paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye DYE ROTOR / Dye DYE ROTOR / Dye DYE ROTOR

Dye DYE ROTOR Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye DYE ROTOR

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye DYE ROTOR
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 60
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DIMENSION & WEIGHT

* Rotor Length 8-1/2"
* Rotor Height 4-3/4"
* Rotor Width 4-1/2"
* Empty Weight 1.3lbs
* Loaded Weight 2.6lbs
* Power Source 3 AA Batteries
* Battery Life 50,000+ Shots
* Capacity 200+
* Feed Rate 50+

TECHNOLOGY

* Patented Rotor Technology
* Cross Rotor action feed system
* Eye-less, pulse-less and sound sensor-less!
* 50+ bps feed rate
* The most consistent feed rate of ANY loader on the market

FEATURES

* Made from a durable Nylon material
* Low profile
* Spring locking lid
* Speed Feed compatible
* Collapsible spring loaded feed tray
* See through windows
* Jam release trigger
* On/off button with bright blue LED display

CLEANING & MAINTENANCE

* 15 second disassembly
* Broken down and taken apart with the push of a button
* No tools needed
* No screw disassembly
* Fast & easy cleaning

You can strip it down in about a minute and there are no screws. Only uses 3 AA batteries. It holds 200 paintballs and there is a larger top half in the works so it can carry 250. Very low profile.

Colors: Black, Blue, Red, White, Green


Here are the specs off the box:

01 Revolutionary Patented Rotor Technology
The ROTOR LOADER far exceeds pro level feed requirements with an impressive 50+ balls per second feed rate. The constant feed rotor carousel combined with the opposing rotation of the center rotor arm provides smooth, consistent, rapid and dependable feed performance shot after shot. This new technological design provides unmatched performance over any other loader on the market

02 LOW PROFILE
Designed with the professional player in mind, the unique center feed design of the Rotor pushes balls straight down over a short distance allowing the loader size and shape to be small and low profile.

03 200 BALL CAPACITY
Play longer without reloading. The ROTOR holds up to 20% more paint than most loaders, while having the lowest profile. Additionally, the ROTOR is also the lightest 200 round loader available. Simply smaller, lighter and faster.

04 SPRING LOADED FLOOR TRAY
The patent pending revolutionary collapsing floor tray allows for maximum ball capacity, while ensuring constant, reliable feeding down to the last ball. The spring floor tray also ensures ball feeding while shooting at elevated targets by raising the floor as you shoot.

05 NO TOOLS NEEDED
The ROTOR can be effortlessly broken down for basic cleaning or maintenance with the push of a button. No tiny screws and nuts to loosen, parts to lose or break off. Just smart and simple engineering with the player's needs in mind.

06 SEE THROUGH WINDOW
Provides you the ability to monitor your paint level visually so you don't get caught without paint. Windows available in different colors (sold separately).

07 INTERCHANGEABLE CARRIER WITH SPRING LID
The transparent locking lid is integrated into an interchangeable dual density carrier. The spring tension lid allows fast loading and secure lock on the loader. The carrier design allows you to quickly change between your lid or speed feed. Additionally the removable upper shell allows you to use a high capacity upper shell that will hold 250 rounds (sold separately).

08 POSITIVE PUSH POWER BUTTON
Single push Power On/Off button with an LED display. The positive push button and bright LED informs you when your loader is on or off.

09 JAM RELEASE TRIGGER
In the rare event of a ball jam caused by an oversized or out of round paint, simply give the jam release trigger a quick pull and you are back in action.

10 SHOT COUNT
The ROTOR provides an impressive 50,000+ ball shot count on one set of three AA batteries. This new design of efficient power regulation is revolutionary and the first of its kind in loader technology.


Retail price: $150.00
Product Availability 
The Dye DYE ROTOR is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
CaseyMagoo Sunday, June 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Evolution
Marker Setup: Dye DM6
Angel A4
Smart Parts Ion
Pure Energy air
Strengths: Made of durable, shock-absorbing material; easy to break down and clean
Weaknesses: Windows useless, anti-jamming mechanism locks repeatedly, small loading mouth
Review: I was very eager to purchase this loader, based on the reviews and the fact that "DYE" is well-known for it's quality product. At the same time, I was apprehensive since this was DYE's first version and would undoubtedly have some issues. At a cost of $149, I expected that DYE went all-out on this loader so I took a chance.

