paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite / BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite / BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite / BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite

BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $390

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BT Delta MP5 now upgraded to the MP5SD. Comes standard with the Rip Clip, E-Grip, and Apex Barrel.
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
ArtOfRuin Wednesday, July 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months68 of 70 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Tippmann Model 98/98 Custom (various setups)
-Tippmann A-5 (various setups)
-Tiberius Arms T-9 Elite (rifle setup)
-Spyder Imagine (stock)
Marker Setup: -Marker: Stock
-Air: Remote line to HPA tank
-Paints: Diablo Nightmare, Empire Ramp, RPS Stinger, RPS Big Ball
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Remote line and sling to help reduce the weight
-DIY weatherproofing for the E-Grip for those who play often in moist/dusty conditions
Strengths: -Accurate
-Long-ranged
-Versatile
-Tough
-Easy to clean/maintain
-Price
-Intimidating looks
Weaknesses: -Heavy
-A large target to hit
-May be too realistic-looking
Review: I’ve been a recreational woodsball player for over four years now, but I’ve never owned my own marker. I’ve used plenty of loaners from my friends, and while each marker had one or two properties I liked, none of them felt like “the complete package” to me. My friends and I have begun to play more often now and have begun to attend scenario events. All of us have gotten much better at playing since we started and they’ve either done serious upgrading to their markers or stepped up to high-end markers (i.e. Tiberius T-9 Elite). I decided it was time to get my own marker. The BT-4 series came highly recommended by my local paintball shops. Since the milsim models (Delta, Assault, etc.) came on the market, one shop I go to has sold over a dozen of them. Not a one has come back for repairs and every buyer has come back to rave about their performance. With such high marks, I decided to take the $390 plunge for the complete package: BT’s top-of-the-line BT-4 variant, the Delta Elite.

I love this marker!

The BT Delta Elite (BTDE) uses the BT-4 receiver as its basis and has BT’s latest paintball marker upgrades attached to it, wrapped up in a MP-5SD-shaped package that’s sure to appeal to milsim players. While the shape may be too much for the casual player, the MP-5SD attachments all have some functionality to them. The sliding stock makes it easy to adjust the marker’s length to your preference or situation, while the big foregrip is comfortable and helps dampen the firing noise. Even the dummy magazine can double as a foregrip in a pinch. You may need it- this is a heavy marker. I use a sling and a remote line to help ease the weight. The weight is well-balanced, however, and never feels unwieldy. The marker also has a large frontal profile like the Tippmann A-5, so be mindful of this where marker hits count.

The BTDE has three major upgrades beyond the stock BT-4: The Rip Clip loader, the E-Grip electronic trigger frame, and the Apex barrel. The Rip Clip has three speed modes (normal, fast, fastest) to match the E-Grip’s five firing modes: Semi-automatic; Ramping at 10 balls per second; Ramping at 13bps; Automatic at 10bps; and Automatic at 13bps. While I almost exclusively use semi-auto mode, all five firing modes work fine. With the ramping modes, I like that there is no resetting, so the BTDE won’t stop firing like some electronic speedball markers do if you’re not hitting the sweet spot. The Apex barrel works as advertised: You can adjust it to fire long shots (a la the Tippmann Flatline barrel), hook shots to the left or right, and drop shots for lobbing paint into bunkers or foxholes. It takes some practice to use effectively, but you can pull off some nasty trick shots or even snipe once you’ve gotten the hang of it. Unlike the Flatline, you can also leave it in the stock position and not use it if you choose not to.

I never had a problem with the marker chopping paint or failing to load while out on the field, even when running around. I also have not experienced the “breaks in the barrel, not on the target” problem with the Apex that others have experienced with the Flatline. Use mid-grade or high-end paint and you should be fine. The maker has very good accuracy: Even without setting the Apex for long shots, I was consistently hitting and getting breaks on opponents from over 120ft. away!

The marker is very durable- I took a nasty tumble during one game, landing on the Rip Clip, and I took far more damage than the BTDE! I dusted myself off and got right back into the game. The E-Grip and Rip Clip took no damage. My main caveat with this marker was the electronics' survivability in bad weather, since many woodsballers/milsim players like to play in the rain and snow. I am happy to report that after playing for ~30min. in a moderate downpour, the BTDE's electronics worked fine and did not short out. The Rip Clip has good seals on it, while the E-Grip does have some gaps between the metal grip frame and the rubber grip covering where water could seep in if you don't have your hand over it. I wouldn't do anything drastic like submerge the BTDE (or any marker for that matter) in water or leave it out in the rain for very long. If you’re a hardcore player who plays in the rain, snow, or dusty conditions often, you may want to consider a DIY weatherproofing solution for the E-Grip (e.g. making a gasket of some sort). This shouldn't be hard or expensive to do.

