paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Direct Hit Paintballs / Direct Hit Paintballs / Direct Hit Paintballs

Direct Hit Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Direct Hit

Buy Direct Hit Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Direct Hit Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 34
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This paint is very hard to wipe. Extreme Performance. The fill is heavy and fluorescent.

Note: This company no longer exists.
Product Availability 
The Direct Hit Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, May 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
most brands, marbs, pro-ball, pmi preium, blaze.
as far as i'm concerned direct hit is the best of the bunch, hellfire compares.
Marker Setup: 2000 angel.
cobra bolt and hammer
dye ti boomy
angel air
Recommended
Barrels:
dye barrels seem to be the best, but everyone has choice.
Strengths: direct hit paint breaks on target. flies straight like radar.
the fill is very very bright
the fill is heavy
the price is great. only $59 bucks a case and that includes shipping.
Weaknesses: just hard to find, otherwise the best paint i have ever used.
Conclusion: if your going to play paintball go with the best paint you can find without spending $85
direct hit is priced right at $59 with shipping included. at your door.
i have shot over 25 cases and it is always the same.
buy it and you will agree.i can see this paint from across the field when i hit my target.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ASSALBERT Friday, February 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
number one
power ball
marbleizer
Marker Setup: spyder java 2in1
CP 14in barrel
shoctech derlin bolt
kapp red gas through grip
Recommended
Barrels:
custom products 14 inch
Strengths: is round
no dimples unlike like "James Kim"
fairly consistant
not smelly
it hurts ppl when u shoot em
Weaknesses: its too frikin hard....... OUCH!!!!!
bounces alot
Conclusion: these r good paintballs buy em at wal-mart for seven bux as backup paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 7th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Great paint.
Weaknesses: nothin
Conclusion: Great price.
Great balls.
If they break or are inaccurate, its your gun. you cant blame this paint because i shoot it out of an automag and it is easily compared with All Star paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 24th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: $40 a case (around 50 w/ shipping) you cant beat that for what you get
the shell is pretty thin and breaks easily on targets
the fill is very bright pink and as thick as goo it stains too like most tournament grade paints
it comes very well packaged with lots of bubble wrap and those FRAGILE stickers
fly pretty straight due to the thick gooey fill
Weaknesses: They donít make it anymore
The shell is pretty thin that they might break in your gun
They easily break in your hopper if your hopper falls off
Sizes are not too consistant

Ball # Seam Short
.670 .656
.672 .656
.670 .674
(info from paintballtimes)

they came dimpled but that went away after they where exposed to the air for a few hours
Conclusion: For $40 this is the best thing you can get and its 10x better then that 32 degrees competition stuff that sells for the same price

Here is what i was able to find out

Tony (the guy who made the stuff) stopped producing them because so many people said that they where selling seconds... (Which is a load of rotten sh!t )the quality control wasnít too good (lots of dif sizes) but they where NOT seconds
BUT i also read that he will start a new company with a new name and the same formula
The price may go up from the $40 per case
This was posted 8/10 and it was the last reply on the topic in the forums of this site

Anyways i do recommend this stuff and it fits pretty well in my small-bore lapco autospirit
if your able to find any of it that is....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MrDan Sunday, July 8th, 2001
Strengths: The price! It's as cheap as anything that I can find. It's packaged very well. Bubble wrap all around. Bright "fragile" stickers on the box. The paint is reasonable accurate. It's not as accurate as marbelizers or proball in my gun (Carbine 68 with Lapco bigshot) The best thing about this paint, the fill! We had twelve people in the woods for a rec game all day, and after each game, I (along with some other players) would take a look at the trees and barracades. All you would see across the woods were amazingly bright pink spots from the direct hit balls. The completely overshadowed or covered all the other paint. This fill is so thick and bright that there is NO QUESTION if someone is hit or not. You can't get the paint off so if you have trouble with wipers, you need this stuff. I normally am not sure if I hit some people, with all the ducking, dodging, and shooting going on. When I layed this paint down, I KNEW who I hit, and where.

Also, I was getting one shot kills on people. Although at the bench it didn't seem as accurate as the marbelizer, it was deadly in the woods, as my opponents can attest. In one game, I took out all five opposing players, including two of the people who are teaching me to play (this was my fifth day playing.)
Weaknesses: PB Geek only ships by FedEx ground. The order took 3 days just to ship, and then another 4 in transit. I ordered the Direct Hit paint first, and received it last.

Everyone I play with is going to order this paint now, and since there is only one color of paint, we'll never know who shot who. Hopefully, PB Geek will develop some new colors so we can sort out who shot who.
Conclusion: I ordered a case of this paint after reading the reviews on this site. I'd been using 32 degrees team colors, and had been having lots of trouble with balls bouncing off of people (see my review of 32 degrees). I ordered one case of the direct hit, one case of proball, and one case of marbelizer. I then sat down at a bench and fired off strings of slow fire shots at a target at 38 feet (it's an odd number of feet because I was too lazy to move the bench.) Anyway, here are the results. The direct hit grouped about a 12-14 inch group. The Proball grouped about a 9-11 inch, and the Marbelizer grouped about a 6-7 inch group. This was all from my fairly stock Tippmann Carbine 68 with a new Lapco bigshot.

