paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Neck Padz / Redz Neck Padz / Redz Neck Padz / Redz Neck Padz

Redz Neck Padz Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Neck Padz

Paintball Chest and Neck Protectors

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Neck Padz
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $11

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a must-have product. Not only does this complete your protective apparel by protecting one of the most sensative of areas; it is also right in your budget. Think of getting hit in the neck. Ouch! Do the math.
Product Availability 
The Redz Neck Padz is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
mxmtl Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Bandana
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder TL
Trinity Paintball T-Lock Feed Neck
Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper
Strengths: Thick
Soft
Fast attach / detach
Stretchy
Stays in place
Weaknesses: Hot
Review: I tried this product once. I took it out and used it for a whole day of walk on play at an outdoor field. The weather was sunny, in the 80s, and with some wind. I did not take any neck shots that day.

This product was easy to put on and take off. The material is soft and stretchy. It felt very comfortable to play with, and I felt safe.

The only issue I had with this product is the heat. I could only stand wearing it during games. In between games, I had to take it off because it got too hot to wear. I eventually lost it in the staging area right before my last game.

Before using this product, I've worn a bandana loosely tied around my neck. I've taken long range neck shots with the bandana and did not feel them. However, the bandana has a tendency to rotate on your neck, so you need to check it between rounds. This product stays in place.
Conclusion: I would buy this if I were to play in cooler weather. It can work in warm weather, but I would attach some kind of tether to your mask or jersey so you won't lose it in between games.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thetipman Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: tippman model 98,(original)/w expansion chamber.
Spyder TL-X/anti chop tech'
Strengths: Balls dont hit your neck comfortable easy to move in it
Weaknesses: It is perfect
Review: My brother bought one for me and i used it and had not gotten shot in the neck until
yesterday, didint even feel it i had to reech up and feel for paint la al la la lal la la la la lal
fifty fit words words words wordsj ka ja lal al
Conclusion: This is perfect for paintball it is a good safety tool i think every one should have one
for only $7
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerFanatic Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other neck protectors. Hood pulled up and scarves as a newb
Marker Setup: '02 STO Outkast cocker, black magic mini 3-way, wgp swing frame, Superfly delrin bolt, Dye Ultralite barrel, free flow kit, Dye stickies, PMI Pure Energy 68 cu, eVLution II.
Strengths: Protects neck
Weaknesses: Hot!
Review: Id played years before I got one and was glad I did. You'll get hit there eventually. Ive been hit with and without and I'll never play a game without one. Yes its hot. I'm quite used to the feel but I believe it used to be cumbersome. I've not once had it fall off, and I've played with one for over 8 years. Most definately absorbs ball impact, little to no paint sting. If yours falls off alot have a friend do it so the velcro sticks better.
Conclusion: It's your choice really. They are hot, some find them uncomfortable, but paint can be quite painful in that area, I find it worth the trade many times over. This protector gets a 10 regardless of heat. Rather hot than barely able to breathe when whacked in the apple.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 10th, 2006 at 12:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mr.spidy Sunday, September 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
extreme rage neck protector
Marker Setup: -spyder pilot
-halo led tsa frontman loader
-14'' J&J ceramic barrel
-Lapco feed neck
-68/3000 crossfire tank
Strengths: Protects neck.
Weaknesses: Falls off.
Uncomfortable.
Review: It is really uncomfortable and restricts neck movement alot but all neck protectors (at least that I have worn) do that. The biggest problem I had with this neck protector is it keep falling off. other than that it does its job i guess. Its one of the better looking neck protectors out there.
Conclusion: Protects your neck if you can keep it on.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

motocross1110 Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Ricochet 2k, 20 oz CO2(with black warmer), pmi razor barrel
Strengths: Saves you from nasty scars, keeps you warm in winter
Weaknesses: You get sweaty, and feel like youve got a turtle neck on
Review: I've got to tell you a story on why i would highly recomend one of these. My friends dad, who paintballed for a while before i knew him was bunkered one day, and shot in the throut. He started to blead prefusely, no joke! he washed it with water, and eventualy got the bleeding to stop, and never played again! now he's got a scar centered on his neck the size of a paintball. since he let me use the product the day he told me that story, ive tied a bandana around my neck, (sorta like a cowboy) to prevent that from happening, seeing that im a front in air ball.
Conclusion: If you don't want to buy this, at least consider my bandana idea. I can only imagine how much that muther of a scar must have swollen, and made for a great time (lol).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ItVVazntM3 Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
response trigger
folding stock
Ceramic J&J EDGE Barrel Kit 14"

Phantom (Stock Class)
J&J EDGE Barrel Kit 16"
Strengths: Protection
Lot of padding
Weaknesses: Hot
Review: Protection - This thing does what it is made to do - Protects the Adams Apple and the Carotid Artery. The REDZ logo is placed nicely over the Adams Apple for extra protection!

