paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Azodin Blitz / Azodin Blitz / Azodin Blitz / Azodin Blitz

Azodin Blitz Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Azodin

Buy Azodin Blitz

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Azodin Blitz
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
BLITZ combines the revolutionary “FEATHER Striker System” with the feature-laden “ZEN” Circuit Board to give players an unparalleled edge. The new “Feather Striker System” is 30% lighter than traditional striker design. This breakthrough reduces the mechanical recoil. This recoil reduction gives players a smoother shooting marker. The “ZEN” Circuit Board comes standard with advanced modes that comply with the regulation of major circuits. Players can take the BLITZ out of the box and hit the fields across the world and dominate the competitions.
Product Availability 
The Azodin Blitz is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
PsychoClownPose Tuesday, April 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
azodin kaos, tippmann 98, tippmann a-5 tippmann x7 phenom, spyder electra, spyde sonix
Marker Setup: All Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
None!
Strengths: Trigger is amazing, pretty accurate, never once has it chopped, just awesome
Weaknesses: None
Review: My friend has let me borrow this for a month and ive put about 4000-5000 paintballs through this, and not one chop! its light, durable, i enjoyed this more than the Phenom
and best part is its only 150$ normally you would only get this quality for a 300 dollar gun
Conclusion: Amazing, get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reverse edge Wednesday, September 14th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Ion
Invert Mini
DP Threshold
Angel A-4 Fly
PMR 07
Spyder Pilot ACS
Tippman 98 Custom
Tippman A-5
BT Alpha Black
Spyder Extra (first gen)
Spyder Victor (first gen)
Spyder MR-1 (first gen)
Marker Setup: Azodin Blitz (red)

With:
Invert Too hopper/VL Evo3 hopper
48/4500 HPA Pure Energy Stubby Tank
14" Stiffi Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
14" Barrel
Clamping feedneck
Strengths: Trigger
Board
Reg
Bolt
Eyes
Dove-tail
Weaknesses: Twist-feedneck
Stock barrel
Review: I run this marker with a 14" carbon-fiber barrel, 48/4500 HPA stubby-tank, and an Invert Too hopper.

The Azodin Blitz is a beast of a gun. I highly recommend it for a first gun, mostly because it doesn't need massive or expensive upgrades. It comes stock with a 12" barrel, twisting feedneck, delrin bolt, and a decent little reg.

I use this as my back-up marker, and it never disappoints.


-- Eyes, grip, and weight --
The eyes on this gun are GREAT! I've run 5,000ish rounds through this gun, and never had a ball break in the chamber. And the eye covers are pretty low profile, given that it's a $170 marker; the eyes are easy to access, and the eye covers are metal & don't scratch easily. The weight of the gun is surprisingly light for a $170 marker, and it's relatively slim-line (the grip is a tad wide, but it's definitely something you can work with and/or get used to).

-- Zen Board --
The optical LED Zen stock board is great. Very easy to use, performs well, and you can go to a local dealer and have them program new tournament modes onto the board for free. The Blitz is capped at 20BPS stock, but that can be boosted a bit with new downloaded modes, or an aftermarket board.

-- The stock trigger --
The stock trigger is nice; it allows for easy ramping, and double-taps great in semi-auto; and the trigger is adjustable. It's not quite as light a feel as some aftermarket triggers I've used, but it's a big plus that it comes with a saber trigger as a stock feature.

-- The Reg --
The stock regulator is decent too: it can get a little less than 1,500 shots with 3000 psi.

-- The stock barrel & weight--
The stock barrel was kinda loud, but nothing that can't be worked around or replaced.
Now keep in mind, this gun uses cocker-threaded barrels. So finding an after-market barrel is not difficult at all!! Just another plus to this gun.
The gun is ideal for speedball or woodsball; it has a good rate of fire, good shot consistency, and a good size and weight (the gun weighs right around 2lbs).