Well, I was very impressed with I first removed it from the box. It felt solid and the material used could obviously withstand a lot of abuse. It was easy to disassemble and required no tools whatsoever, allowing any player to break it down mid-game if necessary.

Loading:
The mouth of the loader is smaller than others and a fast reload on the field will definitely result in the loss of a high number of balls. Acceptable, but not desired since the loader (as-is) only accepts up to 200 balls.

Windows:
Useless, unless you hold the loader up toward the sun and project light through the windows.

Speed:
Amazingly fast! A pure stream of balls unload with this loader.

Jamming:
Even with some high-quality paint, the loader jammed my DM6 several times. The loader exerts a lot of pressure on the balls in the neck and this might have played a factor. When I tried to use the anti-jam slide mechanism, it failed miserably numerous times. I found that I had to power down the unit, shake the loader and/or turn it over to move the ant-jam slide switch.

Popcorn tendancies:
This loader uses a spring-loaded floor plate that keeps popcorning to a minimum. No complaints, they did a good job at limiting this problem.

Conclusion: Overall, not a bad loader, but I quickly returned it to the store for a refund. By looking at the display case, it appeared as though I was not the only one that decided to get my money back!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KINGLERMAN Thursday, May 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Reloader, Egg2 a bunch of others, I was using my halo for 3 years lol...
Marker Setup: Infinity legend + Worlock board
68 Cu Max flo
Dye rotor
Ropes of paint? No, they're not part of the set up.
Strengths: Tool-less strip features are awesome
Bloody fast
Super low profile
Weaknesses: Well mines been jamming quiet a bit
nothing else really
Review: Excellent loader when it works
very fast
very easy to clean and fix
SUPER low profile
Looks sickkkkk
Padding on the ears could use a lot of work as anyone will tell you if they have been shot in the ear while wearing these goggles. Really really hurt and i couldnt hear for a bit.
Conclusion: I have been playing for quiet a while and I have never had such problems straight out of the box... First day I played with it the thing jams, yes it was raining but that isn't an excuse to keep jamming. So when I got home cleaned it out stripped it and made sure everything was ok, but ever time I use it about 3 games into the day it just starts jamming again. I have pulled it apart and cant see a problem from where I am but o well seems I got a lemon... All my friends love theirs and haven't had a single problem with it. Id give it a 10 if mine had been the same but I can see the potential in it and I Wouldnt want to give a product a bad review just from my single experience but I will not give it above 8 because of this.

Otherwise I'd recommend buying it. Avoid the lemons where possible.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Alldaypaintball Tuesday, February 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vlocity,Halo b,Pinokio,Empire b
Marker Setup: Pmr
Ul Frame
Aluminum backcap
Virtue Board
NDZ Clamping feedneck
CP On/Off
CP 2 piece Barrel
Dye rotor
Dxs 68/45 tank
Strengths: FASTTTTT!!!!!! Light
AA Batteries(save ALOT of money)
VERY easy dissasembly
NEVER JAMS!!!!
Its sexy
Weaknesses: A little pricy
Review: When i first used the hopper i loved it. It is small light and compact. Good for front players. It fits snug in your feedneck. It has a big mouth so it is easy to dump in a pod when that person is creeping up on you. It is a great hopper and better than the pinokio. Trust me i have both. It is great SO GO OUT TO THE STORE AND BUY ONE
Conclusion: IF you have the money, Buy it, Its the best hopper on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 21st, 2009 at 2:02 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

superpaintball Tuesday, December 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
MAGNA, REVOLUTION, HALO B
Marker Setup: SL 94,
PE TANK
ROTOR LIQUID GRAY
Strengths: eXTERIOR DESIGN
QUALITY OF MATERIALS
Weaknesses: iNTERIOR DESIGN
MANUFACTURE
Review: i DID WANT TO CHANGE MY MAGNA LOADER. THE ROTOR DESIGN IS VERY NICE SO I PICK UP ONE FROM ACTION VILLAGE.

MY FIRST IMPRESSION WAS SO GOOD. THE EXTERIOR DESIGN IS AMAZING AND FITS VERY GOOD ON THE GUN.

