paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Zero Gravity Combo Barrel / ACI Zero Gravity Combo Barrel / ACI Zero Gravity Combo Barrel

ACI Zero Gravity Combo Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Zero Gravity Combo Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Zero Gravity Combo Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
ACI Combo barrels are made of high grade aircraft quality black anodized aluminum and stainless steel. External rifled holes are standard to obtain pin-point accuracy and quiet shooting without sacrificing efficiency.
Product Availability 
The ACI Zero Gravity Combo Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Briant392 Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Proto 14"
Marker Setup: 14" ACI Barrell
Co2 Tank
Empire Loader
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Pretty snazy looking
Weaknesses: None really that are that bad
Review: I like this barrel. I was looking to upgrade the barrel that came with my electra mainly b/c of accuracy. I tested out a Proto barrel but it was kinda expenzive so i started looking aound for a cheaper barrel. And i found this one. was really accurate and quite.
Conclusion: Really good barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rand Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Ceramik, JJ Ceramic, Smart Parts Tear Drop, Smart Parts All American
Marker Setup: Ion: All American Barrel, 32 Flame Drop Fwd with ON/OFF, Smart Parts Clamp Feed Neck

Cocker: STO Ram, STO 3-way, Palmer Rock Reg, Perfect Cradle Drop, Polished Internals, Hinge Frame, Trigger Cam, 14 inch JJ Ceramic, 14 inch ACI Combo
Recommended
Paintballs:
Pretty much anything except Brass Eagle and all paint like it. If you're shooting a cocker, make sure you match your bore size to the paint you are going to shoot.
Strengths: Very quiet, very accurate, very durable, looks good.
Weaknesses: It's heavy, the bore size is not what's stamped on it.
Review: I bought a 14 inch ACI combo barrel for my cocker a few years back. I found the barrel to be very quiet and very accurate. I have slid into bunkers, walls, trees...you name it...and the anodizing on the barrel has held up great. I have only two complaints regarding my combo barrel: 1) it's heavy, and 2) the bore size isn't what is stamped on the barrel. 1) The barrel has a stainless steel back, so it is going to be heavier than an aluminum barrel of the same length. 2) I bought my barrel in a .690 bore. It's not .690. I took a pair of mics to it and it measured .692. I thought it might be the mics, so I tried about 6 more...they all read .692. This isn't a huge difference, but it needs to be mentioned.
Conclusion: All in all I feel this is a very good barrel- quiet, accurate, durable. If you are looking to maintain a light setup, this isn't the barrel for you. I picked mine up for $35.00 at my local shop (the barrel had less than a case of paint through it when I bought it...so it was marked "used"). I noticed that this barrel retails for $70.00. Honestly, there are better barrels out there for the money...JJ Ceramic and All American to name a couple. Try to find a used one in good shape to get the best value.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheGigolo Sunday, November 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tear Drop- I would say the Tear Trop is just about as good as this but not as light.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS,ACI Zero Gravity barrel, 12volt Revvy, 12 oz co2.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs, anything .690 or close in size.
Strengths: Accuracy, light weight.
Weaknesses: None other than it not being a kit.
Review: I got this barrel when I purchase my Spyder. It shot very accurately and is very light in weight compared to others that I've used. I really like the looks of the barrel on the outside but the performance really topped anything I expected. This barrel may be a little expensive but if you can get a good deal on it I would suggest giving it a try. I know I certainly enjoyed my time on the field with it and it may just become my first choice for a barrel when I play.
Conclusion: Good looks, great performance, and light weight. I would definitely suggest this barrel to anyone that is looking for one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralight
Marker Setup: TL Plus with ACI Zero-Gravity Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI
Strengths: Light,
Quiet,
Accurate,
Okay distance, (12.5 in.)
Looks nice with TL Plus,
Weaknesses: Not realy a two peice, just look like it,
Chops paint at high velocity,
Conclusion: Good barrel ,if you can buy it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DEALER Friday, March 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
32degrees stonecold 2, and excel.
Marker Setup: spyder compact 2 in 1 java edition, with aci expansion chamber, and zero gravity barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI, Diablos, or RPS.
Strengths: It looks cool.
Has good accuracy.
If balls bust in the barrel doesn't really effect its preformance.
Has pretty good distance.
Easy to clean.


