paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye DYE ROTOR / Dye DYE ROTOR / Dye DYE ROTOR

Dye DYE ROTOR Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye DYE ROTOR

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye DYE ROTOR
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 60
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DIMENSION & WEIGHT

* Rotor Length 8-1/2"
* Rotor Height 4-3/4"
* Rotor Width 4-1/2"
* Empty Weight 1.3lbs
* Loaded Weight 2.6lbs
* Power Source 3 AA Batteries
* Battery Life 50,000+ Shots
* Capacity 200+
* Feed Rate 50+

TECHNOLOGY

* Patented Rotor Technology
* Cross Rotor action feed system
* Eye-less, pulse-less and sound sensor-less!
* 50+ bps feed rate
* The most consistent feed rate of ANY loader on the market

FEATURES

* Made from a durable Nylon material
* Low profile
* Spring locking lid
* Speed Feed compatible
* Collapsible spring loaded feed tray
* See through windows
* Jam release trigger
* On/off button with bright blue LED display

CLEANING & MAINTENANCE

* 15 second disassembly
* Broken down and taken apart with the push of a button
* No tools needed
* No screw disassembly
* Fast & easy cleaning

You can strip it down in about a minute and there are no screws. Only uses 3 AA batteries. It holds 200 paintballs and there is a larger top half in the works so it can carry 250. Very low profile.

Colors: Black, Blue, Red, White, Green


Here are the specs off the box:

01 Revolutionary Patented Rotor Technology
The ROTOR LOADER far exceeds pro level feed requirements with an impressive 50+ balls per second feed rate. The constant feed rotor carousel combined with the opposing rotation of the center rotor arm provides smooth, consistent, rapid and dependable feed performance shot after shot. This new technological design provides unmatched performance over any other loader on the market

02 LOW PROFILE
Designed with the professional player in mind, the unique center feed design of the Rotor pushes balls straight down over a short distance allowing the loader size and shape to be small and low profile.

03 200 BALL CAPACITY
Play longer without reloading. The ROTOR holds up to 20% more paint than most loaders, while having the lowest profile. Additionally, the ROTOR is also the lightest 200 round loader available. Simply smaller, lighter and faster.

04 SPRING LOADED FLOOR TRAY
The patent pending revolutionary collapsing floor tray allows for maximum ball capacity, while ensuring constant, reliable feeding down to the last ball. The spring floor tray also ensures ball feeding while shooting at elevated targets by raising the floor as you shoot.

05 NO TOOLS NEEDED
The ROTOR can be effortlessly broken down for basic cleaning or maintenance with the push of a button. No tiny screws and nuts to loosen, parts to lose or break off. Just smart and simple engineering with the player's needs in mind.

06 SEE THROUGH WINDOW
Provides you the ability to monitor your paint level visually so you don't get caught without paint. Windows available in different colors (sold separately).

07 INTERCHANGEABLE CARRIER WITH SPRING LID
The transparent locking lid is integrated into an interchangeable dual density carrier. The spring tension lid allows fast loading and secure lock on the loader. The carrier design allows you to quickly change between your lid or speed feed. Additionally the removable upper shell allows you to use a high capacity upper shell that will hold 250 rounds (sold separately).

08 POSITIVE PUSH POWER BUTTON
Single push Power On/Off button with an LED display. The positive push button and bright LED informs you when your loader is on or off.

09 JAM RELEASE TRIGGER
In the rare event of a ball jam caused by an oversized or out of round paint, simply give the jam release trigger a quick pull and you are back in action.

10 SHOT COUNT
The ROTOR provides an impressive 50,000+ ball shot count on one set of three AA batteries. This new design of efficient power regulation is revolutionary and the first of its kind in loader technology.


Retail price: $150.00
Product Availability 
The Dye DYE ROTOR is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Tydo Saturday, June 5th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invert 2 Reloader
Halo Too
Bt Rip Clip
Marker Setup: Bt Tm-7, Bt Flashlight, Ninja HPA tank, Dye Rotor
Strengths: Feeds Fast
Low Profile
User Friendly
Easy Battery Change
Pretty :)
Weaknesses: A little heavy, not noticable though
Somewhat noisey
Review: Bought it because it was half price at the pro shop, will never go back to another hopper again. This thing is SO simple, takes 1 minute to change batteries and sits nice and tightly in the marker, The only complaint is its noise which is not noticable when shooting but if you had an empty hopper could give you away when reloading :S
Conclusion: Would recomend to anyone who can affoard it, anyone who cant, save up!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pball14 Wednesday, April 21st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Magna Drive
Empire Prophecy
Pinokio
Spyder Fasta
Eggy
Marker Setup: PE Etek2
Virtue Board
Clamping Feedneck
Virtue Eyes
Techt Hush Bolt
Zick Kit
Virtue Feather Lite Microswitch
Strengths: Fast
SEXY
Battery Efficient
Low Profile
Easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Jams
very expensive
Review: I just recently bought this rotor at the west point scenario game, for 150 and my magna drive because my magna broke on me. I was able to put about 3000 balls through it and it kept up with my gun on every mode i played with. It jammed on me twice so that is why i am not giving it a 10. But it does have an anti-jam that works flawlessly. As soon as i bought it i took it apart and what i noticed first is that you can take it apart without any tools so that was very nice to have considering i dont usually carry tools around with me.

