paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye DYE ROTOR / Dye DYE ROTOR / Dye DYE ROTOR

Dye DYE ROTOR Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye DYE ROTOR

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye DYE ROTOR
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 60
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DIMENSION & WEIGHT

* Rotor Length 8-1/2"
* Rotor Height 4-3/4"
* Rotor Width 4-1/2"
* Empty Weight 1.3lbs
* Loaded Weight 2.6lbs
* Power Source 3 AA Batteries
* Battery Life 50,000+ Shots
* Capacity 200+
* Feed Rate 50+

TECHNOLOGY

* Patented Rotor Technology
* Cross Rotor action feed system
* Eye-less, pulse-less and sound sensor-less!
* 50+ bps feed rate
* The most consistent feed rate of ANY loader on the market

FEATURES

* Made from a durable Nylon material
* Low profile
* Spring locking lid
* Speed Feed compatible
* Collapsible spring loaded feed tray
* See through windows
* Jam release trigger
* On/off button with bright blue LED display

CLEANING & MAINTENANCE

* 15 second disassembly
* Broken down and taken apart with the push of a button
* No tools needed
* No screw disassembly
* Fast & easy cleaning

You can strip it down in about a minute and there are no screws. Only uses 3 AA batteries. It holds 200 paintballs and there is a larger top half in the works so it can carry 250. Very low profile.

Colors: Black, Blue, Red, White, Green


Here are the specs off the box:

01 Revolutionary Patented Rotor Technology
The ROTOR LOADER far exceeds pro level feed requirements with an impressive 50+ balls per second feed rate. The constant feed rotor carousel combined with the opposing rotation of the center rotor arm provides smooth, consistent, rapid and dependable feed performance shot after shot. This new technological design provides unmatched performance over any other loader on the market

02 LOW PROFILE
Designed with the professional player in mind, the unique center feed design of the Rotor pushes balls straight down over a short distance allowing the loader size and shape to be small and low profile.

03 200 BALL CAPACITY
Play longer without reloading. The ROTOR holds up to 20% more paint than most loaders, while having the lowest profile. Additionally, the ROTOR is also the lightest 200 round loader available. Simply smaller, lighter and faster.

04 SPRING LOADED FLOOR TRAY
The patent pending revolutionary collapsing floor tray allows for maximum ball capacity, while ensuring constant, reliable feeding down to the last ball. The spring floor tray also ensures ball feeding while shooting at elevated targets by raising the floor as you shoot.

05 NO TOOLS NEEDED
The ROTOR can be effortlessly broken down for basic cleaning or maintenance with the push of a button. No tiny screws and nuts to loosen, parts to lose or break off. Just smart and simple engineering with the player's needs in mind.

06 SEE THROUGH WINDOW
Provides you the ability to monitor your paint level visually so you don't get caught without paint. Windows available in different colors (sold separately).

07 INTERCHANGEABLE CARRIER WITH SPRING LID
The transparent locking lid is integrated into an interchangeable dual density carrier. The spring tension lid allows fast loading and secure lock on the loader. The carrier design allows you to quickly change between your lid or speed feed. Additionally the removable upper shell allows you to use a high capacity upper shell that will hold 250 rounds (sold separately).

08 POSITIVE PUSH POWER BUTTON
Single push Power On/Off button with an LED display. The positive push button and bright LED informs you when your loader is on or off.

09 JAM RELEASE TRIGGER
In the rare event of a ball jam caused by an oversized or out of round paint, simply give the jam release trigger a quick pull and you are back in action.

10 SHOT COUNT
The ROTOR provides an impressive 50,000+ ball shot count on one set of three AA batteries. This new design of efficient power regulation is revolutionary and the first of its kind in loader technology.


Retail price: $150.00
Product Availability 
The Dye DYE ROTOR is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
x i011l01 x Tuesday, August 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Marker Setup: Ego etek2 & Proto matrix rail
dye rotor & halo B
45/45 PMI

Strengths: Speed
weight
Weaknesses: Lid
Review: Received Dye rotor in mail I was suprised because it was quite an impressive piece of engineering.

