paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs / TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs / TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs

TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TC Paintballs

Buy TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 72
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TC Venom Paintballs come packaged 4 bags of 500rnds. Great colors with high marking visibility.
Product Availability 
The TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
soup in barrel Thursday, October 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All walmart brands, blaze, primer, and others i cant remember
Marker Setup: 98 custom
whisper barrel
primer expansion chamber
double trigger
medium bullet drop on/off
VL 12v revolution hopper
PMI 72ci 3000psi tank
Recommended
Barrels:
My whisper barrel works good, haven't tried any others
Strengths: Fill is thick, (i got red so it looks like blood)
accurate, consistent,
Weaknesses: Not much, maybe its kinda hard.
Review: The place i go to play uses them as their field paint. i always get them because they are really good paint. it shoots where i want it to go and the paint is nice and thick so it is harder to wipe. the ones i use are nicknamed blood balls due to that they break a blood red.
Conclusion: If given to me as an option with other paint, i will choose this one over the rest. it is accurate and has a cool fill. give a 10 because it is just that good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baradaz Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
all tc paintballs and a lot of pmi
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
18" Knock Out barrel (soon to be empire twister)
T-board
breakbeam eyes
timmy eye covers
12v revvy (soon to be egg)
pmi hpa
25g t-switch
check-it sweet spot trigger
ccm clamp feed neck
shocktech lpc
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil Driver, Twister, Boomstick, anything decent
Strengths: Really accurate
Really good price
Really good shell and fill
Weaknesses: They stopped making them
Review: Venom paintballs are my favorite paintballs in the world. When I used them my gun was as accurate as a Timmy or Cocker it was awesome. This paint is just the best. It breaks when you want it to break and it shoots dead on accurate. If you dont like the accuracy of your spyder then just get some of these balls (if you can) and you will be shooting perfectly.
Conclusion: These are the best balls for the price, quality, and performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gunit$jd Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost all paint
Strengths: Breaks great
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This paint is great i am sponsored by them wich makes many tourney paintsand it is one of the best paint s i have ever used it is very accurate and britle but it still wont break in your barrel it is some awesome paint i would use if i wasnt sponsored by them it is awesome and they are great people.Team sentinels rule
Conclusion: Its the best used by the best
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 28th, 2005 at 9:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

solarice Tuesday, May 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE, RPS, Diablo/Draxxus
Marker Setup: E-99 (stock internals/air components)
PHAT 14" in.
eVolution II
Recommended
Barrels:
Teardrop, Progressive, prolly many others~
Strengths: Consistantly round, thick fill
Weaknesses: Might not always get thru brush, but what does?
Review: I used these at a field for a couple months and boy did I love them. I then started ordering my own on the internet after finding out how cheap they really were. They were the greatest paintball I've used other than the really expensive brands fields and tourney's use. I wish I could find some more somewhere~
Conclusion: Buy it if you can find it. They used to be really cheap.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bender85 Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus, cheap no-names from the shops
Marker Setup: -Spyder Victor, converted to Victor II (got the LPC off ebay)
-Polished Internals
-Fully Camoed
-16" Dye Boomstick
-Laser sight
Recommended
Barrels:
All i've used is the stock 9" spyder barrel and a 16" dye boomstick
Strengths: Cheap
Thick shell, for the woods
Bright, thick fill
Weaknesses: They start to dimple if you let them sit too long
Review: I've used these ever since i started playing, and they've never given me a major problem or frustrated me in the field. I shoot a simple Spyder Victor, which is known to have minimal problems, and a gravity fed hopper; I break minimal balls, and paired with the venom's, I would say in 3000+ rounds I broke maybe half a dozen. We run full velocity in the woods, too, so they see some abuse. My buddy runs an automag, and he uses these balls as well as marbilizers, with very similar results.

