paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye DYE ROTOR / Dye DYE ROTOR / Dye DYE ROTOR

Dye DYE ROTOR Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye DYE ROTOR

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye DYE ROTOR
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 60
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DIMENSION & WEIGHT

* Rotor Length 8-1/2"
* Rotor Height 4-3/4"
* Rotor Width 4-1/2"
* Empty Weight 1.3lbs
* Loaded Weight 2.6lbs
* Power Source 3 AA Batteries
* Battery Life 50,000+ Shots
* Capacity 200+
* Feed Rate 50+

TECHNOLOGY

* Patented Rotor Technology
* Cross Rotor action feed system
* Eye-less, pulse-less and sound sensor-less!
* 50+ bps feed rate
* The most consistent feed rate of ANY loader on the market

FEATURES

* Made from a durable Nylon material
* Low profile
* Spring locking lid
* Speed Feed compatible
* Collapsible spring loaded feed tray
* See through windows
* Jam release trigger
* On/off button with bright blue LED display

CLEANING & MAINTENANCE

* 15 second disassembly
* Broken down and taken apart with the push of a button
* No tools needed
* No screw disassembly
* Fast & easy cleaning

You can strip it down in about a minute and there are no screws. Only uses 3 AA batteries. It holds 200 paintballs and there is a larger top half in the works so it can carry 250. Very low profile.

Colors: Black, Blue, Red, White, Green


Here are the specs off the box:

01 Revolutionary Patented Rotor Technology
The ROTOR LOADER far exceeds pro level feed requirements with an impressive 50+ balls per second feed rate. The constant feed rotor carousel combined with the opposing rotation of the center rotor arm provides smooth, consistent, rapid and dependable feed performance shot after shot. This new technological design provides unmatched performance over any other loader on the market

02 LOW PROFILE
Designed with the professional player in mind, the unique center feed design of the Rotor pushes balls straight down over a short distance allowing the loader size and shape to be small and low profile.

03 200 BALL CAPACITY
Play longer without reloading. The ROTOR holds up to 20% more paint than most loaders, while having the lowest profile. Additionally, the ROTOR is also the lightest 200 round loader available. Simply smaller, lighter and faster.

04 SPRING LOADED FLOOR TRAY
The patent pending revolutionary collapsing floor tray allows for maximum ball capacity, while ensuring constant, reliable feeding down to the last ball. The spring floor tray also ensures ball feeding while shooting at elevated targets by raising the floor as you shoot.

05 NO TOOLS NEEDED
The ROTOR can be effortlessly broken down for basic cleaning or maintenance with the push of a button. No tiny screws and nuts to loosen, parts to lose or break off. Just smart and simple engineering with the player's needs in mind.

06 SEE THROUGH WINDOW
Provides you the ability to monitor your paint level visually so you don't get caught without paint. Windows available in different colors (sold separately).

07 INTERCHANGEABLE CARRIER WITH SPRING LID
The transparent locking lid is integrated into an interchangeable dual density carrier. The spring tension lid allows fast loading and secure lock on the loader. The carrier design allows you to quickly change between your lid or speed feed. Additionally the removable upper shell allows you to use a high capacity upper shell that will hold 250 rounds (sold separately).

08 POSITIVE PUSH POWER BUTTON
Single push Power On/Off button with an LED display. The positive push button and bright LED informs you when your loader is on or off.

09 JAM RELEASE TRIGGER
In the rare event of a ball jam caused by an oversized or out of round paint, simply give the jam release trigger a quick pull and you are back in action.

10 SHOT COUNT
The ROTOR provides an impressive 50,000+ ball shot count on one set of three AA batteries. This new design of efficient power regulation is revolutionary and the first of its kind in loader technology.