I also did notice that it doesnt do 50+ bps it does more around 40
it can fill a pod of 140, with paint in about 3.7 seconds.
Conclusion: Its an awesome product if you have the money, aside from it jamming
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VanDamage Saturday, March 20th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-View Loader 9 Volt
-View Loader 12 Volt
-Halo B
Marker Setup: -Dust White w/ Polished Silver EGO 09
-Matching Dust White Shaft 3 Barrel Kit
-White Camo Dye Rotor w/ White Dye Quick Feed
-Eclipse Zick 2 Rammer
-Eclipse Cure 3+ Bolt
-PMI Pure Energy 45 4500 Carbon Fiber Tank
-Gray Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Strengths: -Rapid consistent feeding
-Platform springs up as paint decreases
-Simple break down/clean
-Batteries
-Appearance
Weaknesses: -Cost
Review: Recently I purchased my Dye Rotor, upon arrival and looking through the manual, I quickly dissected the system and installed the Dye Quick feed system.

I did some tests and just poured paint into it and turned it on to witness the stream of balls from the Rotor. Man was it amazing! Not like the old school View Loaders inconsistent feed pattern [for they agitated not force fed] and is way faster than my Halo B.

Moreover, I used it in game for the first time today along with first time usage of my new EGO and it worked flawlessly. I love the de-jammer on the bottom but have not had to use it yet.

Product appears to be well manufactured of quality composites, looks great, works great..what more can one say!
Conclusion: I paid $139 for the Dye Rotor with the Quick Feed for free, I think it was worth every penny; however, I feel the product could retail for $99-$119 to make it a bit more affordable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Viettmai Thursday, January 21st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Magna/Halo B, Halo v35
Marker Setup: Etek2/ Tippy A5 ( my main, and a lot more)
Strengths: Disassemble, battery, unjamming, low profile
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Ok everybody has said that the mouth is too small... yes it is a bit but if you can load, it shouldn't be a problem, granted a bigger mouth won't hurt. I drop MAYBE 3 balls IF that on a QUICK load useing dye lock lid pods, and 1 or 2 balls on a normal cheap pod. 3 batteries last around 3 cases till might start jamming, but i change my batteries every once a month of playing 3-4 times a month on a normal base. so basically every Sunday.
So when low battery it seems to jam. (3 AA)

Low profile... not much i can say here be it's sits lower on your marker then any other loaders i've used. about 1/2 an inch lower vs my Magna i didn't measure but it's a noticeable difference .

Un-Jamming: the quickest unjam mech ever!, no wheel to turn over and over and over, just ONE pull on the unjam and it clears it all!!, if that doesn't work it's FAST disassemble, but you risk losing paint of course.

Cleaning, no screws(mostly), the only part that has screws is the piece that holds onto the lid, 6 screws easy ones, under this piece is the hardest to clean because of the screws other then that everything is easy and fast 7 mins tops with removing the top lid and cleaning under it

It would work with any kind of paint, never had a break inside had only 1-jam that required removing the top half and 2 times unjamming with the puller, 3 jams total out of a rough 6-7 months i'v used it about 18 cases of paint 3 jams. not too bad i have to say.
Conclusion: Lastly, my going from halo B to Halo V35, to Magna....the Rotor is now my main hopper and my Magna as my backup.
I would give this product a 9 due to the price, however this is a product review not a cost review so it gets a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

True Empire Saturday, November 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Re-loader B

Electronic View Loader B
Marker Setup: Shocker NXT
Virtue Russian Legion Board
Virtue Eyes
Q-Lock Feed Neck
Custom Products Mini Rail Drop
Empire Revolver Barrel Kit
Ninja 50/4500psi HPA Tank
Dye Rotor