Weaknesses: It feels kind of heavy.
If paint gets into the speed holes than its accuracy is pretty crappy.
Not as quiet as some other barrels.
Conclusion: Good barrel for a pretty cheap price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye stainless steel and Armson Stealth....all good at the right time with the correct combination of paint.
Marker Setup: Spyder or Tipp98
Recommended
Paintballs:
The ACI Zero Gravity barrel could probably shoot rocks if they were .68. Just about any paint will do, it has a rather large bore in comparison to the other barrels.
Strengths: Well, it is a combo barrel so you are getting the advatages of both stainless steel and aluminum. The porting keeps it pretty quiet and it shoots very accurate. I have had it for about 3 years and it still does the job so it is durable. 12" is a good length for it too.
Weaknesses: It can detract from the range of your paint a little but it makes up for it in accuracy.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a good buy at $70. Good for an upfront player because of it's hopper hitting accuracy and its lightweightedness at 12".
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
14 inch 32* carbon fiber
Marker Setup: Sniper III with a 5 inch dropforward, compressed air, ANS pnuematics, richchet 2k,14 inch aci zero gravity combo
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbs and premium
Strengths: accurate
quiet
shoots through busted balls
flat trajectory up to about 50 ft
Weaknesses: nothing so far
Conclusion: great barrel. as soon as i get the money i'm upgrading to the phat barrel system. after shooting this barrel, i'm sold on ACI.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gump1119 Friday, February 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Model 98 Custom with RT Trigger Kit, Double Trigger, Vertical Adapter, PMI 4 Stage X-Chamber, ACI Zero Gravity Combo Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Mediu-Large Bore Size
Strengths: Works will all paint except small bore. Very Accuracte. Very Quiet. Shot at some friends and they didn't know where it was coming from. Only takes one shot to hit what you shooting at (if you know what you're doing). Never broke a ball in it (shot 4000+ shots). Looks awesome. Fairly Cheap.
Weaknesses: Chrome may stand out in woods games but its not really a problem. Excellent barrel. BUY IT
Conclusion: This is a great barrel at a great price. Looks kinda like a boomstick. SWEET BARREL
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
AA, boss progressive, dye aluminum
Marker Setup: F4 illustrator 4-stage x-chamber nothing fancy but good gun
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything really this barrel has such a huge bore on it(.692) i believe. Big paint is better such as nelson, but shoots zap, proball, crap paint you name it just no diablo hellfire or really small stuff.
Strengths: This barrel is pretty quiet
very accurate
looks nice
not a horrible price
Weaknesses: Ball breaks cause ufo's(what doesnt?)
Big ass bore makes squeeging hard(need a swab to effectivitly clean)
umm....thats it
Conclusion: This barrel is pretty kickass! I bought an All american and didnt notice a bit in accuracy or quietness from one barrel to another. I like being able to shoot cheaper paint and the big bore doesnt cause accuracy problems. Good barrel for the money i would recommend it highly
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: JTY Black Dragon (Has anybody ever heard of this gun but me?), low pressure chamber with pressure gage, ACI Zero Gravity barrel, Ricochet feeder, M3 electronic handle
Recommended
Paintballs:
Nelson, Powerball, Anarchy
Strengths: This barrel is really accurate, especially compared to my stock barrel. I had my pressure down to about 240 and was still making my friends wish I hadn't bought the thing. It's really light and has really tight groupings.
Weaknesses: When you eventually break a ball you might as well kiss yourself goodbye. Squeege the sucker and hope for the best, I always end up running mine through water.


Conclusion: Really accurate barrel and very sturdy, looks great on my gun :)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media