paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Prophecy / Empire Prophecy / Empire Prophecy

Empire Prophecy Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Prophecy

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Prophecy
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* Motor sensing with anti-pop-corning technology
* High torque Magna Drive™ motor for reliable, consistent feeding
* Reversing ramp - lifts balls up and out of the drive to prevent jams and broken paint
* Advanced drive system with preload drive carrier extension - aids consistency and auto clears jams
* Low friction fully ball raced Delrin drive carrier and extension
* Magnetic force loading for fast, consistent feed – no spring to pre wind
* Integrated Empire Freeway™ Antijam and anti-blowback venting
* Sound Activation and/or RF (radio frequency) Activation with 6 speed settings
* Operates on four AA's or two 9-volt (requires adaptor) batteries (batteries and adaptor not included)
*Tool less disassembly
*Different fronts offering 200 and 280 ball capacity.
*Stock Prophecy will have a 240 front looking very similar to a Reloader b loader.
*Fully integrated lid with adjusted magnetic lid, speed feed in the works.
*Back plate has room for board upgrades in the future.
*Everything can be stripped down

More info at http://www.empirepaintball.com/zn/empire_prophecy2.php


Product Availability 
The Empire Prophecy is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
McEd Saturday, February 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year19 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Magna Drive - similar, some of the prophecies features come from the magna drive
Marker Setup: Bob Long Vice
Empire Prophecy
Dye 70/45 stub
Sly barrel kit
Strengths: Fast
Weight
Capacity
Low Profile
Ease of disassembly
Weaknesses: Battery Efficiency (compared to others)
Review: Weight: When i first picked up this loader i was amazed at how light it is. If i'm not mistaken it only weighs an ounce or 2 more than my vlocity jr. This loader is also lighter than the rotor, and this has a higher capacity
Reballs: Also it feeds reballs extremely well, it kept up fine on 13bps capped semi.
Capacity: The stock nose holds 240 which is more than enough, but it is nice to have. You can also get a 200 capacity nose and a 280 capacity nose.
Durability: As i can be a bit of a klutz, i have dropped this loader numerous times on concrete and it has not had any problems from doing so.
Disassembly: You can take all of the shell pieces off in about 30 seconds, which is what you need to clean out any ball breakage
Assembly: If you take all of the shells off, it may be difficult to line the back two pieces up exactly. Though you don't really have to take off the back two that often, i though this should be mentioned.

Update:

After using this hopper extensively i have found that it does tend to occasionally jam with smaller reballs. However, this is easily fixed by taping the movable part of the freeway down (pm me if you have any questions regarding this modification).
Conclusion: This has to be one of the best loaders made, along with the rotor. Though with the recent price drop this is probably the better buy, especially for those who play reball or play back positions. If you get this loader you will not be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 3rd, 2010 at 11:18 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

potatocannon4 Sunday, September 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Egg2, Reloader b2,
Marker Setup: 07 Minion, Ninja 68/45, Evil pipe 14", Prophecy w/ speed feed
Strengths: Speed, Ease of Maintenance, Gentle on Paint, huge opening, LOW profile
Weaknesses: Nose cone didn't quiet line up, complicated complete tear down, expensive
Review: Strenghts
-Hands down the best hopper i have ever had the pleasure of using. It has absolutly NEVER jammed on me, which is less then i can say about the reloader or halo that drove me crazy with the red/green jam led sequence. It always supplies a steady stream of paint even when running out of paintballs; the anti pop-corning technology does its job very well.

The sound activation is superb even with my minion which is very quiet, but i have yet to try the RF technology. Also did i mention it doesn't jam?

It is the lowest profile, and lightest loader i have ever used, with a super short feed neck, and cavernous amount of space inside. the mouth is very large, making it very easy to reload and the speed feed itself is huge! i can almost fit a dye lock-lid all the way through the speed feed. Also it never jams.

The ease of maintenance is very nice when compared to the halo or eggy which require tools and decent amount of time to clean should a paintball break inside (which has yet to happen). this entire hopper was designed with user freindliness in mind at it really is very easy to do a basic strip down of the major parts and clean out the majority of the internals. i'm not sure if i mentioned this but it Doesn't jam.

This loader is very gentle on brittle paint with the stock magnet settings and can be configured to be even gentler. Has yet to jam.

