paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Electra 09 / Kingman Spyder Electra 09 / Kingman Spyder Electra 09

Kingman Spyder Electra 09 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Electra 09

Paintball Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Electra 09
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
NEW Clamping Feedneck
LEAP Circuit Board with Rear Facing Color Access Mode Display (CAMD) Developed by Tadao Technologies
"Synergy Engineering" Low Pressure Dual Air Source System
Break Beam Eye (Anti-Chop System)
Aluminum Eye Covers
3 Modes of Operation (Semi-Auto, Ramp PSP, & Ramp Millennium)
Fast Charge Inline Regulator
Vented Pressure Relief On/Off CA Adapter
Reduced Overall Profile (25% Lighter and 15% Shorter)
Up to 25 BPS Rate of Fire
Steel Braided Hose Line
Quick Release Delrin Bolt
12" Two Piece Micro Ported Barrel
3-Way Adjustable Magnetic Response "Saber" Trigger
All Aluminum Constructed Body
Recessed Dual Texture Grip Panels
All Aluminum Trigger Frame with Integrated Dove Tail
Standard CA Thread Vertical Adapter
Compatible with a Spyder 9.6v Rechargeable Battery or a Premium 9v Alkaline Battery
External Velocity Adjuster
300 PSI Operational Pressure
Operates on CO2 or Compressed Air

Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Electra 09 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
jobforabutcher Monday, June 7th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder VS1
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 09
HPA 48cu
VL Revo Force(Soon to be evo 3)
Heavy Duty Remote coiled cord
Strengths: Trigger
Light
Feedneck
Display
ASA
Weaknesses: Battery
Review: Well to start off, this gun is awesome, im a little bummed that spyder didnt include the recharge kit too, if they would of marked up a bit more and included it this would make a solid 10. the trigger can be adjusted which is a plus, super easy to clean and take apart and maintain, a cave man can do it.

What i didnt like is the battery space, really cramped but its not as bad as it looks

and why couldnt spyder include the battery pack with it, even if they marked it up a 15-20 this would make an excellent marker package.
Conclusion: Get it. you will love it, unless ur used to a Ion or an ego, a friend of mine uses an ego and he thinks this is probobly one of the best markers for a serious player to start out with and even hang on too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

17ope4k Tuesday, May 18th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c
Spyder Victor 09
Spyder Aggressor 08
Marker Setup: Spyeder Electra 09 w/eye
Dye rotor liquid white
white exalt feed gate
Pure Energy Carbon Fiber 50/4500 Ultra
16 inch custom products silver barrel
Dye E-Grip Sticky Red
Strengths: Lightweight
Accuracy
Air Efficiency
Eye
Feel
Low Profile
Weaknesses: Requires Special Batteries
If you use co2, you bust o-rings in the regulator
Review: I got my Electra at ANSgear.com for a low price. Once I got the gun, I took it out and assembled it. I used it in one game and it was pretty good. I didn't have the right type of batteries at the time, so I had to keep on swapping. That is when my new barrel, air tank, and rechargeable battery came in a week later. I played another game with the gun and it worked perfectly. Lucky me I had two batteries with me, but the field did not have any chargers that day.
EDIT: mine didnt come with a clamping feed neck
Conclusion: This gun is overall good if you order it with the battery, charger, and car charger and all of that stuff. Its more bang for your buck.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 27th, 2010 at 3:52 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Hero Of 760 Saturday, March 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot 09
Marker Setup: Spyder Fasta 9v
Pure Energy 3000PSI
Strengths: Lightweight
Speed
Accurate
Price
Weaknesses: Feed Neck
barrel (maybe)
Review: This is a very accurate and lightweight marker. This is a very great gun for its price. Its accuracy is very well and it has a 12 inch barrel. Great gun overall. Recommend for beginner to intermediate players 100%. la la la la la al al al la al al al la la la l a la la l a la la la lal al a la lal al al a lal a l
Conclusion: Great for its price!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

