paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite / BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite / BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite / BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite

BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $390

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BT Delta MP5 now upgraded to the MP5SD. Comes standard with the Rip Clip, E-Grip, and Apex Barrel.
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
kyboc7th Tuesday, April 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Tippmann 98 Custom Pro with Response Triggers, Howitzer Bolt, Carbine Stock, Revolution X Loader.
Marker Setup: - BT Delta Elite
Recommended
Upgrades:
- HPA
- Remote Line
- New Barrel, in the middle of a battle your not gonna "dial it in". If you do by the time you have messed with it you probably were hit a few times and called out.
Strengths: - Fun, Fast, Looks Real
Weaknesses: - HEAVY
- Rip Clip is hit or miss
- APEX Barrel inaccurate
Review: - Bought this on my Birthday last year and it worked well. Especially on cheap paint. JT brand from Costco. It was $28 a box of 2000 so we all loaded up on it and it worked fantastic. Nel-Splat works well as well. Only Paint that has really caused me grief through it seems to be Draxxus Frostbite and Draxxus Gold. Of course they work fine in my other markers, SP-1, 98, Triumph. Go figure.
- Fun to shoot. worth the $420.00 I purchased it for new.
Conclusion: - The cosmetic parts do not make it any better and only add weight. Of course if you want the MP5SD look then buy it. Me I would save some cash and get the BT-4 ERC if I had to do it over again and I would replace the barrel right away.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SharpShooterGR Tuesday, October 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5,Tippmann X7
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
12" Lapco Bigshot Apex tip
X7 low profile hopper
Dogleg stock kit
E-grip
JJ Ceramic Barrel
Flatline Barrel
Strengths: - Has the Apex
- Looks nice
Weaknesses: - Heavy
- Rip Clip jams
- Apex doesn't perform well on the marker
Review: So this is the second marker I ever got, I got it about 4-5 months ago and right when I got it, I opened the box and was very impressed by the "looks" of it. I heard some good things about it and some bad. I just needed a paintball gun at the time so by big mistake, I got it.
On the following Weekend I tested it out at my local field. It just didn't feel right. It was heavy and bulky as well as the Apex didn't work well. Also from day 1 the paintballs jammed in the Rip Clip so I had to get out of the game. I took it too get repaired but they found nothing wrong with it. They just said that that's how BT's work.

I give it a 3 because of the looks.
Conclusion: Don't buy this product. Buy a Tippmann instead.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MongooseHunter Sunday, April 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
- Tacamo AK-47 Barrel
- Tacamo AK-47 Stock
- Cyclone Feed
- Response Trigger
- Co2
Marker Setup: BT Delta Elite
- Pure Energy 68/3000
- Remote Line
Recommended
Upgrades:
Remote Line
Strengths: Distance
Ramping
Intentional Curving (Apex Barrel)
Durable
Easy to Clean
Looks Nice
Weaknesses: Chops thin shelled paint
Scratches easy
Gas hog
Difficult to clean Apex Tip
Review: This marker is a definite step up from the Tippmann 98 Custom that I had been using previously. The ramping works very decently, giving a fairly consistent rate of fire. I had to replace the air tank every 3rd to 4th pod, or about 600 rounds. Unfortunately, this meant that I had to go get air refills before all my pods had been spent.

It looks fairly consistent with the real Mp5SDs that I have seen, or at least to the extent that a paintball marker can. The plastic shroud seems to scratch fairly easily, however, since the shell is black it is fairly hard to see any scratches unless you look. Cleaning the main body of the marker is very easy.

The main problem that I've experienced, is that the marker has a tendency to chop thin shelled paint. When I used Premium brand paint, I did not experience any chopping, even shooting at the fastest the marker will shoot (13 BPS). However, when I switched to Nelsplat and Anarchy brand paint, I chopped every third to fifth ball, despite using different batches and different brands of thin shelled paint. I couldn't clean the Apex barrel either, as my barrel squeegee couldn't reach the inside of the Apex tip.
Conclusion: As long as you are using thick shelled paint, this marker is a beauty. It'll perform well, it's very durable, and it's at a decent price. Using the Apex is also a unique experience, and very fun compared to a traditional barrel. However, in my experience, using thin shelled paint can cause a problem, and it will burn through an air tank
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 19th, 2009 at 2:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Black Ops Legio Monday, December 13th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
TPN Sierra One
BT TM-15
BT-4
Marker Setup: BT Delta Elite w/ 14" Lapco Barrel, NCStar 4x Zoom Scope, BT Rip Clip, Pure Energy 48/3000 tank w/ remote, bipod, folding grip, flashlight, Invert Avatar Goggles, Rap4 Vest
Recommended
Upgrades:
Other Barrel
Aiming Sight
Compressed Air
Strengths: -Accurate
-Durable
-Comes with E-Grip and e-hopper
-Loud
-Totally Badass
Weaknesses: -Heavy
-Loud (could be strength or weakness)
-E-Grip isn't really advanced
Review: I bought this gun second-hand from a good friend of mine after he used it for a few years. He didn't take it easy, either. You'd expect his gun to be in pieces, the way he plays. But it still works great. When I got it, it came with a Lapco Barrel, E-Grip, Bipod, most of the things in my list above, except a Rip-Clip (he kept it)

Good:
Even before I got my scope, my HPA, my remote, and my rip-clip, this thing was like a dream come true. It's accurate, fast, I've only chopped once (13 bps on gravity hopper). The stock is collapsible, and the whole thing is as customizable as a BT4. With a rip-clip, this thing is a nightmare to whoever's on the other team.