The BTDE is easy to disassemble and oil. Once you’ve removed all the accessories from the receiver and slid the stock all the way back, there are only four screws you need to loosen to get to the internals. The instruction manual is clear and easy to read. The marker comes with a barrel plug, 9V battery for the E-Grip, Allen wrenches, and extra O-rings. You will need to supply four AA batteries for the Rip Clip. Battery life will vary depending on your playing style, but always bring an extra set with you just in case.
Conclusion: The BTDE is more than necessary for the average rec player. However, if you like your maker with all the trimmings, the BTDE fits the bill nicely and still has plenty of room for upgrades. If you are a scenario player, milsim player, or play very often like I do, give the BT Delta Elite a look. Better yet, if a friend has one, ask him/her to lend it to you. You’ll be glad you did.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Crenchy Sunday, July 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month22 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom with Flatline (my buddies)
Marker Setup: BT Delta Elite
-MP5 SD Barrel, MP5 Sliding Stock, Rip Clip.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Comes with all the upgrades you need!
Strengths: Accurate
Looks
Packaging
Price
Weaknesses: May be a bit heavy for weaker players
*Update* Battery Hog
Review: Well i've recently bought and played with this marker, and boy am I happy with this investment! This is BY FAR one of the most accurate markers I've ever fired! I was putting balls down range were I wanted them with little effort. When I first purchased this marker I was impressed with the packaging, lots of memory foam to keep your marker safe while in transportation. The looks are just amazing! Any milslim player out there will LOVE the MP5SD look. And the price is real good too. Save yourself a few dollars and get the Elite, for the extra bucks it costs, it will save you allot in accessories! Only down side i really found was that if your not familiar with the Apex barrel, then it may take awhile to figure out, but not a big deal, took me about a half hour to figure everthing out. Also it may be a bit heavy for the younger or weaker players, I personally didn't find it heavy at all, but some of the others did.

*UPDATE* Okay so i ran into a bit of a problem with the E grip. She kinda eats 9 volts. Two nine Volts in 3 hours. And i shot a max of 1000 balls. I am not sure if this is good or not, someone correct me if I am wrong please. I am also using Rayovak batteries, not the worst, but not the best either.
Conclusion: I would recomend this product to anyone looking at getting a GREAT MilSlim style paintball marker! By far the best marker i've EVER owned!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 28th, 2008 at 5:13 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Alexei Dmitri Wednesday, August 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months17 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom Pro (First Gun)
Tippmann A5 (Rental)
BT-4 Combat (Friends Gun)
Marker Setup: BT-4 Delta Elite
-Remote Line/20oz CO2 Tank.
-X7 Low-Profile Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Remote Line
X7 Low Profile Hopper

It already comes with all the bells and whistles, so you can keep it pretty much stock.
Strengths: Listed In Review
Weaknesses: Listed In Review
Review: Background Story:

After playing a paintball for a few hours, my friend and I went back to his house and looked on the BT website, looking at the accessories he could get for his new BT-4 Combat. While we were doing this, I noticed the Delta Elite, and instantly fell in love. It had everything. Three weeks later, I bought it off ebay from David Voortman (flasc.sniper) I don't think I'll ever have to get another gun.

And here is my review:

Cosmetics: Face it, looks are 3/4 of paintball. This gun makes me drool. It comes with an MP5 Body Kit that goes on over the marker, along with an MP5SD Barrel Shroud that goes over the stock Apex. Its even made so the Apex tip look like a silencer on the end of the gun. The angular look of the X-7 Hopper completes it. Pretty sweet I say. 10/10

Durability: This gun is made like a tank. It's the AK-47 of paintball. I have alot of nasty spills (Headfirst down a 75 foot hill anyone?). Finally a gun that can take a fall like I can. BT is starting to get a repuation for solid markers, and they deserve it. I don't trust it as much as I trusted my 98 Custom though, but I think in the future months it will grow on me. 9/10

Servicebility: This gun has a very simple breakdown. (Yay! No front sight spring!) You take off all the body kit, and the barrel, leaving you with a BT-4 Combat. Take off the grip, then take out all of the screws on the "Front Side" and two on the back side. Hold down the stock and open it like a clamshell. All the guts are right in front of you. Simple, No? 10/10

