paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Nation USA BEAST Paintballs / Paintball Nation USA BEAST Paintballs / Paintball Nation USA BEAST Paintballs

Paintball Nation USA BEAST Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Nation USA

Buy Paintball Nation USA BEAST Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Nation USA BEAST Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
BEAST Paintballs. Tournament quality paintballs for less than $50. Clear striped shell with a thick, neon yellow fill.

.68 caliber
2000 rounds per box
Heat sealed bags with silica gel packs
Product Availability 
The Paintball Nation USA BEAST Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
rkneeshaw Sunday, September 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Recons, Cryptics
Marker Setup: A5
12in J&J Ceramic (.689) or Ti Paintball 12" barrel with .687 barrel back
Palmers Reg
BSA 30mm red dot
Recommended
Barrels:
Any .689, although I used a .687 with great success too
Strengths: Consistent quality, extremely well packaged, breaks on impact, bright fill
Weaknesses: None
Review: Very impressed by the packaging. Ball-to-ball consistency was amazing, I dont think I found a single ball that wasn't flawless to my touch or naked eye. Fill is bright and unmistakable. Shell is a great balance for woodsball; its tough and makes it through some light foilage but breaks on impact every time. The consistant construction = high accuracy.

I compared these to a case of marbs side by side and found them to be equal in terms of accuracy and consistency, but at a lower price. The slightly tougher shell makes these better for woodsball and the bright fill is another advantage over the marbs. And finally there is of course the price, at about $15 less a case.
Conclusion: If you want top of the line, best of bread, quality paint for woodsball play, go with BEAST.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 21st, 2008 at 6:19 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

MrChaseHughes Monday, August 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Marbs, a whole lot of different paints of all kinds
Marker Setup: A5 R/T Tech T Cyclone upgrades ,SP 14'' barrel using HPA. This marker is the wife beater of markers.
Tippmann Pro-lite stock everything using HPA
SLG stock settings using Halo B and HPA
AutoMag Classic
X7 w/ Flatline
DM4
98c
Recommended
Barrels:
Had good experience with all my barrels. but a good kit is always worth its weight.
Strengths: Very bright fill, Great Flight characteristics, Extremely well packaged, High Quality paint.
Weaknesses: Non- as of yet, I'm very impressed with it.
Review: Ive bought this paint a year ago and haven't shot anything else since. The first time i got it, it was dropped off at my house in the sun on a 90*F day for 4 hours before i got to it. It still shot great, now i have it delivered directly to work.

Price- High Quality balls shipped to my door at 50$ a case, I think that speaks for its self. (Great Price) and shipping is pretty quick and timely too.

Packaging- A case of paint comes with 4 typical bags of 500 balls. each bag is stuffed inside its own smaller box to keep them from moving and breaking during transport. Also each bag has its own silica packet to absorb moisture and keep the balls fresh for longer periods of time.

Color- I love the color of the balls its very easy to follow the balls down range for walking your shots into the target. And the fill can be seen from a long long way away.

Shell- the shell is tuff to the touch but brittle to impact. It doesnt part at the seams like many balls, it just Shatters/explodes. Very few bounces with this paint. I have had no issues in any of my own personal markers with this paint breaking due to being fragile. Ive shot this paint threw 3 different Flat lines over the last year and have had no issues at all. Also put it threw 10-15 other random markers from high ends to the old school siphon markers.
I play in the woods so the brittle paint isn't the greatest for punching threw brush but when you have........continue

Accuracy- This paint is Great! Ball on Ball accurate. It tends to break or do funny things when touched by the slightest Branch or twig, but when you can put 4 balls into a 3 inch hole from 50 feet away, those twigs don't stand a chance. Nor the mask behind them.
With the Flat-line it still shoots pretty straight. And the picky flat line seems to like it too.

Conclusion: I recommend this ball to anyone who is looking for a cheep high quality paint that is delivered to your door. It flies true and straight, breaks very bright, and hold up in poor weather conditions. It has become my new paint.

