paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design TM-7 / BT Paintball Design TM-7 / BT Paintball Design TM-7 / BT Paintball Design TM-7

BT Paintball Design TM-7 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design TM-7

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design TM-7
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BT TM-7 utilizes Mini Technology to inflict maximum force from a marker of minimal size. Don't be fooled by the size of the TM-7's exterior; it can hang with the big boys and is by no means a lightweight. Once you hold one and pull the trigger, you won't want to put it down. Its lightweight, yet durable construction is perfect for close quarters or long-range combat. This is the marker that just may have people rethink the way they looked at Mil-Sim paintball markers.

Mini Technology Inside
Shift-On-The-Fly, 4-Position Mode Switch
Multiple, Extensive Firing Modes Including Semi/Burst/Full-Auto
Multiple Picatinny Rails Allow For Extra Accessories
Adjustable, Multi-Position Stock
Collapsible/Adjustable Front Grip
Low Pressure Operation
No External Hoses; Internal Airline Operation
Additional Modes: NPPL/PSP/NXL/Millennium
Universal Mini Style Barrel Threads
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design TM-7 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
1sgwilson Sunday, October 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman
Marker Setup: Tippman A5, egrip, flatline, m4 stock, coil remote, intruder expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, better on/offswitch.
Strengths: The marker islite, compact, and shoots great.
Weaknesses: The ball detent, and on/off switch failed during game play.
Review: There are some who are disputing the problem with the on/off switch. The on/off switch on my TM-7 Broke off during the first day I took the marker to the field. I also experienced both ball detents coming off the weapon at some point during the course of play, and they are lost to the four winds at this point. Even with my not being able to turn the marker off and the ball detents missing it was able to fire just fine, which I guess is a good thing, but DAMN!! There is a problem here that BT need to address. In my case the switch on the circuit board itself dettached and it appears that the polymor material the ball detents are made of failed and broke apart. I will be contacting BT customer service and taking the marker back to the paintball store I purchased it from. As far as play, with the exception of the failures i've indicated the marker worked just fine.

UPDATE: The PB store I bought the TM7 from replaced it without hesitation. I have been out approximately 10 times since then and the new TM7 marker has worked flawlessly.
Conclusion: I still like this marker and understanding that it is a first run. I can live with the growning pains as long as BT will effect the repairs for the deficiencies that are being discovered. This marker probably could benefit from more field testing and modification by BT.
UPDATE: seems like my original may have been a fluke have not had any problems with the new marker and would recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 20th, 2008 at 1:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Veteran War Dog Tuesday, September 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Was using a Bob Long Intim and a Invert Mini
Marker Setup: BT TM7
Nightstick Barrel
4500 tank
Dye Rotor
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Light
Looks
Collapsable stock
Firing Modes
Weaknesses: Handle
Review: Gun shoots great. Played in about 30 woodball games and the ease of switching firing modes is awesome. Battery change is a breeze. Only thing I dont care for is the reg at the handle. Wiggles a little due to the gun being ment to use a remote. Not enough of a bad reason to make me change my mind on this marker though.
Conclusion: Great gun, easy to use. Cleaning is a bit of a hassel but the look and feel make up for the negatives. Very happy with mine
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghostwolf922 Monday, September 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts SP 8
Marker Setup: Stock BT TM 7
Recommended
Upgrades:
PPS Barrel
Strengths: Lightwieght
Rate of Fire
Easy on Air
Weaknesses: Cheap feeling trigger assembly
Teardown
Review: Overall this is a great milsim marker for the scenario player. In fact, it is one of the better markers out there. Straight out of the box, I doubt if there could be more satisfaction in firing a milsim- low kick which means placing the paint on your target and better grouping. It's rate of fire via the factory settings was impressive and low and behold this marker is very stingy with air.

I the past I have used primarily A5's and SP8's- both of which hog air. With basic modifications, the best I could ever get was around 1200 rounds with a 45/68. The TM 7 allows you to shoot close to 2100 rounds with the same bottle. This is a significant difference.

The stock barrel is not bad- but not great either. I would invest in an upgrade here, but for the average player, this barrel is sufficient for scenario play. The trigger assembly feels a bit too "plastic" and lethargic. There is no snap to it at all and I can see this being a problem in months to come.

