paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Azodin Kaos / Azodin Kaos / Azodin Kaos

Azodin Kaos Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Azodin

Buy Azodin Kaos

Paintball Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Azodin Kaos
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Developed with the highest standard in mind, KAOS incorporates the latest technological breakthrough, while providing standard features that are found on $1000 markers. KAOS gives players the competitive edge on the field of battle.
Product Availability 
The Azodin Kaos are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Jakx Thursday, November 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo
Marker Setup: Stock everything and Grav hopper.
Strengths: Light, sleek design, and super light trigger compared to other semi-auto's.
Weaknesses: Twist lock Feedneck doesn't hold hopper very tight.
Review: I've only shot a couple of shots through it and it's kind of loud, but it's a very accurate marker. I like how easily upgradable it is with the cocker threaded barrel, ion feedneck, and dovetail and direct mount asa. Really the only problem i had was the feed neck, but it's easily replaceable with a clamping feedneck. But as far as the price you get alot for your money and i would say better than any semi-auto spyders.
Conclusion: Good price, great quality, better than semi-auto spyders, but needs a clamping feedneck, but in the end very good buy for entry level gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamF3AR Sunday, October 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder victor 07(sucks)
Marker Setup: Proto Primo loader (best gravity hopper)
Proto 1 piece 14' barrel (red)
3000psi Pure Energy tank
trying to get a feedneck lately but the cheapest one is a $40 one

Azodin Kaos
Evil Driver barrel
Proto Primo loader
48/3000psi tank
Strengths: Dual ball detents
Light trigger pull for a mech.
cocker threaded barrel
Weaknesses: Trigger is squeaky
Feedneck is not the best
Review: Got this from my local paintball pro shop for $100. At first, I never heard of Azodin until last year so kind of worried about new companies. but i am impressed with this gun, first, not really a gas hog, second, dual ball detents, last, gas-thru foregrip instead of no grips like all guns in this price range. got some DXS paintballs and shoots pretty well. in addition, i bought a 14' evil driver barrel and it worked even better! not really quiet but hey guess what? its a mechanical gun! really looking forward to buy a Drop forward and a new feedneck too.
Conclusion: AWESOME gun! just buy a new barrel for this baby and it will be a new work horse. Azodin really impressed me with their gun so looking forward to buy a Blitz sooner or later!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dem0nWolf Monday, September 13th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR1, Tippmann 98c (not exactly similar)
Marker Setup: Azodin Kaos (stock - for now)
Pinokio Loader
48/30 Ninja HPA Tank
Strengths: Price, Power, Simplicity, Parts
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel, Stock Feed Neck, Noise
Review: The Azodin Kaos is an entry level marker, usually ranging from $80-$90 at your local Paintball Store (or online). It is a blowback, Semi-Auto, Mech marker, however that doesn't mean it is a bad gun at all. In fact it's one of the better gun's I've ever used. It also has the advantage over other guns (such as Spyders) because it has Autococker Barrel threads, and Ion Feedneck threads, which are industry standard really. So upgrading this gun is fairly easy.

First, the tear down of this gun is easy. For most people you will never have to disassemble the marker past the basic maintenance. For that you simply unscrew the velocity adjuster until the spring comes out, remove the upper and lower bolts, clean and grease and put it back in. Should you need to remove anything else from the gun, it's still not complicated, and is a straight forward tear down.

This gun does have some power to it. Right out of the box, with a stiff spring, I got (at highest) around 310 FPS on the Chrono. However most fields have lower requirements, so you have to back it down. It's nice to know that a gun of this price can still keep up with high end guns in that area. I've seen some Spyders that can barely shoot over 230, if that. This doesn't seem to lack in this area.

However there are a few things worth noting. The barrel and feedneck that come with the gun should be your first upgrades (feedneck being first). The feedneck suffers from one problem, where it just cannot tighten enough. Yes it will hold the loader in place, but no it isn't secure enough for my taste. Given I have a nice loader on this gun, it's worrisome. The barrel is also a little short for most players, being only 12" stock. Luckily getting a new barrel is not an issue, given the AC threading.