-- Stock bolt, accuracy, recoil --
The stock bolt is very good as well. It's a reliable delrin bolt, and it's not too loud either.
This gun also incorporates the Feather-Striker system, which drastically minimizes recoil/kick. So it's very easy to walk this gun into a target, and keep it there with ease (within a 2-4 inch grouping).

-- Twisting feedneck --
The twisting feedneck isn't terrible, but it could be better. It really depends on what type of hopper you're using. I use my Invert Too hopper, and it stays pretty stable; I may re-tighten is once every few games, but no more than that. If you use a hopper that isn't balanced, however (like the VL Eggy3), it can cause it to work loose quicker and the hopper might shift/swivel. So a clamping feedneck is a good idea if you can manage it. If not, it's not game-breaking (it's ion threaded, so it's not hard to find a cheap aftermarket clamping feedneck: might try eBay or Amazon for a good & quick deal).

-- Upgrades --
I will say after my own experiences, and reading other review experiences, I wouldn't try to upgrade this gun too heavily. If you get an after-market barrel and clamping feedneck, that should be plenty. There really aren't a lot of upgrades available for the Blitz, since Azodin is still somewhat of an under-dog brand. You can find one after-market board (I think), but this gun really doesn't need it.


***EDIT**** 2-23-12


PERIOD OF PRODUCT USE -- A little over 2 years.

The Blitz has stayed very consistent and never has let me down.

I had one instance where the Macro line came loose, but that was after a lot of use (the Blitz does use the standard black rubber lines). I contacted Azodin, and they sent me a new line AND new fittings for the reg and dove tail, very quickly and at no charge!

I have probably put close to 12,000 shots through the Blitz, and I've only had two breaks (one of which was due to a barrel with a smaller bore size, and the other was when I was using cheap paint).

I replaced the line, used some plumber's/Teflon tape around the fittings, and it was as good as new.

Battery life is about average: it doesn't eat the 9v alive, nor does it get exceptional battery life.

I have found that there is a hush bolt out now for the Blitz and Zenith, and I am considering getting one.
Most hush bolts are really mild changes for the money you pay, but from everything I've read and talked to others about, the Azodin hush bolt is actually worth it.

If I decide to get one, I will definitely update this review again after taking it for a day at the field.
Conclusion: All in all, the Blitz is a great gun for any player. If you're playing tournaments or are on a team, this is a very reliable back-up marker to have around. If you're a new-comer or rec player, this is a great first gun or primary marker. I have been recommending this to anyone who wants to get into the sport, because it is so simple to maintain and operate. And for $170, this is a no brainer!

I give this gun a 9.5 for a mid-level marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 3rd, 2012 at 10:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sunderlands17 Friday, August 20th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Invert halo too

marbalizers paint

stock parts
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
Strengths: Fast
light
accurate
easy
Weaknesses: The feedneck isn't the best
Review: The gun worked flawlessy the first time I used it out of the box and when I took it to the field for the day I noticed that there was a small leak somewhere near the regulator. later that day the macro line blew with a hole the size of a nailhead. I took it to the shop and they said its bc i was using co2 with a plastic macro line. I looked up the problem online and it seems to be a very rare problem with the gun but I called up azodin and they fixed it for me for free. After that the gun has worked perfectly and hasn't failed me any other time
Conclusion: It's a great gun at a low price. It has a few minor problems like the feedneck and it could use a better barrel although the stock works just fine But other than that it's a great marker
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TyllerSnow Saturday, January 1st, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tipman, dye dm11 dye dm10. angel and more.
Marker Setup: Cp 14"
Halo b Hopper
48/3000 tank.(easyer for me.)
Dye on/off ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck. and i wanted a better barrel.
Strengths: I love the eyes, ive shot 15-20 cases and only got 1-2 breaks
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Stock barrel.
Review: I REally liked this gun i got about 3 months ago for 170$ and i love it. i use my dm11 more bu this gun is my choice over them all. i like how air efficiant it is. and its very easy on your paint. i think i would pick this gun over my dye.. thats how much i like it.
Conclusion: I recomend you buy play love. ull love this marker for moar then one reason.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eliwood Wednesday, June 30th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: Azodin Blitz
Halo B loader
Vforce Pro Vantage
20 oz. Pure Energy Co2 tank
Nxe Pod Pack
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe Feedneck (personal)
Maybe Barrel (personal)
Strengths: Good Eyes
Easy Maintenance
Good Trigger
Price
Zen Board
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Review: As soon as i got this i gun i took it out and shot it. I was amazed at how well it shot with co2 and assume it'd be better with HPA. The zen board is very easy to use and really isnt' confusing. Azodin will flash you board for free, for tournaments, but you have to pay for shipping. I've put about 2 cases through this, never broken paint!
The only bad thing is the feedneck. I havent changed my feedneck because for me all i need to do is twist the twist-lock feedneck hard and it stays on for me. But you can change it out for an ion feedneck because it is ion threaded and it'll only cost about 30 bucks.
Conclusion: Its cheap. Also very easy maintenance, so just put lube on o-rings is regulators and bolts and your good!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

