paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman 2009 spyder pilot w/ eyes / Kingman 2009 spyder pilot w/ eyes / Kingman 2009 spyder pilot w/ eyes / Kingman 2009 spyder pilot w/ eyes

Kingman 2009 spyder pilot w/ eyes Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman 2009 spyder pilot w/ eyes

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman 2009 spyder pilot w/ eyes
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $159

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
+All New Clamping Collar Feedneck
+ LEAP™ Circuit Board with Rear Facing Color Access Mode Display (CAMD) Developed by Tadao® Technologies
+ Aluminum Eye Covers
+ 3-Way Adjustable Magnetic Response “Saber” Trigger
+ Reduced Overall Profile (25% Lighter and 15% Shorter)
+ Break Beam Eye (Anti-Chop System)
+ 3 Modes of Operation (Semi-Auto, Ramp PSP, & Ramp Millennium)
+ Steel Braided Hose Line
+ Up to 25 BPS Rate of Fire
+ Quick Release Delrin Bolt
+ 11” Micro Ported Barrel
+ All Aluminum Constructed Body
+ Recessed Dual Texture Grip Panels
+ High Impact Polymer Trigger Frame
+ Standard CA Thread Foregrip Expansion Chamber and Vertical Adapter
+ Compatible with a Spyder 9.6v Rechargeable Battery or a Premium 9v Alkaline Battery
+ External Velocity Adjuster
+ Operates on CO2 or Compressed Air
Product Availability 
The Kingman 2009 spyder pilot w/ eyes are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
tribalgod Monday, June 21st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom, Almost all of the Spyders
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, feedneck
(both preference)
Strengths: Accuracy
25 balls per second
sleek and sexy
CO2 or HPA
Lightweight
Weaknesses: Feed neck
Review: I bout this gun a couple weeks ago and I have loved it. I play every weekend with my friends and this gun has given me the best accuracy. Its very lightweight and maneuverable. The feedneck can be a little laggy at points but its very easy and cheap to replace. I bought this gun at zephrypaintball.com and received it very cheap. It came in a package. Overall this gun is absolutely amazing for beginners thru intermediate players.
Conclusion: Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Atrain92 Sunday, May 9th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder pilot with eyes, CP 14 inch barrel, and a HPA 3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a barrel, the stock one is a little short.
Strengths: Doesn't chop
Very fast
Cheap
Really easy to maintain
Weaknesses: A little small for me .
Review: Thanks to the eyes I still have never had a chop and don't really need to bring a squeegie to the field. I have a halo hopper so it can keep up with anything my gun puts out. Maintainence is a breeze just pull out the bolt then clean everything out and then a few drips of oil and slip the bolt back in that easy. It's very consistent as well with air and each shot follows right behind the other. I've seen this gun with a mask, cheap hopper, co2 tank and some squeegies and such for 160. I bought it from extreme though for around 381 with a nice mask and hopper.
Conclusion: I think any beginner who wants to stay under 200 for a gun should get this. I have had no problems what so ever and am very happy with my choice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PaintedPancake Wednesday, May 5th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot ACS '05
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot 09
Custom Products 14" Barrel -OR- 32* Terminator Barrel
Custom Products Razor Dropforward
Custom Products Dovetail On/Off ASA
Viewloader Force

SECONDARY

Spyder Victor 09
VL200
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
Barrel
Strengths: Eyes
Fast
Compact
Board
2-Button mode setting
Weaknesses: Feedneck
None other than that
Review: I got this gun in Katy (near Houston) at Pro Edge Paintball for my birthday. I got it for $160-170, probably because it was from a pro shop.

-PROS-

EYES- I shot this gun around 15-20 times in my backyard, on different days in different weather conditions, and have had NO CHOPS OR BREAKS whatsoever ever since I got it. I usually use Impact, XBall, or Recon Camo paintballs, made by ProCaps, one of the best paintball makers in the world. Maybe that's why, or maybe it's my $13 32* Terminator barrel, or the eyes, I don't know. But I am purely amazed that I have had no chops or breaks since I got the gun. Ever.

FASTNESS- This gun is very fast. I think Kingman advertises 20-25 BPS, but i'm not really sure. I think I got it up to 13-15 BPS, since this is my first electronic marker and I'm still getting used to walking triggers. I've seen videos where people got it up to 20 BPS or so.

COMPACT- This gun isn't exatly "small" as in tallness, I think it's about the same as other markers in that category. But it is very compact, as in everything is close together, overall reducing length. The gas-thru-foregrip is almost touching the trigger guard, allowing me to play very tight.

BOARD- This gun comes stock with a Tadao board, which is a very good board to upgrade to, and the fact Kingman just threw it in as stock is just awesome. The board has three settings- Semi, Ramp PSP, and Ramp Millenium. Throw on a Viewloader Force or another good, cheap electronic loader and you're golden.

2-BUTTON MODE SETTING- Setting the modes are very easy. You don't even have to read the manual. It might take you 5 minutes to figure it out. All you do is press the power button to turn it on, press & hold the big M to get the SEMI mode blinking, press it again to get the mode you want, hold the M button to set that mode, and press it again to turn the safety off. To turn the eyes on/off, just press the power button. It's alot easier than it sounds.