BackUp Setup

Smart Parts Nerve
Q-Lock Feed Neck
Smart Parts Drop
Smart Parts Shocker NXT Stock Eyes
Freak Barrel Kit- Freak Front
Freak Barrel Kit- All American Front
Empire Re-loader B
Speed Quick Feed
Strengths: Feeds Fast, Quick and Easy to take apart and put together
Weaknesses: Wish it Used a 9v Batt
Review: Vary fast Hopper, Ease and fast to take apart and clean, No tools truly needed, When playing on the field it feeds as fast as my gun shoots. My eyes are set to 2 and stock setting is at 5 and if u have a slow hopper u have to raise the setting so its quick. Another great thing that my empire re-loader B was unable to do was fire balls with the hopper completely sideways as long as the hopper was near full.
Conclusion: The Rotor is a great investment if you can afford it its a bit pricey at stock price around 150, i picked up mine brand new for 100 bucks on ebay so i wasn't able to pass it up. it out preforms my Re-Loader B anyday. its more reliable and not sound activated or eye activated it just keeps feeding. With the Reloder B and my friends Halo B we have problems with them once in a while but the rotor is so far perfect and gave me no problems so far.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jebus2 Friday, October 30th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is in its own league
Marker Setup: Redz Ion
Peperstickz 14"
Luxfer 68ci 4500 w/ Myth Reg
Dye Rotor



Tippmann 98 custom
Vertical adaptor expansion chamber kit
J&J 14" Ceramic barrel
Triumph SSL 200
Strengths: Fast
Looks
No eyes
Easy disassembly
Low profile
Durable
Barely any pressure on the paint
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This hopper is amazing! I have used my Triumph on my Redz Ion and it keeps up quite well. But for the tournament I just went to I wanted something a bit more high end. My friends lent me his white rotor for the tourny and it is so wicked!!

Strengths--

This hopper is super fast, im not sure if it can get over 50 bps but its faster then what anyone could ever need

This thing has got killer looks, best looking hopper out there

Has no eyes which makes it very reliable and always feeds consistently

The no tools disassembly is sooo easy. You better believe it when they say you can pull it apart in under 20 seconds. This makes it very easy to maintain and clean.

Sits low on most markers and presents quite a low profile

You can jam your finger in the actual carousel and there is virtually no pressure on your finger.

Battery life is top level as well, still got the originals from it when I first started using it. Ive had about 3 cases of paint through it.

The only problem for me is that it cost a bit of money in New Zealand to buy one brand new =(
Conclusion: This is the end all hopper. Its got everything you could ever want in a hopper. At the tourny i went to recently, about 85% of people there had a rotor.

Highly recommended
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 30th, 2009 at 12:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tonygpaintball Monday, September 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo,Empire reloader B
Marker Setup: ICD Lasoya Promaster, CP hpa, AKA lp, CP trigger, AKA clamping feedneck, Bob Long cam drive ASA
03 orracle autococker, SST hpa, Trinity clamping feedneck, Bob long cam drive Asa
Strengths: Design, simplicity, looks, low profile, durability,
Weaknesses: Price?
Review: Ivehad the rottor for about 3 months now and ive played least 10 times since i got it.
I did not want to write this review after just one time of using it.
All i can say is that this is my favorite loader out of the ones ive tried.
What i love the most about it, is how simple it is to operate, the reliability of it and the looks.
I have not had a single jam no matter how fast i was shooting. Ive been using mainly PMI premium paint.
I love the fact that you just Push the On button once and you are good to go all day.
The battery life is exelent. I still have the original 3 batteries i put in when i first got it.
Oh did i mention how easy is to take apart.
It will hold 195 paintballs when on the gun. I actualy counted them.
Some people say the mouth opening is small. Well, using calipers i measured the opening on my Realoder B and the Rottor. They are exactly the same.
Conclusion: I highly recomend this loader if you have the money. There are other loaders that will work just fine for less money, but if you want all the things that i mentioned above then get one.
I will give it a 9. Im still waiting for the loader that loads itself.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ECrognale Saturday, September 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL VLocity, VL Evolution 3 - the Rotor is much quieter, faster, and easier to take apart. It also rides lower on the marker, decreasing the overall profile.
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail '09, Claret Dust
Dye Rotor, Red
Guerilla Air 68/4500 HPA
Dye Rhino Tank Cover, Red

Smart Parts Ion Pro
VL Evo3 with Z-Board
360 QEV
New Designz Skeleton Bolt
S.P. Freak Barrel 12"
New Designz Spring Detent Kit
New Designz Razr "Silk" Rolling Trigger
Locking Feedneck
Strengths: Speed (50+ bps)
Low profile
No tools needed
Uses AA batteries
Anti-jam trigger
Weaknesses: Cleaning interior is easy, but time-consuming
Last few rounds may not feed
Review: Out of the box: looks good, and doesn't require any adjustment.

