paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Head Case Mask / 32 Degrees Head Case Mask / 32 Degrees Head Case Mask

32 Degrees Head Case Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Head Case Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Head Case Mask
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 55
Average Rating: 6.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New from 32 Degrees! Full face protection for paintball. Features a no-fog lens and comfortable face foam. Mask offers same protection as most higher end goggle systems.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Head Case Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Creeper Saturday, December 1st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra- Better in everything except protection
V-Force- Better in everything but protection, worse than Spectra
Marker Setup: Tippman Model 98 Custom
Flatline Barrell
Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward
88 ci bottle
32 Degrees Hopper
Polished, Silenced internals
Rocket Cocker
CAR Stock
Custom Camo Paint Job
Strengths: The protection is outstanding. It pretty much encases your head in plastic, except the back.
Weaknesses: Lens has fairly poor vision, maybe 200-220 degrees (compared to the 260 of the Spectra)
The lens is fairly small in verticle vision
Not as comfortable as either of the two masks, plastic in the back sort of pokes the back of your head
Large mask for larger people. It can slip down on your head, especially when you're sweaty
Large front and side profile
Conclusion: This is a good beginner mask. Most of the things in the bad sections are bad, but they are still relatively good. It is not the most durable mask. I would not get this mask unless it comes in your package and you cannot substitute it (as it did in mine). Another mediocre 32 degrees product.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ball_Busters_C Tuesday, November 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other masks of course lol
Strengths: it gives i feel very good over all protection and it doesn't slip off my face
Weaknesses: the lense that comes wit it is horrible but this is easily fixed with a replacement lense. there is a jt lense that fits is PERFECTLY
Conclusion: since i put a replacement thermal lense on my mask i've loved it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none but i want to try the n vader
Strengths: i think its great nothing has ever really gone wrong with it before. It fits nice but i usually wear a hat.
Weaknesses: the only thing i don't like is when you get shot in the side of the face or below the goggles you'll be eating paint believe me it don't taste good at all! It does fog up on me but that can be taken care of just with some anti-fog spray.also it gets smudged and scratched easly .
Conclusion: over all its ok for me and i think it is a great beginner mask but you'll probably want to upgrade and get a new one.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: This mask is good for low humidity type day's. It is a pretty good mask for its price. It is very good in the winter time.This mask is always dependable eccept for the high humidity days.Doesnt scratch easily , or slips off .
Weaknesses: If the humidity is high expect it to fog . There is nothin really bad about it besides the fog part.
Conclusion: I think that this product is very good , but if you live down south were there is alot of humidity then this wouldnt be for you.But northerners would like this product do to the fact that they have dry colder winters
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Draknes Friday, November 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: It's Cheap
Looks good
Comfortable
Cheap
Weaknesses: The anti-fog lens isnt that great..just buy some anti-fog spray for like 5 bucks and ur problem is solved
I put a CPU fan from a laptop into mine. I got it and a switch to fit pretty well under the visor and i wired it to a 9 volt near my ear. No fog at all and probably only costs like 4 bucks
Conclusion: This mask is great. In my opinion its the same as a JT Nvader but like 10 bucks cheaper. Put a fan or get some anti-fog spray for it because it fogs up pretty badly after the first time u use it. Really good mask for the money
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball66 Saturday, October 27th, 2001
Strengths: 1. Very good padding. Fits around head good.
2. Silicon lining for a good grip. Won't lose mask settings.
3. Very cheap for what you get.
4. Good range of vision.
5. Dosen't resrict movement.
Weaknesses: 1. Fogs up a little. That can be fixed with some anti-fog protecter. You can get this at any store.
Conclusion: Very good mask for the price. Why spend alot of money on another mask exactly the same? Cant go wrong with this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 23rd, 2001
Strengths: good pading, got hit right in the head and barly felt it
Weaknesses: these goggles arnt worth 5 bucks, they constantly fogged, i considered taking my goggles off and take the chance of getting hit in the face rather then try to look thro the constantly fogged lenses
Conclusion: cant stand them, gave mine away, spend the extra 30 bucks and get a good pair of goggles like the jt spectra thermal.....these suck they are the ford pintos of goggles
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballfreak7 Sunday, August 12th, 2001
Strengths: very good price
lense dosnt scratch very easily
have had mine for 3 and only have a few scratches
dosnt fog much
good mask for a begginer
comes with a visor
Weaknesses: nothin really
Conclusion: great mask to buy if ur a a begginer and dont have much money to spend
it is a good mask that comes with a package
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sconic Wednesday, July 25th, 2001
Strengths: this thing is awesome! it offers full face and ear area protection, good throat protection, and even some protection for the back of my head. the anti fog works good but u still need a better lens. the lens is wicked EZ to take out and it has a great visor, the foam needs a couple games to get comfortable with but after that its fine.
Weaknesses: well, it needs a better lens. the thing scratches up wicked easily, and it duzznt stay tight around my head, but i can fix that by wearing a hat. thats about it
Conclusion: Is the vision area good?
Yeah very
Does it fog up a lot?
nope hardy ever
Is it a comfortable to wear?
u hafta get used to it and break it in for a few games, but after that its fine
Does it stay on well?
nope, wear a hat
Is it worth how much it costs?
ya
How does it compare to similar masks?
well its better then my JT alpha and is about as good as my cousin's nVader single
Would you reccommend it to someone?
to any one who wants a good mask for a low price, but get a better lens

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chipper10 Wednesday, June 13th, 2001
Strengths: HUGE amount of protection. it even covers most of my neck. i have had many non breaks on this mask.
Weaknesses: the lens makes me laugh. although it is some-what fog resistant it scratches very easy. buy a new lens and you'll never need a new mask again. and the foam is fine. at least i think so
Conclusion: great effort from 32 degrees. needs a better lense though. it stays on extremely well compaired to other masks. and its also worth the cost. 25 bucks is not bad.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media