paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Prophecy / Empire Prophecy / Empire Prophecy

Empire Prophecy Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Prophecy

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Prophecy
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* Motor sensing with anti-pop-corning technology
* High torque Magna Drive™ motor for reliable, consistent feeding
* Reversing ramp - lifts balls up and out of the drive to prevent jams and broken paint
* Advanced drive system with preload drive carrier extension - aids consistency and auto clears jams
* Low friction fully ball raced Delrin drive carrier and extension
* Magnetic force loading for fast, consistent feed – no spring to pre wind
* Integrated Empire Freeway™ Antijam and anti-blowback venting
* Sound Activation and/or RF (radio frequency) Activation with 6 speed settings
* Operates on four AA's or two 9-volt (requires adaptor) batteries (batteries and adaptor not included)
*Tool less disassembly
*Different fronts offering 200 and 280 ball capacity.
*Stock Prophecy will have a 240 front looking very similar to a Reloader b loader.
*Fully integrated lid with adjusted magnetic lid, speed feed in the works.
*Back plate has room for board upgrades in the future.
*Everything can be stripped down

More info at http://www.empirepaintball.com/zn/empire_prophecy2.php


Product Availability 
The Empire Prophecy is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
RiotArch Thursday, June 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B; Empire Reloader B2
Marker Setup: Invert Mini, Dye UL, NDZ Thread Saver, Crossfire 45/4500, Empire Prophecy
Strengths: • Easy disassembly (cleaning, etc.)
• Easy programming
• Durable
• Low Profile
Weaknesses: • Occasional jam (despite freeway)
Review: The strengths and weaknesses above pretty well say it all. This product has met my expectations in every way, but I recently ran into a small problem. I have experienced some jamming with Draxxus paint for some reason. and that is a total bummer, because I like Draxxus. I did see another review above that offers a small tip to solve this problem, and I use lots of different kinds of paint, so it is no big deal. This thing is strong, fast, and easy to use. another nice feature is the huge opening. I can almost fit my whole hand in there, and I know some guys who actually CAN put their entire hand in the opening. I have yet to spill a single ball when loading. Another thing I was worried about was programming, but it was very simple, and you can adjust everything you would possibly want to adjust on this hopper. The low profile and large capacity are nice too. I dump a locklid in this thing and they ALL FIT! Finally!!!
Conclusion: Again, my only complaint was the occasional jamming with one specific kind of paint, so all in all I cant complain, because this hopper is my favorite so far, and the one minescule problem I have found is an easy fix. I recommend this hopper to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhorgan Monday, March 8th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo A, Halo B, Reloader B, Vlocity
Marker Setup: Droid and 06 Cyborg

Strengths: Light
Fast
Tooless
Easy to use
Adjustable
Long battery life
Durable shells
Doesn't jam
Weaknesses: Taking it fully apart can be difficult
Review: I've been using the Prophecy for a little over a year now and I love this loader. I've used it in just about every type of paintball game...tourneys (indoor and outdoor), woodsball/recball games, scenarios, etc. And it has yet to let me down.

FIRST IMPRESSIONS: This loader is freaking LIGHT! It is very well balanced on the gun and does not make the gun feel top-heavy. The low center of balance does wonders for how the gun feels in your hands. When I got it I did not adjust any settings at all...I just threw in 4 AA batteries and hit the field.

ON FIELD PERFORMANCE: Let's face it...it does not matter how good-looking a loader is or what bells and whistles it has if it does not perform. The Prophecy certainly performs as advertised. I slapped this loader onto my Driod and preceeded to hit the field. Off the break this loader did not skip a beat. I practiced and played all day long (combination of ramping and semi games) while diving, bunkering, and running and gunning down the field. All of that and the loader kept right up with no problems. At the end of the day I was curious how fast this loader could go so I put my Droid on unlimited ramping (which caps out at about 26bps) and shot out an entire loader of paint. The Prophecy kept up without skipping a shot.

BELLS & WHISTLES: Out of all the loaders on the market the Prophecy has the most to offer in terms of adjustability and user interface. It is pretty much idiot proof to make the adjustments that you want to maximize the performance between the loader and gun. With the ability to use sound, RF, or a combination of the two it will please pretty much any one. And the best thing about the Prophecy is that you do not have to adjust anything...you can just throw it on your gun and go play.