Retail price: $150.00
Product Availability 
The Dye DYE ROTOR is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
ST-theubernoob Monday, March 30th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo B
Vlocity jr.
revvy
egg
Marker Setup: pm8
68/45
rotor
Strengths: Fast
Easy
Strong
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I've had major problems with all my other hoppers accept the revvy which was like a rock. This thing is dam near perfect. Buy this hopper. I've been so let down with the halo, vlocity, and egg. First time i've ever had a hopper that i'm actually happy with and doesn't give me any problems.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money on any other hopper. if you're gonna get a low end hopper then do that, but if you want something in the $80+ range, it's definitely worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xyz123 Saturday, March 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire B 2 Loader. It is nothing to the rotor.
Marker Setup: I use a SP1with a ,18'' evil barrel, double finger trigger, wire stock ,bipod, pure energy carbon fiber tank and a Dye Rotor.
Strengths: Fast,easy cleaning,look and you can make it feed faster.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: It is awesome. You can drop it in water when it's on and it will still run, you drop it and it well not break and you can change the color to mach your i4 and 3's, dye put a lot of work to make a hopper that is the best and they nailed it.
Conclusion: You have to have one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Boothy Tuesday, February 24th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vlocity
XSV Vlocity
Torque 440
empire reloade b and 2
Marker Setup: XSV SL74
Dye Rotor
dxs 68/45 with cp reg

Strengths: Looks
Profile
Speed
Battery efficient
Doesn't jam often
Weaknesses: Lid
Thats all
Review: I bought this loader after using it on a walkon, it worked perfect at 15bps, it never jammed. At first i thought it looked really bad but after using it and seeing pictures it looks awesome. the only problem i have, its a small problem because i'll get a speedfeed anyway, is the lid i felt thats its too easy to open, i came open on two slides and my paint went everywhere but that happens.
Conclusion: I think this is the new loader to have, everyone had halo shaped before and now everyone will have rotors, these are the new benchmark for loaders and hopefully they are only going to get better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

egomaniac96 Thursday, January 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b, vlocity jr., magna, reloader b
Marker Setup: nexus ego 06
dye throttle
dye rotor
Strengths: Fast!!!, Fast dissasembly, reliable, battery life, material
Weaknesses: Expensive... sorta lol
Review: Ok well the dye rotor is one of the biggest inovations ive seen in any paintball area. Dye has managed to make the rotor fast, light, reliable, and strong. I love everythng about the rotor.

Speed : this is definently the fastest hopper ive ever used by far! dye claims it can get up to 50 + but ive only gotten it up to about 27.

Battery : This is the most impressive aspect of this loader to me it gets 50000 + shots holy #$%@ thts ridiculous i mean my vlocity jr only gets about 3-4 cases this is on its 7th case and still runnin like new.

Material: This hopper is made of a very strong nylon plastic material and is very durable u can just tell by feeling it tht its sturdy and strong. This hopper is also very very very easy to take apart and is completely tooless.

Price: i gave this as a weakness but i think this hopper is worth every penny and recommend it it is pricy around $150 but still worth it.

Conclusion: IF u have the money get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GT09 Monday, January 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B V35
Emipre B
Viewloader Eye-Force
Marker Setup: Invert Mini - dye ultralite barrel
68/4500 DXS
Dye Rotor
Strengths: Light
Fast
Constistent
3 Batteries
Taking apart
LED light
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This is the best hopper i have used, i haven't had a problem yet with the hopper and i have put 2 cases through it. It did jam once, because i tried to max out on how many paintballs I could fit in it and it jammed. So all i had to do is to pull the little lever on the bottom of the hopper and it cleared the jam with no problem, and it never jammed since. It is so easy to take a part, takes only a few seconds. It feeds so fast, like 50 bps, which my mini will never shoot that fast. The hopper is very consistent with keeping up with my mini shooting 15 bps. It is a bit pricey, but it was worth every penny. It is a very low profile, i used to get shoot all the time in my VL Eye-Force hopper, and with the rotor i haven't yet been hit in the hopper. They say you can go 25 cases with the loader before the batteries die on it, so we will see once I get to the 25th cases if they make it that long. My friend put almost dead batteries in his hopper, and it wouldn't feed but maybe 5 bps or less, but once we put some new ones in it started feeding really fast again. I like on how dye made the LED light very bright, so when you are outside you can tell if the light on or off.
Conclusion: It is a amazing hopper, the best i have ever used. So go and buy one for your self, you will not regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jon_doe48 Wednesday, January 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b w/ v35 chip
Vlocity w/ select fire chip
Egg 1, 2, & 3
Magna drive
Marker Setup: 07 Macdev Cyborg w/ PBK Saber Delrin Trigger
06 ego w/ dark frame
violent trigger
M7 tadao board
warped sportz titanium rammer
CP on/off
KAPP drop forward
68/4500 pmi tank
dye rhino cover
14" Stiffi switch kit
Strengths: Great on batteries
Easy to disassemble and reassemble
Super light weight
Low profile
Weaknesses: Price
Doesn't like reballs (but what loader does)
Review: Great product. bought one brand new for x-mas and have used it every weekend since then. I have never wasted so much paint in my life. Its one of the few hoppers that can actually keep up with my borg without a problem. Light weight, so there's no annoying weight. Low profile is amazing, this thing sits super close to my gun and gives a tighter profile. Takes less than 4 minutes to disassemble and reassemble the entire unit without any tools. I'm a proud owner of a Halo w/ v35 board and rip drive, and a vlocity w/ select fire chip, and i love this hopper way more. I am now more than willing to get rid of every other hopper i own and keep this as my primary.