Accuracy: Accuracy lets this gun down a bit. Although it has an Apex, Apex doesn't make the gun more accurate, but it does give it farther range. You can only shoot so straight with an 8 inch barrel. You'll never be a sniper, but if you play fast and furious up on the very front line, you'll have no problems. Try making all the hook shots and drop shots you can, you'll be suprised how many people you can get out. This an awesome CQB gun, and it should be used as one. 7/10

Weight: This is a heavy gun. I like weight, so I have no problems with it. I think that putting a CO2 tank right on the gun over does it, so I strongly recommend a remote line. This does make it slightly front heavy, so be careful when one handing it. Weight does have its advantages, but drawbacks as well. 9/10

Accessories: BT has more accessories than you can shake a fist at. You'll never be bored changing you gun around. Bonus: It pretty much has an A-5 front and and a 98 custom back end. So any stocks for a 98 custom will fit on it and any A5 barrels will go on as well. That adds to the number of parts you can already get. I've seen body shrounds for the A5 fit after modifying them, so that is an option as well. 10/10

Price: Yes, this gun is fairly expensive. But, this has got to be one of the best guns EVER, in terms of bang for your buck. It's a stock BT-4 Combat, with a preinstalled E-Grip, Rip Clip, Apex Barrel, MP5 Stock, MP5 Barrel Shroud, and Body kit. I did the math, and you save approx. 150-200 dollars if you had bought everything separately. 10/10

EDIT: I'm peeved off. 3rd woodsball game using this gun (Not counting 2 Outlaw Games and taking it shooting on my piece of land 3 or 4 times) I encountered a problem. My gun started acting funny, every other shot the trigger would press it wouldn't fire. I heard the microswitch engage, and the LED light flashed to show it fired, but no solenoid noise. I deduced my sear had to adjusted. By the end of the next game it stopped firing completely. I spent an hour, sitting out of 4 games, fiddling with it, before I gave up and got a *GASP* rental gun. After going to my buddies and stripping my egrip, and fiddling with the sear height, I started to think my solenoid itself might be to blame. I popped out my solenoid, and swapped it with his. My egrip started to work, and his didn't. My solenoid had busted. So im going to let it sit overnight and test it more tommorow after my frustration recedes. My buddies dad is a forklift-and-that-stuff mechanic, so he works with alot of solenoids, so we are going to try to get it up and running. If we can't, I'll contact BT about it. I'd rather fix it myself and know what to do last time.

On a happy note, this gun is pretty powerful, I shot out the bottom of my barrel bag by forgetting to remove it when I started shooting. Thinking the hopper wasn't feeding, I held the trigger down for about 10 seconds when my friend started laughing (Almost soiling himself in the process. I asked "What?" to which he responded "Look at your Apex!". So as I looked down at my barrel, I saw a big blue Invert bag sitting on my Apex with yellow slop dripping out the bottom. I felt so dumb! Anyway, I bought a Tippy barrel bag before I played the game in which my egrip failed, and all was hunky dory.

Dropping My rating till 8 out of 10 until my egrip is fixed.


Conclusion: I strongly suggest you buy this gun. It is near perfection, and there are no glaring flaws. If you can, get it. You will not be dissapointed. I would rate this gun a 9, for there is always room for improvement, but on the Rating Scale it said "Best" beside "10". This gun IS the best, so I guess i'll have to give it a 10.

EDIT: See review
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 31st, 2008 at 8:45 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