TOOLESS: The Prophecy is tooless in it's design. It takes only a few seconds to remove the shells. But putting them back on is another story...I'll get to that below. With it being tooless it is very easy to get to the inside if you break paint, need to change batteries, or install a speedfeed. And the best part is that 99.9% of everything I just mentioned can be done by taking off the front part of the loader.

BATTERY LIFE: I've had this loader for about a year and I have changed the batteries 3 times...that's right only 3 times. And that is with playing tournaments, practicing, or just screwing around playing recball just about every weekend. I do, however, use the Energizer E2 batteries and that makes a huge difference in battery life. I can't really tell you how many cases I get off of a single set but if I had to guess I would say it is somewhere around 15-18 cases per set of batteries...and that might be a low estimate. I also do not know how many cases you would get out of a set of Alkaline batteries.

OVERALL DESIGN: The internals are based on the Halo B design but have been highly refined. The feed system is all magnetic and works increadibly well. I have yet to experience a jam, mis-feed, or crushed paint. The shells are very durable. I have dropped the loader onto concrete, banged on coutless items, taken hard dives, been shot in the loader while being bunkered and the shell does not even have hair-line cracks in it. The feedneck is very strong as well and feels very sturdy on the gun.

THE ONLY DRAW-BACK: The only weekness of the Prophecy is taking it fully apart. It is pretty complicated to break down every last component and then reassemble them in the correct fashion. The Prophecy is engineered to go together one way and one way only. But on the plus side: You do not NEED to EVER take this loader fully apart. The only part you really need to take off the Prophecy is the nose cone. The nose cone gives you access to the batteries and will enable you to clean out the insides. But if you really have the uncontrollable urge to take this loader apart you have been warned.
Conclusion: With all of the options of loaders on the market today it can be tough to choose one. I was in that same boat at one time. I did ALOT of research and chose the Prophecy over all others and I do not regret it one bit. The Prophecy is truly one of the best loaders you can get today.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 8th, 2010 at 8:34 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Vertigo_07 Saturday, October 31st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Rotor: amazing hopper. a hair faster, but also quite a bit heavier. harder to customize.
HALO: great hopper, however a little dated.
Gravity Feeds: similar only in that they also feed paintballs downward.
Vlocity: barely compares. comparatively a bloated, awkward beast.
Marker Setup: Stock White/Blue Planet Eclipse SL8R, Empire Prophecy, Ninja Paintball 50 ci/4500 PSI stubby tank



Backup marker:
Tippmann 98 Custom w/ autococker->98 barrel adapter, Empire two-piece 14" barrel, DYE rotor loader, DXS 45/3000 N2 tank.
Strengths: - Super light
- Ease of Customization
- Wide mouth
- Lid
- Rip drive
- Interchangeable fronts
Weaknesses: - Complete disassembly slightly complex
- Complete cleaning difficult
Review: I managed to swing a great E-bay deal on one of these, and so ended up buying one, despite already owning a DYE Rotor. I'd long been interested in comparing the two side by side. This review is by no means a comparison. However, I do aim to answer some common questions some people may have about what makes the Rotor and the Prophecy so different. I haven't had it all that long, as can be seen, but I have tested it as much as I can within the amount of time I've owned it. Note that all testing was done without the RF kit.

Maintenance: maintaining the loader is extremely easy. The front pops off with the press of two tabs, allowing you to get at the rest of the inside of the loader. For a more direct approach, the mouth of the loader is literally wide enough to stick your entire hand through. Replacing batteries is a snap- remove the front, push on two tabs, and you have access to the battery compartment. Say goodbye to the days of taping the battery door to your loader.

Speed: this is a question I've often heard (and asked) about the prophecy. My answer for now: don't worry about it. Though I am still testing it out on multiple speed settings, thus far I have noticed no noticeable difference from the Rotor's speed. There was no lag, and no misfeeds. Note this speed test was carried out on a Planet Eclipse SL8R. I will continue to post updates as I test it further, however for now it's looking good.