REV20 Thursday, November 17th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A5, A5 much better and add response trigger (no question better)
98 more durable, easier to maintain, blitz faster
Blitz lighter, spyder (all)
Marker Setup: G4 stock, Halo, empire air,
Azodin blitz, Halo, stiffi barrel, empire air
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better Barrel, Some type elec hopper,
Strengths: Faster rate of fire. The marker is lighter, .
Weaknesses: Not as accurate , need to work feed neck in, may need to change reg fitting
Review: I have played since 2003, I took a break, but now I am back in the game. I sold all my gear so I had to start over. I played one day with a rental, and that did it, I had to get a better gun. I looked around and decided to go with the Blitz because of the price. For the price its a great marker. You get all the modes you need, and with an upgrade of the barrel you could compete in an entry level tourney. First day of play I aired the marker up and cromed at 285. During first game, the reg fitting failed and the air tube blow out. Had to replace fitting. Worked fine after that. The marker works great in semi only got one or two breaks. You have to CLEAN after break, if you do not, do not exsect to hit anyting. I changed modes and started walking the trigger, I got more breaks. All in all the maker worked well and it looks good.
Conclusion: All in all, Good Marker for the price. Its a good marker if you are ready to move up from renal and your on a budget
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joethemetaldude Monday, August 23rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Mongoose 1
Marker Setup: Azodin Blitz (completely stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Hopper
-Barrel Kit
-New Macro Line
-Compressed Air
Strengths: -Eyes (No chops yet)
-Nice trigger
-CO2 capable
Weaknesses: -Macro Line
-Stock tourney ramp modes are low cap BPS
Review: I have been looking to get back into the game and bought the Blitz due to its price. I was admittedly worried because I had a bad experience with another spyder clone in the past. When I took it out to play I was pleasantly surprised by the performance. I did not have a single chop and the eyes worked as they should. Only problem I encountered was the original factory macro line blew on me and I had to have it replaced at the field. It was a relatively quick fix. The recoil is reduced as advertised. I also hear you can add new tourney modes... I don't know the specifics on whether there would be a BPS cap and or what the board will be able to handle but it is a cool feature if you are on a limited budget and are looking to be able to compete with the "big guns".
Conclusion: The Blitz will not shoot as fast as the high end guns stock anyway... don't buy it expecting it to do so but it will compete well. What you get for the price is astounding and I am so far really impressed. I would really suggest buying it, you get a lot for your money. More companies need to be following what Azodin is doing at this point.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

waverider717 Monday, March 22nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
various guns that my friends own. PMR, G3, Electra
Marker Setup: Dye Rotor
45/45
14" CP barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, new feedneck, An on/off asa if you want one
Strengths: Affordable, Fast, Trigger, Eyes, Board, Maintenance
Weaknesses: twisting feedneck, stock barrel, Battery sticks out of grip
Review: One of the things that automatically turned me on about the marker was the price. 170$. But besides that, this was my first electric marker. I have shot about 5 cases through it and only had problems when I bought Toxics that had bore sizes a little bigger than my barrel.
Also, i broke an O-ring in the reg around when i first got it, replaced that and its fine.

