paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman 2009 spyder pilot w/ eyes / Kingman 2009 spyder pilot w/ eyes / Kingman 2009 spyder pilot w/ eyes / Kingman 2009 spyder pilot w/ eyes

Kingman 2009 spyder pilot w/ eyes Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman 2009 spyder pilot w/ eyes

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman 2009 spyder pilot w/ eyes
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $159

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
+All New Clamping Collar Feedneck
+ LEAP™ Circuit Board with Rear Facing Color Access Mode Display (CAMD) Developed by Tadao® Technologies
+ Aluminum Eye Covers
+ 3-Way Adjustable Magnetic Response “Saber” Trigger
+ Reduced Overall Profile (25% Lighter and 15% Shorter)
+ Break Beam Eye (Anti-Chop System)
+ 3 Modes of Operation (Semi-Auto, Ramp PSP, & Ramp Millennium)
+ Steel Braided Hose Line
+ Up to 25 BPS Rate of Fire
+ Quick Release Delrin Bolt
+ 11” Micro Ported Barrel
+ All Aluminum Constructed Body
+ Recessed Dual Texture Grip Panels
+ High Impact Polymer Trigger Frame
+ Standard CA Thread Foregrip Expansion Chamber and Vertical Adapter
+ Compatible with a Spyder 9.6v Rechargeable Battery or a Premium 9v Alkaline Battery
+ External Velocity Adjuster
+ Operates on CO2 or Compressed Air
Product Availability 
The Kingman 2009 spyder pilot w/ eyes are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
SpyderPB4Liife Tuesday, August 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month23 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder electra, ion, vibe
Marker Setup: lagoon ego 09,14" planet eclipse stock barrel, 48/3000psi cp tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Price
No chops
Good accuracy
Tadao board
Weaknesses: None
Review: this gun is very reliable for beginners and intermediate players. this gun comes stock with a tadao board featuring semi-auto, ramp psp and ramp millenium. I bought this gun maybe a wekk or 2 ago and in my opinion, its waaaaay better than the vibe. vibes are pretty much a waste of money because it only goes 11bps and then u have to buy a new board wich costs about another 200$ on top of that. The pilot already come out of the box at 25 bps.
Conclusion: this a exellent little gun for everyone, if you need a new gun GET THIS ONE!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mnunpb Friday, April 2nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder rsx
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom w/ 14 inch sniper barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper and Air tank, also a Custom Products two piece barrel
Strengths: Fast, quiet, sexy, accurate
Weaknesses: None when I tested it
Review: I first used it and i loved it, I am saving up for one currently and i perfer this over a 98 custom. It looks nice and shoots smooth and fast, the Taodao Board ( not sure how to spell it) is very sleek and easy to use. the gun right out of the box i okay accurate but if you upgrade the barrel the it shoots like a charm.
Conclusion: Get it! it is very good!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

headshot4evah Tuesday, December 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
lots of spyders
tippman 98 pro
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot
16 in spyder barrel
Electronic cheap hopper for testing
Recommended
Upgrades:
I defenetly recomend a new barrel but the stock barrel is accualy pretty nice
also a good loader which feeds 25bps
Strengths: Accuracy
25 bps
Weight
Velocity
Its Electronique
Weaknesses: None
Review: For the spyder pilot i bought it to do a review but when i got back from the store i realised that this gun was suprisingly good.
I thought it was another cheap spyder gun with slow speed and bad accuracy but it was incredible i added my loader and went to town no chops no jams. All my friends where covered in paint i loved it. I personally like it more than the tippman 98 custom
Conclusion: I recommend this product to you because it has amazing durability accuracy speed and good looks if you want to impress your friends with pumping out a 200round hopper in a few seconds this is the gun for you.

PS Its a sexy gun rofl hehe
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hawaiian_bread Wednesday, September 15th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot with eyes, 14" CP Barrel, VL Force Hopper, Guerilla 48/3000
Update: 16" CP one piece barrel, Invert Halo Too Hopper, Ninja 68/4500, Planet Eclipse OOPS ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, HPA, hopper, feedneck, on/off asa
Strengths: Electronic, Eyes, Tadao board, accurate, fast, light
Weaknesses: None
Review: I recently got to try out my new marker at the field and I must say I'm impressed. I'm a beginner when it comes to paintballing so my review is based solely upon a full day use. When I got to the field, I started off with testing out the velocity to see if it meets the feilds standards. Straight from the box my shots stayed pretty consistent around 240-245 using a 48/3000 guerilla tank and the field standard was set at max 280. So I decided to just play with the current setting and went with my group to our first field.

Now, this was the first time I've used my new Pilot marker on the field and I was extremely satisfied with the accuracy and no chopping. I went through roughly about 1,500 paintballs that day and I did not get a single chop. The VL Force hopper was decent as I didn't get any jamming but it's just too loud, so definitely going to upgrade the hopper. But as goes for the marker, I absolutely will recommend this for beginners. The Pilot added with a good hopper, barrel and HPA makes quite the awesome marker which I'm sure I'll be using for a long while as I'm just a casual player.