The Spyder Pilot 09 came with a barrel sock in the box. I don't know if all manufacturers throw those in, but it was just nice.


-CONS-

FEEDNECK- The feedneck comes loose after shooting it a little. I don't know if it's because I'm shooting Co2, my velocity is too high, or my Viewloader Force is adding too much weight to one side. I would definately upgrade the feedneck, which doesn't cost much at all.

I would also like to add that the people at Pro Edge Paintball in Katy were very nice and helpful. I was asking alot of dumb questions, like what does ramping mean, and they told me with a straight face and not the slightest sound of smart ass in their voice. They even said that I should wait and save up for the Invert Mini. But I denied, as I've been wanting this gun since Christmas. Their prices aren't bad at all, either.

*EDIT* After a day of play, I've experienced only 1 or 2 barrel breaks, most likely to do with field grade paint.
Conclusion: I would definately get this gun for a begginer or intermdiate player. It's very fast, compact, and very easy to learn how to use. It comes with a Tadao board stock, which is very nice. Just upgrade the feedneck as a start and you're golden.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2010 at 7:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DP1234 Sunday, March 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra
tippman 98
Marker Setup: spyder pilot
Recommended
Upgrades:
possibly a new barrel
Strengths: Accuracy
Velocity
Lightweight
Durable
Up to 25 bps
Look
Leap board
Eyes
Clamping feedneck
Weaknesses: The stock barrel is very loud
Barrel needs to be oiled and broken in
Review: This was my first paintball gun. Several of my friends recommended I buy this gun because it is great for beginners. It is a very fast gun but it is easy to get ahead of it without an electric loader. The very few problems it has are mostly stock and new issues. The 11in stock barrel it comes with is VERY loud and has holes in the end that can get paint in and are difficult to clean. The other is that you have to get some ware and use on the gun before it works at maximum performance.
Conclusion: Overall a GREAT gun for beginners to intermediate players.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nitwhitIII Friday, December 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
smartparts ion
spyder electra 09 w/ eyes
Marker Setup: 09 spyder pilot w/ eyes
vl-force
Stryker 24oz co2(closest HPA fill is 45 miles)

_______________________________________
backup- spyder voctor 07
12 0z pure energy c02(hpa refill is 45 miles )
vl force loader
2009 spyder feed neck,asa,and barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
HPA ( if you have a fill station)
Strengths: Fast
Cheap
Trigger
electric
feed neck
Eyes
LEAP board
Weaknesses: puff of gas if you use C02
Review: Overall it is a great gun for intermediate to beginer players. its fast, cheap, and quick plus it uses all types of gas. Great on fragile paint but with c02 there is a cloud of gas(untill you've used it for awhile). I have to give it a 9 because the cloud is really annoying until the gun is "broken in".
Conclusion: Buy it but get a good loader........Vl force works fine.......great gun and shoots fast.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 25th, 2009 at 8:02 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

g3rulz909 Saturday, December 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
g3
Tippmann 98 pro
electra
Marker Setup: g3
16 inch barrel
halo v35
4500 psi ninja tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a longer barrel
Strengths: Quiet, eyes, battery, electric, fast, price, good for beginners, looks, durable
Weaknesses: range, accuracy is O.K, but not great, trigger(opinion)
Review: The spyder pilot is a pretty good gun for beginners, its not the type of gun you would bring to a tournament. I think anyone under a year of expierence would be perfect with this gun. If you are like a pro, this gun is no good for you. Personally, i think that the trigger is the worst feature of the gun. its just a peice of scrap metal put onto a gun. My friend bought this gun a little while back, and he just hated, so he decided to sell it to me for a very low price, so i took it, and i have only used it once in a match, and all i could say was WOW, this gun isnt not that good, but its excptional for begginers. And I have never used it in another match since. I only use it for target practice, ever since I got the g3
Conclusion: If you are a beginner I reccomend this gun to you
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Logan_pb23 Friday, April 30th, 2010
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Slg
other Spyders
pirhana
blow backs
Marker Setup: ICD promaster
cp reg
Invert halo too
Pure Energy 72/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel thats it dont evr up a electro blowback
Strengths: Price.
looks.
nothing really :/
Weaknesses: Horrible gun starts firing randomly chops like a mother efferi hated it
Review: OKay so this gun spyder pilot sounds like a lagit gun. RIGHTTT??? NO! i hated it random firing chopping i dont know kingmans custamer service sucks i do not recomend this gun if it were $20 id buy it :/ i really really hate this gun BAD product NEver buy a spyder you can get an icd promaster for cheaper and trust me it shoots alot better ive not chopped with my promaster. ive owned all these guns

Worr Machine RG
Proto SLG
SPyder Pilot
ICD promaster

the cheapest oneis the worr machine but the second cheapest is the promaster and its alot better than the slg or pilot just dont buy this gun
Conclusion: Just dont get it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media