Just try it once... what do you have to lose?
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 10th, 2009 at 7:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HappyJack Tuesday, August 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Gold, Silver, Xball Gold, Silver, bronze, Marbs, Evil, WPN Elixar
Beast was as accurate as Marbs, Evil, Elixar, and DXS and Xball Silver.
Almost as accurate as Xball gold, but just a little less so.
In other words VERY ACCURATE PAINTBALLS.
Marker Setup: Mech Cocker running 240psi for 280fps. Red dot sight mad accurate.
SFT Dark Shocker
NXT Evil Shocker
All using Warped Sportz Lucky 15 barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 was a good fit.
Strengths: VERY accurate.
Packed in very good manner.
Weaknesses: The fill is slightly less vibrant than it could be to make it perfect.
Review: Beast is an excellent paintball that I will definitely pursue as a regular ordnance in my paintball playing. The price for the quality is $10-15 cheaper than a comparable brand.
They shipped better than any paint I've seen lately, with extra padded walls and gel packs to ensure perfect moisture control.
The fill is slightly less vibrant than it could be to make it perfect. It shows, but it's not like DXS Gold or Marbs with a brighter splat. Not watery or limp like some cheap paint, it's just not so bright that some spectators behind me could see clear hits on an opponent that played on.
Very impressive product.
I'm a real stickler for good paint, and Beast ranks right up there as a paint I want to be shooting.
Rumor is they will have another ball out soon that will be even better. If this is true, we can look forwards to good paintballing in the future.
Conclusion: Try it, then if you like it, recommend it to your field owner. http://www.paintballnationusa.com/
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TWEAKd Tuesday, August 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
marbs, most dxs, most origin, rps premium, and a lot of low end
Marker Setup: 05 alien interceptor
-12" stiffi .689
-06 bolt
-cp reg
-predator board
halo v35
carleton/pe 68/45
Recommended
Barrels:
i shot with a .689 stiffi
Strengths: Price!, shoots ball on ball, breaks on target, not in gun.
Weaknesses: None!
Review: Ok 1st the packaging. I dont think there is any other paintball company that put so much thought into how to package there paint. The box has extra cardboard around the bags for extra protection. Also the silica packs inside the bags are a godsend. Alot of cases at local fields and stores have some dimpled or oblong balls but i havent found one beast paintball that wasnt a perfect circle.

The shell on these are amazing. The clear with stripes is sick! They have a very similar shell to marballizers, nice glossy color. Ive been shooting dxs's higher grade paints recently and compared to them the shell is a little thicker but dxs paint like to break at the seam where beast shatters. I dont see getting many bounces with these as i threw some in my yard and they were breaking on grass.

The fill is also second to none. Its a nice thick heavy fill, something like origin chronic but not as chaulky. I also like the wieght of the fill, a little heavier which gives the ball a little more momentum to stay straight (dont know science to well but i strongly believe that heavier balls shoot straighter) I dont see many people wiping this paint off if its even possible.

Conclusion: Im gonna be shooting this paint from now on. Especially for $45 you cant beat beast paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 19th, 2008 at 7:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tabascoNYP Monday, February 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bonus Ball
DXS silver and bronze
Karnage bite and tear
DXS Blaze
Marker Setup: Smart Parts EOS
Freak Jr. Barrel with stainless inserts
Halo hopper
Strengths: Consistently round therefore accurate
Break on people
Good colors inside and out
Resonable price
Weaknesses: Apparantly not available year round.
Review: I read the reviews on this website and came across these and decided to try them. They ship out pretty fast and have always arrived in good shape. They do everything right.
1. It's hard to find a ball that isn't perfectly round. This makes them accurate and consistent in the air
2. They break easily on people and I haven't had one break in my gun ( I don't shoot really fast so I don't have this problem with other paint anyway)
3. The outside colors are bright which i like so i can see the path they take and adjust my aim, and the fill seems good as well.
4. Last time i bought them they were $49 including shipping, which is a good price for the great quality.
Conclusion: I will buy these paintballs as long as they are for sale. I wish I could get them now but they don't sell them during the winter.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ogcocker Tuesday, August 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
You name it, I've shot it.
Marker Setup: 98 autococker upped.
Recommended
Barrels:
.687-.689 is perfect. Obviously make sure you match paint to barrel if possible.
Strengths: Consistently round (hence, accurate)
Bright, quality fill.
Price.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I first tried this paint about 6 months ago. I was looking around for something in the $40-50 range that would actually fly straight and break consistently, and was ~.688 size. I was amazed at how difficult this was. I tried several different types of paint and kept getting disappointed. Then I found Beast. I read the reviews and checked out the website. They seemed to understand my frustration with subpar mid-priced paint. Unless they go up on their price I will not likely shoot anything else from here on unless I have to.

The paint got an immediate reaction from the other players and the ref staff. While the fill isn't ultra-tourney grade, it is significantly brighter and thicker than most anything you'll see during rec play. The staff's concern was that it was not a water-based paint, which it is. I can say that the other players did not enjoy cleaning it out of their equipment as it is pretty thick, but it is water soluble so you won't have any issues getting it clean during the end of the day teardown. The shell is extremely round and flies great out of any properly matched barrel. The shell is not the most fragile, but it's far from the thickest too. You will get a bounce here and there, but that can be said of nearly any paintball. This does break better than anything else in its price range.

