paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Azodin Kaos / Azodin Kaos / Azodin Kaos

Azodin Kaos Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Azodin

Buy Azodin Kaos

Paintball Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Azodin Kaos
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Developed with the highest standard in mind, KAOS incorporates the latest technological breakthrough, while providing standard features that are found on $1000 markers. KAOS gives players the competitive edge on the field of battle.
Product Availability 
The Azodin Kaos are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
karl M. Saturday, January 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month60 of 69 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tipmann 98 Custom. Spyder electra. Spyder Pilot 08. Bt-4.Ion XE
Marker Setup: 11 inch autococker thread barrel. 16 oz N-2 Tank. Marker Ion feedneck.
Strengths: Accuracy. Sound isthundering and will intimdate people. Looks sleek. Easy to clean.
Weaknesses: Trigger is not elctronic and sounds squeaky.
Review: The gun is very good. i am not going to come out here and say its the best cause its not. but it is very good. It makes a specific sound wich is very intimidating. Every time that my friend hears a noise like that he freaks. I used it today and for over four hours of play it didnt break once. Tha acuuracy was great. But one of the major things i like this gun is for its easiness to clean. it is three steps to easily clean the gun. the barrel is pretty great. i shot it in the chronograph but it fluxuated about 5 fp/s. the gun is awesome and all the accessories really helps . i shot at this really small tree about 70 ft away and i hit it. this demonstrates its accuracy
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun. it is accurate and athough not fast great.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

DangerousEnergy Monday, July 12th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month54 of 62 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
-Low end Spyders [but they don't even compare]
-Timpan 98' Custom [Again doesn't compare]
-Low end Pirahnas [Same as the other two]
Marker Setup: -Azodin Kaos
-Standard Dovetail ASA
-Standard Feedneck
-14" Inch Smart Parts Progressive one-piece aluminum Barrel
-20 oz Extreme Rage Tank [Getting a HPA as soon as I have the cash]
-Invert Halo Too Electornic Loader
Strengths: -Looks Great
-Out-Preforms markers in its class
-Easy to clean
-Functions on Co2/HPA
Weaknesses: -Major curve in my shot
-Limited range
-*feedneck [more in the review]
-Limited speed
Review: Well this is my first marker and my first review. Just because I am new to the sport doesn't mean my opinon is going to be that much different then someone with more experience. This is becasue I have high expectations for any product that I buy. With that said here is my review of the Azodin KAOS (2010):

[First Impressions]:

I bought my marker online due to the fact that there is no local pro shop near me in NYC. When it fianlly arrived I opened the box and was impressed on how well the marker felt in my hands. I bought a package deal so it came with the Invert too loader and a 20 oz C02 tank. I attached the tank and was met by about 7 lbs of weight (the tank was not filled). Compared to the electronical markers that weigh in at 2 lbs it was a little heavier but it is not hard to handle. I then attached my hopper.

[Feedneck Review]:

Many people complain about the standard feedneck being a twist and lock, but I personally do not think that it is a major problem with the marker. If given the chance to upgrade to a clamping feedneck i think that I would because it is simpler and less of a hassle. I do not believe that the feedneck is bad, it does what a feedneck is meant to do and will work for most players. If you like a clamping feedneck I would say that it is more of a personal preference rather then a necessity.

[Continued Azodin KAOS Review]:

Well two weeks later I finally got the chance to gas up my tank and put some paint through the KAOS. In my grandparent's backyard I was hitting a variety of trees ranging from 10 yards to around 25 yards with ease, but there was some curve to my shots. Then when i aimed farther down range I noticed a bigger curve to my shots. After putting about half a case through the marker I was glad to find there was no paint in my barrel from chopping a ball. I was using an electronic hopper so that is better.