goodthings19 Sunday, May 31st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: Stock A-5 with remote line to HPA tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Only up grade it needs is a remote line!
Strengths: -RELIABILITY!
-Durability
-Accuracy
-Mil-Sim looks
Weaknesses: None! (dont let others convince you its too "heavy")
Review: For a woodsballer like myself (and all other woodsballers for that matter) the most important feature that I look for in my marker is reliability. I need to know that when I am in the heat of battle that my marker wont chop paint. I need to know that whether I am on a dead sprint or playing in windy rainy conditions that my marker will function without a hitch. Well I present to you the BT Delta Elite, this gun is reliable as it gets my friends. Why you may ask, well it begins with the solid BT-4 design. One of the first things you will notice when you hold this gun is how solid it feels. You feel more like you are holding a gun and not a toy like most of the other markers out there on the marker today. I actually prefer the weight of the marker for this very reason it makes the marker more durable. Some might complain about the marker being too heavy but this is only an issue if A) you are small in stature or B) you dont use a remote line. I very highly recommend getting a remote line for this marker otherwise the weight will become an issue if you plan on playing for long periods of time.
Now onto a key reason why I have found this marker to be so reliable, the Rip Clip. Which is a sound activated feed system that comes standard with the BT Delta Elite. Unlike the cyclone feed system used by the Tippmann line of markers the Rip Clip is extremely reliable. I have fired thousands of balls through my Delta Elite without chopping or shredding a single ball! And believe me when I say that I am pretty rough with my marker when I play. There is an "eye" in the Rip Clip which always keeps it in perfect harmony with the E-Grip, thus preventing you from shredding any paint in your marker. If you have had any doubts about the Rip Clip please take my word for it, it is the real deal. The Rip Clip is more than capable of rates over 20 BPS which is more than enough to keep up with the 13 BPS that the E-Grip will provide.
When I first read about the Apex barrel system I was very skeptical and frankly it sounded like a gimmick. But after playing around with it it out in the field I found it functional and I look forward to experimenting with it some more. One thing is for sure the barrel is very accurate and you will be surprised by how far you can break balls with the barrel on this marker!
The Mil-Sim look of this marker gives it some very nice styling points which for me is not extremly important but its nice to have and it certainly enhances your paintballing experience. The MP5SD style shroud that they put on the marker is actually very functional as it gives a nice solid area to grip the marker with. I am a fan of the retractable stock that comes with the marker, I was concerned that it would feel very flimsy but I was surprised by how solid the stock felt when fully extended.
For those of you looking at just the BT Delta instead of the Delta Elite I highly recommend getting the Elie. It is a MUCH better value than the Delta. Features such as the Rip Clip and the E-Grip are must haves in my opinion. If you decide to buy the Delta keep in mind that you are buying an inferior product to the Elite. If you buy the Rip Clip, E-Grip and Apex system separately you will have spent more money than if you just had purchased the Elite in the first place.
Conclusion: I obviously very happy with this marker. Although for some it might seem pricey but you get what you pay for. Try it out you not regret it. I give it a 10 cause I simply couldnt find any faults with the marker!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stangger Monday, February 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
bt-4, spider
Marker Setup: BT delta elite
Recommended
Upgrades:
laser lights or flash lights add ons
Strengths: This product is industructable and very easy to fire
Weaknesses: I find the trigger very finiky
Review: I have been using the gun for a few months and found the accuracy very good the apex barrel very interesting. The gun has a great look to it as a mil-sim gun and can be very unique at close to medium range. I would recommend buying this gun if you want to stand out from the rest.
Conclusion: I would give it a 9/10, the only thing i find wrong is they have no add ons for this gun yet. As a mil-sim gun it is in bad need of some scopes and lights
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lord Caliber Tuesday, September 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: BT-4 Delta Elite.
Tippmann A5/X7 low profile hopper.
Remote Line.
One point sling.
68/4500 Ninja Carbon Fibre.
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Tippmann A5/X7 low profile hopper (need to file hopper's locking tab as it sticks out too much and gives a tough time installing onto rip clip
-Remote line
-APE Rampage Board
-Sling
Strengths: Looks awesome
Double trigger
Semiauto, ramping mode, fullauto settings
Range
High accuracy
APEX barrel
Weaknesses: Fairly loud
Cannot shift firing mode on the fly
below 290-300fps at maximum velocity.
Review: This gun is serious, my friends! The BT-4 Delta Elite is actually a BT-4 Delta with a rip clip (eletronic-feed paintball loader), an E-grip (for semi-auto, ramping, and full auto settings), and an APEX barrel (different barrel shroud too). It is more economical to purchase a BTDE rather than upgrading a BT Delta with these 3 major components. The collapsable stock allows for comfortable handling of the marker.

RIP CLIP: Needs 4 x AA batteries. It can support up to 20 bps which is more than enough for the BTDE's highest full-auto setting of 13 bps. This product is great.

E-GRIP: Requires a 9V battery. As I have written above, it allows for multiple firing modes (5 total): semi-auto, ramping 10 bps, ramping 13 bps, full-auto 10 bps, ramping 13 bps. I keep it usually on ramping 10 bps however I like the semi-auto as I can do around 7 bps (yeah i know my fingers are slow) which is fast enough to cut down sprinting opponents and doesn't deplete my paintballs as fast as the other settings do. 3 downsides of this product: 1stly, it's got ok sealing but water can definitely get in and soak the circuit board. 2ndly, depending on your usage, 9V will get depleted so bring spares. 3rdly, one cannot shift firing mode on the fly. To change firing mode, one needs to open up the E-grip and set a couple of dip switches. Performance-wise, it is, by far, superior to a Response Trigger.