This also is a fairly loud gun, with my HPA tank. I'm not sure why it's so loud, but it is. Keep that in mind, if you plan to be as stealthy as possible, it may alert people around you. I wonder if maybe putting a regulator (rather then the gasthru foregrip) would resolve this issue, but I have not tried this.
Conclusion: New to Paintball? Get this Marker. Seasoned Veteran? Get this Marker. Looking for a backup gun? Get this Marker. Looking for a Primary gun? Get this Marker. It's a no brainer, for the price you are getting an incredible gun. 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toxictheory Sunday, September 5th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom, pmi piranha gti rampage
Marker Setup: azodin kaos
stock 200rd hopper
j&j elite 14" barrel
Strengths: Intimidating
quick
accurate
light
Weaknesses: Can chop
squeaky trigger at first
heavier double trigger
Review: When i first bought the gun i had a problem with the heavy squeaky trigger, but once i oiled the gun the noise went away and the trigger became lighter. My first round playing with the gun people were actually scared of the sound. But the best part is its accuracy you can lob a paintball from one end of the field to another and still hit someone. This gun was manufactured to perfection. The gun is very light you can run with this gun as far as you want and you wont notice it that much.
Conclusion: In all this gun is amazing. Even though i have had experienced only two other guns this has been the best. I would recommend it to any starter or as a back up gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redfury1187 Sunday, May 16th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix, diablo wrath, rex type-r, older piranha
Marker Setup: kaos
14" 2 piece j&j
ans drop
62/30 guerrilla
Strengths: Light
grreat milling
inexpensive upgradeable
no chops
simple mech
quality parts
Weaknesses: Paint broke with stock barrel, but not due to bolt
Feedneck
tad bit loud
Review: This is a great marker for the price, and out performs any other gun in the price bracket. with all the upgrades available and the user friendly design this gun is great for all beginners or ppl needing a backkup gun.
Out of the box the gun looks great, and performs very well. during the period i have been using it i have gotten ball breaks in the barrel, though this might be because of the cheap JT paint im using, other than that...the accuracy is decent, but i always do recommend to upgrade barrel. and other parts such as feedneck etc etc
the gun is quite loud, but thats what u must expect from a lowend hi-pressure mech. -a simple barrel upgrade can help muffle the sound if it bothers u.
Conclusion: In my final analysis this gun is great for the price and azodin has put many quality parts into the gun such as the feather striking system, and delrin bolt. if your looking for the best gun under 100 dollars this is it. i give it a 9 since nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 16th, 2010 at 5:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EmeryZ Tuesday, June 21st, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders etc
Marker Setup: etek 3, azodin kaos, 98 custom
Strengths: Efficient, easy maintenance, autococker thread, decent stock barrel
Weaknesses: Feed neck (replaced)
Squeak in trigger (easy to fix)
Review: I wanted a cheap marker to use in the woods as I didn't want to shoot as much paint in the woods like i do with my etek 3 and I wanted a marker to slam around and that is simple to clean etc so I picked one of these up. I way more prefer it over my 98 custom (had my 98 custom for years). Much easier to maintain/clean, better on air than the 98 custom and more consistent on HPA than the 98 custom is. Better and smaller feel too.

Highly recommend it, such a basic and nice marker. recommend it over the tippmann 98 or even the a5 anyday.


**Bought the Techt hush bolt for this, not worth it, doesn't change anything except the sound a tiny bit. Waste of money***
Conclusion: Awesome marker, great customer service, autococker threaded, good on air, consistent, highly recommended for a beginner or an experienced player whos looking for a cheap mech marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

'Ol Paintless Monday, January 3rd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, Tippmanns, Piranahs (sp?), Brass Eagle POS
Marker Setup: TIppmann A5: 16" JJ Barrel/14" CP/10" Tiller/3" Aluminum barrel, A5 to spyder thread insert adapter, Low profile X7 hopper, Tech T squishy Paddles, Response Trigger (Was using H.E. E-Grip until is tore itself apart.), Rufus Dawg blade double trigger (Tech T Fang Double Trigger with e-grip), Dead On Paintball 6.5 inch drop forward with On/off ASA, custom made wooden foregrip.
Azodin Kaos: ER Db Hopper
Delta 68: Dummy 12 Gram, Bottomline ASA
Spyder TL + (This is the only gun I have running off of CO2)
Invert Mini Storm LE with Empire Prophecy loader
Strengths: Inexpensive
All Aluminum
Full Delrin
Very Light
Low Kick
Quick Trigger
Reliable
Decent stock barrel
Weaknesses: Feedneck tough to tighten
Balls float/ flutter to their target
Loud pop when fired
Review: I was a little skeptical when I bought this gun. I got it boxing day for 83$ canadian. That puts it in the same price range as a Brass EAgle T Storm. WOW. This raises two good questions.1: Why the heck do T storms cost so much and deliver such an inferior product and 2: How do the guys at Azodin do this and not lose money??