Teardown is a bit intimidating your first time in. A lot of parts to disassemble for a complete teardown and a bit overly complicated. I understand that the performance is driven by the design intent- and the intent was never to perform a complete teardown. I will say however that there are small features that really make this marker a pleasure to own. Changing the battery can be done in seconds- even with gloves on.
Conclusion: It's been a long time since I've picked up a marker out of the box, fired it, and grinned. This is what the TM 7 does for the psyche. Are there features that need improvement? What marker doesn't. Lightwieght, good feel, easy on air, reasonably accurate out of the box, switch selection on the fly, field battery change with ease- what more can you ask for? Again, probably the best "out of the box" milsim marker on the market today.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dineenandrew Tuesday, July 20th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invert Mini
Marker Setup: Pure energy 4500psi/68ci w/remote, Rip clip, 450 rd hopper, lapco 8" barrel w/Apex, Sling,
double triggrt, tech T Bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt, go with rip clip, remote,
Strengths: Light, fast, looks, options, reliability, size! color (olive), rip clip (option) Manual, parts kit, price.
Weaknesses: Feed neck, tank adapter (wobbles with tank on it), selector switch
Review: I bought this gun because of the respect I have for the Mini I own. I love the ease of maintenance and the simplicity of the internals. I never had any issues with the durability of the Mini and so far haven't had any with the tm-7! This gun looks awesome, is only a little bit bigger than the mini, and has easy to use fire mode selection. You can easily attach a sling, or any other gear if you so choose on the rails. The stock feed neck sucks so I recommend the rip clip. The stock feed neck wobbles with a good size loader like the Halo or Pinokio. The rip clip is a must have in my mind, it sets off to the side more than the feed neck and is way more stable. The ASA on the bottom wobbles with a tank attached so I run with remote and have no issues. Some may not like the trigger compared to the Mini, It is squishy and not at all crisp like an after market Mini trigger. The double trigger also is the same way. I'm sure there will be a replacement soon. The only other issue I have is the selector switch. It is too easily moved during play. Overall the gun in my mind is great, durable, good on paint, and with the 8" apex shoots like a dream! get the APex
Conclusion: it has a few small issues but overall I highly recommend!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

delta25 Sunday, February 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann X7 with e-grip,Invert Mini,and BT Delta Elite
Marker Setup: stock TM-7with Viewloader Eyeforce and a remote line to a 48cu. 3000psi tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo and a remoteline.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: Hard to use stock without a remote line
Review: STRENGTHS:looks,accuracy,wieght,price,ajustable stock,changeable fireing modes,eyes,speed,and easily usable in woodsball and speedball


PACKAGING:The packaging is nice.It comes with an excellent tool kit.


OUT OF THE BOX:Out of the box all you do is turn it on,gas it up,and put paint in it and shoot.You dont have programit at all.20bps out of the box.


ACCURACY:I hit a really small stump from probally 60 feet away with discount paint.


FIREING MODES: You can change fireing modes with a flip of a switch.


EYES:I shot 1200 balls and chpped one(battery in hopper was low).


WEIGHT:I use a remote line so the weight for me is like 4 pounds but with a tank it is probaly 5 to 6 pounds(depending on size of tank).


STOCK:I like the stock but like i said in the weaknesses it is hard to use without a remote line.
Conclusion: I love this gun and would recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 15th, 2009 at 4:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PEANUTT247 Tuesday, December 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spider Pilot, BT-4, PCS US-5, 98 Custom, US Army Alpha Black
Marker Setup: Spider Pilot
PCS US5 with E-trigger ,13 inch JJ performance sniper barrel, folding stock, red dot sight, and expantion chamber
BT-4 with apex barrel and E-trigger
BT TM-7 with MRT bolt and 14 inch barrel
US Army Alpha Black Tactical
Recommended
Upgrades:
Mr T bolt
Longer barrel
Big fast hopper
Strengths: Very light
20 ball per seccond out the box
Quickest battery replacement Ive ever seen
Weaknesses: Feed neck is a little tricky
Trigger feel
Operates on compressed air only.
Review: I love this gun and all of my friends are jealous. At 20 bps this things eats through balls like a rat through cheese. I had to invest in a larger better hopper to keep up with it. With no mod for a Q loader available yet my evolution velocity is working out great. I heard it was gonna be an air hog so i put the Mr. T bolt 5 minutes after i got it home. So far air consumpiton has been great. Seems better than my BT-4. I love that the stock is not only colapesable but removable. It also has four rails and even two of those are removalbe. The folding foregrip is great. With the stock barrel this gun is pretty accurate and has good range. I ave put four cases of paint through it and have not had one break yet. Even though this is one of the lightest woodsball guns I still removed both siderails, foregrip and added a 14 inch Proto barrel lighter than the stock one. My biggest surprise with this marker is how quite it is. With the Proto barrel this thing is no louder than a whisper. I just got an Aex for it witch im sure will be louder but should be more accurate.
Ok, the bad.
The first thing everyone notices is that the trigger feels really wierd. I dont know exactly how to explaint it but i dont like it. The fire modes are very customizable (if thats really a word) but a little complicated. I only play woodsball with heavy camo and the power indecator is a big bright blinking light on the side of the gun. So far no one has said that they have seen it but i get nervous trying to hide in a full ghillie suit with a big red blinking light. I feel like a christmas tree. As everyone else has said to get the feed neck off and on is a little tricky but i hope to only have to do that once at the start of the day and then again at the end. My biggest complaint and hopefully someone can explain this to me is that when set to full auto you still have to fire three safety shots in quck succesion to achive full auto. I think this would be a good feature on markers that you have to take apart to change the rate of fire but on one with a selector switch I think full auto should be just that. Lastly unlike the X7 it cannot use C02. Copressed air only.
Conclusion: This marker fits my needs and wants better than any other gun i have used or seen. BT has put out and excellent product. I dont reccomend this gun to anyone because I want to be the only one with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