FIRST 20 SHOTS GOOD, AFTER THAT, THE LOADER DOES NOT DROP A SINGLE BALL. I TRIED TO UNBLOCK , THE TRIGGER DOES NOT WORK NIETHER UP AND DOWN.
IN THAT MOMENT I WAS IN THE X. MANY BALLS COME TO ME. I HIT IT SEVERAL TIMES WITH MY FIST AND FINALLY IT RUN FOR A COUPLE BALL AND AGAIN JAM.

AFTER THE GAME I SHARED THE BAD EXPERIENCE WITH OTHER ROTOR OWNERS. WE REALIZED THE PIECE WITH THE ENGINE WAS OUT OF PLACE IN ONE SIDE.
WE TRIED TO PUT IN THE RIGHT PLACE MANY TIMES. FINALLY IT FITS BUT LATER IN OTHER GAME A FRIEND OF MINE GOT THE SAME PROBLEM.

IT IS A BAD INTERIOR DESIGN. WHEN I PUT THE SHIELDS TOGHETER I CAN SEE A BIG LIGHT BETWEEN THEN. IT IS A PRODUCT OF BAD MANUFACTURE . IT IS MADE IN CHINA. SORRY ABOUT THAT.


Conclusion: i REALLY DO NOT RECOMEND THIS PRODUCT IN ANY WAY. IT LOOKS VERY NICE
THE QUALITY OF THE SHIELDS IS HIGH. THE BOX IS EXCELENT. BUT ITS PERFORMANCE DOES NOT MATCH WITH THE REALLY OF THE GAME.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

jettjon Sunday, May 26th, 2013
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo v35 w/ RIP drive: The Rotor is lighter, faster, easier to use and maintain, takes fewer batteries, and is better made. Oh, and it holds about 15 more balls as well.
Marker Setup: Invert Mini 3rd Gen, 68/4500 Crossfire, Rotor, Freak kit (AA 14")
Strengths: FAST
Ease of use
Weaknesses: Price
Review: After playing with a wide variety of loaders I finally ended up with a Rotor and I can only say I wish I had bought it sooner. I won't rehash what others have said but will just hit the key points:

Ease of use: ONE button. No ridiculous LED's or button presses to set "modes." There's only one mode: 50 BPS.

Ease of maintenance: Shell pops apart in about 10 seconds with one push. Everything is accessible.

Battery life: So far I've shot several cases of paint through it over several months and it hasn't slowed down.

Size/weight: Lighter and more compact than my old Halo V35, and holds more paint too.

Construction: Very solid, no loose parts to fall off or screws to strip like other designs.

I tested the Rotor head to head with my old Halo V35 w/RIP drive. The Rotor is MUCH faster and is smoother to boot. Also I counted the paintballs to ensure that the Rotor holds about 215 balls (including feed neck).
Conclusion: "Buy once, cry once." This is a very expensive loader. I ended up paying $175 for my plain "Ninja black" model. I could not find them used anywhere, presumably because no one wants to part with theirs. That said, there may be a better loader out there but I surely have not found it yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pocho86 Thursday, November 17th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Revolution
Reloader
Marker Setup: Ego 11 w Dye Rotor w 68/4500 CrossFire

PMR w ReloaderB w 68/4500 CrossFire
Strengths: Sleek
Fast
Out Performs
Weaknesses: None
Review: Some people say this hopper can be hard on cheap paint. My theory is if you have a rotor you most likely have it on a gun that is well worth having on top(EGO, GEO, G6R, Victory ect) WHY R U SHOOTING CHEAP Fragile PAINT!?!?!?!?!?

In order for this hopper to feed as fast as it does, it will sadly have to be hard on cheap/'fragile paint cause its going to have to be forcing the paint in as fast as you can shoot it, right?

Hopper comes apart easy easy for cleaning on those dirty days or if you cheapos run cheap paint through it....
Conclusion: This hopper is great, fast and expensive but if your going to spend over $1,000 on your gun why not put on a great, sleek hopper on it?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Massempirepb Tuesday, February 22nd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
Eggy 2 3
Vlocity
Ricochet
Quantom
Marker Setup: Dp fusion Fx and a closer virtued
Vitrue board
Sly carbon fiber barrel
Ninja tank
Dye rotor
Strengths: Super light
Super easy to clean
Fast.
Innovative
Weaknesses: Feed neck a little thick. Won't fit my closer
Review: This hopper is amazing. It's light and compact, has viewing windows to keep track of paint. Tool free break down in secant to completely clean inside and out.simple 1 button on off with bright blue led to let u know it's on. Built in unjamming. Lever just incase you need it. Works on 3 aa batteries , no more expensive 9 volt junk.
Conclusion: By far the best hopper on the market. What can they make next ?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DangerMan Monday, November 29th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo, Empire, Egg, etc... Non compare in terms of durability.
Marker Setup: Timmy Ripper 2.5 and Invert Mini
Strengths: Unbelievably durable.
Weaknesses: Price. Seriously... product prices from Dye are just unrealistic.
Review: Paintball these days is simple. A solid semi-auto marker and low profile set-up are no longer expensive to set up.