Performance-The dye hopper loads at about 40-50 balls per secound making it the leader in bps for all hoppers

Feel- Made of high quality DURABLE plastic

Price- Got mine for 120 bucks and am quite satisfied as it is about the same price as any other halo B or pulse

Problems- When the lid closes down it doesnt have a very secure click so possibly lid could "pop" open during play.
Conclusion: All in all this is the best hopper you can get hands down. nothing is better easy to maintain and is a simple piece of a marvel in engineering.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SBxJap Sunday, July 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Marker Setup: Warsenor Zeus G2+
Warsenor Zeus Quick Cap
Warsensor Zeus Holster
Smart Parts SP8
Smart Parts 20 Progressive Barrel/16" Freak
Smart Parts Adjustable Stock
Smart Parts Smoke Pro Touch Grip
Smart Parts Tactical Rails
UAG Tactical Retractable Bipod Grip
Virtue Blue Eyes
TechT L6 Bolt
New Designz Aluminum STreme Trigger
Generic Red Dot Scope
Worrgames 50ci 3000psi N2 Tank
Dye Rotor Yellow/Red w/ Larger Cap Top w/ Speed Feed
Strengths: Speed
Ease of Use
Battery Power
Speed Feed Fingers Available
Larger Cap Top Available
Weaknesses: Neck a lil small, but who cares?
Speed Feed
Review: There's nothing that I can say that hasn't been already said. I love this thing. I'm using it with my SP8 now, but I'm unloading so fast I'm out of pods in a few minutes... but I bought it because I'm going for the DLX Luxe.

I have a Halo B and Empire Reloader and was going to use them as back-ups... but I doubt I will need them. The Rotor has performed better than I imagined.

It feeds extremely fast and quiet. It has a low profile. It has one button to turn it on and off... it's just that simple. You can also buy different colors pieces to change it up. I bought the red, but changed it to mostly yellow with red smaller pieces (Going to match a DLX Luxe I'm saving for).

I also got the larger top for it, since I'm usually a backup player... it gives it a stranger profile, but still okay.

This is much a con, but it's also something very unlikely to happen a lot. One of the guys on the other team has a Rotor and was tipping his marker downward. Someone somehow shot him right through the speed load fingers... lol. It was amazing. On the bight side, he was able to clean it out within a few minutes.
Conclusion: Great item. People complain about price, but its worth it for how fast and simple it is. It's pretty sturdy too. Also a lot of color options.

Loses one point for me because I had to tighten up the feedneck a lot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mx98ranger Saturday, July 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Evo III
Rikochet
Velocity Jr.
Marker Setup: 2009 Proto Ultralite SLG, 14" Custom Products Classic One Piece Barrel, Custom Products Perfect Drop, Custom Products On/Off ASA, 68/4500 pressure specialist nitro tank, Dye Rotor w/ Quick feed
Strengths: Ease of cleaning
Speed!
Consistency
Styling
Durabilty
Weaknesses: Doesn't really hold 200 paintballs
Expensive
Review: I have had my Dye rotor for about three weeks and have used it for the last three weekends. At this point the quality of this loader is very very good. The big thing everyone has been discussing on this loader is the fact that it is so quick and easy to take apart and clean which is absolutely true. It's set up to where really anyone with common sense can take it apart and put it back together without a problem. But my favorite feature that this loader has is definitely the consistency that you get. So far I haven't tested the speed of the loader by cranking my gun up to 33 bps, but I can attest that up to 20 this loader is right on key without missing a beat. Very impressive. Dye has really put a lot of engineering into the Rotor and that's pretty obvious once you give it a try. On the field, the Rotor doesn't sit too high on the gun like my Evo III did. Running with it is very comfortable and it's nice to know that if I have a ball break inside I can pretty much take it apart during the game and I'm back in business. The only gripe I have is that the loader doesn't seem to hold the advertised 200 paintballs, but these days no loader really does.
Conclusion: All in all an exellent loader. The price is defiitely high, but I don't think you will regret the money spent on the Rotor. Another great product from Dye.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

