paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Head Case Mask / 32 Degrees Head Case Mask / 32 Degrees Head Case Mask

32 Degrees Head Case Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Head Case Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Head Case Mask
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 55
Average Rating: 6.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New from 32 Degrees! Full face protection for paintball. Features a no-fog lens and comfortable face foam. Mask offers same protection as most higher end goggle systems.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Head Case Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
oly Tuesday, April 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My first new mask; I had only used loaners before.
Marker Setup: Arrow Precision Inferno
Strengths: First and foremost, It's very cheap. I got mine for $18. As for safety, which is what the mask is for, very good. It covers almost your entire head, you can get hit from any angle and expect to come out fine. Visibility is really good actually, could be slightly better. It's pretty comfy, especially if you wear a hat under it.
Weaknesses: The great safety/coverage that I mentioned earlier causes problems. This mask is a big solid case, and it's huge. Not only is it a big target, it can restrict movement. You can't look down at the ground as easily (minor), and it WILL get in the way of a stock. (major for me) And, If you want to use your mouth for anything (doesn't anybody else eat while they're playing?), you'll have to tilt the whole thing up. The foam on the goggles is pretty cheap. Break it in with some sweat and it gets better.
Conclusion: Despite all the bad stuff, this is a very good mask, even without considering the price. If you don't plan on using a stock/backbottle configuration, which is most of you, this is probably your mask. For $20, you can't go wrong.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: tippy 98c with 14 " carbon fiber, pb 2x trigger, lapco 2x trigger guard, ricochet2k smoke, vertical adapter and xpansion chamber, lapco drop forward, crossfire 68ci 4500 psi carbon fiber, custom trigger work
Strengths: Has never fogged up, even without the anti-fog insert in
Protects ears (some of my friends' masks do not)
I think it looks cool
Can take the visor off
Easy to clean after a game
Good ventilation
Weaknesses: Does scratch, not too much though
Kind of a large profile
More comfortable wearing a hood or a sock hat or beanie
Conclusion: Its a great mask, I would reccomend it strongly, but I do prefer the look of the JT proteus. If you really want a cool looking mask, with a fan and all, get the proteus, but if you dont need a fan, get this its cheap and it does the job well
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TLPLUS9 Friday, March 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT, V force
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus
Smart Parts All American 14'' barrel
VL200
Pure energy 12 ounce co2 tank
Strengths: Comfortable
Inexpensive(i got mine for 20 dollars at action village)
Good sight
Easy to clean
Easy to take apart
Removable visor(i like mine on...keeps the sun out of your eyes)
Weaknesses: Not anti fog
Fogs up if you breathe hard
Conclusion: If you dont want to spend a lot of money on a mask, definatly get this one....if willing to spend a little more, go for a jt. All in all, this mask if good and would be one of the best maks out there if it was anti - fog. Once again, for 20 dollors at action village, you cannot beat it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brim reaper Tuesday, March 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scott, V force
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash

soon to come..
14 inch dye xcell
Dye Invision
12v revvy
Strengths: It protects ur face.
Weaknesses: I'll give u the general idea....Go to ur bathroom, turn on the shower and turn the water to the hottest, wait a few minutes, look at the fogged up mirror, and u'll have the Head Case. it was a waste of money and i should have bought a frying pan and get the job done better.

Conclusion: Dont buy.

Save ur money and buy something better. Using this product is like stabbing urself in the eye with a sharp stick...it feels so good to stop.

Save up and buy a v force or something...but whatever happens, take my advice and keep away!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none only this
Marker Setup: i use the shutter with boomstick and 20 oz Co2.
Strengths: its great at protecting you becase i was hit twice there and it was very easy to clean.
Weaknesses: The people who rate this thing 4 and 5 they were telling the truth whatever you do don't buy this mask! it fogs up very badly I even put defogger in it and still made me as blind as a bat. Also for the people who think I'm just an ignorant angel owner you are wrong I am 13 and I own a shutter.
Conclusion: Don't buy it the only use is for it to be a backup and to get you through one game while your other mask is getting claeaned.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
JT Flex
The head case is a decent backup in the shadow of much superior masks.
Marker Setup: Tippman Mod 98 w/flatline, low pressure
PT Xtreme
PT Enforcer x3
Piranha M14 select fire
Strengths: Inexpensive. $20 to $30 at most shops.
Lot's of forehead protection.
Fits under most tack helmuts well for CQB
Excellent backup face protection.
Weaknesses: Want's to fog easily.
Lens is easy to scratch.
Mouth protection offers very little of what it was designed to do.
Conclusion: Excellent backup. Can't beat the price. But buyer-be-ware. Your getting what you pay for with this one. If your main mask goes down, you've got a backup to get you through the weekend.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lookatjonny Wednesday, February 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Nvader-Less fogging b/c of the thermal lense, Brass Eagle something or other - Much less comfortable, much more fogging
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Smart Parts Smart Stainless 12"
Polished bolt with venturi removed
Pure Energy 48cu 3000psi
Strengths: -Very Comfortable
-Detachable visor is nice for sunny days
-JT Thermal Lenses (OTG) will fit
-Fairly small profile
-Easy to clean
-Easy to alter
-VERY Inexpensive, only $20 most everywhere
-Good vision range (even better with visor off)
-Great protection (except when you get shot in the mouth... then shrapnel and splatter get in your mouth and it tastes really bad, but that isn't the mask's fault)
Weaknesses: -Lenses scratch sort of easily
-Fogs up during longer woods type games
-Doesn't come with thermal (I reiterate... $20)
-Will sometimes loosen unless strongly tightened (a big pain in the heat of the game)
Conclusion: I've used this mask since I started paintballing and I love it! It came with the package I bought my gun with, just 20 bucks
If you're on a budget... or just don't feel like forking out lots of money for a decent mask then I'd suggest going with this, it's held up great for me and it's not done yet!
Pretty soon I'm planning on getting a thermal JT Spectra Proteus, but you can sure as hell bet I'm keeping my Head Case for when I need it!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees defender, I prefer the feel of the head case. It protects the most of the back of your head where it really hurts to get hit. Also has a better field of view then the defender.
Marker Setup: 32 degrees rebel Bottomline with an aftermarket gas through fore grip, night stikk barrel. And I shoot the best paint ever Diablo Blaze
Strengths: For starters this product is from 32 degrees and that means it is quality equipment. These goggles give the user an amasing field of view and are strudy enough to last many seasons. The best part is this goggle system covers 90%% of your head and will protect well against back of the head shots. So if u need an inexpensive, quality pair of goggles pick up a pair of these.
Weaknesses: The visor is a little akward to attach and it takes a few tries but that is really it.
Conclusion: So basically these are a good pair of goggles that will give u premium protection for a minimum price so go get a pair.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
pmi something?
JT elite x fire x fire sucks
Marker Setup: mask and visor
Strengths: very good protection
very comfortable
never falls off
no fog
Ive been shot in head 4 times nothing really bad happens
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
other masks
Marker Setup: Black f4 tp with 20 oz co2,HVC,6 stage ex chamber, aci venturi bolt, cp 14 inch nickel barrel, Clear Dye stickies, Cp 2inch Drop Foward,sharkgill sight rail and soon to come an ACI double trigger
Strengths: good protection, nice visor
Weaknesses: hard to clean, anti-fog lenses dont work well,i have two big marks where i got shot from about 20 feet away permanently there, not many replacement lenses fit it, if any.
Conclusion: It offers good protection but fails on everything else, try upgrading to some new lenses if you can find some that fit them.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media