Customization/fine tuning: this is what drew me to the prophecy in the first place. For those of us who play indoor and outdoor, and who like to switch up our playing style, the fact that you can swap out fronts is a godsend. Feel like playing low, fast, and stealthy? The 240 or 200 front will do you just fine. Don't feel like reloading all that often? Clip on the 280 front. Empire seems to have taken extra care to make sure none of the fronts made the loader unbalanced. Programming also couldn't be easier; Dual LED's mean there aren't all that many sequences to memorize. There are more than enough microphone sensitivity settings to account for any gun, from a blowback to an especially quiet spool valve, as well as speed settings. The magnets in the feed cone can be configured to deal with any paint. I've found the standard, out of the box configuration to work great.

Design: The Prophecy's design team had a sense for aesthetics. The loader LOOKS awesome, sleek, and professional. The on off switch is a small toggle, cleverly protected from an accidental activation by a ledge beneath it. The lid is magnetic, and has just the amount of stick needed to stay down when you want it to, but at the same time is not all that hard to flip up on the way to reaching for a pod. The lid mouth itself is huge- as mentioned earlier, large enough to fit your hand through, or a pod. No worries here. Contrary to many's comments, I have yet to have a problem with the feed neck. No, you don't need to sand it down, nor was it made to. What you DO need to do is be careful not to over-tighten your clamping feedneck. This will snap ANY loader's feedneck, no matter how strong. The material the prophecy is made out of is a hard, durable and light plastic. It may feel flimsy, but it's pretty strong. However, unlike the rotor's nylon based composite, it has no give, and therefore will not bounce a paintball (I realize few loaders will; however, it is to be noted all the same). Lastly, the rip drive is amazing. It's been redesigned, and is now much lower profile, yet surprisingly easier to use.

Disassembly: this merited a separate section. Complete disassembly is a tricky process which, if not done right, will begin to cause 99% of all common problems associated with this loader. In short: follow the manual's disassembly instructions to the letter, and then do the same when reassembling the loader. Failure to do so WILL cause the loader to fail. This is the one area where this loader falls short of the Rotor. It is still tool-less, but it is much more involved.

I will continue to update this as testing goes on.

UPDATE ( 4 January 2010): After installing the RF chip on my marker, I can safely say speed and shot consistency are no problem. If after syncing you see that lovely glowing blue light on your loader, it will feed as fast as your gun can shoot.

UPDATE [28 NOV 2010]: After a mishap involving a prematurely detonated paint grenade (Bad, bad mistake), I had the dubious pleasure of deep cleaning this piece of kit. It's a pain in the rear- though taking apart the two halves was a relatively simple and tool-less process, putting them back together again took the better part of an hour and a half, even following the manual. The Rotor wins out here for sure.
Conclusion: The Prophecy takes a different approach to loading. It focuses on making sure each shot is delivered without too much pressure on the ball; it focuses on allowing you to fine tune it to your liking, or your needs. It should also be noted that the lack of any bright LED's and the total silence of operation also makes this a great loader for outdoor play.

For those of you who have a high performance marker needy of an equally good loader, who like to tinker, and for those who want to be prepared to meet any circumstance or playing scenario, then do yourself a favor and pick up a purely incredible loader.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 28th, 2010 at 9:17 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Alext745 Monday, September 10th, 2012
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b
Marker Setup: 2005 Ego
Cure 4 bolt
Ninja 68 4500
Empire prophecy
Strengths: Light
Low profile
Strong shell
Good on batteries
Tool less dissasembly
Good looks
Weaknesses: Rf system really bad
Software issues
No support
Review: This hopper was great for the first year of ownership. Worked flawless but after about thirteen months it started developing intermittant software issues that I could only fix by unplugging the batteries. The hopper has only seen about 15 cases

Rf system is horrible if automatically feeds every 10-15 seconds weather or no you have a trigger pull

