paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS1 / Kingman Spyder VS1 / Kingman Spyder VS1 / Kingman Spyder VS1

Kingman Spyder VS1 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS1

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS1
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
he VS Series has taken an unprecedented step forward in paintball marker performance while still maintaining the simplicity and reliability of the classic Spyder design. By using a lightweight Striker and an all new Delrin bolt construction, Spyder engineers reduced the reciprocating weight of the VS Series marker internals which increased the stability of the marker during high rates of fire. Equipped standard with a paintball detection system, the VS Series Infra-red break beam eyes check the breach for a paintball before allowing the marker to fire. This system eliminates the chances of "chopping" paintballs. Spyder technology now allows the new VS1 paintball marker to function at high rates of fire using either CO2 or Compressed Air.

Features:
* Light weight bonded polymer grip frame
* Multi-modes of operation (semi-auto eyes on, semi-auto eyes off, and 3 burst)
* Tournament lock
* Rate of fire up to 20 bps
* Push button membrane selector switch
* Break beam eye ball detection system
* Pull-pin top cocking knob
* Quick access delrin bolt
* Dual rubber ball detents
* 10" muzzle break barrel
* No-slip wrap around grip
* 3-way adjustable two finger trigger
* Vertical inline expansion chamber
* Compatible with CO2 or Compressed Air
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS1 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
SpiderBoi Thursday, August 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR3, 98 custom, autococker trilogy pro
Marker Setup: Spyder VS1
Empire Revovler barrel
Viewloader Eye Force
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, Feedneck to fit more hoppers, trigger maybe last resort, but otherwise nothing because there aren't that many upgrades for this gun
Strengths: Cheap, good first electro good for woodsball/speedball.
Weaknesses: Feedneck, side to side movement in trigger, loud with stock barrel, buy more ball detents
Review: I would only reccomend this gun as a starter/first electro gun I have had fun with mine playing speedball and woodsball I think its pretty great for beginners the reason I'm giving it an eight is because it's not 10 worthy and its trigger has a lot of side to side movement and is sorta loud but with the Empire Revolver barrel kit it is really quiet and super accurate,but it doesn't have great range but I play with people who all have tippmans so 7-8
Conclusion: Good beginner gun not alot of upgrades great first electro better gun than I thought it was gonna be
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hypedonmonster Saturday, June 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
crap!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Marker Setup: spyder vs1 with 16inch progressive barrel, vl revi, and 48/3000 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
feed neck, drop, asa, trigger, macroline.
Strengths: Sturdy, almost non breakable gun.
Weaknesses: Big trigger woble. Ball detents tend to get shot out of the gun!
Review: Had this gun for over a year and i cant wait to get my slg. Evr since i got it, it had a velocity problem. It will not stop shooting over 300fps. Almost every ball i shot chopped and its not my barrel or hopper. I took it to my local shop "aka my feild owner" and even he couldnt fix it... If you have the mony spend the extra $30 and get a used autococker or a new sp ion!!! Plus the ball detents will shoot out... Here is a trick, were the bolt goes over the detents there is a little tiny knob... Sand that down and it will nervr shoot out a detent again!!!!
Conclusion: Piece of crap. Seriously crap could shoot paint better... Giving a 2 cuz u can not break this gun.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 20th, 2009 at 11:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbballer05 Wednesday, June 22nd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 carbine first one not custom
Marker Setup: Spyder Vs1,Tadao Board with upgraded musashi chip,CP Barrel,halo too invert w/speed feed ,3500 psi tank,maddog feedneck,cp trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck,motherboard/chip,trigger,barrell
Strengths: Light,good price for low end marker,eye's,fast! w new motherboard/chip
Weaknesses: Feedneck,motherboard/chip,trigger,barrell
Review: Good overall low end marker,great for beginners and advanced players!You can play this gun in a woodsball scenario or a speedball scenario theres a good 5 part video on
youtube:


here:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=05mP3Lkgfxg&feature=relat
ed