OodlesofNoodles Thursday, October 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invert Mini
Marker Setup: BT-TM-7
-Apache
-Remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Halo Loader
Remote line
Strengths: Lightweight
Great out of box
Battery Life
Weaknesses: Flimsy Stock
Stock position
Fire select
Trigger feel
Review: This is my first electronic marker. It was a toss-up between the Invert Mini and this. I chose this over the Mini because it is far more durable over the Mini. Plus if you are anal like me on the condition of my markers, I would have heartburn if the nice finish on a Mini gets all scratched up. If the black plastic gets all dirty and scratched up like my A-5, it just adds character.

I got mine off of eBay. A lady won it at a raffle and had no use for it. When I first got it I noticed how light it was. Around 2.5 lbs without hopper and tank, this was just as light as the Mini but with a collapable stock. The shape is dead on with an MP-7. This gun get my vote for most accurate looking Milsim marker.

Programing was easy. I set my gun to 15 bps with 3 round bursts since I think 20bps and 6 round burst default settings were a bit excessive in a scenario game. The instructions are pretty thorough.

I put about 2500 round though the gun the first time though. I used Heat balls. Which is mid range. I only had two breaks post chamber towards the end of the barrel. No breaks in the chamber. After a day of playing the batteries were drained about halfway and I see another 1500 rounds going through the gun before The battery is done. As for air, my 45ci tank will empty in about 600 shots (4 games worth).

I did notice three very annoying design flaws however. First, the plastic stock and body tends to flex if you mount a tank on the gun but miliarty grade plastic is durable can can take punishment. I just stuck a remote on the gun. Although I lost the manuverbility of the tank being on the gun, the whole thing weighs about 4 lbs with just a loaded hopper.

Second, the stock is a great design for the real MP7 but it does little good for paintball. Like all inline stocks, the mask gets in the way. I would much prefer the butt plate to be where the tank is.

Lastly, the fire setting switch is horrible. It is too easy wo go from one setting to another. There were several firefights that I got into that resulted in my hand pushed the fire setting to safe.
Conclusion: Overall the TM-7 is a great Milsim marker. It's lightweight, durable and is great for out of the box play. Hopefully BT will come out with a fix for the flaws I have listed in the future.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

AvalonsFury27 Friday, December 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
SP ION, Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: A Black cell Ion with an air thru Longbow Stock, Halo B with rip drive, Pure Energy 68ci 3000 psi tank, and a pure energy remote.
Recommended
Upgrades:
double trigger
Strengths: Very accurate. Light.
Weaknesses: Hard to dissasemble and assemble.
Review: My Best friend won this gun fom a drawing... He has let me shoot it a few times. The gun shoots flawless. 60 feet away and hit a ball about 4 inches in diamiter. We took the gun apart.. the selelector switch got messed up but the PAintball store is going to fix it. Sorry for bad spelling.
Conclusion: Over all I highley reccomend this gun.. Its a TUrney lvl gun in a Mil-Sim package. Im getting on next month
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

argent 82 Friday, February 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
delta elite, delta, MR1 green, 98c, brass eagle talon
Marker Setup: currently delta elite with all the standard bells and whistles (apex, rip, and e-trigger) and a $50 HP air tank and a remote line.
Recommended
Upgrades:
some sort of scope... RAMPAGE BOARD!!! my buddy has one and YIKES!!!

