paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Azodin Kaos Pump (KP) / Azodin Kaos Pump (KP) / Azodin Kaos Pump (KP)

Azodin Kaos Pump (KP) Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Azodin

Buy Azodin Kaos Pump (KP)

Paintball Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Azodin Kaos Pump (KP)
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
KAOS PUMP (KP) brings all the innovations you come to expect from the AZODIN team to the pump market. Built on the KAOS chassis, the KP provides closed-bolt performance in an entry-level package.

The optimized valve and main springs of the KP give you the efficiency you need when you are out at the field. The pump action is smooth out of the box so you do not have to worry about breaking in the pump action. The KP features the innovative TRIAD Ball Retention System that prevents roll-out even when you are using the smallest of paintball.

With Cocker-threaded barrel, Ion-threaded feedneck and bottomline mounting for both straight screws and Dovetail you can customize your KP to your own specifications.

NEW SCHOOL FEATURES for OLD SCHOOL GAME

Product Availability 
The Azodin Kaos Pump (KP) is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
hotp8nt Saturday, July 17th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Phantom pump, obviously a superior marker but really isn't comparable due to price point.
Autococker pump, a better gun but not that much.
Marker Setup: Markers:

DP G3
Phantom
Mini
Ion
KP
Strengths: Accurate
Velocity adjustment is good.
Pump action is good

Weaknesses: Feedneck is subrate
Roll-Outs CONSTANTLY.
Review: This is a great pump for the price and I certainly recommend that you pick one up if you want to go to a pump game in your area. As stated above it is very accurate, simple and relatively light.

Downside is that you will have Roll-Outs. I played an entire day with both All Stars and Nightmare paint and both of them would roll right out of the barrel if I pumped and lowered the barrel even slightly. This talk on the advertisement about some Triad anti-roll system is complete bs.

Other than that and the crappy feed neck you really can't go wrong with this marker. It's the perfect choice for someone who wants to play around with a pump with out the investment. Additionally it has qualities that you wouldn't expect in such a cheap marker, conversely there are some qualities you would... you get what you pay for.

Conclusion: As stated above the strengths of this marker far outweigh it's weaknesses and it's a recommended buy for the casual pump player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crunchy Friday, May 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: PMRSE, Alias, DP Fusion, Azodin KP
Reloader B, Pinokio, Winchester
Crossfire 68/45, Guerilla 45/45, Ninja 13/3
Strengths: Well built
Inexpensive
Smooth pump stroke
Industry-standard connections
Reasonably lightweight
Weaknesses: Barrel (see below)
Feedneck
Review: I own one, and would buy one again. I agree with reviewers here and elsewhere who say that if you just want to get into pump without much expense or hassle, the Kaos Pump is the way to go. It's a quality pump gun, ready to go out of the box, at a reasonable price. If you think you might like one, just buy it. You'll probably love it, and if you don't, you can get most of your money back in resale.

I don't like the feedneck. Which isn't to say that it doesn't work...so far it has. It just seems crappy, with the jagged machining on the tension ring. The good news is that you can replace it with any Ion-compatible feedneck, so no big deal.

In today's world of smaller paint, I think the stock barrel is non-optimal. Even with the proprietary ball retention system, I got rollouts, and a lot of variation in muzzle velocity. The barrel bore is too big, and I suspect the o-ring setup introduces inconsistency. But again, an industry-standard cocker thread solves this problem. Coupled with my Freak kit and a .679 insert, the gun shoots darts, chronos +/- 5, with no rollouts...and that's with the gas-through grip, not a reg.

I run my KP with a Winchester 50 round hopper and a 13/3 HPA tank. It's a very comfortable and compact setup for speedball.

Oh, and regarding "farting." Yes, it sounds a bit fartish. If you care, you can replace the valve and spring and slap a reg on it, and that will probably clear it up. Personally, it doesn't bother me. I kinda like having a distinctive sound.
Conclusion: Good value for the money, and any shortcomings are easily solved thanks to industry-standard parts. Great intro gun for new pump players.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ddaaxx1 Sunday, April 25th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V2 mini sniper
Marker Setup: Azodin KP
13/3000 Ninja Tank
20" Tactical Barrel
Extreme Rage 100 round loader

Eclipse Etek 3
Ninja Grey Ghost 68/4500
Empire Prophesy
Dye Ultralite barrel
Strengths: Accurate!
Light
Value
Accurate
Simple Maintenance
Smooth Pumping
Weaknesses: Fart*
No Reg
Stock Trigger
Review: This gun is a steal for the price.