Grat series for this marker more in depth review
Conclusion: Great low end marker for your money $ and doesnt require much maintenance
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cgeier92 Friday, April 15th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMR (almost Compares but not quite)
DM8 (doesn't Compare)
X7 (different style of play)
Pilot & Electra (better)
Marker Setup: VS1
14 in Invert Whisper
Vlocity Jr.
3000 psi ninja tank
clamping Feed Neck
shocktech bolt
custom parts sling trigger
Medium ball detents
spyder tadao board
Recommended
Upgrades:
CLAMPING FEEDNECk
a different barrel
Strengths: It has eyes, the trigger is adjustable, the board is ok,HPA
Weaknesses: loud, the trigger wobbles , the feedneck Stock barrel is kind of short
Review: OK so i actually got this gun like a week ago i haven't played a major game with it yet but ive played little ones in some field, but so far its working fine. I got it from some company off eBay for like a $100 so i thought it was a good deal. One of the reasons i bougt this gun was 1. it was in my budget 2. most of the reviews i thought were pretty good 3. used hpa and CO2 3. I already knew i could get deals on other stuff for it 4. and its a gun that i could beat up and not really care if it gets scratches on it. It hasn't jammed on me yet, hasn't chopped yet. it isn't a gun you want to make it so its the best one on the field so do little things like barrel, feed neck, but if you really want to upgrade the board go for it, but save up for something better, maybe a rail, G3 or G4, mini something like them.

so now that I've had this gun for a while I've played speedball and woodsball with it. When i played speedball i was playing with a team that had ego's so i couldn't out shoot them but I could still beat them. in woodsball the field i go to i would do great becasue there woodsball fields range from 80 yards to 120 yards. the field also has a hyperball field and all the scenario players would stay in back so i could move out real easy. i also put on some new parts for it, i bought the medium ball detents, shocktech bolt, Spyder vs Tadao board (i got it for $13 on sale, thats the only way i was going to get it), and the Custom parts sling trigger.
Conclusion: For begginers its not a bad gun, its fast, doesnt chop, has eyes. but if you want to play speedball with it go for it, it might compete but idk ill let you know when i use it. this was the gun in my budget so thats why i bought if you want to upgrade it FIND DEALS because its not a gun you want to blow all your money on.

my review after using it has raised a little because the only problem with the gun is the stock detents suck an get shot out. but still its a great gun for beginners an intermediate players.. Also its a great gun for me because i would rather have a little $100 gun over an expensive gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 16th, 2011 at 7:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jelli794 Sunday, January 2nd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5, Army Edition Carver One
Marker Setup: Spyder VS1
Maddog Valve Upgrade
Shocktech Delryn Bolt
Tadao Board Upgrade
Tadao Upgrade Chip
CP Feedneck
Delryn Striker Bolt
Trinity Front Block
Empire Regulator
Shocktech Drop Forward
CP Trigger
14" J&J Ceramic Barrell
Dye Rotor
WGP Stratos 68/4500 Compress Air Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Only Feedneck Necessary
EVERYTHING is Possible.
Strengths: Consistent
Easy on Air
Upgradable
Weaknesses: Feedneck!
Trigger a bit loose
Review: This is my 2nd paintball gun. The first was made by JT and so bad I took it back. This Spyder was a great gun from the start and worked with no problems. I got the itch though and have gone nuts on upgrades. Now its crazy different than it started. Despite what anyone may say, this is a highly upgradable gun especially when you consider it came out 4 years ago. I have put 8 cases of paint through this gun and its been very consistent. I did have problems with barrel brakes when we played and it was only 20 degrees out side, but I think that was mostly an issue of the cold and CO2 (which I have now upgraded to Comp. Air) that was making the gun chop. It can shoot very fast with a proper loader on top, and will not let you down.
Conclusion: I give this gun a 8 out of 10. There are definitely more expensive and higher end markers that deserve a 10, but for a base $120 gun this is very consistent and a good performer.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

usualsuspect13 Wednesday, September 8th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom, semi-auto mostly stock, with a red/green dot sight.
Marker Setup: Current setup is a Spyder VS1 with no upgrades. I'm using an Invert Reloader II with the feedneck that came with the spyder. I bought a 14" Invert Whisper barrel for it also. For the air system I have a ninja coiled remote with a slide check. I'm running CO2 right now but hope to get HPA soon 'cause the gun shoots better that way.
Recommended
Upgrades:
First you'll need a force fed hopper. If you are using a gravity hopper the gun blows a lot of exhaust through the feedneck and then the balls get pushed back into the hopper. Second, save yourself some trouble and buy a clamp-on feedneck. Those cheap plastic ones that come with the spyder will break. Plus you won't have to ruin a new hopper by sanding it down 'cause it won't fit. Third spend a little extra money and get some HPA. The gun shoots way better. Buying a barrel will be up to you.
Strengths: Eyes, won't chop, keeps up with tippmans. Lightweight, cheap, good gun for little money.
Weaknesses: You want full auto you need a new board. Will chop if you use CO2.
Review: I bought this gun earlier this year because my old gun wasn't electric, so I was having trouble keeping up with my buddies. Got it for $125, which i feel was a good price. The gun works great, it can definetely hold it's own. Some people told me it was a speedball gun but it can be a great woodsball gun too. It's lightweight and better than running around with a heavy tippman. I'm happy with my investment.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to speedballers and woodsballers. You'll need to spend a couple extra dollars on upgrades but you'll do that on every gun you buy, except this one is cheaper to upgrade. I gave it a 9 only because you do have to upgrade it .
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 8th, 2010 at 9:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sup11Sup11 Sunday, November 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder vs2
Marker Setup: stock vs1 20oz co2 vl force
Recommended
Upgrades:
FEED NECK
Strengths: Trigger, eyes
Weaknesses: Feed neck
Review: Good gun for the price. shoots FAST on semi, The eyes work great only chop a ball every now and then but not often. the gun is not loud its almost silent. the gun is a great gun for someone new to the sport