The gun is light, fairly tight, has dual ball detents, a full delrin with notches, a 'featherlite' hammer, Reealll smooth operation, a twist lock feedneck , a surprisingly quick and responsive trigger that is really easy to walk for a mech, and comes with a bag of replacement everything.

The feedneck is a little tough to tighten but once you get the hang of it it does the job quite nicely. I'm still using the stock barrel but I'm thinking of upgrading it at some point. No rush though, the stock barrel isn't terrible. I would more so be upgrading it for something to do.

I'm using an Extreme Rage dB Hopper. I haven't chopped a ball but i did have a barrel break. The paint was probably to blame though, I had to pick out some broken ones before I loaded.

My friend has owned a Spyder TL+ for about a year (Now I own it, he sold it to me for $35 after he picked up an Azodin of his own.). When he picked up the Azodin and tried it out he seemed kinda quiet. Later he told me that he was disappointed because the Azodin was everything he wanted his spyder to be.

Here's the kicker. My primary is a souped up A5. The first time I used this Azodin, there was a guy with a stock A5 and I kept getting him out. He really didn't have a chance. The Azodin is just that much slimmer, smaller, lighter more accurate and easier to handle out of the box than an A5. A5 = 230$, Kaos = 83$. Kaos Wins.
Conclusion: Fantastic Paintball gun. If you want a Semi Auto, this is basically an upgraded spyder and costs less than its equivalent stock spyder competitor. All in all, the Azodin is Awesome!

EDIT 1 - Took the Azodin woodsballing yesterday. I was shooting my paint faster than the guy next to me with a Spyder Electra. I was shooting cross field maybe 50m in the sun. Watching the paint go that far was quite a sight. It seems to just flutter right to the target. It was actually quite majestic in it's own way. I've said it once and I'll say it again - the Azodin is awesome!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 6th, 2011 at 7:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sammynacpb Monday, September 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tons of bt's tippmans and other spyders...........
Marker Setup: Proto SLG 09 Basic
Invert Halo too loader
48/3000 CP tank
Stock barrel.
Azodin Kaos Backup/ semi mech....
Strengths: Inexpensive.
Quicker then it seems.
Honestly looks cool in action
Weaknesses: At the end of the day its semi.
Some drop off. Feedneck
Review: The Azodin Kaos for me was a perfect entry level/ backup/ mechanical marker. Personally i use a proto slg which has good days and bad days in its shooting record... after suffering through some bad days i learned that i needed something as a backup, but not only as a back up to my SLG but as a semi auto machanical reliable marker that i could use that would decrease paint consumption and take a beating. The cheapst options would obviously be Spyders at around 85$ to 90$ CAN. since i already had a invert halo too and a HPA tank that was no real expense. after other research other NEW guns in its price range were along the lines of the new tango one, other spyders and other things maybe used..
these were all at 130$ plus. after earing about the azodin kaos i decided that it would be the best because it was in the mid price range and, well from what i heard it was wonderful. the second i bought it i was at my local field and they offered me a case of paint for cheap and i jumped on it. several tests..
DROP from 6 feet no damage.
strings of quick rapid fire.not one break.
upon completion of an entire case i had 0 barrel breaks and 0 ball chops
accuracy out to 20-30 feet was magnificent even with a stock barrel.after small curvature began to effect accuracy.
Conclusion: You get much more then you pay for with this mch/ starte/backup. So much more its three things in one. for the price this shud be your gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Drewbie Saturday, July 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A5
Tippman 98
Spyder (something...)
Random REALLY old guns (circa 1997 rentals)
Marker Setup: Azodin Kaos
Pure Energy 70ci 4500psi carbon tank
Psiworx Pro3 Remote
Tippman SSL0-200 Loader
Strengths: Price
Colour & finish
Light weight
Weaknesses: I guess it's loud, but not enough to worry about.
Review: I am very impressed with this gun. After seeing me play with this multiple people have gone out to buy one; it's that good (and I'm not so don't think that they're confusing a good gun with a good user)
You might think the low price means it's crap. Oh boy are you wrong!
This thing is very light, takes autococker threaded barrels and standard ASA threads (unlike spyders which it is a "clone" of) and shoots great!

I've done target practice with my friend who has an A5 with 16" barrel and we have identical range and accuracy up to and including 60ft+. No complaints.
This is further backed up by playing against other people with A5s who I meet on the field. If they can hit me I can hit them and vice versa.