Bad:
There's not much bad to this gun, especially if you buy it new, except that the E-Grip isn't the most advanced of grips. No selector switch, no burst fire, etc. You get 10 bps ramping or full, 13 bps ramping or full, and semi. So it's no a5 or TM egrip. And changing modes involves disassembling the egrip and playing with switches (so between games only)

And, if you're like me and buy it second-hand, without a rip-clip, you'll want to get that ASAP, or you cant shoot nearly as fast

Verdict:
I only wrote the bad things because I kinda had to. They are very small complaints in what is otherwise a great woodsball/scenario marker, and I would reccomend it to anyone who plays woodsball
Conclusion: A great gun. Only reason it isn't a 10 is the simple EGrip
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

J-dog123 Monday, September 20th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98
Tippmann A5
Tippman X7
Any of the BT-4 gun's
Marker Setup: Delta elite with Flasc barrel kit!!!!!! 68 4500 ninja tank. (sometimes remote line)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Either get the Flasc barrel kit or a CP or a Lapco
Strengths: Very accurate
egrip+ripclip+apex
High rate of fire
Looks
Weaknesses: Heavy :((((
firing mode changing
mag shake's a little
Review: I got this gun about 6 months ago and I go paint balling once every 2 weeks. This gun has never failed me. Some times u might think it's not working but usually it's just the battery needs to get replace. This gun is very accurate but not the quietest. I think for anybody that want's to get a electric gun, for a low price. This is the way to go. This gun has broken u balls. The fiorst time is because I was using really crappy old paint that had dent's in them and one of the balls broke. Secind time was after some who shot me in the barrel and the paint shell got stuck in it. The next time i shot it broke a ball. But truly it's amazing the anti-chop system.
Conclusion: Get this gun, That's all i have to say. It won't let u down plus it looks so bad ass. The only think i hate is the firing mode changing. I pretty sure they could put a extra dollar in each egrip just to make it so u can change it from the out side. But either then that it's amazing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

publiclyviewed Thursday, March 11th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alpha Black, Spyder Imagine, A5.
Marker Setup: Stock Delta Elite
Recommended
Upgrades:
This has everything you need.
Strengths: Rip Clip, Customizable EGrip, Accuracy.
Weaknesses: Maybe just a tad bulky but if you get used to it its fine.
Review: I just got this gun recently and absolutely love it. It is extremely accurate and has good range to back it up, The Egrip is very useful as well and the Rip Clip compliments it very well. I also enjoy using the Apex for very customizable shots that can alter a firefight. As far as size and weight I could see an issue because alot of people I find use smaller woodsball weapons(98 custom, A5 etc.) but for people who like Military Style weapons and are looking for a very reliable and durable and even for me comfortable gun this is the perfect choice. One thing I really like about this gun also is In my opinion it is very customizable there is room for some attachments and has customizable Egrip along with the customizable Egrip which I think is a must for BT's. One of the last advantages I find is although alot of people dont aim or dont care is very good iron sights I have always like MP5 iron sights and this really does the trick for easy aiming. All in All this is a very good gun and I reccomend it to anyone who has a decent amount of experience and is looking for a good gun to replace a beginner gun.
Conclusion: Get this gun you will be glad you did and you will enjoy using it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NyX_Sniper Saturday, November 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A5 with flatline
BT TM15
Marker Setup: HPA Remote
68/3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tippman x7 low profile hopper
Strengths: Strong
Accurate
Versatile
Looks Beast :p
Weaknesses: Kinda Front Heavy
May Look a Little Too Real
Hopper Is Kinda Huge
Review: I got this gun 3 months ago when I started, and I havnt even considered buying another gun, the bt delta elite works great, all 4 firing modes work great, and the rip clip has never chopped a ball

The Apex barrel is just amazing, it works perfectly, and is much better than the flatline barrel, although for beginners, the apex barrel might be a little confusing at first, cuz you might push the switch all the way forward thinking its gonna go farthest, but than your gunna wonder why all your balls are hitting the ground, other than that, its a simple marker to use, and its great

I have a 68/3000 Carbon Fibre HPA tank, and it works great with this gun, it is very efficient on air, i get about 1000-1200 shots from a full tank, and ive been using the same batteries for a while now, its very efficient.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone who wants a marker that not only looks good, but performs just as good, you wont regret it :p
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

phimy Sunday, December 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
bt- ironhorse
tippman 98
Marker Setup: rip-clip
e-grip
apex
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a sling (have the SAS look)
Remote Hose
Strengths: Looks
Close quarter combat
Weight(i like weight)
Accurate
Weaknesses: Battery hog
Review: An absoulte beast at close combat,no fear at all!!Playing woodland for a whlie now and my brother has the bt-ironhorse and his gun is good but this is the daddy!!!This marker allows you to move quick and unrestricted making you a nightmare for your opponent ,My frein also has a BTDE and it is great when in opposite teams (it lets you know exactly what your upagainst)
Conclusion: If you like to attack and not sit sniper style this marker is second to none for giving your team that vital edge on your attackers..
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 21st, 2008 at 2:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media