paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Direct Hit Paintballs / Direct Hit Paintballs / Direct Hit Paintballs

Direct Hit Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Direct Hit

Buy Direct Hit Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Direct Hit Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 34
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This paint is very hard to wipe. Extreme Performance. The fill is heavy and fluorescent.

Note: This company no longer exists.
Product Availability 
The Direct Hit Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, May 16th, 2001
Strengths: Everything. I usually use PMI (by RPS) and I have about 2 ball breaks per game (after the first, the wet paint breaks more and more) I played with this, NEVER did it break in my barrel, NEVER did it not break on an opponet. The price could be the best thing about these balls. From now on, this is all I'll shoot (unless I am out, and need to make a quick run for more balls)
Weaknesses: As everyone says, yeah, they do smell a little bad when all in the bag, but who cares? Pink being the only color is also sad, considering I would love to sell these balls to my friends, but who will know who hit who then?
Conclusion: I have a model 98 w/ a 16" Armson stealth on it, and this paint works great. My friend was shooting it out of a spyder, and it was great. These guys should hire me as a salesperson, because they are worth EVERY PENNY. No dents that I saw in the ball, and they shot better than the RP All Stars that I was shooting. I reccommend these to anyone, and everyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DamnRock Thursday, May 10th, 2001
Strengths: They are cheap. Rasonable quality. I posted in another forum that yes, these are good paintballs for $40...for $40 they can't be beat. However, if you have $60 or $70, then RPS Marbs will beat these any day. The overall quality is good, but not as good as Marbs. However, again for $40 they can't be beat.
Weaknesses: The catfish stink-bait smell.
They are too small for most barrels. you want a small bore barrel or even extra-small bore barrel to get a good paint to barrel match.
Conclusion: Good paintballs. I'll buy more. However, don't let people comments about these being better than marbs. Yes, for $40 bucks they are, but you can't get marbs for $40. If I had $60, I'd get marbs anyday of the week.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lover9586 Saturday, May 5th, 2001
Strengths: very accurate , great price, good people to do biusiness with
Weaknesses: the small bore sucks! like i couldnt think of a reason why they would go with small bore over medium considering most barrels are either large or medium bore. Also by being small bore the drop off increases dramatically so i would suggest cranking up your gun alot. i guess the same guy you pick the bore size picked the color of the paint...
Conclusion: balls are very accurate... and i almost garentee you will have no ball breaks in your gun. With the price being great for the quality of the balls i would say there a very exceptional ball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 1st, 2001
Strengths: Bright,Cheap,Small Bore,Round,Accurate
Only $40 a case and are as good as marbs.
Weaknesses: It smells funny but its really nothing.
Conclusion: What barrel does this paint work well in?
Small Bore Barrels.

Is the shape round and consistant?
Yes

Is it worth how much it costs?
Yes

How does it compare to similar paintballs?
Just As Good As Marbs And Cheaper

Would you reccommend it to someone?
Yes
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

roundballs Sunday, April 29th, 2001
Strengths: really good paint,shoots straight,and always breaks.cool pink fill.where else can you find paint this good for under 40.00.i broke one ball in 1300.i shoot a desert fox and got over 1000 shots from 14oz co2 i normaly get about 800.i know it shouldnt make a differance,maybe it was just the warmer weather.
Weaknesses: not much.size is small it rolls through my j&j ceramic,but im sure that helps cut down on barrel breaks,didnt affect the accuracy either.
Conclusion: like the old saying goes for those of you old enough to remember,try it youll like it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justin Saturday, April 28th, 2001
Strengths: Fill: The fill is very bright and think in these paintballs. It is almost impossible to wipe this paint, and it very visible.
Shell: The shell is brittle enough to break almost every time oh impact and almost never in the gun. I shot about 500 rounds today and didnt have one break in my Model 98, and not one bounce either.
Price: At 40 dollars a case, you cannot find a better paintball. I have tried RPS Premium, Viewloaders, Marbs, PMI Gold, and Brass Eagle(blah) and these Direct Hit Paintballs are the best ones yet. RPS Premium and Marbs bounced way too much when I tried them.
Weaknesses: Selection: Only purple/pink shell with pink fill is available, but I would much rather have only one color, and keep the low price.
Seam: The seam is not always the most straight seem i've seen, but who cares when the ball breaks on your opponent and not in the barrel.
Size: A little on the small side, but still preforms very well.
Conclusion: Overall, this is the best paint I have ever used. At 40 dollars they are a steal. If I were you, I would get these and them today, and say goodbye to the bounces and wipers.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 15th, 2001
Strengths: I've shot a whole case of these balls through my Bushmaster 2K and they are AWSOME! The seam on the ball is almost perfect, and the paint is brittle enough that you have very few bounces. Even though it is brittle, I have not had a single ball break in my barrel, and the fill is so damn bright it is impossible for someone to wipe off. In terms of accuracy they were dead on, and shot just as nice as Marbs or Allstar.
Weaknesses: Not much to say here...the outer shell colors (purple/pink) are not the best and the paint is a little on the small size. It almost rolls out of my CP and Taso barrels, but it still shot very accurate on the feild.
Conclusion: All in all I would say that is paint is just as good, if not better than Marbs and Allstar. It is consistantly round, had no dimples on them, and broke on target more than any other paint I have used. I would definatly recommed this paint to anyone who is tired of paying $70 a case for quality paint. At only $40 a case this stuff is a steal, and it is going to be my new paint of choice!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 15th, 2001
Strengths: My brother's friend picked up a case of these, and didn't like them at all. With his Automag, he chopped a lot, and the stuff smelled really bad. It didn't smell like paintballs, they smelled like....ass. Anyway, I was pretty much the only one using the stuff all day, and it performed beautifully. I didn't brake one ball in the gun, but almost all broke on impact (I was shooting around 250). With such a low velocity going all day, I was happy to find these paintballs. Even with the bad paint to barrel match I had, it was shooting straight and consistent all day.
Weaknesses: Nothing, our case smelled like ass, but I heard other's don't..not enough to keep me from getting this stuff again.
Conclusion: In conclusion, these paintballs are awesome. Very consistent, break on impact but not in your gun, and the fill is great. OH YEAH, the price is AMAZING!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xer0 Friday, April 13th, 2001
Strengths: Wow, I was blown away by these paintballs.
The fill is amazing, they fly just as well as the other paint that costs twice as much, and they're inexpensive

They are the all around best paint I have ever used. For those wondering, I shoot a 688 boomstick, and it worked really well with it.
Weaknesses: Well, pink and purple........ heh

Only color you can get right now
Conclusion: Awesome paint. Try some, you don't exactly stand a lot to lose and 40 bucks a case. You won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dk Tuesday, April 10th, 2001
Strengths: This paintball from PAINTBALLGEEKS™ is the shiznit!
*it has a bright , and i mean BRIGHT pink fill
*everyone i had were completely round, no dimples
*i did a series of tests at different ranges with boomsticks on an Imtimidator, an autococker, a spyder, and a mag, all running with nitro - all had between a 4-11" grouping! wow one right on top of another, i was flabbergasted.
*no breaks in barrel/gun
Weaknesses: it smells like sh*t in the bag :)
Conclusion: i will honestly never go back to shooting helfire marbs or any kind of paint, i will fover have this paint as my main source!

and at 40 bucks a case, you cant beat it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media