paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Maverick / ACI Maverick / ACI Maverick / ACI Maverick

ACI Maverick Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Maverick

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Maverick
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 108
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It incorporates the patented Tru-Flow™ valve which improves durability and gas efficiency. It features a steel reinforced trigger, an anti-double cocking and double feeding device, factory auto trigger, slotted field strip screws, 12" interchangeable precision honed barrel and a full one-year warranty.
Product Availability 
The ACI Maverick is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
                            
Jackoob Wednesday, April 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Talon
Marker Setup: ACI Maverick, 12oz tank, 22rifle scope, 200 round hopper, 12" Stock Barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer Barrel
Strengths: This is a great gun for snipers. I have picked off so many opponents with this gun even though it only has the stock barrel. This gun is very accurate and quite reliable. It is also quite power full when you up the velocity on it. It comes with a long stock barrel witch is good. Its also very easily field stripable and easy to replace seals if needed.
Weaknesses: This gun is quite loud for a sniper gun, so you can only shoot once or twice per hide before being found out, and then you have to move, because some players dont like snipers. There is no velocity adjuster, instead you have to strech the hammer spring to boost the velocity. WARNING! If you do strech your spring dont strech it too much other wise your air tank will emty out in the first shot and your gun will no longer work, and you will end up ordering a new spring from the ACI home page.
Conclusion: This is a good gun, its fair priced, and quite reliable, Good accuracy, and easy to field strip
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 23rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used a Talon, a Blade, an Avenger, a Tippman, and a Pirhana
Marker Setup: I use it right out of the box. Its accurate enough and has a lot of range, but I've just ordered the Diamond Lab Maverick Bolt and I will be ordering a 16" armson stealth barrel for it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and bolt- if you want also, a bottomline setup but I've found that aiming isn't a poroblem for me.
Strengths: This marker is extremely accurate and has more range than any low-end semi that I've used. It ain't bad. I use this marker exclusively and last time we went paintballing, I had 8/8 kills. Doesn't that say something? It's a sweet rig that no one would be disappointed with.
Weaknesses: This gun can be LOUD. This can be fixed by buying a ported barrel. When I went paintballing once, it sounded like a rifle and my friends got scared b/c it was deer-hunting season. So I would suggest a ported 14"-16" barrel and that problem is fixed.
Conclusion: This product is very good. I'm not a big fan of semi auto's, so I bought a pump. I didn't expect it to be that great b/c I hadn't had very good memories with the talon or blade. I was pleasantly surprised when I get almost all of the tags when using this gun. I use sniper tactics, and this gun works well with them. It is good for long range battle, and semi's don't have that much range. That's the advantage that this gun has over any semi-auto.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Davey Husker Sunday, March 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle Talon ghost
Marker Setup: Spyder Mr-1 completely stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
remote coil
Strengths: Accurate
easily field striped
good on Co2
Loud and intimidating
Weaknesses: positioning of the Co2 tank
Ball Detent
Must remove barrel to ajust velocity
Review: This is a great gun for beginners and because it's a pump gun and it will help beginners get the feel for paintball. It's a quite light weight gun that can cetainly take a beating and is easily field stripped. Some of the problems with this gun are, number one, the positioning of the Co2 tank is really awkward and makes it impossible to look through a low mounted sight with a mask on, number two is the ball detent, It's just a sideways spring that doesn't stop the balls from dropping well, and number three, you have to screw the barrel off in order to ajust the velocity. Aside from those points, the gun is really, really accurate, and isn't a Co2 hog.
Conclusion: A great beginner gun if you don't have a lot of money to spend on a gun. Also a great backup gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 25th, 2007 at 2:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
hornet
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
new valve
Strengths: This gun is pretty good for the first year or so. After that 1 year warranty is up it tends to break. It's accurate and very co2 effecient. It fires fairly fast for a pump.
Weaknesses: Like i said after the one year warranty be prepared to fix your gun. Right now the problem with it is that air is leaking out of the valve, I think. It's coming from somewhere. If you know how to fix this write me a e-mail. The grips are a hard plastic and the screws connected to the pump tend to fall out.
Conclusion: This is a nice gun if you're planning on selling it to some one else before one year is up.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 23rd, 2001
 