In the woods, the difference between the Direct Hit and the Marbelizer was insignicant. I really couldn't tell much difference, except for the fill of the Direct Hit was much better, in my opinion. Also, although the Direct Hit fill was thicker and brighter, it didn't seem to stain permenantly, like the Marbelizer tends to.

Lastly, the Direct Hit would probably do better in a smaller barrel like the autospirit than it did in my bigshot. When I did the blow test (a breath of air behind a ball in an unattached barrel to test the size of the paint vs. the barrel size) on my barrel with the different paints, the direct hit was apt to sometimes roll out of the Bigshot). With a friends Autospirit it fit perfectly, although we didn't get a chance to test fire it at the bench.

In conclusion, until something changes, I'm only ordering Direct Hit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SyKO)(SpaZ!! Tuesday, July 3rd, 2001
Strengths: Brite colors - easy to aim based to where they are going.
dosen't break in barrel.
seemed to work great.
small bore size - good for my marker.
Weaknesses: hard to buy - there website is screwy at best
will break on light brush - wont get enemys behind grass or in bushes
only one color.
Conclusion: I'm using a rebel with a 16' armson steath barrel.
I mix the direct hits with diabo midnights 50/50-they fly about the same.
the midnights pentrate well.
the direct hits are like tracers - easy to see they also break on target if not behind cover.

When I ran out of midnights I was planing to just use the direct hits but their website dosen't work any more and I'm not sure where I can buy them.
they work great definately worth the cost.

I recomend them for anyone I'm not play against.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

draggin Friday, June 29th, 2001
Strengths: First off this is a follow up on a previous review.

Good? Well packaged for shipping. Doesn't break in the barrel. Marks real nice.
Weaknesses: Dimples/flat spots, oval shaped, a seam that looks like the line you'd walk after drinking a 12 pack of 6.2 beer. See conclusions for ugly details
Conclusion: Just got back from shooting about 400 DS balls (not a typo) through my tippman 98 custom with a tru-flight barrel (polished). Miked the barrel at about 0.687 to 0.690 (rifling makes it hard to pinpoint). Chronoed at an average of 270. Moderately warm day (about 75), no wind to speak of, about 40%% humidity.

Results: No barrel breaks (kinda amazing considering the following)
10 balls stuck in the barrel and were shot out! Wow, no barrel breaks!!
5 balls dropped within 5 ft. of the end of the barrel.
3 balls wouldn't drop out of VL hopper without shaking, firing rate less than 2 rps.
At 60 feet, only 50%% hit 12 inch target, shot over/under and at either side.
At 75 feet, 10%% hit 18 inch target, 50%% did not even get that far.
At 100 feet, out of 20 shots only two got that far (had to lob those).

Additional info: Newly arrived these balls? eggs? had many flat spots and were not very round, but shot okay. After about 2 weeks, most flat spots were gone, but more oval shapes. After about 3 weeks, very few flat spots, but many many oval shapes (some about 0.68 on short axis, 0.70 on long axis). These things don't appear to age well.

Should you buy them? Do you feel lucky!!? Some people appear to be getting good (real fresh?) batches, others aren't. If you usually shoot at less than 50 ft. most of these might hit your target. But, the bottom line is, buy some (500 or so) and try them out......who knows, you might get lucky!! Me, I'm going back to Brass Eagle, same price and I can get them at Kmart (same lovely smell too!).

The price makes them a two.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Showtime Thursday, June 28th, 2001
Strengths: This product is a great deal. Free shipping through July 4th costs only 42$ to my house in Cali, with FEDEX 2 day service! Paint shoots well, excellent fill. My batch didn't have a single break upon delivery. No deformities either.
Weaknesses: Okay, the paint isn't perfect. When you open the bag, the stuff smells like @$$. Doesn't really matter, because how often do you spend sniffing a bag of paintballs? The only other negative is that the fill, while hard to wipe, stains a bit. I broke a ball just to test the fill and it stained my hands for a couple hours.
Conclusion: Definetly worth the cost... this paint is equivalent to marbalizers. Where can you get a case of marbalizers for 40 bucks, with free shipping?
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, June 25th, 2001
Strengths: This paint has a great fill. Very bright, and very hard to wipe. I think this fill is among the best out there.
Weaknesses: Well, to begin with, they are the most inconsistently sized balls I have every seen. Lots of dents, and deformities. This makes for a very inaccurate flight, which was evident on every other shot.
Conclusion: I can't say many positive things about this ball. The price was OK, and the fill is good, but that's it. I wouldn't buy them again. If you do buy them, take some time and seperate them out by size for your different barrels.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, June 24th, 2001
Strengths: These balls rock! The fill marks well. It is very visible from a good distance. I haven't noticed any accuracy problems and have shot them from a number of different markers without any breaks in the marker. These easily compare with mid to upper level paintballs in the $65-$80 a case range.
Weaknesses: The fill does seem to stain a bit. Shipping from Cali comes to about 12 bucks. But that's all I can think of.
Conclusion: It seems pretty consistant. And where else you gonna find quality balls for less that $40 a case? It blows other balls in the same price range away. If these guys can sell quality paint at these prices then so can the big boys.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media