Positives:
In my drop test, I got a 42bps feed rate, which isn't the advertised 50+, but still much better than my VLocity or a Halo. I like the low profile; how it rides so low on the marker. It is lightweight, but very sturdy: it was still intact when it fell off of my marker (read my Proto Rail review), even though one or two balls broke inside upon impact. At this point the tool-less take-down really came in handy; I had the whole thing apart in less than 10 seconds. I like that it uses 3 AA batteries, and I can use rechargeable, which are still cheaper than a single 9v. Although I haven't had any jams, I like the anti-jam trigger underneath the hopper shell, which will "back up" the feed mechanism, clearing the jam. The lid clamps down very easily, but holds securely (until dropped from 3+ feet; my bad).

Negatives:
The only thing I didn't like about the Rotor is the time that it takes to clean out a break. Although it took less than 10 seconds to take out all the moving parts, it took me several minutes to clean them due to all of the small nooks and crannies on the the feed mechanism. Whenever I had fewer than about 10 rounds left, the last few were prone to "popcorning," due to the high speed of the feed mechanism, but I've had this happen with all agitated hoppers.
Conclusion: The fastest and most user-friendly loader on the market today; worth the cost. I would definitely recommend spending the extra dough to get one of these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Disaster Theory Wednesday, September 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Fasta v18
Torque loudmouth
VL eyez
Halo Front man
Marker Setup: Proto SLG 08 (Blue)
Barrel: J&J barrel Auto Cocker
Hopper: Dye Rotor (Blue)
Virtue Quick feed Ultra Soft
ShockTech On/Off ASA (Silver)
Dye feed neck (Silver)
Trigger: new Designz Slik trigger
Strengths: Speed
Consistency
Battery Life!
Easy to open
Easy to Clean
Great Styling
Compact
Durable
Weaknesses: That other players can use it against you lol
Review: This hopper is great and brings me alot of joy! The Dye Rotor also spares you alot of money on batteries!!! It has a constant flow of 30pbs, cant test higher because my gun doesnt shoot faster than 30pbs lol. It is very easy to maintain and clean, also very easy to install a quick feed. It can be taken apart in just a few seconds. The Windows on the Dye Rotor doesnt realy help to see into the hopper, but it does make it look very stream lined and Attractive.

I count the amount of paintballs that the Dye Rotor can take it is 193 paintballs
Conclusion: I think the Dye Rotor is one of the best high class hoppers on the market today! I recommend it to anyone. I know its very pricy but i think it is worth it!
If i have any problems i will let you people know through the review. (going to use it until next December or even longer.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ninjabob Wednesday, August 26th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet AK - Agitating hopper
eVlution II (Egg) - Weird shape, brittle neck, spill proof lid
Vlocity - Large mouth, short battery life
Halo B - Lots of batteries, heavy
Reloader B - Similar to Halo B, but less batteries and sound activated
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion XE w/ TechT L7 bolt, QEV, Q-lock feed neck, & blade trigger
Smartparts Freak Barrel Kit
Smartparts Max-flo Mini reg w/ 68/4500 HPA tank
Dye Rotor w/ Virtue Crown speed feed
Strengths: Easy to clean
Long battery life
Weaknesses: Small windows
Premium price
Review: I've used a lot of different loaders and the Dye Rotor is the best so far. The designers at Dye really did their homework when developing the Rotor. Loaders up until now have been vertical split shells held together with glue, screws, or bolts. The Rotor's horizontal split shell requires no tools to disassemble it, so cleaning broken paint is fast and easy. I was sold on the Rotor mainly due to its easy to clean design. The shell also appears to be made of a non-brittle plastic that flexes upon impact instead of cracking. There are no eyes, vibration/sound sensor, or flex switch to activate the loader. It just keeps a constant force on the paintballs. The on/off button is easy to use, durable, and big, but its blue light can be difficult to see in sunlight. The small windows make it hard to tell when you're almost out of paint, so I recommend getting the large capacity shell. Since it's new, the Rotor still commands a premium price. When other loaders got cheaper because of the Rotor's popularity I made the mistake of getting a Reloader B. A couple games later I went back and got the Rotor. Dye claims 50 bps and 50,000 shots (uses 3 AA batteries). I can't verify or dispute their claims, but even half of those numbers is faster than I can shoot and will save me money in batteries.
Conclusion: If you've ever had to sit out a game to clean out a loader, or lost a screw, or stripped plastic threads, or gotten a cracked shell, or had a loader die in the middle of a game, then get the Dye Rotor.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media