Feedneck issues? I've read the other reviews and I don't know what people are having problems with. Are they just wimpy? I dont' know. I'm 31 years old and not a wimp so I've never had any problems tightening the hopper onto the gun to the point that I can hold it by the hopper with no fear it'll come loose. Perhaps the o-rings on the Tippman SSL-200 make the difference thanks to the added compression and friction they create? Probably... I can see how a standard plastic non-threaded, non-o-ring hopper might not be gripped as well. But I also think there's probably a good degree of user error involved too.

Paint breaking? Over 6000 rounds shot and not a single break. No complaints.
Disclosure: Only paint I've used is Marballizer and XO Industries cheap stuff (purple or green brittle-ish shells).

Paint rolling out of the barrel? Not a single one. The dual detents are identical to the ones on $300+ markers and they work perfectly.

Maintenance & cleaning? So easy a child could do it. I use the allan key used for adjusting the velocity to push down on the trigger while sliding the stricker in to avoid stressing/destroying the o-ring. Works like a charm with the bolt out and is stupidly easy!

Air efficency? Don't know. I bought a huge tank so that I don't have to worry about it :)

Noise? It's a paintball gun... do you expect it to be quiet? If so, buy something else.

How does it compare to other guns? Playing today I went up against others with protos, inverts, BTs, Tippmans, and maybe a Spyder or two. I had no trouble against anyone with any of the other guns and we all traded paint without issue... Point-shoot-splat!
We play at 280fps max and semi-auto only so perhaps that makes a difference? I don't know but I'm extremely satisfied with this marker.

Conclusion: I want to be very clear and state that I play "woodsball". I have no interest in speedball and if you do you should look at an e-marker (like the Azodin Blitz). This gun does fire as fast as I can pull the trigger with no problems but I can't pull it 20+ times per second.
That being said, this gun 100% matches my friends A5's with upgraded barrels with regards to distance and accuracy. My gun costs less, is easier to maintain, takes all sorts of standard parts, weighs less, and has a much smaller profile.
Unless you want to get into the whole "I look like an army guy" or you HAVE to have a flatline barrel there is no good reason to choose an A5 or Custom 98 (or comparable) gun over the Azodin Kaos.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 10th, 2010 at 3:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TaterTots Monday, May 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 (Rental) Crap compared to this gun
Spyder Sonix (Rental) Same as above
Bob Long Intimidator (Borrowed) Is naturally a better gun times 100.
Marker Setup: Azodin Kaos
w/ Ion Threaded Feedneck
62/3000 Guerilla HPA tank
Strengths: Accurate, Relatively lightweight, Sturdy, Industry Standard
Weaknesses: Loud! Feedneck is terrible (but ion threaded, can replace it with a clamping feedneck)
Review: This gun is great! with a gravity feed hopper I was able to squeeze off about 7 bps. It's obviously not as fast as alot of electronic markers, but the accuracy makes up for it.

It is quite the powerful little gun. With stock parts I was able to pump up the velocity to about 310. Unfortunately the field Max was 285, so I had to take it down a notch. If your going to be playing at lower velocities you might wanna pickup a longer barrel to get a couple more yards out of it.

A slight downside to this gun is the noise. But honestly who cares? I'm in the middle of a paintball field, paintballs flying everywhere, the last thing im concerned about is how loud my gun fires.

GET A BETTER FEEDNECK. The twisting feedneck sucks. I lost about 50 paintballs when my hopper flew off. The feedneck is Ion threaded so I just got a ion clamping feedneck off of E-bay for 11 bucks. Shot a case through it and it works great.

BTW, I have not broken a single paintball yet. Two cases of paint through this gun with a gravity feed hopper and not a single break.

On this particular field I was playing at, there's this area called the tape line. Its along the south facing side of the field, and its about 15 yards wide. This is the area where all the seasoned players play. These guys were running IONs, Bob Longs, and a few were playing pump. In the last eight to ten minutes of one of the games, all of my teammates on the tape line got taken out. I moved up and held the tape line BY MYSELF for about five minutes with this MECHANICAL gun. took out about 3 guys with mask shots in the process. They couldn't believe how accurate this gun was. They were asking me to checkout my marker post-game and alot of them were really surprised I was using a gun that costs less than 100 dollars.
Conclusion: Love this gun. excellent for beginners. I will definitely continue to buy from azodin. My next gun will be the Azodin Zenith FOR SURE. I was able to keep up with some seasoned veterans with this gun. Buy it!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 10th, 2010 at 2:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media