Two days after my target practice I got a chance to play some real speedball at a summer camp down the road from my grandparent's. The paint being used was decent quality and matched the bore size pretty well. After loading up I shot a few over the crono and was pleased with a good consistency in my shots. There were a few drops and highs but mainly I was getting readings within 10 psi of each other [for a marker that has no reg that is pretty impressive]. Well now there was nothing left but to play. I am not going to give a detailed play by play of what happened in each match but compared to the rental 98' customs I was painting my enemies pretty well. I even had one of the refs ask to take a few shots and he seemed pleased so I guess thats good right? =D

There is one situation that I do want to talk about, and it was me and a rental player vs. three guys [one rental and two Ions]. The place I was at only allows you to move halfway upfield so most of are gunfights were at a semi-moderate range. The ion players seemed to know what they were doing because I was pinned down pretty well. If it wasnt for my teammate causing a distraction I wouldnt be writing about this, but he did and one of the players aimed at him. I was able to poke up and get a nice torso shot on one of the ion players. I guess that my team mate took out the other rental guy before being taken out himself because the people watching were chanting "One on one" One on one!" . So there was a little more pressure now. I poked up out of my bunker and shot at back left bunker where I knew my enemy was located. It was then that I noticed the curve in my shot that I saw before. It was so bad that I had to adjust my aim with the curve instead of shooting straight at him. So rather then sit tight I was forced to move up the field. I guess he didnt see me because when I poked up it suprised him. Even though he was shooting near me with the speed of a electronic marker I was able to make my few shots count and hit him twice in the mask. So in the end I took out two players with markers that cost twice as much as mine. =D

After a good day of playing I went home very pleased with the overall performance of my marker.

At home I desided to clean the KAOS and was pleasantly surprised with the little mateince needed. All I had to do was lube the bolt, and run a squeegee through the barrel... thats it!

[Recomended Upgrades]:

I think that the player who wants to get more of a competitive edge should look into the folowing items/ Upgrades:

-High Pressure Air Tank
-Longer Barrel
-Electronic Hopper

On more of a personal preference:

-a clamping feedneck [but again the standard one will do its job]
-On/Off ASA [I havent run HPA through my marker so I do not know if this is needed... yet]

Wait There is More:

(7/20/2010)
Yesterday me and my friend went to the field again and I was able to put another case through my marker. At the chronograph again I was shooting within 10 psi so still not to bad for a marker with no reg. I did purchase a new barrel and saw a major increase in range and the curve of my shot was all but gone (at only 240 psi). On the field I was shooting maybe at 8 balls per second. I am not sure wither this is machine or human fault because I've read that other people have shot faster, but for me I wasn't getting that speed I wanted. To make up for speed I made my shots count. Out of about 6 games I played, I tagged about 9 people and got tagged out once. I was playing with walk ons but some had their own markers valuing much higher then mine. Even still I was able to take out most of the experienced palyers.

Again clean up was a breeze and no problems at all.

**NOTE**(7/26/2010)
Today I did buy a clamping feedneck and a HPA tank for the KAOS. I have to wait for them to arrive in the mail before i can test them out. Cant wait for them to arrive!!!

IMPORTANT (7/30/10)
Today my HPA tank arrived. It was a Ninja Air 3000psi 48cu. within half an hour of having screwed in the tank it got stuck. I have to now send in the asa and the tank with the reg back on the same day. I talked with the a tech and they said it is normally the marker maker's fault. So now its gonna cost an other $20 bucks. Also I got a clamping feedneck too. At least that works. -_-

Update (8/2/10)
Well today I called Tech-support and well it wasn't easy. If you don't reach a tech go to the sales exstention and tell them your problem. I was told that the tech was sick so that might be why it wasn't that smooth but when I talked to the sale guy he told me that they were probably going to send me the parts. I don't know if its free or not, but at the very least he was very helpful. =D

(8/5/10)
They are free and I don't have to send the asa in. Talk about awesome. I mean they are gaining half a point now for Service. Also I was told that they would have done it without a warranty.

ONTO THE CONCLUSION!!!!!
Conclusion: *One thing that might turn you off is the noise this marker makes. I was shooting some trees in my Grandparents yard and their neighbor came over to see what was making all that noise. So it is loud but honestly I wouldn't say thats a weakness. =D

Grading:
8/10 (Stock and customer service)
9/10 (Upgrades)


This marker is a good $100 dollar stock marker but if you want to get more of an edge on your opponents, and make a good marker great you should look into the upgrades given above.

I would Highly Recommend this marker to any new player due to its easy mataninece and simplicity.
Compared to all the markers I have seen and used the Stock Azodin KAOS is a 8 stock, but with upgrades you have a real winner at a 9
[Nothing is perfect] =D
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 5th, 2010 at 8:07 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Self Medicated Friday, October 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months27 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Spyder Semi-Autos
Tippmann and BT Semi-Autos
Marker Setup: 1) ICD Promaster w/ CCM feedneck, Evil Detonator HPR, CP mini rail mount ASA, CP Sling trigger, Lucky barrel kit, AKA SCM 3 LPR, SPD Godfather grips.