Lots of padding - With all the padding, it makes the sport a lot safer.

Hot - It can get a little hot, but I'd rather be hot then in the ER!
Conclusion: This thing is great, it will easily save your life. I give it a 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjunkie98c Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Now
-98 custom
-double trigger
-response trigger
-dead on aim drop forward
-cp barrel
-J&J ceramic
-J&J full tilt ceramic
-empire reloader
Soon
-WGP Nightkast
Strengths: -Dose what its supposed to do
Weaknesses: -Velcrow
Review: Its a good neck guard. I think it is worth the money, I only paind 10.00 dollars for it. The reason I bought it is because I got hit in the neck and passed out. So my parents made me buy it. Its worth it for so cheap and worth it.
Conclusion: I would buy it if you don't want the neck shoot to hurt as much
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jamez54 Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Strengths: Soft, protects your neck as advertised, not noticable while playing.
Weaknesses: Feels hot!
Review: I've been using this neck guard for some months now and overall I'm pleased with my purchase ($4). After my friend got shot in the throat at point blank I knew I didn't want to be so I bought this.
+ While playing I couldn't tell I was wearing it.
- It starts to feel pretty stuffy in between games. I found myself taking it off for the last 2 hours of play a couple days ago since it was really hot outside.
Conclusion: I'm impressed with this product. It is inexpensive, as it should be, and works as advertised. Also, it is flexible enough that one size fits all.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 12:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rillybiggnife Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't used any other protection...and if my sex ed. teacher saw this I'd laugh my ass off
Strengths: Does what its supposed to
Comfy
Weaknesses: Isn't a very good napkin...or tissue...or mask...or gun...

Nothing
Review: Works as well as its supposed to. I've been hit in the neck countless times and with this on I can hardly feel it and its weird askin the ref for a paint-check on your neck. I once lost this at the Canobie Paintball's (NH) Big Game and the OSG Paintball (NH) Big Game 2 weeks after I was the one of the first 10 ppl out of the game and guess where I got hit...your right, the jugular from like 10 feet away. The hicky didnt go away for a couple of weeks. So then I bought another one :-).

*YOU DO HAVE TO SORT OF BREAK IT IN LIFE A BASEBALL MITT FOR IT TO BE COMFY AND I DO AGREE THAT THE VELCRO IS A LIL TOO SMALL BUT ITS JUST RITE FOR ME
Conclusion: Bsaically, If you want it or need it, get it. If you don't...well...go out in your backyard with a friend and have him bunker you in the Jugular...then you'll want it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MasterBaller 04 Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
1. Ronin Gear Neck Armour - Words can't express the wretchedness of this neck protector, it is stiff, uncomfortable, feels like cardboard, and makes neck movement virtually impossible.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Dye Titanium Boomstick
Stickers!
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: STRENGTHS:
1. Looks awesome
2. Comfortable beyond belief
3. Redz hard logo is conviently placed over your adam's apple for ultimate protection
4. Soft
5. Does not interfere with neck movement at all

WEAKNESSES:
1. The one and only weakness is that the velcro pads are very small and don't seem to be very strong, Mine once fell of during a speedball game, and I had to stop to put it back on, other than that this product is great.


After purchasing the Ronin Gear Neck Armour, my hopes for ultimate neck pretection and comfort were crushed. I thought that nothing would ever be able to protect my neck and remain comfortable... to me it seemed an impossible task...but then....their was Redz... When the owner of my favorite field told me about this neck guard, I was doubtful. As soon as I reluctantly purchased it, I saw the light....the light of ultimate neck protection, this neck protector had done the impossible! It was protecting and comfortable! I thank Redz Comfort Gear deeply for this excellent product, and I hope that everyone has the oppurtunity to experience this amazing wonder. For this Redz, I thank you.
Conclusion: If you wish to acheive comfort and protection, buy this product and experience it's amazing powers...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media