danhhutch Wednesday, July 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b, egg
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Crossfire 68/4500
dye rotor
Strengths: Feed rate
tuff
Weaknesses: Quick feed
Review: Great loder beware of quick feed beacuse of the angle of the lid paintballs are prone to hit the inside of the hopper (big mess) great feed almost never jams only had one jam when i chopped a ball and my bolt got stuck half way back (guns fault) the loder is tuff i went for a slide and the hopper slamed into the ground shoud of broken but still works great
Conclusion: Yes
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 8th, 2009 at 11:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wisconsinballer Sunday, June 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
Evolution
Marker Setup: ion
113CI 3000 PSI
rotor
special ops vest
V-Force Vantage
Strengths: Light
Fast
Cool Looking
Tooless dissasembly
Weaknesses: Small ball capacity
Review: I used this loader for the first time in a 5 hour scenario game and overall it worked flawlessly. It kept up with my ion all day and did not jam once. If you do not know what loader to get, I would put this loader up in the top 2 best.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone who likes to shoot lots of paint and want a loader that is quiet, fast, and effiecent. Hands down this loader takes it all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbf_98 Thursday, May 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo, Halo V35, Empire Reloader B, Egg 2 and 3
Marker Setup: SLG UL 09
Dye Rotor
48ci 3000psi PE (steel)
Strengths: Fast to take apart
Weaknesses: Anti Jam Trigger
Review: Let me start by saying Wow!
I was starting to get a little irritated with Dye for some of my own reasons, but when I got this hopper it made me start thinking positive about them again.

I'll start with what I love about this hopper, and that is of course 15 seconds and under to take the whole thing apart, they are not lying when they say you can completely take it apart in 15 seconds, I have personally done it in 10. Its so simple, if you have a problem with the anti jam trigger, you can take it apart on field and put it together quick enough to not miss much.
Some other traits this hopper has, Small profile, light weight, quiet, and and batteries... so much nicer only having to use 3 AAs vs. 6 AAs or a 9v or two 9v. It is noticeably different in weight compared to a Halo, and the sound it puts out is much less then any others.

The only problem:
I have only had one small problem, and that was the anti jam trigger not doing its job, but it was with free fall test to see how fast they would fall, and I was using old paint, and one of the balls got jammed between the rotor arm and the rotor, and the arm was in the forward position, and with the anti jam trigger it can't be in the forward position, because the trigger moves the arm in that direction.

Conclusion: I have not had any major problems with this loader, and none of the problems have happened on the field.
Dye makes great products, I would definitely recommend this to any one considering on it that has the money, because it is the same price as all the other loaders in its category at this time
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mdf44 Friday, April 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy, Eggy, Empire B, v35 Halo B, VLocity (all worse)
Marker Setup: Etek 2 (red and white)
Freak barrel w/ 14" all-american front
68/45 PE nitro tank
Dye Rotor w/ high capacity shell
Strengths: Fast!!
Easy maintenance
Light
Consistent
Tough
Battery life
Lots of colors
FAST
Weaknesses: Small windows
Bit fugly
Price
Review: I had an Empire B for the better part of my three years of paintballing, and it served me pretty well. But it started to fall apart and the performance decreased, so I finally reluctantly jumped on the rotor bandwagon with the rest of my team and am not disappointed at all. This is much faster than any other hopper I've used (never used the prophecy or pinokio so I can't say how it compares to those), and you absolutely never have to wait for this hopper. It can keep up with any gun on the market and then some. I wanted the prophecy because the rotor is kind of ugly, but I was convinced to get the rotor because of its simplicity and reliability, and I don't regret it at all. Also, the rotor is much, much easier to take apart than any other hopper I've ever used. It takes seconds to get to pretty much any part of the hopper. Furthermore, three AA batteries will last you several months of regular play, unlike Halos or Empire Bs. Finally, you'll never have to replace your shell like you probably have had to with other hoppers. It's almost impossible to break a rotor shell. The jam release trigger is also nice.