Conclusion: Buy it.
Big ups to the guys at paintballnationusa for breaking the price/quality paradigm.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CravenMayhem Thursday, August 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Blaze, Monster
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Flatline, 12" Bigshot with Apex, 14" Bigshot
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: No dimpling
Consistent shell
No seam
Great price
Well packaged
Good fill
Weaknesses: None
Review: I'm just going to reiterate what everyone else here is already saying, but I think it's worth it to say that people are buying this paint and nobody is disappointed.

I have not been playing long, and the few times I went years before I can't say I was paying a lot of attention to the paint. With a rental gun you just assume it shoots poorly and you're going to get a lot of breaks.

This year I got my own marker and the first thing I did was look around for the paint that might make a difference. After reading reviews here I was sold on trying Beast, and I'm very happy with that decision.

I picked up some monster paintballs initially as well at a local sporting good store. I thought I would use them for practice. The difference is incredible. I don't even practice with the monster paint anymore, it doesn't fire the same.

I get incredible accuracy with this paint. In my short term playing I've never had a break with them. I've made a lot of rookie mistakes with this paint and it's still good. For instance, I left the box in a cold garage over the winter last year. Still Good. I left it in a sweltering car with the monster paint last month. The monster paint exploded in the container. The beast paintballs were still good as new. No worries.

The quality of this paint is evident when you get the box in the mail. They've taken the extra care to put silica into each bag. I didn't find a single ball crushed or even dimpled. I picked up some cheap evil blaze paintballs the other week. They were greasy out of the bag. Not the case with beast.
Conclusion: Order 2 boxes and you get free shipping. I usually go in with a friend for a couple. This is amazing paint at a great price. You will not be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andersonmarsh Saturday, July 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers, Evil, Draxxus Blaze, Draxxus Gold, etc.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C Platinum ACT
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Rufus Dawg Wicked Bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Apparently any, my whole crew uses several different markers, from a stock PGP, SL68II, and old Tippmann ProLite, they ALL shoot great with this paint!
Strengths: Accuracy
Consistancy
NO BREAKS IN ANY BARRELS so far.
Breaks great on target
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is hands down the BEST paint I have ever used. Keep in mind, I am but a lowly woodsballer who plays about 10-12 times a year, but I have been set on Marballizers since about 1996. That is, until I came across Beast Paintballs. They shoot as good as Marballizers at $25 less per case. Marballizer is GREAT paint, don't get me wrong...I still love it, but Beast is easily as accurate and way cheaper, the true "best of both worlds". I would recommend this paint to anyone.
Conclusion: Buy this paint, and you will never pay too much for paint again!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baller1baller2 Friday, April 24th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Polar Ice, Marbalizer, Stinger and unfortunately Monster
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
16 inch .980 Tiller Sniper barrel
Red Dot Site
Also used with a Bt-4 Assualt with stock barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
ANY
Strengths: EVERYTHING!!
Packaging, consistancy, accurate and just plain COOL !









Weaknesses: Color is bright but something other than yellow would be a great improvement, purple maybe?

Review: WOW, what a product. From packaging to design, a well thought out ball. Awesome looking and built to deliver. I can pop a player off from 50 dead square in the googles with these just about every shot. And I am not a pro. Just goes to show how important a good quality ball can make all the difference. And the price is unbeatable!
There is simply no better ball on the market and I dont plan on shooting anything else.
Conclusion: I have shot good and bad paint. I thought Stingers where a great match for my 98 given its hard shell. The Beast is better in that it provides a ball that delivers it all in terms of accuracy, quality and value. TRUST ME,TRY THEM!!! 10+++++++++
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 3rd, 2009 at 7:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

patch70 Monday, March 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizers
DXS rec sports
DXS Blaze
All Stars
Marker Setup: Tippmann X-7 with War Gear soft paddles, Egrip, JJ ceramic edge elite barrel kit!
Recommended
Barrels:
Honestly, seamed to shoot good thru any barrel? I used my JJ ceramic 689-690 bore
Strengths: Very Very Accurate! Very Smooth and Round, No barrel breaks!
Weaknesses: Packaging Nice! just a little too tight!
Review: I had received some bad paint in the feb. 09 shipment order! and contacted Greg Pearce with beasts paintballs. Greg said he had heard of other problems due to Fed Ex letting the paint freeze during the last shipment? My experiance at first with the paint had me upset and wanting to give up on it? Greg told me he would take care of it and to shoot my other case to see if he needed to replace it also? Holy Crap we played Sun 3/8/09 and this paint is Fricken Flat out Accurate and Fast! I had a couple friends shoot it to see what they thought and they totally agreed!
Conclusion: Highly Recommened! If your balls aren't flying straight it's not a Beast Paintball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media