paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sheridan PGP2 / Sheridan PGP2 / Sheridan PGP2 / Sheridan PGP2

Sheridan PGP2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sheridan

Buy Sheridan PGP2

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sheridan PGP2
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 67
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Sheridan PGP2 has proven its value in tournament after tournament and has built a rugged reputation at paintball fields across the country. With its solid brass construction, dual fiberoptic sights and heavyweight feel, there's no mystery to the PGP2's popularity. Known to many as the most reliable back-up marker ever issued, this is one tough performer.
Product Availability 
The Sheridan PGP2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
BOBO Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelspot
Marker Setup: HRPF Classic mag
All Black ULE RT custom
Use different barrels & HPA ACI tanks
Recommended
Upgrades:
None , maybe metal rear portion to the feed tube.
Strengths: Low maintenance
External vel adj
Built like a tank, see below
Weaknesses: Plastic external parts (sites)
Review: Gun worked good, not as good as my old style pgp, but was a decent replacement. At first I was jacked about the new plastic slide / site end piece made it easy to reload etc. The optic sites were also great, untill my kids broke them. I figured no problem I'LL call crossman & get replacements. Sadly their customer service wasnt the best & what hurt worse was the fact that they had no replacements & per the service rep had no plans on producing any more parts whats so ever for the markers.
Conclusion: Good gun overall, out of production so replacment parts will become a premium. Giving it a 7 due to the plasticky bits breaking & not being able to get it fixed.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rob Ryan Friday, July 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: used to be a tricked out 98 custom
Stock PGP
soon to be a VL maxis
Recommended
Upgrades:
palmerized
cooper t bolt
Strengths: Durable easy to field strip and simple
Weaknesses: Sheridan got some overspray in both ends of the body details below
Review: Purchased this gun for $74.99 from actionvillage when i got I was amazed it was a beautiful little gun took outside fired it chopped cleaned up decicded to sand off the overspray (take some fine grit sandpaper put it on a coat hanger sand the inside) after i did that had hardly any chops overall great little gun fun to play with as primary gun
Conclusion: Buy it like i said its awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ccfrontman15 Thursday, April 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
no other stock guns
Marker Setup: 98 custom w/ folding stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: accurate, small and lightweight.
Weaknesses: none
Review: i got this marker as a birthday present and frankly i have never had a better one. this gun is super light because it doesn't have a humongous hopper and c02 tank. since it is so light whenever i play games against semis, i always take the 50 because i can beat everyone there. it is also very accurate. it isn't as accurate as a phantom but it can put them in pretty tight. this gun is good over all. also it is just a fun gun to play with. for those of you tourney ballers who think winning is tough with only 500 rounds try this. i guarantee it will be a nice change of pace. the only problem is you rock the gun back instead of forward but that is really just preference
Conclusion: get this marker its fun to play with simple as that
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shmavistime Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Splatmaster
Marker Setup: 98 c
team factory drop
12v revvy
14 inch agressor
68/3000 pure energy
ACDO sight
double trigger
RT
Recommended
Upgrades:
MAKE NEW END CAPS
Strengths: Small,Very accurate, cool looking.
Weaknesses: A 12 gram got stuck a few times but its fixed now.
Review: Great gun. Very accurate. The only other downside to it is that changing the 12 grams can be a bia. I can run full blast and kill my friend with it if youre looking for another good pistol try a splatmaster. I dont have any upgrades and dont want them. Fine the way it is. I highly recomened it for any person who wants a sidearm or a stock gun.
Conclusion: Very good gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 2nd, 2004 at 2:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hoppysmag Thursday, October 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Phantoms, Marvericks, palmers, mag pump.
Marker Setup: Stock PGP2001
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a wedge stock from palmer, get a ASA too just to have.
Strengths: Reliable, small, lite wieght, Fun to do a draw on people.
Weaknesses: Hard to clean if you break a ball.
Review: Great little marker. i love mine and is my stock class marker ( true stock too, no autotrigger) i suggest everyone atleast play a game with one. even though its slow loading ( compared to the phantoms feed gate) and a harder pump ( well mine is atleast) everyone should try stock class, who knows you might be good. but you will have fun if you play it right.
Conclusion: Great little marker. pick one up if you can. you wont be disapointed and i hate this word limit thing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Murdoc Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blade
Talon
Marker Setup: 02' vertical cocker
dye excell barrel
15 degree asa
Recommended
Upgrades:
Holster.
Strengths: AWSOME GUN!!!!!
Weaknesses: NONE!!!!!!!!
Review: This gun is almost the best and funnest gun i have ever shot, i use this gun for the rush of knowing i am the only man with a pump on the field. I use my 01' PGP over my autococker some times, and if anyone needs a spare gun i let them use my cocker, this pgp is the best i HIGHLY reccoment getting it and using it.
Conclusion: GET THIS DAMN GUN! it is the best gun i have ever shot, and out of my almost 30 days with it i have never had a problem with it, my friend jon also had one for 2 years, and says their has never been a problem with his, all i have to say is GET THIS GUN NOW!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pezman Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 98 custom with a bunch of stuff on it. pgp
Recommended
Upgrades:
Holster
Strengths: Accuracy
durabuility
size
simplicity
and it looks cool : )
Weaknesses: none
Review: I was very surprised at its accuracy the first time I shot it. Its just as or even more accurate than my main gun, which I might add has a fairly pricy barrel on it(it wasnt the flatline for any of you haters out there).