But if you want the best loader, this one is going to cost you. Keeping it simple here are the reasons this loader rocks.

It's Dye. They design everything to look astounding. The loader is svelte and still holds 200 paintballs. Woodsball or frontman, it's versatile.

You can part the entire unit without a screwdriver. Field strips in seconds. No kidding. This alone is almost reason to buy it.

Durability. I won't lie. One day in frustration over my mini crapping out for the 7th time, I threw it across the woods. The neck on the gun busted, the Rotor.... not a scratch or crack. The shell casing is reinforced with Nylon. It's for real.

Big blue LED on off light. No futzing with tiny crap buttons.

All the garbage you deal with with older loaders is resolved with the Rotor. I could continue to say more, but at this time there is no other loader that compares in any way. I've used many. If you want the best, this is it.
Conclusion: If you can only spend extra money on one paintball gun accessory, this is the one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sameagol26 Sunday, November 14th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo V35 with Rip Drive
BT Rip Clip and TM Rip Clips
Invert Too Loader
Marker Setup: BT TM15
Grey Rotor
Flasc 12" barrel + 3" extension and blaster tip or Apex
UTG Rail covers
Eotech 551 holo sight
Bipod/ foregrip
BT Flashlight
Remote line with 88/4500

BT TM7
Flasc 5" barrel with 3" extension and apex
TM Rip Clip with Tac Cap
UTG Rail Covers
Remote Line and 88/4500 tank
Strengths: Lightweight and fast
Sleek Design
No Programming
Only 3 Batteries
Anti Jam trigger
Weaknesses: Windows are a little small
Review: This is the best loader you can buy on the market. I picked this thing up BNIB from a guy on PBnation for 120$ and I do not regret it one bit.

When I went to look in the manual for the programming and such, I was suprised to find there was no info on it. Confused, I read up on it some more and realised there is no prgramming! This is an awesome feature on this loader. With a simple click of a button the loader can keep up with any marker up to 50 bps... (When they make a gun that can shoot that fast, that will be the day I die! :P)

I use this laoder on my TM15 all the time now and have put 5000 rounds through it with not one break, jam or misfire! This thing is wicked and has no issues keeping up. I even played with it when it was snowing and it worked fine.

The fact that it only uses three batteries is great and they last for forever! I put, like I said, 5000 rounds through my loader before I decided to change them because I was scared it would run out soon. Im pretty sure it could have kept going for almost another 5000 rounds no problem!

This loader is also visually appealing and durable. I have seen a youtube video of this thing being burned and dunked in water and still feeding properly which is insane! I have yet to seriously bash it off of something because I am cautious and take care of my gear but it will withstand anything you do to it within reason.

It is also simple to take apart and maintain. People can take this apart within 45 seconds and put it back together! Now thats saying something.

So what can I say? This loader is a beast and the only downside is it retails for 180$
Conclusion: AMAZING, AWESOME, SEXY, FAST, DURABLE, and i could go on for forever. Pick this up and you wont regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

venomsnake33 Thursday, September 30th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
View loader Vlocity, Force, Halo B, Halo B V35, Empire Proficy.
Marker Setup: Fusion Fx blue/silver with dealy winds carbon fibur barrel. With Dye Rotor white camo, DXS Draxus carbon fiber 68/4500 HPA tank.
Strengths: Low profile, windows, battery efficiency, fast!
Weaknesses: Lid doesnt stay close.
Review: My Dye Rotor is the best hopper i have ever used, and i dont think that anything will pass it anytime soon. I have the newest version of the Rotor in white camo design. It is crazy fast and the battery efficiency is amazing. The stock lid comes off a lot, especially when im sliding, which isnt good, but a speed feed with fix that. Turns on/off with one push of a button, couldnt be easier.
Conclusion: I strongly recomend the Dye Rotor to evert speedballer, it is expensive but well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media