getsomepballer Thursday, January 21st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder rt
Marker Setup: i have a electra 09 w/ eye and a draxxus gravity fed hopper and 14 0z tank
Strengths: Price
Look
Bolt
Trigger
Weaknesses: Dont like the front of barrel, too many holes and chopped paint gets stuck.
Review: This is a very good gun its sexy and pretty light. The handle gets cold after a few shots but that doesnt matter. the eyes are very nice to have if you have crap for paint and the barrel front has a lot of little tiny holes that when crappy paint gets chopped it all gets stuck in the holes and if extremely hard to clean so i would recomend buying a new front. i love this gun im kind of new to pball so its a good starter gun if you cant spend hundreds of $$$ on an nt or ego or anything fancy so id get this gun
Conclusion: Get this gun if you dont have a lot of $$$ its very good i love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jsekin Wednesday, December 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Impulse ( a while ago)
Marker Setup: 09 Spider Electra W/ eyes.
Freak Jr Barrel
20oz co2
Strengths: Not to pricey for a regular player.no chops yet
Weaknesses: Brand?
Review: Well i think this gun is nice and affordable for everything it brings. i've added a freak jr barrel and that made it look and shoot way better. i want to do more upgrades to it but not sure what to do yet. i am impressed by spider , they aren't top of the line but they came through and made a nice gun with top line specs. hasn't chopped a ball yet. with the ramp selections you can unload a full hopper really fast. i would recommend a electronic hopper for sure the regular one will not keep up with the gun .
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone looking to play normally without getting to serious and not spend a lot of money but still have a cool looking and good shooting gun.The only thing else is upgrades which I am sure there are I just don't know what to do yet.Ill give it a 9 since it doesn't
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zachg4488 Monday, July 27th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom pro, spyder victor, spyder sonix
Marker Setup: Spyder electra 09 black, 68/4500 crossfire HPA tank, 14 inch freak barrel, empire reloader b hopper
Strengths: Easy to clean, sleek look, bolt, ASA, trigger, firing modes
Weaknesses: Barrel, Regulator
Review: I really like this marker. I think that it is the best that spyder has ever come out with, it is nice, easy to clean, and i think that kingman did a great job in making a affordable, reliable marker. The only problem that i have ever had with it is the regulator was leaking air and killing my tank, so i had to completely rip it apart, replaced a few things and now it seems to work really well. But i felt like i shouldn't have to do things like that in the first place. But overall, very nice gun, reliable. I am very proud of my spyder and i love it.
Conclusion: This gun is a good buy, on a scale of 1-10 on the overall gun, i'd rate it a solid 8.6. But to tell the honest truth, if i had the $250 back from what i payed for this gun, i probably would have spent an extra $50 for a Dangerous Power G3
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

D9triggerhappy Tuesday, July 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All spyder products
Dangerous Power G3
Invert Mini
Strengths: Easy to shoot
Great stock trigger
Its realiable
Cheap
Weaknesses: Loud

Review: Me and my friend traded our guns for a day. So i played a few rounds with the Spyde Electra I was actually expecting it to be horrible..... but the gun performed really well. It was extremly easy to shoot, very comfortable to hold, and it has an amazing stock trigger. Really the only thing i didnt like about this gun is the fact that is loud. But I expected that considering the price.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this gun to anyone new to the sport. Its fast its cheap but its not quiet
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

calebwoods Friday, March 5th, 2010
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, A-5
Marker Setup: electra 09, Vlocity hopper, cp one piece, 48ci 3000psi tank
Strengths: Fast, accurate, sorta lightweight, pretty nice looking
Weaknesses: Does not work well with co2, stock barrel could be upgraded
Review: Played a few games with it and its worked well, except the first time played i used co2 and my hands were like ice cold from holding the regulator lol. but now using n2 its awesome. I Would suggest a cp or a sp progressive or j&j barrel for more accuracy.
Conclusion: Overall good gun. a good buy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

canadiangodzila Thursday, September 2nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dangerous Power Fusion FX
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
Veiwloader speed hopper
Pure Energy CO2 Tank
Strengths: Affordable
Easy to clean
Durable
Runs on CO2
Weaknesses: Loose Trigger
Small stock barrel
Not battery efficient
Review: This gun is great for entering the world of speedball but is still heavy enough and durbale enough to play some bushball with. I recomend it for any new people or anyone that is on a low buget. It is also great that this gun runs CO2 or normal air. You can reach fairly high rates of fire because the trigger is adjustable to your liking.
Conclusion: Overall this gun is great for its price, i currently own a fusion FX and it is three million times better but its also a very exspensive marker in comparrison. Great buy and its a bonus because it can run on a normal CO2 tank
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coronadopballer Wednesday, November 11th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion
Spyder Fenix
(see below)
Marker Setup: Spyder electra 09
Vlocity loader
48/3000 pure energy hpa tank
(haven't had time to upgrade anything else yet
Strengths: Easy Mode changing
light
on/off asa
trigger (kinda)
Weaknesses: Lots of kick
Trigger (kinda)
Loud

Review: The Spyder Electra is a very good marker- for those who haven't used anything better. It is a huge step up for me from my tippmann 98 custom (with all due respect, tippmann rocks!). I love my sniper setup with my tippmann, but i just wasn't throwing enough paint at the other guys. The Electra is a great begining electric marker. It comes stock with three modes: semi, psp ramping, and milenium ramping. With the stock trigger, i could probably get up to about 6-8 bps on semi. The trigger has a nice shape (saber) but i was upset it wasn't magnetic like the ion's trigger. Compared to the ion, it is 10000000000 times easier to change the modes. For the electra, all you have to do is press a button. With the ion, you have to take off the grip and go into programming mode. The electra has a ton of kick, and im sorry to say its almost as much kick as my tippmann 98! compared to the ion, which has virtually no kick at all. It is a little pricey for what you get, and could easily get the equivalent of this gun for less (the ion)
Conclusion: The spyder electra is an awesome starting electric marker. It gives perks such as the on/off asa and easy mode changing, but has a lot of kick and is a little pricey for what you get. Overall an okay marker.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media