The on/off switch, at first, bugged me because i was always suspicious it would accidentally get turned off like my eggy2, but there is a small tab underneath it which really doesn't allow anything to bump the it, and now it's great because i can tell when my loader's on or off just by looking at it. No more leds for the sun to wash out.
By the way it doesnt Jam

the rip drive was one of the determining factors between this and the rotor(It can still feed should it die mid game), and the rip drive works just as it should. i've yet to use the rip drive in game, because the loader never jams, but its great for unloading paint.

battery life is great, i've shot around 15 cases through it and it's still going strong on the same set of batteries. and it has yet to jam.

the three body shells coming togeather to for the feed neck, along with the insert, are very strong and i really dont see a way that it could break off mid game, which both my eggy and halo have done in the past.

lastly, it might be that i have an affinity for halo style hoppers but i think it's one of the sexiest loaders out there. and one that doesn't jam.

Weaknesses
-when i first got it the nose cone didn't quite line up with the rest of the body, so i tried out my buddies and it fit just fine. so not too big of a deal.

-to compleatly tear it down, piece by piece, is quiet a complicated process, but the manual does a beautiful job of explaining and showing how to, so it shouldn't be a problem for a less mechanically inclined person.

it's new so it is relativly expensive, but b/c it's new the resale value is still very good, so if you're debating on this or a rotor, you can buy it for $150 new, use it for 3 months and resele it on ebay for $110-$130 if you dont like it.
Conclusion: Really Nothing better on the market right now, and while it is expensive you get what you pay for.

And one last time, it NEVER jams.

Go buy one, you won't regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 20th, 2009 at 1:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

8ballpaintball Saturday, August 14th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Halo Too
but they dont compare
Marker Setup: 2010 Proto SLG
Ninja 48 ci carbon fiber hpa tank
Empire Prophecy LTD
2 piece Proto barrel
OR
Spyder E99 avant
EVlution 2 hopper
Pure Energy hpa 3000 psi
SmartParts Teardrop 14 inch barrel
or Smartparts Progressive 16 inch Teardrop barrel
Strengths: Fast
Looks nice
not to expensive cough dye rotor....
upgradable
easy dissassembly
Weaknesses: Upgrade costs a lot
besides that nothing
Review: I have tested one of these hoppers on an invert mini on ramping and it could keep up to the speed very easily. I also like that this hopper can compete with the Dye Rotor and still be cheaper. this hopper can feed very fast and is powered by an empire magna drive. I prefer this for my proto because it can keep up very well. it also holds a lot more than a halo.for any speedballer or just someone who wants to shoot fast, it will get the job done.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this to any person who has a gun that can shoot fast and wants to shoot fast. i give the Prophecy a 9 out of 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 14th, 2010 at 4:12 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

redline94 Friday, January 2nd, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b /magna
Marker Setup: proto pm8/halo b/shock tech feed neck/dye ul/pure energy carbon fiber tank/or/empire prophecy
Strengths: Fast/ easy to use /very light/ its really easy to clean no tools needed
Weaknesses: Sits low on your gun
Review: I bought the loader about the last hour of playing so i dont have that much info on it but i can tell u its a big step up from the halo b and magna loaders empire has made a loader that will be dyes roters enemy so watch out dye this thing is great its fast sound activated or rf signal its so light to u would expect it to be heavy when u look at it but as soon as u pick it up your going to be shocked ////UPDATE this thing is amazeing i went to badlandz winter big game and droped down a hill and some snow clogged the feed neck and nothing happened it works perfect now about speed i just traded a uped pmr for a pm8 this loader has no problem keeping up with it i put the gun on unlimted ramping not one break and no stutters from the hopper its so consistint /this thing is so easy to clean when i look back and think of how i used to strip down the whole hopper before it seems silly now you just press the two buttens and pop it open no problem/the battery life is great ive had it for a decent time now and i have seen no change in the the speed or strength of the feeding and i havent changed the battery yet
/this is the empire evequalent to the roter
Conclusion: Buy this loader its worth every penny and more
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 14th, 2009 at 9:31 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

protostar123 Friday, May 22nd, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
Rotor
torque
Marker Setup: red / black 08 ego
rotor
x-fire 68/45
Strengths: Lightweight
Cool design
Feeds fast
Weaknesses: Feedneck strength
On gun performance
Review: so our team won 4 of these loaders at a tournament a few months ago.
our first thought was that these are the lightest loaders ever. so a week later we are all excited to try them out. head out to the local field. Wow we looked soo cool with all the same loaders and all shooting egos. an hour in mine personally stops feeding. spin the rip drive, get 8 shots, stops again. so im thinking what the hell? replace batteries and no change.

by the end of the day a teammated loader has had half the feedneck break off (outside shell only).

