paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Head Case Mask / 32 Degrees Head Case Mask / 32 Degrees Head Case Mask

32 Degrees Head Case Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Head Case Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Head Case Mask
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 55
Average Rating: 6.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New from 32 Degrees! Full face protection for paintball. Features a no-fog lens and comfortable face foam. Mask offers same protection as most higher end goggle systems.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Head Case Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
justin14_ Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
my other 2 masks....the jt ize kind and the pmi x ray kind
Strengths: cheap
accepts JT elite lenses
Weaknesses: you get to taste paint
kinda itchy
its a JT radar mask clone
Review: i really like this mask just because of how cheap it is. its like the pmi x ray mask..........it does what its supposed to do without having you pay a ton of money for it. you dont need the nicest thing on the market. just as long as the mask works. i lent this mask out to a friend one time and he got shot in the mask in the mouth area and there was pink paint all around his lips and mouth and he looked funny but thats like the only thing bad about this mask and even that isnt so bad.
Conclusion: VERY good mask. get it if your a newbie...it does exactly what its supposed to without having you pay a ton.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 20th, 2003 at 10:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder32 Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle mask
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98 Custom with response trigger and flatline barrel
Strengths: the mask protects your forehead , easy to breath through
Weaknesses: fogs up if it is hot out, kinda big
Review: i bought this mask last year for about 25 bucks. its ok but honestly if you cant stand yourmask fogging up then ether get a mask that comes with anti-fog lenses or buy some anti-fog lenses. of course when i was playing with this mask for the first time it was in the summer and it was like 80* outside and i was climbing up and down ravines with my stingray two sweating my ass off. i would find myself stopping alot and taking a rag two wipe my forehead and the inside of the mask off ( didnt take the mask off cuz i wasnt about to get shot in the face.)
Conclusion: Not a bad mask for the money. just make sure you adjust it tight when u play because it slips down alot if it isnt tight.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 10th, 2003 at 5:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

t_bone22 Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: 2k1 Pewter Grey Dark Angel
r-11 bolt
Reaper Trigger
12 ultralight
Strengths: good site
no fog
Weaknesses: starts to get hard to breath
big
Review: this is a good mask for the price you can't do any better for the price IT has ok vision it doesn't fog. It is big on the head and it gets hard to breath and it gets scary It is cheap and you can't do any better for the price it is good for a rec player
Conclusion: it is a good mask for the price it is to big and it gets hard to breath after awhile
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VIPER-10 Saturday, January 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT X-fire
JT nVader
JT Spectra
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98, Flatline barrel, CAR collapsible stock, rocket cock, expansion chamber, venturi bolt, aluminum powertube, remote setup
Strengths: This was my first mask. It is not the best but it was definitely worth the $20 that i paid for it. It has great ventiliation and doesnt fog up as often as other single lens goggles. Another nice thing is that it uses JT lenses, so you can upgrade to a thermal easily.
Weaknesses: After a short time the foam padding in my mask started to tear out so I had to replace it. It is a pretty good mask, but I still prefer almost any JT over it.
Conclusion: This is a great mask, especially for the price. If you are a more serious player, then go for the slightly more expensive JT masks. After awhile this becomes a scarcely used backup mask when your at the field.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DesertPaintball Friday, December 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Anti-Fog Mask System
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel Xtreme, 20oz CO2, Adjustable Elbow, Quiet Riot Barrel
Strengths: The mask covers my hole face. It somewhat kept the balls from hitting my face, I could kind of see out of it. You can breathe in it. Thats about it. And a good price.
Weaknesses: The mask was flimsy, the goggles fogged up so bad I couldn't even see out of it, cant see out of them at night, and its very hard to wipe paint off of it, so it smears all over the goggles. The paintballs went right through the mask and into my mouth and hit my face. The straps on the mask wont tighten so the mask slips, and it itches.
