paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Neck Padz / Redz Neck Padz / Redz Neck Padz / Redz Neck Padz

Redz Neck Padz Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Neck Padz

Paintball Chest and Neck Protectors

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Neck Padz
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $11

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a must-have product. Not only does this complete your protective apparel by protecting one of the most sensative of areas; it is also right in your budget. Think of getting hit in the neck. Ouch! Do the math.
Product Availability 
The Redz Neck Padz is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
planet_roq Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NA
Marker Setup: Shocker 03
MAXFLO
AA barrels
Strengths: Very warm indeed.
Weaknesses: Not for small necks
Review: The neck guardis double duty, it protects from bugs and keeps quite warm - you see, I only use it when I ride and since I don't play paintball as often anymore I purchased this in hopes that it will keep me warm when I ride my new XB9R! Riding on the freeway or hittin' the twisties with the neck warmer on really helps me concentrate on my ride and does not hinder any of my abilities when turning my head or checking my mirrors! Its neoprene material is A GRADE and I recommend this to anyone who rides and plays paintball i guess.

Conclusion: GREAT PRODUCT FOR KEEPING YOU WARM WHEN RIDING and paintball . . . . (I guess)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

underground pbs Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Markers
Evil Pimp with
Pipe kit
ER hopper
Pure Energy 3000 and 4500 psi tanks
Empire barrel sleeve

Back up marker
2k3 piranha with
Twister barrel

Gear
3+2 mantis pack
20/20 echo mask
Dye pants
Proto jersey
Pads by Empire arms, legs, and shorts
5 pods
Repair kit Allen wrench, batteries etc.
Strengths: Protection, material, and looks
Weaknesses: Too big for small necks
Review: I got this because the first team I played with practiced in a really samll field and there was a lot of bunkering, a little too much. After seeing a buddy get shot in the neck and pass out, I realized that I needed some kind of neck protection. I looked at 32 degrees and one without a name on it but, the Redz neck protector seemed the best of them all. It only cost me $9.99. Soon after I purchased the neck guard the team fell apart and I got on a team that plays outside on a full sized field. I figured I would not need it any more. About two weeks later a player on the team we are scrimmage against got a bouncer on the neck from across the field and lost a lot of skin. I put the neck protector on next practice and got three bouncers on the adam's apple and it did not even hurt badly. The shots were from about 12 feet away. After that day, I always play with it on.
Conclusion: I would buy the Redz neck protector again. It is not by any means a necessity, but for $10 it is a great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

partofme1337 Monday, October 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 2k2 Red Cocker
triple threat 14"
check-it unimount
macroline
halo tsa front man
Nitro Duck 45/3000
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: My dad has started to require me to where a certain amount of protection, which isnt a bad thing cause i have a planet eclipse distortion jersey and pants on the way this week, thats on hi tab (FYI thats an expenxive set). But he wanted me to get neck protection too. So last week when i went to the feild, I had to by one and choose this. It fits well, but i agree you need a decent sized neck. It does what its supposed to, and at a good price (9). The only thing is that if you got shoot in the logo it tends to break more than on the rest of it.
Conclusion: its a good cheap protector. It gets a nine cause nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tediesticles Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo w/ 12" Teardrop
Strengths: it does what its supposed to
Weaknesses: I guess it can be a little aggrivating
Review: there isnt really too much to say about this product... it does what its advertised to do... it protects you from getting hit in the neck. I suppose that it can be a bit cumbersome but I'll tell ya its a helI of alot better than getting shot in the neck... ooooeeeee does that hurt!!! not to mention that you cant breath afterwards
Conclusion: this is a very good product, I dont know if there is or isnt anything else out there that is better, cus I havnt tried anything else. but I'll tell you that this is well worth your money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f2f4 Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: If you REALLY wanna see my setups... which I doubt, go to:
http://www.freewebs.com/f2f4
Strengths: - Protects your neck
- Can encourage bouncers
Weaknesses: - A bit hot, (a given with a neck protector...)
- Big company logo plastered on front
Review: Well, after seeing some ugly welts on people's necks from getting shot there, I decided to buy one of these. It works well, and even encourages some bouncers! (Always a plus). It can get hot in the summer, but the protection is well worth it, and if you get too sweaty with it on you can always take if off between games. As for the company logo, it is more of a personal preference.
Conclusion: Get it... if you want.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 9:37 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