I've heard other people say that it does not get as much range than an average gun, Popycock !! as long as the ball leaves the barrel at 290 fps or whatever your feild allows than it will go the same distance, Accept for the flatline barrel of course
Conclusion: If you want a good backup gun or something to use in stock games when they arise, then get this gun. getit getit getit !!!
But don't get me wrong, this could very easily be used as your main marker if you're good enough.
10 outa10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 9th, 2003 at 1:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8nthavcmkr Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: custom 98 with flatline and 14" J&J Ceramic pgp2 with holster
Recommended
Upgrades:
holster
Strengths: Very accurate, after first 80 balls it wont break anymore.
Weaknesses: breaks balls in beginning but not a problem
Review: Great back up gun and primary if you want a challenge. I was the last one left against two of my friends and i shot both of them from a good distance around 75ft. This gun is very accurate. The sights help out when it starts getting dark. Very good for close quarters.
Conclusion: I recommend that you buy this gun if you want a back up gun of just for $hits and giggles.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 3rd, 2003 at 12:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Abduction Man Thursday, June 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sl-68 II anther great pump. Not quite the same though.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 RT w/ Double trigger, 14" AA barrel and 68ci 3000psi Crossfire fiber wrapped tank.
Tippmann 98c w/ Flatline, ADCO sure shot sight and Rico AK.
Tippmann SL-68 II
2001 PGP
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Accuracy
Co2 effeciency
Cool apperence
Weaknesses: Breaks lots of balls at first
Review: Well this gun is great for a backup. I wouldnt reccomend taking it out on the speedball field but thats what my A-5 is for. Anyway this gun is very accurate. And the sights on it accutaly work. Where ever you point this gun is where it will go. Also the gun is very effiecent on Co2. You will get about 35 full shots on your 12 gram. Compared to about 20 you get with other pistols. The only down side to this gun is when I first bought it it broke a lot ball. Maybe I had the velocity too high. O well that hasnt been a problem recently.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great gun for a sidearm. Or for pump/stock class games.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bio_bill Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2k3 STS Piranha, Psycho Ballistics D/F, Pure energy Reg, Dye Stickies, Dye SS barrel
Stock PGP
stock Maverick
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing, except maybe polish the barrel
Strengths: Its Small, awesome to play with, accurate, gets a lot of attention at speedball fields.
Weaknesses: Sometimes I forget theres a ball in the chamber, but thats my fault. nothing else
Review: Its really small, really effecient( It gets about 35 shots off a 12 gram), its accurate, and its awesome to play with. It helps you conserve paint and its fun to use when your low on it. Its pretty awesome to take to a speedball field because nobody thinks you could do anything with it but then you do. Its also pretty cheap and extremely durable...Its all solid brass except for the plastic sights on the top and the quick loader thingy.
Conclusion: Get it if you want to have fun playing and feel like using a stock class. You wont be dissapointed its fairly accurate, very very durable, cheap, and a blast to play with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media