TIGHTEN YOUR FEEDNECK. When I first got it i didnt tighten it all the way and while running my Rotor fell off. Yes i felt stupid but tighten it so that it doesnt happen or get a clamping feedneck.

The trigger pull is VERY nice. I love it and is so easy to walk.

The battery sticks out of the grip. I dont notice it when Im playing because I dont focus on it and its not that big of a deal.
Conclusion: For a 170$ this marker has been amazing for me. So for the price its labeled at and how it has performed for me compared to my friends more expensive markers i give it a 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joeb0032 Monday, September 13th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only other gun used,Piranha G.T.I
Marker Setup: Azodin blitz,14 inch night stick barrel.

Armotech Zeus G1, Red dot 30mm sight,bipod,stock.


Recommended
Upgrades:
On/Off ASA, New clamping feedneck(ion threaded)
Strengths: The trigger is fully adsutable,magnetic,& truly a key factor in buying this gun.
Weaknesses: Stock feedneck.
Review: okay first off this gun is an absolute piece of work. Azodin did a great job in making this gun. Also this gun is an absolute steal for what you pay. Another gun that people compare this too is the proto slg. i hate to compare becuase you should be able to look at stuff like the slg your self. But, the slg isnt nearly as good as this blitz. the trigger on the slg is absolute trash(i know from expeirnce). Okay so i would say that the trigger is one my sole reasons for buying the gun. My friend has a DP Fusion FX ($500=high end) and he says that this trigger is way better then his. But, a weakness to this gun is deffinetly the board. It is a little on the tricky side to operate. Once you get it down it's pretty easy. It would be great if this gun had an OLED board, but realisticly it would dramaticly change the price and thus not making the gun worth the money.

So overall deffintly a great gun for the money. Also use hpa not co2 for this gun.
Conclusion: buy it,deffintly worth the money. I would pay $100 alone just for the trigger, but nothing is perfect so i gave it a 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Great Zog Saturday, September 17th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spider sport, sp1, ego, bob long vice
Marker Setup: Azodin Blitz, Maddog clamping feed neck, VLocity Dynasty ed. hopper, 48ci/3000 HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, feedneck, eyes,
Strengths: Fast
Looks
Weaknesses: Eyes
Loud
Inaccurate
Used alot of air
Kick
Review: Ok I will start out by saying i was very disappointed by this marker. I have used mostly mechanical markers and finally decided to see if i enjoyed playing with an electric. i had enjoyed the games i had played with borrowed guns. i did my research and found a cheap yet well reviewed gun that did everything i was looking for.

out of the box i tried to put my hopper on it but i couldn't get the feed neck to tighten enough to get the hopper secure. So i bought a new clamping feed neck and that worked fine.

I took it to the field put some air in it and went to chrono. I couldn't get it to go over 200 fps. so i called azodin and they said it was a fluke dud and they would replace my board for free. i sent it to them and a week and a half later it came back.

i took it to the field again, aired it up and dry fired a couple of times, went to chrono and i broke a ball. I had turned off the eyes to dry fire it. I cleaned it, turned the eyes back on and chrono'ed with no problem. I went and played my first game. I was shooting all over the place like it was a rented tippmann except much faster. Then it started not shooting at all, i am using a powered hopper and there are balls in the neck so what could be the problem? The eyes weren't reading a ball in the breech i turned the eyes off and it started shooting again but unfortunately it wasn't shooting any more accurately. I thought there is no way that this is happening, it must be the balls. i switched to my other gun and had some random curving to the balls travel but no where near what was happening with the blitz. Also after firing about 600 balls through the blitz i was out of air. which is about normal for a mechanical marker but i was hoping for more from the electric considering you will normally shoot alot with one.

i will try it again next week or tomorow with a new barrel and better paint and see if that helps i doubt it will.
Conclusion: other people seem to love this gun but i have had nothing but heart ache from it. If it performs this way the next time i use it then i will never use it again.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media