___________________
End of day - 2 / 4 broken.

our other teammate sells his because we know what is coming, and one teammate kees his. it worked amazingly for him until about 4 days of play later. brings it home, both halves of the feedneck are still in his gun when the loader is taken off. as well there is a crack in the underside of the shell near the bottom clip thing.


so after 5 days of play 3 are broken, 1 is sold.

nice job empire, your first lemon.
Conclusion: Be prepared to buy new body kits if you plan on keeping this. Lightweight, feeds fast when it feeds and has great capacity.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

WaukeePaintball Thursday, January 14th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet Apache
Halo B V35 w/ rip
Marker Setup: Impulse Vision
Evil Pipe kit
DP G3 SE
Virtue Board
Techt Bolt
Prophecy w/ RF chip
Halo B w/Rip and V35
WGP Stratos Tank 68cin
Redz Pepper Stick
Techt iFit kit
custom WGP pump gun
Strengths: High capacity
Fast/ consistant feed
Good battery life
Easy disassembly
Weaknesses: can be difficult to reassemble
Changing the magnet positions can be a pain
Review: This hopper is great. I really like how it holds 240 balls instead of the 180 for halos. I don't really know why, but it feels like it feeds better than a halo. The magna clutch and speed feed lid are really nice also.
Like I mentioned earlier realigning the parts during reassembly can be a little difficult until you get used to it, but it is still quite a bit easier than a halo or apache .The magnets can be a real pain in the neck when rearranging them due to their tight fit, but this also means that they won't fall out on you.

Update:
Thanks to the magna clutch system I have yet to have a break in my hopper. However I have learned that the hardest parts to align is the top part of the feed tube and the floor plate in the nose that covers the battery. If either of these pieces are misaligned in the feed bowl either the side plates will not go on properly, or the feed system will jam (this jam can only be fixed by taking the loader apart and realigning the misaligned piece). Once you learn how to spot this problem you should be able recognize and fix this issue before you have completely reassembled the loader. Other than that, I still like this loader a lot, and prefer it over my halo both for play and maintenance.
Conclusion: All in all, a great hopper. I would definitely recommend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 22nd, 2011 at 7:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZORN Saturday, February 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Customized Halo B (Powerlyte shell, rip drive, 9.6V battery with toggle backup switch, Angry board).
Marker Setup: Ego 09 Vicious Grey/Pol.Grey
.693 S3 barrel / .691 Site Mfg MF 14" Carbon Fiber barrel
Empire Prophecy Smoke Standard Front (no RF)
Custom Products 48ci 4500psi LP
Strengths: Light
Fast
Simple to use
Sturdy
Tool-free
Accessories
Weaknesses: Assembly and disassembly
Changing the batteries
Review: First Impression
The Prophecy is a very nice loader out-of-the-box and pairs well with my Ego 09. It fits snuggly into the feedneck, you pop off the front, remove the tray, plug in four AA batteries, put it back together, flip the toggle switch and off you go!

Tool Free Design
The tool free design is nice. It's no worse than my old Powerlyte shell, except there's no nuts to lose, no tiny screwdriver required, and cleaning the inside of the loader is a snap. I do not like having to remove the inner tray to change the batteries as part of the design - it's one of the few drawbacks to the loader.

Accessories
I really like the fact that Empire has designed some optional accessories for the Prophecy: 200 ball front, 280 ball front, Radio Frequency (RF) transmitter, quick-fill lid and dual 9 volt battery adapter. The bad news... none of them are included in the standard package. There are a few extra magnets and a lid spring included though.

User Interface
For now, I haven't even bothered to tweak the settings. The manual is professional and easy to follow. I just haven't seen the need to tweak anything yet. Right now I've been content to turn it on and let it rip.

Performance
The Prophecy kept up with the Ego 09 just fine. No breaks in the loader yet - and that was with a case of old dimpled paint. I'll update this review after I've had several cases through it and tweak the settings a bit. I'll also report on the alkaline AA battery life later too.

Features
One of the best features about this loader is how light it is. Seriously light, but sturdy. Going to four AA batteries also helps reduce weight. The magnetic lid works great and is simply huge! The toggle switch was something I had incorporated into my customized Halo, and it's nice to see it on the Prophecy. Due to the low profile of the loader on the feedneck, the center of gravity and balance on my Ego 09 is great.
Conclusion: I like the Prophecy loader by Empire. It works great out of the box and fits like a glove on my Ego 09. If you're looking for a new loader, this is a great choice. I can't wait to upgrade with some of the accessories.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 28th, 2009 at 6:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SDdave88 Friday, November 12th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B/ Reloader B
Inver Halo too
Marker Setup: ICD Bonebrake b2k4, T2 Fully upped