RIP Clip anyone???
Strengths: light, small, fast. (can you say CQB? (see - que - bee))
Weaknesses: Don't know yet but I worry about running out of air and paint.
Review: One of the guys I work with bought this to compliment his X7 and found there were a fair amount of teathing (sp?) problems however he hasn't reported any in a while. Part of the problem is that we constantly fight long range attrition battles. I have to say that adding an apex to this feels silly and that there is a real concern with balance issues if I have to carry the thing for long periods of time. Possible fixes would be a longer barrel and a piece of 550 cord through one of the sling loops to give me a better attachment point. All of my other markers have been mech so this is my first time with a electric.

The problems by far seemed to be difficulty in getting the fire modes to engage, but I have been assured that the plastic fantastic works now... we'll see.
Conclusion: overall from what i've read from the other posts on this page you guys are giving me a warm and fuzzy feeling in the bottom of my blackened heart that this is going to get me in both trouble and a lot of fun. I want to thank the people who wrote the reviews before me. due to the firing difficulties i'm going to keep my grubby little paws on my Delta Elite but with the light weight of the TM 7 i think i could feasably carry both at the same time...

now... how the heck did they make that enfield L85 mod...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Will_I_Am87 Wednesday, February 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
- DM5
- Diablo
- Syndicat Mistfit
- BT Delta with electronic trigger
- Tippmann X7
- Tippmann TPX
- Warsensor Zeus
Marker Setup: - DM5: Nothing on it
- Diablo: Nothing on it
- Syndicat mistfit: Nothing on it
-BT4 Combat: 14 inch barrel + Red dot sight
- BT Delta: Nothing on it yet
-Tippmann X7: All the internal upgrades, 14 inch barrel, MP5 SD MOD and X36 MOD, Tac Cap, Holosight or Red Dot.
- Tacamo AK-47: Nothing on it
-TM7: Nothing on it (its just perfect for me)
-Tippmann TPX: Flash light and extra mags
-Bravo One: Laser dot
- Warsensor Zeus: Nothing on it

-
Recommended
Upgrades:
personally, I don't think it needs anything for me. But if you would prefer, probably a RipClip, a red dot sight and other accessories.
Strengths: - Extremely light
- Accurate
- Consistent
- Short
- Electronic
-Loud
Weaknesses: - Range
- Using battery
- Use paintball fast
Review: As for my opinion about this marker, it is the best marker for anyone who is a CQB player like me. It is extremely light, lighter than the TPX! even with a hopper and a tank on it, you can run and shoot with one hand!!! So basically, this is my main gun when I want to go all out on the field and I have achieved 8 kills behind enemy lines without getting shot, due to its lightness and compact size. I was able to take on anyone in tight corners. as for the strength of this gun, it was extremely light and you can carry it the whole day without being tired with it. It is pretty accurate from medium range, I shot someone with a quick snap shot and got them on the head. it is consistent as well on the testing ground and on the field alike. When I went full auto in a window, all the paintballs went on top of their heads and all I had to do is to bring the fire down lower to get him. The shortest of this gun allows you to carry it and shoot it in one hand, I once took out a group of 6-7 people when they we're waiting to assault, but when the saw me I wasn't aiming. Instead I was shooting from the hip and gave them 1 paintball on each of them and they didn't reacted when they saw me coming out shooting at them from close range. Also, the good part is that it is loud! for newbies, they are afraid of it when they head the sounds of the marker. When I got them pinned down in a tower, I took out 1 and 2 others just gave up without much resistance!!! As for the bad part, I don't really have much because this gun blends very well with my style of play of getting close and personal, but there is one thing that bothers me is usually the range, The range of this gun is considered medium, anything above 100 yards is not worth shooting because most of the time, its a waste of paintball to hit someone at that range but since I don't need the range and most of the time im the front player, there is no need for me to get a longer barrel. Secondly, what I don't like the most is the use of battery and the electronic compartements, which is screw up during winter time and also, this gun really eats up paintballs really quickly. If your not planning to shoot around 300+ paintballs a day, then this gun is definetly not for you. In general, this is an awsome marker for those who darn stepping alone into enemy lines and go rambo style.
Conclusion: In general, I just love this marker, for those who doesn't want to spend alot of money, don't bother buying it, because you'll be spending alot on paint afterwards. Its perfect, for CQB! Keep the short barrel, it will help you on tight stuations. Great for defending entrances for bunkers and great for close range assault. I'll give it a 10/10, Im married to this gun! As for others that likes to crawl into mud and sand, this is definetly not the gun for you because of the electronic compartements. Hope this review helps!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media