EDIT: So i've played 3 full days with this marker now and I absolutely love it! I know it's a "Spyder" so there are a lot of doubt with this marker but I'm sure I'll just continue using this marker instead upgrading to a better on. I also got my girl the same marker and she's having too much fun with it.
Conclusion: Highly recommend this marker for beginners or just casual players like me. It's affordable, light weight and very accurate straight from the box. After watching me and testing out my marker, my gf is actually wanting one as well! =)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 21st, 2010 at 12:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JiuJitsu500 Wednesday, January 19th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Older Spyders of all kinds (especially my Imagine), Nothing quite like this though.
Marker Setup: Custom ION - 14" SP Linear, Fasta, NitroDuck 68/45 w/Guerilla Reg, The only remaining stock part after 4 years or so is the breech, everything else is maxed upgraded.

Psycho Ballistics Superbolt - TechT Ifit w/ stock barrel, PMI 68/3000, Halo B Victory and other upgrades, Lots of small upgrades.

Back-up/Project marker '09 Spyder Pilot - LP Setup (320 psi @ 300 fps) w/CP Shorty Reg and Maddman Rocket Valve, Vlocity Jr w/Dynasty Kit, Geurilla Air, 12" J&J S2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Low Pressure Conversion since you didn't buy an electra (I like to tinker though, so just an opinion... but LP is always easier on the marker and paint, among a slew of other benefits)
Barrel later
Feed neck clamp (no need to replace the entire thing unless you like the super low-pro, but the screw just won't do for me)
Cosmetic as you choose, like a drop, etc...
HPA
Strengths: Cheap, reliable, eyes, Trigger (opinion), Accurate, price, looks (opinion)
Weaknesses: Feed neck clamp, For a little more, you can get an electra, Kick
Review: I got this for my girlfriend originally in a package deal online, but fell in love when I hooked it up to a machine at a local park to see if 25 bps was true, and took it from her. As it turns out, it hit over 20 without the eyes on, and with paint the Vlocity Jr became a prize of mine as well when it fired (on video) at 20 bps without any issues. However, it was HPA, I'm sure CO2 would cause a lot of trouble that fast. Since I can't shoot anywhere near that fast (unless you're ramping, neither can you), about half while actually playing.... we'll skip the crap and say it is DEFINATELY capable of 20 bps, not so sure about 25, but it held it's own. CO2 is fine, for the not-so-speedy casual shot, you won't have any issues.

So, it's fast. Very fast, beat out the ion in speed (semi).

Accuracy though, was nothing compared to the high-end EP and Cockers we had of course, but it's stock barrel did a very nice job. Hit a pumpkin with every ball at 20 meters or so at 10-12 bps. No need for a new barrel at the start, but it would never hurt. With my J&J S2, it kills...

The eyes worked flawlessly. No chops at all with decent paint (DXS basic training or better), ever. Not ONE, which shocked me because my Imagine with eyes still chopped from time to time. 3 or 4 cases later, not one.

For a beginning marker that's pretty upgradable and a very nice price tag, there is not one on the market that will do what this one can I believe. For the intermidiate player as well, I'd take this thing to you and beg you to outshoot it, just to watch the competition. It's a damn fine marker.

The PSP and Mil ramp crap is stupid, I hate ramping. It's around 12-13 bps (after reaching 6 or so) I think on PSP, and Mil is slower, 10 or so at 4 or 5 trigger pulls per second. Since I hate anything but semi unless it's legal on the field (haven't been to one that is except a pro field in California), I won't comment on it. It works though, very well. Just a little slow without a chip compared of course to higher. But if you like ramping, go ahead, this thing will take you on a long date and never give up.

I can't be harsh on it, Kingman is always a favorite of mine, regardless of my Primary weapon. I have a Low-Pressure '09 Pilot as my back-up without a doubt, and I won't change for a long time.
Conclusion: Buy this if you like upgrading your own stuff. Get an electra if not. Simply put, you're not going to find a better gun for under $140, period. With some mods/upgrades, this thing is still a spyder, but it will rip with the best of them. The kick will always be there in a blowback marker, but go LP and lighten the springs and it is hugely reduced.