UVMballah Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, i got shot in the neck and had to have one
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Electra DX, 14 inch Freak, 12 inch Lapco Bigshot, HALO TSA, 20 oz and a sick trigger job.
Strengths: Comfortable. Lots of padding
Weaknesses: gets hot, but thats a given
Review: Its a neck gaurd it does the job, it isnt the most conmfortable thing in the world but it dont get hit in the bare skin now...hmm i need more words, oh yeh it makes u look hard core too lol...Its a neck gaurd it does the job, it isnt the most conmfortable thing in the world but it dont get hit in the bare skin now...hmm i need more words, oh yeh it makes u look hard core too lol...
Conclusion: Its redz, i have there dimension packs (awesome) u cant go wrong for the price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HardRoc86 Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Flatline or 16" Sniper, Expansion Chamber, Superfly bolt, Vortex Mod, E-Grip w/ WAS, QEV...yeah thats right you can drool now...lol
Strengths: Good Soild Protection
Weaknesses: Its HOT!!!!
Review: Yep, it works perfectly have stopped some very painful hits in the neck. But there is one draw back and some may think it bad enough for them not to use...and it is the sweaty neck syndrome. Oh yeah prepare to sweat sweat sweat. Its think from the pading and doesnt allow you to breath all that well, but truly the protection out ways this
Conclusion: I give it an 8 because i think they could have done a little bit better in designing, and make it cooler and a little less bulky
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 7th, 2007 at 7:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dcarva Friday, February 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT
Marker Setup: Tippman A5, E-Trigger, Blackcell barrel, BSA sight, etc.
Strengths: Thick piece of rubber for adams apple protection
Weaknesses: None
Review: Getting hit in the neck can really suck. I've been hit several times with this thing on and it really helps. I play woodsball so I like to wear all camo. The front of the neck protector had a red peice of rubber. I got a sharpie and blackened it out. :)
Conclusion: Buy it. Protected your adams apple.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBfever Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Smart parts Ion, Eggy 2 with y-board, WGP 3000psi, 50ci HP tank, Redz Clamping feedneck.

Strengths: Nice and thick.
Weaknesses: Can be very hot.
Review: got this before I wen paintballing for the first time. I used it for about 6 rounds, then took it off because it was way to hot. It is nice for colder weather, cuase nobody wants to get shot in the neck in cold weather. OUCH. But I dose look cool, and has a big thick logo on the front, I guess that could be good, to procect you neck even more.
Conclusion: Over all it is a nice neck protecter, but I dont reccommed getting one, of any kind. You dont need one. If you are worried about getting hit in the teck, get a big mask. I'm giveing it a 7 because you dont really need one, unless you are really scared about getting hit in the neck(Like I was)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheTwinkieMafia Thursday, September 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
extreme rage neck protecter's, 32 degrees neck protecters, some logoless protecter, scarves, etc.
Marker Setup: WGP trilogy pro
Air America 45ci 4500psi
viewloader evolution 2
evil pipe kit w/standard tip
stock parts
Strengths: Comfy
Protects sensitive area
Keeps you warm on cold days
Weaknesses: Logo starts to peel off after sometime
Gets you too hot on hot days
Review: Well, the reason I bought this neck protecter was that I accidentally ripped my old 32 degrees one and didn't like wearing scarves to the field( I looked really stupid ). My buddy got shot in the neck from about 20 feet away and it really hurt him and made him cry. So I decided it was time to buy a new neck protecter. At the shop I saw this one and the Extreme rage one so I tried them both out. This one has the right amount of padding for a hit to feel more like a flick on the neck. I got bunkered at the field once and I got shot five times in the neck with this on. Two of the paintballs popped, the rest bounced off. This is a bit expensive for a neck protecter...$9.99, and the logo started to peel of after I got shot there. Oh well...this is a great product.
Conclusion: Well its a neck protecter. What else can it do?...besides protect your neck from welts.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media