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Sweet gun. Worth the money. Probably the best pump gun evermade. The C02 goes
under-neth your arm, so it feels like a shotgun. ACI maverick is a sweet gun and I highly recomend it. If you want better and cool stuff about paintball, or anything like games, demos, roms, emulators, music videos, movie clips, almost anything...express your self at
Weaknesses: The pins may fall out,kinda loud, but if you get a longer barrel it will fix that right up. But other than that flawless.
Conclusion: In cunclusion. visit my site. and buy the NUMBER ONE, TOUNAMENT LEVEL,ACI MAVERICK.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

graham802 Sunday, October 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: SP Ion with:
Bob long tordepo reg
New Light wieght magnetic trigger
Asa on/of rail
CCM clamping feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
For the pump, maybe a new barrel, and ball detents!! holy fuk ball detents
Strengths: Accuracy, weight, matinence
Weaknesses: Noise (some like it loud tho so w/e) Detents* feedneck*
Review: Ok first think this gun comes with 2 springs a light one and a heavy one

fuking stupid!! put the heavy one in right away!!! i made the mistake of going pbing with the light spring in shooting 140fps i would just bounce off the people i shot at. pointless waste of time. the heavy spring takes you perfectly to 290-300. USE IT!! if your the lazy type (like me) ask the shop guys to do it for you :D

Accuracy- first off. if you get a good shot off (i will discuss later) it shoots very nice, strait w/e however, i found that you must hold the trigger then pump (backwards) (auto trigger) or else the ball will roll out the end. i know you can find the *perfect paint* for any gun. but i go to field paint only places sooo... thats not an option.l HIGHLY reccomend detents.

8 (10 with no detent problem)

weight/size: small..light.. ya baby

10

Matienence: only 4 screws, and you dont even need a screw driver b/cuz they are sticky. fuking nice

10

noise: this gun is LOUD! it also is a unique *thunk* sound. this can be good if people hear it and think "oh yeah thats the guy who head shots me every time" bad if they think "oh hey its that 9yr who sucks" I personally would rather not be heard (and no i dont hide in the back like a pusssy) its just common sense. it is really personal preference, and mine is quietness sooooo

6

durability: yeah its made of stern stuff

10




Conclusion: This gun is ooookkk the detents are a real bittch and the spring issue is very annoying
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 20th, 2000
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
 
0 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It is a very light pump.But that is about all.
Weaknesses: The grips are cheezy,it is so loud it sounds like a stingray,the stock barrel is a large bore and if you do not use medium bore or large bore paint it is not accurate,well it's not accurate anyway.It also very often double feeds,and out of the box i had a leak from the barrel.I replaced the seal and it worked for a while but it often goes bad,say every 2000 rounds.But that was in cold weather running on co2.
Conclusion: Fast,not very accurate,loud,leaks,bad grips.I would recomend spending the extra money and getting a sniper3 or a phantom.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

automagman Thursday, December 12th, 2002
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CCi Phantom
Marker Setup: a mag with about $500 in it. U get the point.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Gun
Strengths: Nothin. My freind gave it to me to fix and ive been tryin for like a month and havent gotten any where.
Weaknesses: Well i gotta start some were. The auto trigger is cheap and broke twice.(#1 was when i first shot it and #2 after the store fixed it). U cant adjust the volocity too much or the bolt will hang in the breech or if u lower it too much the bolt goes too far back. Pain to take apart. Almost impossible to upgrade. Loud. the gun looks super cheap. Pump is messed. I cant see how te gun even works sice the bolt is screwed on to the pump arm. If u wanna get a pump get a pgp or save and get a Phantom. There both a lot better.
Conclusion: Terrible. It maybe good to others but i think the gun hates me. It shot farther out of the feed tube then the barrel. and im serious. I shot my self in the arm too! i gave it a 3 cuz if the gun works is an ok gun
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media