I give the speed a 10

eyes a 10

feed neck 00

bored a 5 (not many modes)
Conclusion: Over all great gun when i buy a new guns this will def. be my back up for a long time
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AndyG47 Wednesday, June 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot ACS
Marker Setup: Viewloader Cat-X loader
Remote Line
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping feedneck
Strengths: Lightweight
Removable delrin bolt
Easy to select modes
Anti-chop eyes
Semi-waterproof (see review)
Weaknesses: Ball detents work loose and get fired or fall out
High rise feedneck
Review: Where to begin.

I picked this marker up after talking to a co-worker about paintball. My interest was first piqued when my buddy came home from college with a Spyder Pilot ACS. After using his out in the yard I decided to buy my own.

This is an excellent marker for the price as well as being what I would call a beginner's marker. Lightweight and easy to use with fast firing and an anti-chop system make it great. I'd say with the two years I've owned this marker I've chopped paint maybe 3 times, but that's only when I had the eyes off or if the ball detents fell out.

If you do chop a ball, the delrin bolt slides out completely after pulling up on the cocking pin making clean-out a breeze. You can see from one end of the marker to the other.

The marker is also quite water resistant even being an electric. I used it at Skirmish Paintball's Battle For Britain game in October '08 which was a rainy mess. I thought for sure I would have to buy a new board for the marker but surprisingly I didn't. The marker held up and I didn't have it wrapped up in a plastic bag like many other players that day.

The only weaknesses I can see are the ball detents falling out and like most other people say the high rise of the feedneck.

It's just a good marker.
Conclusion: Even though I just picked up a Smart Parts Sp-8, I will continue to use this marker. It's just a good all around marker for the budget minded.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

loldongs Friday, May 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Slingshot
Marker Setup: DP Fusion 07 V2.0
PA death stix Barrel
Evo3 Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Metal eye caps
barrel
board
reg
trigger
Strengths: Nothing putting it above similar markers
Weaknesses: Breakable parts
Slow
And many moar
Review: Kingman has put it to themselves to develop a class-A piece of rubbish here. This marker gives your opponent the absolute advantage over you. i got shot on the eye cover which was smashed to little pieces. the trigger does the weirdest thing when on semi sometimes firing continuously until you force it forward it also has only semi and burst.

Conclusion: Do not buy this or if you did sell it before something breaks
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vs1man Saturday, May 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
proto pmr
proto slg
torrid-x
spyder e99
spyder imagine
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder Vs1
12 in stiffi barrel
torque 440 loudmouth loader
20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger adjustment
Fast hopper
12-14 in barrel, if 16 in or over it decreases accuracy
If affordable, an hpa tank, I don't have enough money to get one right now.
clamping feedneck
Strengths: accuracy
speed
air efficient
quite
Eyes Delrin bolt, adjustable trigger, works with co2/hpa
Weaknesses: Feed neck, kicks a little, not much with co2, grip frame close to regulator.
Review: I took this gun out for the first time today, my friend who has a pmr kept saying it wouldnt work because its a spyder. first round, i popped two shots off right away and hit mister pmr. I took 6 people out that round. Its accuracy and quiteness with a stock barrel is amazing. it kicks slightly with co2 but you dont notice during a game. next round i put my 12 in stiffi on, it worked great! that round i got shot in the throat, but next round i shot that guy through a chain link fence fifteen times in one second. it shot a rope right through the fence!I bought this off ebay for 85 bucks which is a steal.the rest of the day was great without any issues or ball breaks. my friends pmr actually broke down. this compares to an slg.
Conclusion: by this gun, you wont regret it. I give it a nine because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media