paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Electra 09 / Kingman Spyder Electra 09 / Kingman Spyder Electra 09

Kingman Spyder Electra 09 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Electra 09

Paintball Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Electra 09
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
NEW Clamping Feedneck
LEAP Circuit Board with Rear Facing Color Access Mode Display (CAMD) Developed by Tadao Technologies
"Synergy Engineering" Low Pressure Dual Air Source System
Break Beam Eye (Anti-Chop System)
Aluminum Eye Covers
3 Modes of Operation (Semi-Auto, Ramp PSP, & Ramp Millennium)
Fast Charge Inline Regulator
Vented Pressure Relief On/Off CA Adapter
Reduced Overall Profile (25% Lighter and 15% Shorter)
Up to 25 BPS Rate of Fire
Steel Braided Hose Line
Quick Release Delrin Bolt
12" Two Piece Micro Ported Barrel
3-Way Adjustable Magnetic Response "Saber" Trigger
All Aluminum Constructed Body
Recessed Dual Texture Grip Panels
All Aluminum Trigger Frame with Integrated Dove Tail
Standard CA Thread Vertical Adapter
Compatible with a Spyder 9.6v Rechargeable Battery or a Premium 9v Alkaline Battery
External Velocity Adjuster
300 PSI Operational Pressure
Operates on CO2 or Compressed Air

Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Electra 09 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Spydaguy Wednesday, February 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder tl-x,spyder xtra,vl triad
Marker Setup: spyder electra 09, vl evolution 3 hopper,14 inch redz pepper stick,spyder remote, stryker 24 oz co2 tank
Strengths: Fast,stylish,air efficient,accurate
Weaknesses: None really
Review: the gun has so many great characteristics. i will now list them: clamping feedneck, 3 firing modes, tournament lock, on/off air regulator, shorter than its precedents and easily upgradable. i suggest you buy a new barrel because everyone knows that stock barrels are not the greatest, i'd suggest on a j&j if you are low on cash its cheap and accurate, but thats your call also an elecetric hopper is basically a must with this marker bc of it's bps(balls per second) the budget upgrade would be the electric vl force one at walmart, but again thats your decision. Just make sure you make a run through with it before you get into a big game.
Conclusion: I love mine and everything about it. I very highly recommend it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 3rd, 2009 at 6:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

surfnpaintball Saturday, October 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Mr1, Spyder Xtra, Brass Eagle Paintball Pistol. None of these compare to the Spyder Electra.
Marker Setup: 09 Spyder Electra, 68ci 4500 psi air tank, evlution 3 hopper, 14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Strengths: Very Accurate, Lightweight, Feels great holding it.
Weaknesses: The stock barrel is good but not the best.
Review: This is a awesome gun. I love the way it feels in your hands, its lightweight, and really accurate. I recommend to upgrade the stock barrel (a 14" Smart Parts Progressive barrel would be great on a budget, or get the full Smart Parts Freak Kit) Great marker for its price.
I would also recommended a drop forward.
Conclusion: Buy it. It would be great for beginners and intermediate players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

monkeywithissue Monday, June 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder vs1, Spyder sonic. Spyder mr1 mr2 mr3. All bob longs. G3
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra with a dye hopper and a ninja n2 tank and the stock 11 inch barrel
Strengths: It has a nice bps and a the best stock barrel on a paintball gun
Weaknesses: Its feed nick that's about it
Review: The body of the gun is nice and is very slink and nice and light it has great speed this is a top of the line marker with out the top of the line price it has a great over all look and feel and and with a great hopper on the top there is no stopping you. The gun can use n2 or co2 i think it works the best with n2. The guns eye makes it nice du to you don't chop any balls what so ever, I shoot about 500 balls to see how will it worked out of 500 it chop no balls and hit the target 489 and in a game you can not be stop. I used the game in a game last week and I could not be stop the gun has nice speed it can go up with the big boys and win it is a great starter speed and or woods ball gun or a great gun for the best paintball players. I think this gun is worth getting at 250 it well worth the money.
Conclusion: The gun is great I tell all my friends to buy one if you use it you will fall in love with it i say go out and buy this gun even if it is just a back up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jr..Spartan13 Monday, July 19th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder VS1
Spyder Victor
Spyder AMG
Marker Setup: Had Spyder Electra 09 With Halo B Hpa
Now Have Invert Mini With Halo B Hopper Hpa
Strengths: This gun is nice looking and a great start gun...
Nice Trigger
Great Feedneck.
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Heavy
Loud
Has alot of problems.
Review: I really didnt like the gun i had alot of problems with it every time i played i had a problem with it so i just gave up on it because i was looking for a reliable gun. But if you play a little bit then yeah you that marker would be good for you. But if you play every weekend/weekday your going to go with something better because that gun is not reliable!
Conclusion: Dont Buy its not worth it with $250 you can a proto SLG 09 And have almost no problems with that.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oliver_rules Saturday, February 12th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Led
Marker Setup: Main:

Spyder electra 09
gravity feed hopper (on the market for electronic hopper)
68CI air tank

Back up:

Tippmann A5 with e-grip, aluminium powertube, fully upgraded cyclone feed system, and delrin front bolt
68Ci airtank
Cyclone hopper
Strengths: accurate
Fast
looks
reliable
light
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought my spyder electra second hand.

I pulled it out of the box. Included with the box is spare parts (o-rings, allen keys, wrenches etc) and barrel condom.

The gun allows to adjust the trigger to whatever you want. I Adjusted the trigger and now the gunfires with the lightest touch. ( when the gun is gassed up, tighten the middle trigger screw until you cant shoot the gun, then, slowly loosen and stop as soon as you are able to fire the gun)

Another great feature on the gun is the On/off valve, it allows you to turn the gas supply into the gun (from the asa) on or off. this is very handy to have.

The barrel is ported and is quite accurate.

The gun is also very light (compared to my tippmann anyway)
Conclusion: This is a great gun for any player, I recommend it for anyone looking to upgrade or just looking for a quality starter gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

steven1345 Tuesday, July 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, MR1, tippman 98.
Marker Setup: Spyder electra 09 w. Dye ultralite. everything else stock. 48/3000 tank. Eyeforce with speedfeed.
Strengths: Trigger, reg, asa, bolt, has eyes, clamping feedneck.
Weaknesses: Barrel
Review: This is a step up from previous spyders in many ways. This marker is 25% lighter and 15% shorter then the last model. The packaging is nice and comes with a hand spare parts kit.... Lets start with the trigger. This trigger is my favourite of ALL. You can adjust it so it has a trigger pull of less then 1mm with almost no back travel ( which is the way i like it.). You would have never known your fingers could go so fast. The asa is very nice. Similar to cp. This marker has eyes (which work great). the external velocity adjuster will making chronoing much easier. The bolt is very light. Easy dissasembly makes maintenence a breeze. Board is nice.

The only thing I didn't like about this marked was the barrel. That barrel was not very good. My paintballs were flying everywhere. Definitly make that your first upgrade.
Conclusion: I LOVE this marker. There is no need to up the reg or the bolt as they are phenominal. Well worth it for the price. This is the PERFECT marker for someone on a budget... Just make sure you get a new barrel!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBxLGNDx Thursday, October 14th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Azodin Blitz
Marker Setup: Electra 09
Invert Halo Too
Pure Energy 48/3000 HPA
Dye i4 Liquid
Strengths: Accurate
Lightweight
Easy to Use
Weaknesses: Battery
Review: I just got this gun about 2 weeks ago and it is very reliable so far and lighter than my Blitz. The only problem is the battery life of 9v batteries is like a day. Other than that its a very good product for beginners. The rechargeable battery is probably the way to go since I've heard only good things about it.
Conclusion: Cheap and Reliable

I got it for $150
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lawp Monday, October 11th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR1
Autococker 2K1
Tippman 98/BT-4
Marker Setup: Electra '09
Extreme Rage Overdrive DB
48/4500
14" J&J Ceramic
Strengths: Price
Simplicity of design
Ease of maintaining
Light and fast
Weaknesses: Limited aftermarket upgrades if desired

Review: I've used the Electra for about year now, and during that time its been an enjoyable marker to use. Before buying it for $125 new, I was using mechanical markers, and I got it because I wanted to try something lighter with an electric trigger.