I only have a few minor complaints about this hopper. First, the windows to see the paint are kind of small, and it's hard to see how much paint you have through them sometimes. You can always look through the lid or judge by weight, though. Also, the rotor only holds 180 paintballs, which honestly is average for a hopper. Not 200. I counted. I usually play back at tourneys so I solved this with high capacity shell, which adds at least 70 shots for the somewhat reasonable price of $25. Which brings me to the biggest weakness of the rotor. It costs over $150! But it's still worth it, and I can't really count that as a weakness of the product itself.
Conclusion: If you play tournaments and you have a gun that can rip, it's worth it to make the upgrade to the rotor. This hopper is lighter, faster, more reliable, more durable, easier to take apart, and more efficient on batteries than anything I've every used. The only complaints I have about it are very minor, so I'm giving it a rare 10. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 17th, 2009 at 5:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tristanot Wednesday, April 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Pulse
VL VLocity SF
VL REvvy
Halo B
Marker Setup: Bob Long Protege:
4C Eyes, M8 board, Cam Drive, Marq Barrel, VP Trigger,
Violent Bolt, LP poppit, Vice Feedneck
DXS 48/45k Stubby: Ninja 4500 Reg.
Dye Rotor, Quickfeed
Strengths: Tough!
Size and weight
Speed
Clean-ability
Weaknesses: Maybe Price
You get what you pay for /\
None others
Review: I love my Rotor. Coming from the Pulse, this hopper is totally fit for the pulse-lovers of yesterday. The Halo B/Reloader B users seem to be drawn to their new Prophecy, but I think it is almost outdated in that it's a much more wire-based and bulky design. The VL Users seem to go to the Pinokio, But truly Pulse users, the ones who loved easy dissasembly, extreme speeds, and durable shells(although the Pulse feedback was bunk). This bopper has many qualities which set it completely apart from any other hopper available.

-Durability: I beat the heck out of the loader last saturday for 3 Man, and no problems. I dove, slid, and got hit in the loader, no problems whatsoever.
-Design: Internal battery compartment. You don't see a guy with tape holding in his batteries in the compartment, they instead are where they should be, inside the loader! The tabs system is amazingly easy, the paddle and trigger is a nice anti-jam system(Haven't had a jam to date), and the loader is an all-around beast.
-Speed: I compared my Rotor with a V35 Halo B, yes with Rip Drive, and the Rotor is much faster for drop tests. What does this mean? I tend to feel that consistent streams are visible on lower ROF with a faster overall hopper, but who knows, I just know I can empty my hopper quicker than the other dude.
-Weight: It is not an Eggy. That being said, it is also not a Revvy. I think of it a little lighter than a Pulse, but that is just an estimate. I like the weight, it seems to balance my setup.
-Dissasembly: Even easier than the Pulse, couple of tabs, 5 allen keyed-screws for the top, almost too easy.

In Game Testing:
PBC CFOA 3-Man in Gboro-4/11/09
Not a single Jam, loaded perfectly, not a single problem with the quickfeed, and it rocked with battery life.
Conclusion: I reccomend it 100%, I do not plan on selling this unless there is a Rotor2, or maybe Pinokio pulls out some CRAZY V2, but I doubt that. OR Dxs Pulse2, ahh if only.

Either way, get it and forget it, you never need another hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a_mcdowell71 Tuesday, April 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evo 2/3
Gravity Feed
Halo B
Reloader
Marker Setup: Angel A1 Joy
Dye Rotor (Leopard)
Sly Barrel
Crossfire 70/4500
Sly Carbon Grips
Yakuza Board
Strengths: VERY FAST
Does not break paint, ever.
Easy to disassemble
Good looking
50,000 shots
Weaknesses: You'll want another one :P
Review: I bought this loader because it was basically the only thing that would run with my angel, as soon as I saw the packaging, I was in love. This loader is AMAZING! Blindingly fast, just empty it into a paint pod. I have never had a break in it, even with 2 year old paint (no really), it looks amazingly good on any gun, a lot better than other loaders. I never found a review that said this but, IT'S SILENT when its loaded on your gun, you NEVER hear it unless you run out of paint.
All in all, its worth $300
Conclusion: BUY IT NOW! Amazing loader, already the best selling in the nation, why wait?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PM8king Wednesday, April 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing can compare to this loader
Marker Setup: PM8 with a deathstix barrel
rotor loader
crossfire tank
Strengths: Durable, fast, and really good lookin.
Weaknesses: Honestly ive beat it up hard and long and no weaknesses come to mind
Review: like i said above this is an amazing loader for experienced players in every aspect. Dye really stepped to the challenge of making a loader. its everything and more u would expect or even ask from a loader. if u want something quick and stylish, this is the only way to go in my eyes
Conclusion: I would easily recommend the rotor over anything else on the market
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media