APEX BARREL: This is a debatable product. Personally, I find it accurate enough to my liking. It has settings for left and right curved shots as well as a drop shot but I don't use those as they are sort of cheap. My friend doesn't like his APEX as he seems to find it inaccurate over 60 ft (shot curves even if it is not set to curve).

Some BTDE owners find this marker heavy but I personally don't think so that's why I didn't put "weight" as a weakness. My guesstimate is about 6 lbs. and if you can't carry 6 lbs. or complain about it then you're a sissy. It's an estimate for weight so don't quote me on that. I haven't actually weighed it on a scale.

I suggest to replace the stock hopper with a Tippmann A5/X7 low profile hopper. Just be aware that the locking tab sticks out too much so you (may) need to file it so that it fits in the rip clip nicely. Also, a remote line for your tank is highly recommended as the marker's weight could become an issue without it. An APE Rampage board (7 firing modes with shifting on the fly; don't have to open up E-grip) is ideal. One thing to keep in mind is that it is somewhat loud and this may give away the BTDE owner's position.

DEC 1. After months of usage, I am still very happy with this marker. Rip clip's solid overall--the only time it may chop is the moment when i run out of air (which is rare). Contrary to what people say, the E-grip and the RIP clip are not battery hogs. I haven't replaced my batteries yet through months of playing (which included a major scenario game). Because it is not as air-efficient as high-end markers, I recommend nothing less than a 68/4500 carbon fibre tank so you don't need to get a refill often. I have also played with it in the rain and it has withstood a heavy downpour. Am really impressed with it as it did not break down at all. My next upgrades will be a Zerokick Hammer (which is supposed to have virtually no kick, thus increasing accuracy and will make my gun quieter), an APE Rampage Board, and 8" and 12" Bigshot APEX-ready LAPCO barrels. Will post more comments/reviews about my upgrades a few months from now.

JAN 2. I decided not to get APEX ready LAPCO barrels. The 8" LAPCO is actually shorterr than the BTDE stock barrel so that means you have to modify the shroud to accommodate it. I don't think it would be a good idea. The 12" version does fit but is obviously longer, making my BTDE look funny. If you want to get these upgraded barrels, then you must sacrifice the stock shroud. I personally don't want to.

A zero-kick hammer upgrade does help a bit. Less kick so better accuracy (just a tad bit) and a bit more air-efficient since it's lighter. But for its price I personally don't think it's worth it so I returned mine.

APE rampage board will have to wait... expensive... Just not worth $125 at the moment.

FEB 2, 2011
I have a new rating for this gun as I have become more experienced with paintball. My new rating for this gun is 8.5/10. This is based on air efficiency, overall performance, and aesthetics with respect to its price vs other markers (using the same criteria). Would not dive into explanation as it is not fair to compare this with speedball markers. At the end of the day, it is one's preference to go with milsim or speedball markers (which i have succumb to now).
Conclusion: I strongly recommend this marker, it is worth the money. A TM-15 may have more features but is expensive for what it is (it doesn't even come with a rip clip out of the box, ergo you must purchase it separately to enjoy its full-auto capabilities) .I give this a 9.5 (but 9.5 rating doesn't exist) simply because it doesn't allow you to shift on the fly. So far, I find it a great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 8th, 2011 at 11:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

outoftowner Friday, November 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-M98
-BT-4 combat
-BT-4 assault (tested)
-zap zxs-400 (does this really compare?)
Marker Setup: -BT-4 Delta Elite
-E grip
-Rip clip
-Normal co2 tanks, multiple sizes
-extremely low to upper medium grade paint

Recommended
Upgrades:
-x7 low profile hopper
-polished internals
-lapco apex ready barrel (stock barrel is good, but lapco is awsome)
-APE rampage board
Strengths: -looks Looks LOOKS
-Xtreme durability
-riplcip
-e-grip
-apex actually works!
Weaknesses: -Mag is wiggly when you get it, tighten screws fixes this
Review: Well to keep in my tradition I am keeping this short.