Balance:
I really enjoy how the Electra is balanced, the distance from the regulator to the grip frame is much shorter than just about any other marker I've tried, and I find I'm leaning forward less, which seems to help my balance and stance while I play.

Cleaning & Maintaining:
This has got to be one of the easiest markers to take care of. For the most part you can just slide the bolt out and run something down the barrel to clean it. Somewhere in the first three months, I had an O-ring in the regulator wear out. Changing the O-ring only took about 2 minutes, so I think getting some lube in there every couple of months would help everything out. Also expect to unscrew the eye covers occasionally to wipe paint out from behind them.

Kick and Shot Consistency:
This is a pretty consistent marker, and the regulator seems decent. With a good paint match on HPA I'm usually ±4bps or better. It does a have a light kick to it, but it is shooting at low pressure, so its almost nothing if you're used to something like the MR1 or 98c.

Problems I've had:
In the year I've used this only two minor things have come up. First is the battery. My first time out I used standard a standard 9v battery instead of the rechargeable 9.6v. I had the velocity adjuster turned too far in (instead of adjusting the regulator output), and the 9v had a hard time tripping the sear after 800 shots or so. This was an easy fix once I figured it out, but now I wonder why they don't just include the rechargeable battery with the marker. The second problem I had was a slight leak out of the regulator. It turned out that I just needed to replace an O-ring with one from the bag of parts that comes with it.

Parts:
The individual extras really help make this a great deal. The on/off ASA is something I hadn't used before and thought was unnecessary, but now I'm hooked on how easy it makes taking the tank off. It does add a couple of O-rings to the marker though which require a bit of oil from time to time.

The feedneck is has a clamping collar and locks down well. Its nice that this is included, and functionally theres no reason it upgrade. If you're not a fan of having to use the hex key though, as far as I know there aren't any options for replacing it yet. The feedneck is threaded, but I haven't heard of anything else will fit on there yet.

The stock barrel actually shoots rather well, and the quality of the inside of the barrel is decent. The bore is on the larger side (somewhere close to .691-ish), so replacing it with a tighter bore one would help efficiency. The spiral porting looks good and reduces the sound signature somewhat, but because the boring is large its not the quietest barrel out there but its also not the loudest.

The bolt is simple and light, its delrin and has no O-rings. This seems to be a trade off for maintenance over efficiency, and is something that might be worth replacing someday.

The board is also simple. It has 3 modes, 2 buttons, and eyes. For a Rec player, this is all you'll really ever need. The eyes work really well too. I've played a few games with a gravity hopper for fun without any chops, which surprised me. Its good to know that If you find yourself with a cheap hopper, at least you'll still be in the game.

The trigger is a blade style, is magnetic and has 3 adjuster screws that give a lot of options for the play. Its comfortable to use and really feels good. However, it isn't the easiest to walk and takes some practice if thats important to you. If you're not happy with the trigger, there aren't any replacements out there at the time I'm writing this, so keep that in mind.
Conclusion: This is good solid marker. Its reliable, doesn't require endless upgrades, and has a great list of features that you wouldn't otherwise find on something at the price you can get it for. I'd recommend this to all rec players who just want to go out and play as much as possible without having to fight with their equipment.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tonyhan79 Saturday, September 18th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5, Response Trigger, Hammerhead Shark Tooth 8.5"
Marker Setup: Electra 09, Ultralite 14" barrel (.684, .688 back), Lapco Bigshot 12", Empire Magna Loader, Tadao Board
Strengths: Speed
Looks
Price
Weaknesses: I like how the A5 feels better
Review: After playing a few games with my buddies who had electric triggers I decided to sell my a5 setup. After reading numerous reviews on SP1, Ion XE, Electra 09, Mini I decided to purchase Electra 09 for the following reasons.

