paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Direct Hit Paintballs / Direct Hit Paintballs / Direct Hit Paintballs

Direct Hit Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Direct Hit

Buy Direct Hit Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Direct Hit Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 34
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This paint is very hard to wipe. Extreme Performance. The fill is heavy and fluorescent.

Note: This company no longer exists.
Product Availability 
The Direct Hit Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Unregistered User Friday, June 22nd, 2001
Strengths: The fill is extremely bright and thick
they fly very straight
they always break on contact
they are very cheap
Weaknesses: They smell pretty bad
They only have 1 color choice, and it is not the best....but it works!
Conclusion: I bought a case of these paintballs and let them air out over night. I checked all of the balls the next day, and they were all round and good. They bag of them had quite a stench, but that really does not matter to me that much. I played a few rounds in my backyard course with my friends, and they all flew perfectly straight, and when they hit, they popped everytime. I could always tell when I got a hit because the fill was so bright.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, June 18th, 2001
Strengths: Very bright fill!! The fill can hurt your eyes if you stare too long. I painted a large oil drum bright pink the first day of using these balls. They were hard to break in the barell but I managed to pop one. The balls have a good price tag also.
Weaknesses: Well for starters I recieved my balls and noticed some deformities. Some flat places were also seen on the balls. The balls in my opinion did not live up to the hype. They were very well priced by I noticed they were not a good match for my J&J barell. They worked well with my stock barrel. My big balls by RP seemed to shoot a little more accurately.
Conclusion: These are good balls for the price. I do not know if I got a hold of a bad batch or what. I have yet to find a good barrel matchup for these balls. That might be the major problem. I broke one in my barell when I was spraying a tree. Overall ok balls. They break on contact and do not bounce alot like my rp bb's
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

draggin Sunday, June 17th, 2001
Strengths: Best thing about these balls is the bright pink thick fill, very very easy to see, no doubt about a hit with these things. Second best thing is the price, $40 for 2000!!!! Well packaged for shipping too.
Weaknesses: Not very round, many were egg shaped (I checked a 1000 of them). I had a couple (out of a 100 shot) actually do corkscrews. More dimples/flat spots than you can believe, even after "airing" out over night. When rolled across a flat surface these things wobbled all over the place.
Conclusion: I was shooting these with a stock Tipmann custom 98 (except for 14" Tru-Flight barrel). I compared them with some Proball, premium 32 degree, and Brass Eagle ('bout 100 rounds each). The DH's definitely outshot the 32 degree and the Brass eagle, more accurate, and much better mark. Not counting the wild DH's, the Proballs were still a bit more accurate but did not leave quite as good of a mark.

The lack of roundness is somewhat out weighed by the visibility of the mark and the price of these balls. If you're looking for inexpensive moderate quality balls these will definitely fit the ticket. However, if you want reliably accurate balls I'd figure on spending a lot more money and leave these alone.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tower3003 Wednesday, June 13th, 2001
Strengths: Direct Hit paintballs are one of the paintball's of choice for rec players. They very, very, rarley break inside your barrel or hopper, and consistantly round. They fire great out of my Tippmann98. Also, they come at the low price of $38 a box.
Weaknesses: There is a few big let downs to Direct Hit paintballs, such as the fill. Yes, its bright, and yes its hard to wipe, but it stains. It is exretmly hard to get out of my cammo's, and it (the paint) would never pass a white-towel test in a touney. Also they smell...even worse than Brass Eagle, now thats saying something!
Conclusion: All in all, Direct Hit is good. However, the price does jump up about ten dollars with shipping. I'm not a tourney player (yet), so I use em' all the time. I would reccomend them, but if anyone knows a good way to get them out of my cammo, let me know.