Conclusion: The mask isn't a very good mask. Doesn't protect my face very well, bends easy, but it does have a good price.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Demonic_Crowd Monday, August 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: this mask works fairly good. theres alot of ventilation. doesnt fog up that much, thought it did one time but it was just that i didn't clean it. if a paintball hits you you'll be safe ive been hit on the sides and in front, didnt hurt a bit.
the masks foam is very comfortable.
Weaknesses: if you do get hit in the mask close your mouth mostly all the paint will go through, you cant find the right size replacement lens, havent found one yet, if anybody finds one let me know. it scracthes fairly easy. it doesnt hold on my head veary good it always slips down in the back, i have to ware a backwards hat to keep the back up. the viser doesnt work very well and when you ajust the stap if you have a big head it wont stay.
Conclusion: in conclusion this mask is good if you dont have much money because you can get it cheap. works well in the feild because it wont fog up, only had to put non-fog spray on it once in 6 months. good price good quality. you get your moneys worth, unless you get riped off and it was used.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Flash219 Monday, July 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none really. but it out preforms most of the other masks i've played with
Marker Setup: spyder tl plus with blue 32* gel grips, blue 32* Quiet Riot, blue 12v Revolution with x-board
Strengths: cheap
comfortable
protects pretty wel
has never fogged up on me even when its humid, or when its raining, except yesterday (7/22/02) it was real humid and there's a small crack in it and we were playing woods. but it was at the end of the day anyway so.
Weaknesses: umm not much. its a tad bulky but not a big deat at all.
doesnt look too cool but noone cares.
Conclusion: veryyyyy good product. and its so cheap! i definatly recomend it to anyone. and it doesnt fog (unless u have a crack in lense). difinatly worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Virus780 Thursday, June 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only mask I have used.
Marker Setup: Model 98 Custom, no upgrades cause I am gonna get the STO Autococker, no I'm not bull sh*ting.
Strengths: Well, if you want protection (haha), this is your mask. I know other mask have protection to but this is a great mask. While I used it, it didnt fog up as much as other people have told you. This mask covers your ears, face and neck and comes with a visor. Its not hard to clean. Oh yeah, and umm, theyre inexpensive.
Weaknesses: Well, it did fog up a little and its not the greatest mask you can get. If you are looking for a more expensive mask, go for the DYE Invision or the JT mask. Theyre great Ive been told.
Conclusion: This mask is worth the 20 bucks. i only got it cause it came with my Tippmann 98c kit. You should try it out, I mean come on, whats 20 bucks? Buy it and try it out, if you dont like it, get another mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
i once borrowed a jt flex from someone for a day but other than that this is the ponly mask ive used.
Marker Setup: automag powerfeed, derlin superbolt, taso eliminator barrel, air america armegeddon 68/45, smart parts wood grips, microlines
Strengths: •not expensive
•easy to find parts for
•doesnt fog up easily (rain-x... hehe)
•a lot of protection
•comfortable
•compact
•easy to paint (i got a cool shaddow blue fade on mine)
Weaknesses: •does not fit well with glasses
•foam ripped after 5 months
Conclusion: this is a great mask but i wear glasses so it doesnt fit to well so i just wear them crooked to make it fit. if you're new and need a mask buy this one, you wont be disappointed. i give it a 9 becasue nothing is perfect and it will fog up in the rain (what mask wouldnt?)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
just some rental crap that sucked @$$ and hurt like a mother...
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000
20oz. CO2
16" Custom Products
Expansion Chamber + Bottom Line
Red Dot Sight (no point, marker isnt that accurate, lol)
Strengths: Excellent mask, got it in a package but the retail price is very cheap. Never fogs, unless you break the seal, and never falls off while being very comfortable.
Weaknesses: A bit bulky but not too bad, its not like your neck will get tired out or anything.
Conclusion: Great for a new player. I have had this mask for a year and had no problems until I lent it to a friend who scratched the heII out of the lens. Won't fog unless you break the seal so just don't take lift the mask off (which you shouldnt do while playing anyways). Very cheap for the cost-concious player. If you have any more questions feel free to email at seangrant@attbi.com
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media