PMR 2007
Strengths: -Fast
-Easy to program
-No tool field stripping
-Customiazable
Weaknesses: Not many besides maybe a wider than average feedneck
Review: I bought my Empire Prophecy about 3 months ago. Suprisingly it only cost $110 at my local shop. The Prophecy is extremely light and has is very easy to program. Everything on this loader is customizable, but the stock setup is not bad at all. I love the 240 cone that comes stock, as its nice to have the extra paint, and because of how light the Prophecy is, it doesnt weight much more than a halo fully loaded at 170-190. The Prochecy also offers different color side panels, and chanching the lids is sooo easy, I love it. Honestly for the price $110-$130 you can not beat this loader.
Conclusion: I would recommend this loader to anyone looking for a high performance hopper, who doesn't want to spent $170 on a Dye Rotor.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daddyfreak2 Tuesday, May 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo, Reloader, Magna, Velocity, Rotor
Marker Setup: G3, Freak set up, Virtue board
Strengths: No tools needed to take it apart, very light, and fast
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Well I've allways been an Halo, Empire fan, and this is no exception. But i will however give my opinon on certain aspects of it and you decide if it's for you! The price is a little steep but compares to Rotor in price. A nice feature is it has a magneteic lid and a big opening ( like the Velocity) you can play around with the amount magnets to fine tune it to your liking , I do normaly use speed feeds and have one on order, but have no problem useing it the way it is. If your into looks and like the Halo look than this is right up your alley. I did notice the weight right away, it's extremely light, might be the lightest made? The shell seemed kinda thin to me but they claim to have did many drop tests, time will tell. They have redesigned the the drive cone to help with popcorning and I did notice it helped a bit at high rates of fire, so im impressed. The biggest thing for me was the switch you know when it's on, you don't have to look to see the light any more. The no tool tear down will be great when i need it, but i can say the tray removal to get to the battery will take some getting use to. The speed is great as usual, it will handle any high rate of fire. My only gripe just like Magna is the extremely low profile it's hard to use the rip drive, it's sits very close to the dody and it's hard to get my hands in there to spin it, definatly takes some getting use to but it's there if needed! I've used it about three days of practice and havn't needed to change the batteries yet. I've not had any problems so far, I'm not into using the RF so i can't give any info on that. I've got no regrets on buying this loader, my teammate has a rotor and has no complaints about it, I just don't trust the motor pressure on the balls, just my opinion thats all! Some people have complained about the feed neck being big, it fit my feed neck on my G3, and the Trinity feed neck on back up gun(Ion) so I can't complain it!
Conclusion: I recomend it, go buy one you won't be dissapointed! Try other hoppers if you can this might not be the one for you, but if your using a Halo or Reloader and are considering a new loader this is a big improvement!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 19th, 2009 at 5:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bcelos Monday, February 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B - heavier
Empire B
Vlocity - lighter, less consistant
Rotor - heavier, seems more sturdy
Marker Setup: Ego08
killa detents
Prophecy - stock settings - rf chip
tank

Strengths: Speed+battery life
easy cleaning
no tools
lightwieght + capacity
Weaknesses: Somewhat hard to take apart and reassemble completely.
huge feedneck
Review: Ok I got the prophecy for my christmas present to myself and have to say im very pleased. Like all other kids buying a hopper right now I was divided between the prophecy and the rotor. After doing hours of research and watching all the videos I decided id stick with my Halo roots and get the prophecy. I went to my proshop mid december, the second I heard they had some in stock to go and make my purchase. In the proshop i took out the two hoppers once again to compare. The cashier behind the counter immediately recommended the rotor, but I had my heart set on the prophecy so thats what I got.

Opening the box: The box comes with the hopper, spare clutch magnets, and a wonderful manuel. The hopper itself is extremely easy to program to your preferences and easy to set up either RF or sound frequencys. The next day I ran about 1000 rounds of walmart paint with the stock settings, with sound on my Threshold on 13 bps ramp. It was about 30*F and it shot amazing.

At my first practice with the hopper, I used stock settings with my threshold in semi and after 1 and 1/2 cases it was looking strong with no breaks or jams or anything.

I then put it through a hard day of xball, shooting 2 cases with my threshold on 13 ramp. I was the only one on the field without a rotor and I was proud, and was keeping up no problem. The hopper posed no problems at all. However some paint did manage to get behind the hopper back plate after being shot. When I went to take it apart I found it kind of difficult to reassemble correctly. It was kind of a pain to get all the right parts in all the right places.

Now the real test:
I recently just practiced with my RF 08 ego on semi. It was about 40* and pouring rain all day. I put in 2 extra magnets in the clutch and ran 2 cases through it perfectly. I was truly amazed how well, even diving in the mood it worked.

This hopper has yet to let me down, and i have shot about 6 cases with it and its still good on the original batterys. The shell is looking strong and I sense no problems
Conclusion: I give it an 8 out of 10, because the prerelease videos make it seem incredibly easy to take apart and put back together. Now you can still take it apart without tools, but it is harder than it looks, and alot harder than the rotor
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media