Marker itself:
The main body is durable just like all bt'4's, If I ever have a breakdown in this gun anywhere I can take my combat and change out any part I want. But it never breaks so that dosent matter. The marker accepts flatlines and a5 barrel adapters, there a tight fit but the do fit, if not just a little bit of sandpaper on the nubs will fix this. Accepts m98 stocks, the stock one is great but if your looking for another stock you can throw it on there. It has upper and lower rails to mount whatever you want, but stock it comes with the mag on the bottom and a mp5sd rail on top. They both come off with just a screwdriver and a slide of the hand. The mp5sd top rail accepts real mp5 claw mounts.

Loader:
Its awsome, has many modes, always feeds, cant complain.

E-grip:
5 firing modes, works evertime I use it, don't like how you open the grip to change modes but an ape rampage board fixes that problem.

Apex:
Contrary to popular belief it actually does work, takes about a case to get used to but after that you can point those balls where you want them even with zaps or monster balls.

One of the best guns in the BT-4 line, would recommend to every man, woman, and child.
Conclusion: Please get this, its as good as a chocolate bar made of gold.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

the_flag_raider Friday, August 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used a Tippmann 98 Custom , and a Spyder MR1
Marker Setup: I use a BT Delta Elite with The Add On Apex custom Barrel , BT rip Clip Electric Hopper .
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well , for me I don't think I really need any Upgrades because I was thinking a RED Dot scope but then I thought that it would be harder to use inside because it would be harder to see and soon as you aim someone out then your lite up. SO I would not get any upgrades unless a different add on the the Apex.
Strengths: Acruate
Intimidating
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Heavy and a big target.
Review: I enjoy this gun here my opinions on the gun and the guns accesories.

APEX BARREL
I think it really comes to use when your paintballing out in the bush so you can turn the direction of the ball and make it curve around walls and obsticles. But indoor it is really a pain in the ass to use it in arenas.

RIP CLIP HOPPER

I think the hopper is amazing , it shoots the paintballs into the gun fast and it easy to turn and off.

FRAME

I Like it because it looks so Indimadating to players and has a great Electronic grip trigger to use , it takes some getting used to.
due to its sensitivity.
Conclusion: I love this gun and I recomend it to players who like close combat
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

urbanwizard Saturday, December 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann X7 (I prefer BTDE)
Tippmann A5
Marker Setup: BT Delta Elite
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything you need comes with the gun!
Strengths: Accuracy
Ease Of Use
Looks
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: I am an avid woodsballer and scenario player, and I am absolutly in love with this gun. I am very big on accuracy and this gun did nothing but impress. Straight from the box, this gun is awesome. BT does a great job packaging and everything i needed was right there. Down side was it came with a barrel plug o.0. I was assembling my BTDE and the barrel wasnt screwing on properly, and i looked in and a few of the threads were stripped. I called BT and they sent me a replacement barrel within the week. APEX works great and so far no problems with the gun. Great marker.
Conclusion: If you like your woodsball, buy it, you wont be dissapointed. It gets a 9 because of the barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

thanasis11 Sunday, November 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98, my friends A5, ariakon overlord rx pistol
Marker Setup: Stock BT delta elite, tippmann 98 for backup, ariakon overlord rx (sidearm)
Remote line and 2 point sling used sometimes
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing
Strengths: Great range
Looks
accuracy
feel
reliability
toughness
looks
Weaknesses: Heavier than other markers
Bigger target
Review: Most people would consider buying this marker mainly for looks. I know I did.
My gun gets the most comments out on the field, and all the little kids go "did you see the guy with the MP5?". This gun looks great, no question about it, but this gun is more than just looks.
This gun is perfect for both players that like to stay back and shoot from far away and those who like to get closer to the action. The barrel is great for both range and accuracy. Sometimes when I like to stay back I find some elevated place and I can shoot people from far away. What is funny is that they cant hit me back because their guns dont have the range. even when they put extreme arc on their shot, the ball has more distance to travel and therefore decelerate, so even if i get hit most of the times they dont break. Close range its even better. my fingers cant shoot as fast as most of the players out there but my gun fires faster than them so its great. I dislike the fact that you cant change settings while playing but i always have it set on full auto.
The gun is quite heavy. I use a sling and remote coil because there is no way im going through another 2 day scenario game without those. last time i did it I could barely lift my arms afterwards, and i am in no way weak or small. my tippmann 98 weighs nothing compared to the BT.
I have shot over 20,000 estimated paintballs so far and had no breaks but the Rip Clip likes to jam sometimes if i put older paintballs with defects but then I shouldn't be doing that. It has never jammed with fresh decent quality paintballs.
Conclusion: I love this gun and i will continue to use it until it breaks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media