I also thought it was note worthy that the boomstick I have is a small bore barrel, while this paint is medium... and the boomstick I use 90% of the time. So that, along with the minimal breaks I had, should say something about the shell.
Conclusion: For $12 per 500, I'll shoot these balls until I can't find them anymore. I'm a bang-for-buck kind of guy, so the venoms get a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulse37248 Thursday, October 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt, various field paints, brass eagle, pmi.....the list keeps going
Marker Setup: Impulse Vision, Voodoo delrin bolt, ndz hammer, eclipse blade, sp titanium pull pin, freak 14 inch, SP mini max flo, ICD clamping rise, psychoballistics drop with on/off
Recommended
Barrels:
I like it im my freak, i had an all american and it shot excellent, my stock progressive, plastic tubes, works in most
Strengths: See review body
Weaknesses: See review body
Review: pros and cons

pros
Venom isnt dark colored so your guns and hoppers eyes can see it, not usually dimpled, two tone, toothpaste like thick fill, comes in different colors : )

cons
I played an outdoor fall tourney , in the morning it was like 40* and it shot like field paint.
I have seen dimples the size of craters from time to time.
Not much

I have played numerous tournament with this stuff and i really like it. It shoots straight and breaks on the guy, not in your barrel.
Conclusion: This is very nice paint, use it and enjoy it.

-suzie
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-RuShPB227- Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
most mid lvl paint some brands high end
Marker Setup: 03 dye trix lcd
12 in sceptor barrel system
68/45 aci bulldog 3
system x on of drop
halo b
Recommended
Barrels:
big bored
Strengths: good fill nice shell
Weaknesses: well it doesnt always break when it hits but is there a piant that will
Review: the only time i use venom is when there is no t.c pro series avalible butwhen i use it it shoots fine through my gun fill is like toothpaste which is nice and its not that bad in colder weather like pro series this is not a bad paint to play with at all i wouldnt go to tourny with it but for practice and stuff its ok
Conclusion: overall good practice paint and good mid lvl paint i am giving this a 10 because like i said its not tourny paint and for the pourpose its used for it works excellent
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tlpluskid Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL I balz
Marker Setup: Brand new Syndicate Misfit,12 volt Revvy with X-board,PBN2 47CI 3000PSI
Recommended
Barrels:
any medium to large bore
Strengths: very nice and stiff
Weaknesses: largeness of the paint
Review: Awesome paint if your barrel allows it.My field uses this paint and its awesome its nice and hard in your gun but splatz very nice this paint is too hard to long balll someone with. Very thick fill for them extra few wipers out there.Dont ever ever ever break one of them in your loader or pods because if you do the paint will get on all you paintballz and cause a mess till your guns air cycles the paint out
Conclusion: If you havent tried this paint and are skeptical then give it a try, not bad at all
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deltamike762 Friday, October 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
EVIL-or anything RPS/PMI
Marker Setup: RAT Impulse w/ vision, 14" dye 2 piece, Blade trigger, no rise with X board revy, and crossfire 68/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Maybe a larger bore size such as the .690 692
Strengths: Its cheap, breaks on target,
Weaknesses: not consistant, poor quality control, breaks easily in barrel during rapid fire
Review: Okay it is a good Rec ball paint, but do not expect more than that... It just gets old having balls break in your barrel.. too few words buy evil shoot evil cuz evil wins still too few words --- here is something to think about-- why do we park in a drive way but drive in a park way??????
Conclusion: Like I said its great rec ball paint, or paint just to run drills and such-- but dont expect to see anyone in the top 5 finals shooting this stuff thats for sure
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

poppac123 Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Black WGP 2k3 cocker
Black CP drop
Black CP asa on/off
12v revy
Freak barrel system
3A 68/4500 nitro tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Barrel System ie. Freak System
Strengths: Round shells
thick fill
shoots streight
brakes on target
Weaknesses: none
Review: At first i felt the same way as every one else about how they didnt like the balls, but then i had to use them in a turnament and they shoot great. I shoot about 6,000 through my Freak and I only broke one because i short stroked my gun. Theses balls are cheap and great.
Conclusion: Get theses balls they are great. There round thick fill. fly streight. What more can i say.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media