1. Price (paid $140.00 new)
2. Low cost upgrades (paid $15.00 for new Tadoa Board 28 bps)
3. Speed - stock 25 bps (Smart Parts were around 15-17 and Mini was 20ish)
4. Looks - in my opinion it looks much cleaner than Smart Parts

I did initially have issues with the eye but I was able to work through it with a good cleaning. Gun definitely requires more maintenance than A5 but I don't mind that at all. I would recommend a good barrel for the gun since it is an entry level electric. Ultralite 14" and Bigshot 12" has done an excellent job in terms of improving accuracy. Buddy just got 14" J&J on his Electra so I hope to see that works out.
Conclusion: For the money I would definitely recommend this gun for its looks speed and accuracy I do not look back on selling my a5 for this setup.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stoweboarder Thursday, June 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only shot for a little: --- also used tippmans of course haha
-Proto SLG
-Ego 9
Marker Setup: -Spyder 09 electra
-Evolution 3 hopper (Eggy 3)
-45/3000 Gur Air tank
-14in Linearly rifled smart parts barrel
Strengths: -Magnetic Saber Trigger (3 pt adjustable)
-On/off ASA
-Clamping Feedneck
-Eyes
-Kingman Service
Weaknesses: -Magnetic Saber Trigger
-Battery Life
-ASA knob/o-ring
-Trigger frame
-Macro line
Review: OK, great. Where to begin. Ill go in order with what i said above.
-The Magnetic trigger is great, its hinge is behind the trigger a bit which makes for a good trigger pull. Its three point adjustable trigger is easy to adjust with the allen wrench. The only draw back is that if you adjust the trigger too light then it wont hit the electronic switch in the gun so that every time you pull you wont get a shot, but when you pick around with it for a bit you get a good pull and it works great!
The board is great and easy to switch modes. The lighting of the symbols is great and easy to see too.
-The on/off ASA is great and works the same as any other ASA knob on other guns, however the o-ring that is on the knob will blow if you dont lube it up the first time you use it or at least replace it.
-The feedneck is fine, its no dangerous power feedneck but that would be because they have the patent haha. you need an allen wrench in order to clamp it but when you do clamp it it holds on tight so you wont need to worry about it.
-The trigger frame is alright. It is very easy to take off and put in the battery but its a little tight when you put fit it in. It takes a 9V like any other electric so that may be expected. It bulges out a tinnnny bit but it doesn't get any worse than that.
-The eyes are fantastic. They are easy to get to so no more taking the damn gun apart in order to get to them.
-Kingman service it great too, I had some problems, I started an email convo with a tech and he gave me advice and then said that he would send me come o-rings I needed for FREE!!! (EDIT: OK, so service is going to vary, just sayin)

-The battery was the only real problem with it. Get a rechargeable battery, it sucks that it doesnt come with it but whatever. You use a 9V and it might last you a day.

*-- ADVICE: When your gun didnt have any problems and it shoots maybe 1 ball every 6 trigger pulls and the eyes icon starts flashing it is a low battery.

-So basically the low battery icon is useless cause it doesnt work

-The macro line isnt quite a macro line, you need a wrench to get it off and I havent even bothered to get the regulator apart.

-The gun is easy to take apart but inorder to save a few o-rings you might want to take the trigger frame off and slide it in or else the o-ring could catch on the trigger pull.

The barrel is fine, but I would suggest an after market barrel for great accuracy

The modes are great and the gun shoots well for both speedball and woodsball
The weight is fine, Im not sure exactly what but its a bit heavier than other higher end guns

Packaging is fine, you get barrel sock and parts kit, but the parts kit could be better.
--One thing I wish was put in was a small bottle of lube.



Conclusion: Great gun for the price, you can find fantastic deals online. Shoots great your gonna be putting a lot of paint in the air and that is always fun. Maintenance is easy, but I dont know about the reg. Trigger is great and it does fine with air efficiency.

To Be Honest: Some Kingmans in the past have had problems but this one is great. It can contend with most higher end guns in a match so it holds it own. Get an electric loader and DONT USE CO2!! Its also durable and will last you well. GREAT BEGINNER ELECTRIC GUN!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 10th, 2010 at 7:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media