Great hopper to buy, if you can afford it. Out performs all other hoppers. The only real cons of the product are price, reballs, and no rf chip for it. Thats it.
Conclusion: Awesome product to buy, if you don't mind the price. Light, durable, and super fast, what else can you ask for? A deffinate must for any paintball setup.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thew00per Sunday, January 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
magna but it dosent come close
Marker Setup: etek-2 with ultra light barrel and dye rotor.
Strengths: Light hard plastic and windows oh and very fast!!!!
Weaknesses: Dosent really have any but if i must say the lid..
Review: This rocks any other loader this thing is awesome the speed feed for this thing is great. Ive had no problems with. Ive used another loader but you know you have to hold the buttons to get it going. Then the batteries die thats to much... The rotor has none of that...So my thumbs go up to dye great job on the Rotor.
Conclusion: Buy it 149 is to much but its worth the money if you have a fast gun...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RJH Saturday, December 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire, Phrophecy, 12v Revy, Ricohet,
Marker Setup: 09 SLG UL
Dye quick release feedneck
45/4500 Carbon Crossfire Tank
Dye Rotor Loader
Planet Eclipse on/off asa
dye 14'' dye ultralite Barrel
Strengths: Low profile
Fast
Looks
Quick feed system
Disassembly
Weaknesses: Windows dont help much but who cares.
Review: got this loader the other day and put it though a workout this afternoon, and i can tell you that this thing is sick, the low profile design is great for working around bunkers and the quick feed system which is sold seperatly works great also. I love the quick feed becuase I can keep my lid on the rotor with the quick feed on in case it looks like rain or something like that. also don't even need to mention about the speed faster than you will ever shoot. the built in anti jamming level works amazing too. only had it jam on me once today becuase i forgot to turn the thing on.
Conclusion: Igive it a 10 out of 10 becuase this thing is just that beast get one if you play tournaments and are competitive but if you just like to toy around in the woods save your money and play more. (reccommended for experienced players)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fernando8877 Friday, March 26th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo, Vlocity and Pulse, but really nothing close to it.
Marker Setup: Tippmann X-7 Phenom w/ AA barrel and BT TM7, Profiler mask, SpecOps vest and camo.
Strengths: Light weight, easy to field strip and uses little battery power.
Weaknesses: Cant really think of any I had with it.
Review: I bought the V3 version and used for about 6 months. This thing is very light weight when compared to other loaders that others had around me. It never jammed or broke any paint inside. It also took a few direct hits to it and not one scratch or crack on it.

It's been the best loader I've ever owned or used. I know this is sounding like I'm just bragging about it, but I cant think of anything bad to say about it. The only reason I got rid of it, is cause I bought a Phenom and cant use it anymore. The TM7 has a RipClip on it and cant be used with it.
Conclusion: I would recommend this loader to anyone wanting a great hopper for speedball or recball. You wont be disapointed with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quatreux Friday, May 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann cyclone system on my a5
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Dye Ultralite 14in
Dye Rotor
Seventh Element Board
Strengths: Speed
Slim
Lowish profile compared to most other hoppers
Weaknesses: Just the price
Review: Well first thing i tried was loading a pod with the rotor on top, and i kid you not that it will fully fill the pod up in around 3 secs. It is ultra fast! I havent had it jam or have it slowing down. This loader is the shiz!!
Conclusion: It does cost a bit, i should know i live in New Zealand and everything is double the price compared to the states because of the dollar. It cost me $300 plus post but i am yet to feel regret, this thing just owns
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media