GREAT marker
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 15th, 2011 at 2:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpiolot Wednesday, January 20th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder victor 2
Marker Setup: spyder pilot with twister barrel, quantum hopper with crown speed loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
maby barrel your choice, grips
Strengths: Speed
Weight
Price
Looks
Modes
Size
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I do a lot of both woods and field this gun holds up awesome I love it. The only thing that I have upgraded so far is the barrel but thats all choice. The gun is light and looks gear, It holds up like a dream. Also it has eyes so no choped ball and if you paintball a lot you know that a choped ball sucks cause it just leaves a huge mess in your gun and barrel. Iv seen the $600-$1200 guns. And this gun holds up just as great as the $1200 ones. For $150 this gun rock at most stores you can actually pick this gun up for $80. I say go out and buy it right now. It's the best gun Iv had!!!
Conclusion: Get it, Cause its a awesome price and you will blow your friends away on how fast it is.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigmags226 Wednesday, February 16th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot 09, empire magna drive, cp classic barrel 14', 47/3000 hpa tank, jt raptor mask, proto jersey
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a new barrel, but the stock barrel is ok. use hpa and get a decent electronic hopper.
Strengths: Consistent, accurate, light, easy to take apart, trigger, the board,
Weaknesses: It chops sometimes even with eyes on, stock barrel
Review: The spyder pilot 09 is a really good gun for under 150 dollars. The eyes work, but i would get a new barrel. Its very light and easy to take apart. Also the tadao board is excellent. The stock barrel isnt bad but its pretty good. I would get a new barrel like the cp classic. Also. make sure you use hpa instead of c02.
Conclusion: Great gun for under 150 dollars.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

junits15 Thursday, April 14th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom/model 98
Invert mini
Azodin Kaos
Azodin Blitz
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot 2009
sound activation modified viewloader force (uprading to a fasta soon)
20oz guerrialla CO2 (upgrading to a ninja 68/45 soon)
Invert Helix thermal mask
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Electric loader is a MUST
Air tank
regulator
macroline
tech-t hushbot (not 100% necessary but nice to have)
Strengths: Simple design
easy to clean
uses air/co2
clamping feedneck
tadao board
standard fittings
Weaknesses: A little heavy
feedneck requires allen key
no regulator
stock barrel is loud and inaccurate
Review: So this is my first real marker, and its been good and bad

So when I first got it it came in a package with a shake n' shoot which I easily outshot coating the entire gun in a layer of paint

After that I bought a crappy viewloader force because it was the cheapest hopper I could find, ended up making a board for the hopper so its sound activated. When I used the hopper at my local field for the first the batteries were dead so I chopped all day long. That was because of my own stupidity not because of the gun.

once I got some new 9v batteries I could say that this gun is very nice. with a good loader it never chops........ever. Unless you shoot crappy paint or use a shake n' shoot.

since I don't have air the expansion chamber is nice but I'm planning on a regulator once I get an air tank.

A nice change from the VS line is that the regulator ASA is FINALLY a standard sized female ASA!! So you can put a good high quality regulator on there.

All of the other fittings on the gun are now also standard which is an accomplishment for Kingman.

The included board is nice but you can fit a Spyder VS board with the tadao upgrade chip, a Spyder VS virtue board or the pilot 09 upgrade board that is available. The upgrade board is only like $15 so its worth the money. The Virtue and VS boards work but they don't have the CAMD screen and the battery charging port doesn't line up with the hole on the body.

The feedneck is nice, but it requires an allen key so it takes time to take off and put on the loader. You could upgrade it but it's never been that much of a problem for me so its up to you to decide if you need it.



Conclusion: This is a great gun to start with, simple operation, good price and straightforward operation. Get a good electronic loader like a pinokio or a fasta and an air tank if you want the gun to preform at its 100% best.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 14th, 2011 at 3:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JeffHart24 Friday, January 28th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot with Eyes

I use a Spyder Fasta Electronic Hopper (30bps)
It also is upgraded to a Ceramic 14in barrel.
Rechargable 9v battery as well.
68ci/4500psi Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgrade the Barrel, Hopper and Tank.
Strengths: Hitting 25bps right out of the box is VERY impressive.

Not 1 chopped ball.
Weaknesses: No true weakness at all.
Review: For the money, 129.99 for the gun, 69 for the nice hopper, 35 for the barrel, and around 150 for the nice-lightweight tank was a solid deal for me.

Markers run from 50 bucks to 1500 bucks and this, to me, is a solid gun.

If you want to be able to lay down some paint and not spend a fortune to do so, this is your marker.

The upgrades are not necessary but will make the gun more consistent.
Conclusion: As a beginner, if you want a marker that will hold its own vs the 700-1000 markers, this is a great buy.

I strongly suggest you upgrade the various parts as I did, so you can get the most out of your marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballownz31 Sunday, December 19th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom platinum ACT
flatline
expansion chamber
techt act zero kick bolt
rap4 aluminum powertube and bolt
techt fang trigger
cyclone feed

spyder pilot 09/10 with eyes
Recommended
Upgrades:
better bolt
electric hopper
new barrel
Strengths: Shoots fast, accurate, and is easy to maintain.
Weaknesses: chops paint alot even with eyes on
pretty loud
NOT air efficient
Review: I got this gun back in june because i wanted a back up in case i needed it. It shoots very accurate and is easy to maintain. It's great for beginners too. All i would recommend is getting an electric hopper and a new barrel. It also runs very good on co2 but it does run out of air easily.Overall i think this gun is perfect for a beginner/intermediate player looking for good gun.
Conclusion: This gun is great for beginner/intermediate players. It also makes a great back up gun in case your main gun breaks or if someone elses gun breaks or if they need one to borrow
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media