney legal out of the box !
Grips Are ok but boy would stickies feel alot nicer!
Conclusion: All things said I would definately recommend this gun to any perspective buyers Gun Performs Extremely well stock.Customizable trigger pulls allows for mouse click trigger pull or less if desired. The down falls of this gun far out weigh it's disadvantages.If there was anything I could recommend for potential buyers of this gun they would be buy a new barrel new wider trigger to remove the play in the trigger and nitro is a good ide for any serious player but for this gun a almost necessity.Also there is absolutely no question if you are interested in the high Rate of Fire this gun has to offer you better have motorized loader! This gun has many high end features which are found only on guns in the range of above 1000 dollars, tourney ready this gun is a good buy and a sure pleaser to use.It may not have the looks of some other guns out there but it doesn't have the mass of the great shoe boxed shocker either.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media