2) Azodin Kaos w/ CP clamping feedneck, CP rail mount ASA, CP one piece barrel.
Strengths: Reliable
Inexpensive
Easy to maintain
Cocker threaded barrels
Weaknesses: Feedneck
ASA is not the best
Review: I got a chance to use my Azodin Kaos for the first time the other day. I was pleasantly surprised at how well it performed, considering it only cost me $75 brand new. Cocker threads meant I could use any of my barrels. It shot pretty smooth, not a whole lot of kick (for a blowback). Pretty loud, but that's okay. Stock feedneck didn't hold my hopper very secure, but the Kaos takes Ion threaded feednecks, so I put a new CP clamping neck on it and all was right with the world. The ASA makes it very hard to unscrew your tank, so I replaced that with an on/off I had lying around. All things considered, I had a great time shooting this mech marker. I might even like it better than my Promaster and SLG.
Conclusion: Great marker for the money. The feedneck and ASA are an easy fix, so no worries there. Love that it's Cocker threaded so I can use any of my barrels. Haven't used a good mech in a while, so this marker is a breath of fresh air. Never have to worry about any batteries with this bad boy! Definitely would recommend this to anyone wanting an easy to use, easy to maintain marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 30th, 2009 at 3:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PsychoClownPose Thursday, April 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months20 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann a-5, Tippmann 98c, Spyder sonix,
Marker Setup: i
Strengths: Light, Accurate, Great Trigger,
Weaknesses: ASA is curved funny
Review: Its an amazing gun, it blows the tippmann a-5 out of the water, and its only 90 bucks.
its probably the best Mechanical gun ive ever shot.
i highly recommend this gun for anyone, i only go maybe once every 2 weeks, never chopped, never failed, just amazing! and i need 50 words so i am just typing, better than a spyder, better than the tippmann's i
Conclusion: It's awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CyberTroop Monday, April 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Strengths: Very Light, Very Accurate, Love The Design
Weaknesses: Kinda Loud...
Review: Just got a hold of this baby recently for training. Love the weight, accuracy and certainly love how this thing looks.

Very good marker for those newbies who just started off paintball. Also when it comes down to the price for it, I think its certainly very reasonable and you actually get more than what you pay for.