On a good note I love the design, low profile, sleek, strong flexible plastic, two tone color scheme and tool less dissasembly.
Conclusion: After my halo b working flawless for 100s of cases and probably about 5 years I would have expected more from the prophecy. It seems lIke a disposable hopper. No factory support for replacment parts due to them discontinuing the product. Very short production run. This product will make me think twice about empire products
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryan.giddings Saturday, July 16th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo, Torque, Evo 3, Ricochet, VL Loader
Marker Setup: A1 Fly with Empire Prophecy Loader. Low pressure tank and Deadly wind Fibur barrel with Freak inserts
Strengths: Fast, communicates well with the Angel.
Easy to clean
light weight
doesnt stick out much
Weaknesses: Poorly designed (see review)
Review: Hopper loads fast and keeps up with the A1 Fly on unlimited semi (30+bps)

I bought it just before the off season. Started playing again this summer and on the 5th game i was hit, when i was walking off the field the hopper got hit by a stray ball on the clip that releases the front. The clip broke and now the front wont stay on. 40 bucks to fix it.
Conclusion: Even though the hopper is cheaper then a Dye loader just go wit the Dye. No external parts that can break so easy.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EmeryZ Monday, July 4th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b
Marker Setup: etek 3, azodin kaos, 98 custom
Strengths: Durable and Strong, Fast, Simple, Light, Quiet
Weaknesses: On/Off Switch
Review: Love this loader, its fast, light and can take a beating! Nice lid, easy on paint.
Easy to clean, Fast to swap noses too!

The switch is the only thing I didn't really like, but I cut that down and now I don't have to worry about knocking it and turning the hopper off.
Conclusion: Awesome, highly recommend it. Glad I got it over the Rotor and its also cheaper too!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Etek3baller Saturday, September 11th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b with rip drive
Marker Setup: Etek 3 AM Ninja, V2 Prophecy, Ninja 68/4500
Strengths: Price: $100 ANSgear.com
Programmablity: 4 features
Speed: 35 bps
Durable
Efficient
Looks good
Weaknesses: Small rip drive
Review: Alright after using the prophecy for about 3 months I think I can give it a fair review. I took Tech pb Mike's advice about deciding between the rotor and the prophecy and the pinokio. So I am in the process of buying a prophecy, testing it out, selling it, buying a rotor testing it out, selling it, and then buying the one that I like the best. Anyway, I am really impressed with the prophecy. It is cheaper then the rotor by $60. It also packs a ton programmable features: ball stack pressure, speed, sound sensivity, and magnetic strength. It feeds at 35 bps and is slightly lighter than the rotor. It operates on 4, AA batteries and must have very good efficency because I still have not had to change them even after 3 months. The only thing that I can think of that is bad about it is the size of the rip drive wheel. It is smaller than a Halo's and is rather hard to turn. (I haven't had to use it in combat yet though) I think the prophecy is definetly the best hopper for the money!!!
Conclusion: In my opinion it is the best hopper for the money!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tristanot Thursday, June 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rotor
Pinokio
Halo B
Pulse
Revvy
Marker Setup: Check-It V2 Classic Sniper Pump
Delrin Oringless Bolt
NDZ On/Off with CP Rail
Benchmark Frame
Freak JR with .682 and .684 inserts
Empire Regulator
VL Revvy 12v with Xboard
Ninja 45/45 With Empire ZN Cover
Strengths: ADJUSTABILITY!
Price
Looks
Speed and reliability
Weaknesses: Battery life, that's about it.
Review: Alright, so after getting 4 jams in one match in a tournament, I decided it was time for a change.
I tried out the Pinokio, and HATED it. I actually had a ball push the bend sensor inside and render the hopper useless.
I went for the Prophecy, because I realized that I was beginning to learn about tuning, etc. and I liked a more relaiable and adjustable hopper. That is what the prophecy is. You can adjust speed, tension, and sound activatability. I liked the nose cone system that wasn't like the Pinokio, because I liked being able to pop on the small cone for quick hopper ball or pump, or the long one for LONG scenario games and such.