I give them a "9" becuase despite all the little minnor defects, its still a great paintball, get them
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, June 8th, 2001
Strengths: -We shout about 600 of these through 3 different guns with no breaks (pro-lite, spyder, and Model 98).
-They are all consistantly round
-Very bright fill
-Out of 600 shots we had NO bounces
-After allowing the balls to air out after shipping, they had no dimples
-Shoot very straight
-Only cost about $50 (including the shipping cost)
-Thick fills, hard to wipe
-Alot of paint in each paintball
Weaknesses: -I had 4 paintballs break while being shipped, but I believe this is Fedex's fault.
-They are pretty stinky =)
-They are a very small bore size
Conclusion: Overall these are GREAT paintballs! They shoot striaght, break on your target everytime, and clearly mark the player out. We shot these throught, a Dye barrel, a Lapco Bigshot, and a stock Model98 barrel. All of them shot these paintballs incredibly well (even though the ball rolls out of the Lapco). They have a very consistant size, and they are all consistantly round. Their price is nice and low, and yet they are still high quality. I would recommend these paintballs to any player out there looking for a high quality paint that won't cost you an arm and a leg.

Note: I recommend leaving these out of the case overnight before you play with them. Upon receiving them, they were very dimpled, but after leaving them out overnight, the dimples went away and they were perfectly round. That is why I did not put this under the Bad.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, June 6th, 2001
Strengths: -They Rock
-They're Bright
-Hard too wipe
-Over 1000 rounds shot=no breaks
-Every person I hit with these went out because they break EVERY time
-The fill smells like bubblegum
-Tastes like bubblegum (I know, Because it splattered into my mouth!)
-Only 40 dollars
Weaknesses: -Smells bad
-Very small bore size (.675 to be exact, I checked 5 of them to see what the bore size was.)
Conclusion: When I went playing yesterday me and my friends used about 800 rounds, all in different barrels, the barrels we shot them out of were;
-Stock Tippmann
-Stock F4 Illustrator
-Stock Spyder
-J&J Ceramic
Every one of these barrels shot them straight on and of course had no ball breaks. That tells you somthing, People say that the colors are stupid, but i think they're wrong because the refs and you can see them plain as day. You'll know when your out! As for the smell, who cares, its paintball. These, in my opinion kick the sh*t out of marbs proball,and RP Premium. But that's my take on them. Go out and get a case for yourself, for 40 dollars you wont be let down.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cambridge Works Thursday, May 31st, 2001
Strengths: Havent been posting reviews lately. These balls rock. Thats to put it simply. The size is good for my barrel. They show when they hit with their bright colors. The price for the balls are pretty good. Thin shells so the break on targets, not in your barrel. (candy coating so they melt in your mount, not in your hand [Trademark Mars candy bor co.])
Weaknesses: The smell like my underpants after i eat beans all day. Fruity colors.
Conclusion: They are great balls, though they do need new colors. These balls can be ranked among the bast of them. Rps Marbilizers, Diablo Hellfire... dont beleive me order a pack of them it should be around 55 dollars for 2000. Not one balls break, and no break on the ship over here.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 22nd, 2001
Strengths: This is very accurate paint. Heavier ball lets it shoot accurate regardless of barrel. It bucks wind a lot better than lighter balls.
Ive never had a bounce nor seen a bounce with this stuff. Compair this to All Stars, Hellfire or the like.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Conclusion: Great paint at an even better price.
Order some and you'll be converted.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 22nd, 2001
Strengths: i shot this paint through my automag classic power feed and it shot awesome. i would say as good as marbs and stars. i had a mix of all 3 and it worked great. at $40 a case you cant beat it. and after being shot in the mask by it it doesent taste as bad as some. this paint loves terminator barrells
Weaknesses: there is not a damn thing wrong with this paint. cheap price, great paint, what moe\re could you ask for?
Conclusion: this is one of the best paints i have shot. compared to paint such as proball, marbs, stars, and gators, this paint keeps right up. it fits great in my terminator barrell, wont break in the gun, and is harder to wipe than most paint. this paint is the paint of choice of team misled youth of california
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

taunt Monday, May 21st, 2001
Strengths: this paint is by far the best that i have used. the fill is extremely bright . the balls fly very straight coming out of my model 98 w/ a 14 jj" ceramic barrel.
and these balls always break on contact...
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: i recommended these ball to all my freinds playing.. they were all very impressed with the accurracy of the balls... they were really hitting one on tpm of the other.. at the px of 39.77 you really cant go wrong
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media