—Pros—
Pretty Light with my 13/3000
Very Simple To Maintenance
CrapLoads of spare parts.
Very accurate out of the box, didn't have to break it in.
Clamp feedneck

—Cons—
Spring bounce causes a fart
Stock Parts— the trigger is meh, the barrel is also meh, and the spring is... well meh.
NO REGULATOR
Aluminum on aluminum causes wear-down after time.
Conclusion: Overall, a very nice gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freezer07 Saturday, December 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Phantom, Trilogy with Sanchez Machinery pump conversion, Proto Matrix 7, Spyder electra 09
Marker Setup: Stiffi Switch 14" barrel
Powerlyte barrel kit
Pure Energy 68/4500
Hitmen 13ci/3000
Vlocity Jr. with Gangster chip

Strengths: Accurate and smooth pump stroke.
Weaknesses: It's loud but if you put a reg it shoots quietly
Review: I love the smooth pump stroke. Very accurate comparable to the phantom and the WGP trilogy pump. Some modifications required to get rid of the farting sound (just replace the back spring with a longer one from Spyders or Piranha's).

I added a Dye hyper 2 regulator and a proto on/off asa.

The marker surprised me several times with the accuracy and consistency. I was to consistently hitting goggles from 30-60 feet. Because of the consistency I was able to get a lot of one-shot-kills.


Update December 31, 2009:
We played under the rain in cold weather 6 degrees C. The marker was reliable and did not break down. I had to remove the hitman mod and just use the pump because it was becoming sticky under the rain.

Some people tried out the Azodin pump and was amazed at the consistency and how light it was. Still the best entry level pump for the money.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this pump marker. Great job Azodin! You get a lot more for your money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 31st, 2009 at 11:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DJ2paintball Saturday, October 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Open Class Phantom
Trilogy Pump
Marker Setup: Azodin Kaos Pump
J&J Elite Edge Barrel Kit
Cp Regulator
On/off
Winchester 100 round hopper
13ci tank
Strengths: Accuracy
Feel (Personal Opinion)
Looks
Farting noise
Weaknesses: For me, there were none, I think the farting is a plus.
Review: I absolutely love this marker! With the J&J barrel kit, this thing shoots darts. I would reccomend using HPA with this marker or with any marker period. It's best that you get a barrel kit for this marker, because the o-ring on the barrel tends to break for most people, but not me. I actually prefer this over an open class phantom because of the balance and weight, the phantom feels odd and more like a toy while this thing just feels purely amazing.

Not to put the phantom down or anything, It's just my opinion. The milling looks good, it could be better but that is me personally. The double trigger is light compared to other markers like a JT-Tac5. You barely notice it when you're playing.

If you want to get rid of the farting, buy a spyder magnaport valve.
Conclusion: This gun is absolutely amazing! It's up there with the phantom.
A phantom costs 100 more, but if you put 100 worth of upgrades on this thing, it could possibly surpass the phantom. My setup in my opinion is better than any phantom.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pumpman777 Saturday, May 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman a5-not my style
spyder compact-backup gun
wgp synergy- :-(
Marker Setup: azodin kaos pump
12oz co2
200rd hopper or micro 40 rd hopper(homemade)
Strengths: Inexpensive
Accurate
Slick looking
Easy to take appart
Love it, never goin back to semi
Weaknesses: Loud when u hold the handle while shooting
Review: first ever pump gun, and never going back
i went in the rain to go paintballing today, i though , oh crap im gona get pwned using a pump, but i owned , and got two goggle shots, one it was with only 1 shot
me and my friend played a game, 2 pumps, verses 2 semis, and me and my friend owned them
i let a bunch of my friends try it, and they r thinking of switching over to pump
i love this gun, but dont use old paint, or it may crack in the barrel
ball retention system works awsome, and no balls fell out during the day
is fun and is good for people who have never played pump before
the only thing is that you get funny comments like
-so how many times do u pump it
-wow, it must be cheaper without using co2
-whats that
-or the best quote of the day (looks at my friend) woooow......... its a tippman 98


PROS
This gun is accurate, but loud if you hold the pump while shooting
gass efficent(got like 650 shots off of a 12oz tank)
really cool
can be cleaned easily
smooth pump stroke
quiet when u dont hold the pump while shooting
CONS
some chops(probably because of homemade hopper)
guide for the gun isnt best, but shows how to take appart and clean the gun


Conclusion: nice gun for 150$
very nice and reliable
cool looking
sweet deal
AWSOME FOR GETTING INTO PUMP!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media