The hopper had no jams while I used crap paint up to DXS Silver in it, and overall, I rate it 10x better than the Dye rotor.
Conclusion: Overally, my favorite High-End hopper on the market. My #1 favorite is still the VL 12v Revvy......But the Prophecy is in a close second!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wolverienz Monday, May 24th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Velocity Junior, Dye Rotor, View loader 2000
Marker Setup: Invert Mini with death stix barrel and Empire Prophecy hopper.
Strengths: No tools required
Has a small profile
Fast feed
Really big feed hole
Weaknesses: This might only be for me but my front doesn't close all the way
Review: I'm going to go straight to the point and the point is that the Empire Prophecy is a really good hopper. I would say that it is the best out there in paintball. Its the best because it requires no tools, has a small profile, has a rip drive to unjam, many speeds, has a rf and sound function, easy to clean, usable out of the box, hold 240 paint balls, light weight and more. I have used it for quite a long time now and it has never failed. Its so easy to use, all you have to do is take it out of the box and secure it onto your feed neck. After using it for the first time I knew straight away that I made the right choice in buying this hopper just like all the other owners out there. I really advise you to buy this hopper because its the best one out there.It only comes in two colors and they are smoke or black.

There are now upgrades such as speed feed,cover sizes,color of the back of the hopper,material of the neck,9volt conversion kit, LTD board and more.it saves lots of battery and is very quiet. This is a good hopper for woods ball players because it conserves battery and does not keep spinning such as the Viewloader Velocity Junior.It has a magnetic lid which gets attracted to the hopper when it is pushed up. It is very light and if you put it on an Invert Mini or a Macdev Clone with a carbon fiber barrel and gas tank you basically have the lightest marker in the world.
Conclusion: in conclusion i just leave you with two words and they are BUY IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 24th, 2010 at 5:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angelpbfreak Sunday, October 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire reloader b, halo v35, empire magna
Marker Setup: Grey/Green Ego 08
Empire Prochecy
Crossfire 45/45
Strengths: Very fast
Light
Durability
Low profile
Disassembly
Programming
I can go on and on...
Weaknesses: Cleaning it...
Review: When I was deciding on a new hopper for my gun, like usual it was between the rotor and the prophecy. My deciding factor was buying a brand new prophecy on ebay for a hundred bucks. I was happy with what I read in the reviews, and I watched videos and was very impressed.
When i recieved it I was very surprised how light it was, that was definitaly the first thing I noticed. It had an awesome design as well. The first thing I had to try was to see how easy it was to take apart and put together. I had no problems at all and I know some people are saying it was a little tougher to put back together but I had no problems, everything fit into place perfectly when I put it back together. Taking it apart without screws has got to be one of the best things Empire could have done with these things. And there is no battery door because they sit on the inside of the shell which means one less thing that can crack on you. I've had a v35 and a reloader b battery door crack on me within the first month of owning em and I know how to take care of my gear. While taking it apart I also noticed how flexible the plastic was which was awesome.
Well next I had to try this thing out, i know some people were saying that the feednecks were breaking on them, (probably because they forgot to sand them down), but mine fit perfect on my ego with no problems. I loaded up the hopper and was surprised how much it fit in it. Comes with a 240 round nose stock. I know it sucks you have to buy the 280 and 200 round noses but at least they are available. I turned my gun to semi, turned on the prophecy and let it rip. Kept up no problem on the stock settings. Then I switched my gun to ramping, again kept up with no problems whatsoever.
Then I noticed how durable this thing was, we were having a team practice. I made a run for the 50 off the break. When I slid the hopper hit bunker at almost full speed, all it did was flex a little bit and nothing happened. I hit it HARD on that bunker and I'm pretty sure my v35 would of cracked in half. That got me hooked on this thing. Its fast , light, durable. Mine has yet to let me down, I've put about 6 cases through it and I'm still running off the first set of batteries. And not one broken ball...
I will say one thing that sucks though is cleaning it after it gets hit cause sometimes paint will get into places you don't want it to go. And there are a lot of crevices for paint to get into, but all it takes is a little time and good as new. Not a big deal.
Like I said I haven't had any problems with this thing and I'm very happy with it.
I give it a 10 out of 10...
Conclusion: I can't say if these are for you or not, but I will say that I'm very impressed with mine. As much as they hold they have a low profile, they are durable and very fast. I recommend these to anyone looking for a new hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media