paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Head Case Mask / 32 Degrees Head Case Mask / 32 Degrees Head Case Mask

32 Degrees Head Case Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Head Case Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Head Case Mask
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 55
Average Rating: 6.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New from 32 Degrees! Full face protection for paintball. Features a no-fog lens and comfortable face foam. Mask offers same protection as most higher end goggle systems.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Head Case Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, June 11th, 2001
Strengths: The only good thing about this mask is offers
better forehead protection. Thats it. Lens
detachment is easier than Spectra.
Weaknesses: Anti-fog lens is worthless. The foam is so
horribly uncomfortable. It scratches rather than
cusion. The strap doesn't stay tightened.
Conclusion: I used this site to buy the mask. I was so
disappointed. I just bought a JT Spectra and it
offers more field of vision and the foam is so
much softer. My conclusion, save up money and
get a JT Spectra Thermal.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, June 9th, 2001
Strengths: Well, all I can say is that this mask does offer good protection.
Weaknesses: Hmmmm, first and foremost, the "Fog Resistant Lenses" suck....First game I played I couldn't see a thing. Fog Resistant...don't make me laugh.

Second, the foam around the inside of the mask sucks. Its really uncomfortable. I tried a couple of my friends' masks on, and theirs feel sooooo much more comfortable.
Conclusion: -I experianced mad fog with this mask while in play
-The Foam Sucks
-I needed a hat for it to stay on my head
-Personally, I would only recommend this mask for beginners who don't mind reapplying anti-fog spray like mad.

I just got the Thermal JT nVader mask, so i'll tell u how that is later.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HitmanHart Thursday, June 7th, 2001
Strengths: -Provides all around good protection.
--I got gogged once and my brother got gogged twice while we were playing each other and both of us said we didn't feel anything the only reason we knew we got hit was because we couldn't see thru the paint.
-No Fog works well
--See Below Under Bad
Weaknesses: -Foam around the bottom outter edge of eye takes a few games to feel comfortable after that its feels fine.
-When I gogged my brother Paint got on the inside and now it seems the no fog has come off because it fogs up pretty regularly.
Conclusion: Is the vision area good?
-Yep
Does it fog up a lot?
-Only if you manage to clean off the no fog on the inside
Is it a comfortable to wear?
-2-3 rounds and you're set
Does it stay on well?
-Yeah
Is it worth how much it costs?
-Definitely
How does it compare to similar masks?
-Well I have only tried this one and a Brass Eagle one so I can't really say..
Would you reccommend it to someone?
-Yes

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, June 5th, 2001
Strengths: This mask does what it's supposed to do. I have 2 other masks (one cost twice the price of this one) ,but tis one is by far the best. The foam padding takes a couple of days to break in though. The mask seemed to be made for my head (odd curve).
Weaknesses: The strap slides off the back of my head. I fixed this by wearing a hat backwards. Also, my lens scratched rather quickly, so I bought a new lens from a different company.
Conclusion: The masks great shape allows for good periferal vision. The only thing they need to do to make this mask better is to put on a durable lens.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 28th, 2001
Strengths: This is a great performing goggle system at a very low price. The goggles gives the front and side of your head full protection. The anti-fog lense works very well, although in hot and humid weather, it will fog up, but in those conditions, almost all goggles do.
Weaknesses: Like the guy below me, I think the face foam on the mask is somewhat uncomfortable. Although it seems fine at first, after a while of wearing the mask, it will become irritating. I am not sure how well other goggle systems perform in this area, but I do know that ski goggles are much more comfortable.
Conclusion: All in all, a pretty good goggle system for a great price. You can see very well through it, and it protects your head, which is all it really needs to do, although it could be more comfortable. But if your lense needs replacing, I do not know how you would go about doing that. Does anyone know where I can get replacement lenses for these goggles? Someone told me JT Spectra lenses fit, but I don't know....
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 10th, 2001
Strengths: This mask is light,inexpensive,has great vision and the anti fog works pretty damn good.I like that it comes with the visor too.I havent had any problems with it slipping or shifting,even when shot in the face @ 10 ft.
Weaknesses: The foam on the goggles are extremely uncomfortable!!!!!!!!!!There is almost no foam/padding,and with the elastic strap it just digs the edges of the goggles right into your cheeks.It needs more foam on the goggles!!!Thats it.
Conclusion: I think this mask is great for the price....why pay the rental fees for a stinky foggy mask and just invest for the extra cash.this mask works great all around and would be even better with a colored lens(yellow)!!!Id recomend it ,but if you had $50-70 id invest in the next level up of mask styles.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 30th, 2001
Strengths: I got this mask for $30.It is a very good mask.It is comfortable,easy to clean,and easy to adjust. It doesnt fog up at all,and is durable,and it doesnt scratch that easy.
Weaknesses: there is nothing really bad about this mask,it has every feature that you need.
Conclusion: The vision on this mask is great you hardly even notice that you have it on.It doesnt fog up one bit.it stays on well and doesnt slip off as i run.It is rip off it hould cost alot more then what they sell it for.I would recomend this mask to any level of players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 29th, 2001
Strengths: We just purchased 15 of these to upgrade our rental sets. Our players like the comfort and didn't report any fogging up. Pretty decent price and affords a good view and decent protection. BIG BONUS fits comfortably over glasses!
Weaknesses: One player had some paint splatter get on his cheek where he got hit on one of the side vents. But all in allthe masks held up well.
Conclusion: Pretty decent price, good protection, good visibility, no fogging. Comes with a visor. All our masks had some kind of paint on them. No complaints from our customers. I would recommend it for newbies to novice. After that start thinking Scott Badass or something similiar
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Splat Attack Sunday, March 25th, 2001
Strengths: This is a nice mask, I haven't had any problems with it at all. It hasnt fogged up, and the range that you can see is pretty nice. It is comfertable, a little stuffy though. I am really glad I have this, cause I get shot in the gogs all the time. It pisses me off too.
Weaknesses: The lense scratches up a lot. It's my fault not taking care of it though. Oh and it dosent have mini windshield wipers to get the paint off the lense :)
Conclusion: it's confertable, cheap price, good sight, not too much fog(only if you breath directly on it), and it's ajustable. The rubber grips on the strap are cool too. I just always confuse it with JT's. I'm not kidding, everyone has a Jt Nvader and I can only tell them apart by the 32 on the side.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shutterboy2002 Wednesday, December 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i havent used any other masks
Marker Setup: honestly do you really care?
Strengths: it gives some protection
Weaknesses: fogs ALOT!!!!!! hurts when you get hit still
Review: this mask isnt very good it was good at first and it came with this sticker that said anti fog lense but i think they are liars and they shouldnt lie to us like that so this mask suckz.

you are a loser with no friends if you dont buy it














Conclusion: dont buy it, buy a better one, like the a jt flex 7 or proteus.. yeah, buy wunna those
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media