As for the sound of it shoots, it depends on how you look at it. The louder the marker fires, the better chance of scaring your opponents. Then again, it also do give away your present location.
Conclusion: Definitely something worth buying for those who just started of paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thunderlights Monday, November 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Guns- they suck
Spyders- they suck even more
Marker Setup: Azodin Kaos with macroline
V-force Profiler
Proto Primo
GA 48/3000 HPA
Strengths: Price
Accuracy
weight
size
trigger
Weaknesses: Feed neck (see review)
a bit loud
Review: this gun is amazing. its the best entry level gun anyone can buy. period. its cheaper than tippmanns and spyders and it works better
it uses cocker threaded barrels, ion threaded feednecks and dovetail/direct mount ASA. which means u can have all the accessories you want! while i was shooting it it never broke/chopped a ball. it was fully accurate and come on. for $90 its the most amazing gun ever. the trigger is very light and doesn't have any side to side play. i can get at lest a 7 bps with 1 finger.
as for weaknesses it doesn't have much. its feed neck isn't the best but it works, your hopper doesn't fly off. when u fully clamp your hopper down it still rotates slightly in place but its alright. also the gun is a bit loud but that's no real problem at all, doesn't affect your performance. it has a intimating sound to it. its awesome
Conclusion: I would totally recommend this to any entry level player! for the price its the best gun in the market. it beats all your tippmanns and spyders any day! doesn't need any upgrades right out of the box and its fully accurate! doesn't chop or break!
P.S. Don't buy your standard shake and shoot VL200 gravity fed loaders. at least buy a proto primo 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lsm78 Thursday, July 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, Tippmanns, Smartparts, Kingmans
Marker Setup: Azodin Kaos w/ 16"
Custom Products Barrel
20oz Co2
Grav Hopper
Strengths: Accurate Light Cheap
Weaknesses: Squeaky Trigger
Review: The Azodin Kaos is a great looking marker and performes better than any other spyder I've used. Can hold its own against many other guns for a much larger amount of money. All in all it is a great gun for beginners. One problem i had was with the trigger and its squeaks. As mentioned the gun is accurate, lightweight, and cost around $80. Great deal!
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to a friend. Not the best gun I've used but certainly better or as good as the majority of them.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 9th, 2009 at 5:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adb1028 Thursday, February 25th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra, mr1, 98c
Marker Setup: proto primo, proto 14in 1 piece barrel, guerilla air 62ci/3000psi , proto switch EL, nxe 2 pod pack
Strengths: Accuracy, weight, clean-ability, very light trigger, autococker barrel, ion threaded feedneck
Weaknesses: Feedneck (not that bad though),
Review: Overall, its a great beginner gun. Probably one of the best mechanical guns on the market. Its light, accurate, and looks pretty badass too. I've had no problems so far.
Weakness-
-first off, the feedneck is not the greatest. The hooper wont come off but may tilt side to side.
-its pretty loud. the sound it makes is pretty intimating but might give away your position in a game. I, however, think it sounds pretty gnarly
-i had a lot of barrel breaks in my 14in proto one piece but i think it was the paint. i was using X-Ball Podium series and would break every fifth ball but when i changed to RPS Inertia, everything was fine
Conclusion: Spectacular gun when paired with a decent hopper and tank. Shoots lasers with good paint and is very reliable. I would recommend this to any beginner, or veteran looking for the best mechanical gun on the market.
Not to beginners (like myself):
-DON'T BUY A SPYDER. THIS IS 100X BETTER THAN ANY MECH SPYDER OUT THERE. I'VE SEEN WAY TOO MANY PROBLEMS WITH MY FRIENDS XTRA'S AND SONIX'S. But I do like the MR1.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RivalX Sunday, November 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Etek 3, rental markers (rentals are just...eeeww), and my Beloved Invert Mini.
Marker Setup: Azodin Kaos, J&J Ceramic Full Tilt (2 piece), Proto Primo, Co2 or 48/3000 HPA steelie tank
Invert Mini (with a Violent series trigger, Stock barrel/J&J Ceramic Full Tilt, Dye Rotor, 68/4500 Empire LPA tank
Strengths: Maintainence is simple, Price!!! :D, works great, accurate, light, has the "speedball" look to it
Weaknesses: Feedneck (more detail in the review), and its loud
Review: This is a great marker, its cheap (under $100), the thing is pretty accurate. (in fact i use this as my back-up marker and sometimes my main ^_^, even in speed ball against Eteks, Egos, etc)
But the main flaw i can think of is the feed neck, but what i did is i just took off the cap of the feedneck and the silver thing and just put it back in there, and it holds my (Gravity/Proto Primo) hopper pretty well.
Air Efficiancy is decent
And taking it apart is easier then a tippmann in my opinion.

A couple upgrades you might consider is: an HPA tank, a new barrel, a new feedneck (optional), and maybe the Hush bolt (optional)
Conclusion: If I were recommending this to a new player, i would say f**k yeah!!!
I would also recommend this the a mid-level player, it be a pretty good backup marker or maybe even main (depending on your preference).

so in conclusion im giving it an 8 (its not perfect, but its not bad)

***note: DON'T EVEN COMPARE THIS TO A SPYDER, DON'T YOU DARE. This thing makes a great name for itself, its no spyder its an AWESOME Azodin.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 1st, 2011 at 3:20 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pb_evan Tuesday, June 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom, a5
Smart Parts vibe
Proto SLG
Marker Setup: Azodin Kaos Silver
CP one piece barrel
20oz c02
grav hopper
Strengths: Cheap
Efficient
Weaknesses: Chops once in a while
Availability sucks
Review: Great gun for the price, great for a starter gun. Way better than spyders in similar price range. I get almost twice the shops as my friends a5, so efficiency is pretty good. I just play rec-ball so the gun is great. I'll definately be getting a tournament gun if I start speedball but for now it is doing it's job and I'm happy. Pretty damn good for 90 bucks american.
Conclusion: If your cheap or don't have much cash and you want to play rec-ball with your buddies, go for it. Gets a 8 because it is very good for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media