paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs / TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs / TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs

TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TC Paintballs

Buy TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 72
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TC Venom Paintballs come packaged 4 bags of 500rnds. Great colors with high marking visibility.
Product Availability 
The TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
SEALLogan Wednesday, July 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, all stock
Recommended
Barrels:
My Tippmann Stock barrel
Strengths: Cheap where I live, only thing I can get at my store
Weaknesses: shot <200 and one broke
Review: I got 500 of these with my gun. So that is what I have shot for the most part. One broke after approx 150 shots. My gun was messed up though, so it may not have been the paints fault. They are ok in my stock barrel, but they curve. They work well for woods. They bounce at longer range, but what paint doesn't.
Conclusion: They work great for me since they are $40 for a case for me.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rocket_guy220 Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viper Pro Series-these balls are a little more accurate, but break easier. Viper Platnium- these balls are more accurate, but the easiest to break out of all the Venom. Rps Premuims-good balls accurate, but a little less hard.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor, Dye sticky Grips, Smart parts teardrop barrel, 20 oz. Pure Energy on/off valve, ACI 6 stage expansion chamber, delrin bolt, and a premier drop forward with gauge.
Recommended
Barrels:
I like my smart parts barrel, but is the only one i've tested besides my stock. Stock one was ok but less accurate.
Strengths: Extremely hard, less than .04% breaks
Weaknesses: They aren't always accurate, and like to curve
Review: Viper venoms are my favorite balls. They are hard enough to not break in the chamber, and great going through small brush. They are great when someone who doesn't have them can't get through brush and venoms go right thru. Like i said the accuracy isn't that great but isn't horrible. It is better to have a little inaccurate balls, than shooting out broken balls.
For wood playing these balls are awesome, but for open fields they probably wouldn't be the best choice (unless you like giving big welts to the other team)
Conclusion: If you play in the woods get these, if you play in open fields get evils or Viper Pro Series.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 7th, 2003 at 8:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sigep2x Saturday, February 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about everything PMI ad Diablo has.
Marker Setup: Custom 2K2 Autococker
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a Freak with an All American Tip
Strengths: Well, for starters its $40 a case, and that's always a good thing. The fill is pretty thick and easily spotted. Oh yeah, and they hurt licke the dikens!
Weaknesses: OK, I've used two inserts on this paint: a .689 insert and a .691 insert. In my opinion it shoots better with a .691 insert, but they occasionally roll out the barrel. The .689 insert looks like a better fit, but that's about it because the balls fly all over the place when i have that insert in.
Conclusion: For renegade and recreational ball they're not bad, because they're only $40 a case, but stay clear of them if you want to use these in tournament practice.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soup_fly Tuesday, January 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pro Balls, Power Balls, All Stars, Marbalizers, ZAPs, Nelsplat (aging myself), and plenty others.
Marker Setup: '99 Palmer Custom Cocker with Belsales Evolution Hollow point 3-way, Palmer Custom Ram & Rock Reg, Dye Pivot Trigger, Smart Parts Freak Barrel system, and ANS quick pull bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a freak, but have seen friends with stock barrels on Spyders and Tippmans shoot these all day without problems. Standard bore size.
Strengths: For the price, you can't beat these balls. They are a thick shell that will cut through branches and hurt like a mother... They have a thick fill like cake icing that's impossible to wipe. They have a bright fill that's easy to spot from a mile away. They're consistent in size, shape and accuracy. Their website, www.tcpaintballs.com states that the Venoms are designed for rec/woods play and cold weather... right up my alley.
Weaknesses: I understand that TC had some initial product quality issues when they first went to market, but those issues have clearly been resolved.
Conclusion: This is my favorite paint. Consistent accuracy, with a thick hurt-like-hell shell, and cake icing fill that can't be wiped. To top that off, it's only $40 a case. You simply can't beat that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skittle Wednesday, January 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Well.. similar products would be paint.. BE, VL, PMI/RPS, Powerball....

but this dosent comapre to them.... (except be, but i think i like the be fill better and the accuracy of these better)
Marker Setup: Minimag
KAPP forgrip
32* grips
14" AA barrel
ANS and Longnose bolt
9v Revvy
some other junk
Recommended
Barrels:
I used the AA
Strengths: Well, it is brightly colored, and has ok accuracy.. better than be, but not as good as some others.... pretty hard.. no gun breaks but thats not that good sense it wont break on people... over all, could be better could be worse...
Weaknesses: Well, the fill is garbage.. at the field we nickenamed these vaseline balls.... because thats whats in them.. its garbage.. i hate it. Accuracy isint that great. They are small balls... lol... yeah. Could be ALOT better, could be worse.. but not by much.
Conclusion: Well for the money (if cheap) get them if u cant spare an extra 5 or 10 bucks... But try them for yourself if u can get a hold of some for way cheap, just to try u know.. then judge for youself. If it was me, id go with somethign totally diffrent... try pmi premium for around the same price.. or powerball.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

UEAKCrash Wednesday, January 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo, PMI Paintballs
Marker Setup: -Piranha BL
-Chrome Dropforward
-2 peice chrome JT barrel
-12 oz Co2
-Expansion Chamber
-2 Peice Chrome JT barrel
-Stock PMI Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
2 peice chrome JT barrel
Strengths: -Nice thick fill
-Nice colors
-Thick shells
-They flew as straight as you can really get for a paintball
-Were fine in cold weather
-Good for indoor games
-You can get glow in the dark fills!
Weaknesses: -Kinda TOO hard.
Conclusion: Pretty good paintballs and come in a lot of different fills, love them and this is all I'm going to buy from now on.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impiety_one Sunday, January 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
powerball, any diablo paint thats not bought from walmart
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c buttload of upgrades, if you really want to know email me.
Recommended
Barrels:
any good med. bore barrel stone cold II and teardrop barrels work great with them
Strengths: these things are made tough, they can shoot thro small limbs and branches like it was nothing, tho if it hits one they kinda get knocked off course. there also great for cold weather, they stay accurate from summer to winter. the fill is extremely thick, alot like old milk, yougurt and shampoo mixed together with out the smell. the seems are great, the ball looks perfectly round with no distortions. very cheaply priced at only 13 bucks for a bag of 500, you cant even get be that cheap
Weaknesses: they tend to leave bigger welts then most paint
they hurt a bit more
one in 1000 broke, but thats my fault mostly cause i shot a tree point blank
if a ball breaks in your barrel, thats pretty much it unless you have time to squeegie it about 3 times ( downfall to such a thick fill)
Conclusion: great paint for woodsball players, but for speedball its not going to do that much good, some times id didnt break, but the shell is real strong so theres not much you can do about it. but if your in the woods wearing heavy camo youve got plenty of time to pump out 3 shots and make sure one breaks. i highly reccomend this paint. but for you speedball players i would say go with powerball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xm65 Friday, December 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
most types of paintball sold in the western U.S.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any quality med. bore barrel.
Strengths: The shells were very round and seems cleen. No visible flaws. When I broke a ball on the ground, I was very suprised! The fill was very, very bright. It was also fairly thick. I had very high expectaions.
Weaknesses: Then I shot the balls.... I used this paint all day. Two cases. It sucked! While the shell was nice and thick enought to shoot froma spyder or mag. For whatever reason, the paint just would not fly straight. The paint looked good and the fill was also very good. However, the paint would just hook every time. Almost as if the ball was not filled completely or maybe out of balance in some way.
Conclusion: This paint has excellent potential. I hope they figure it out soon. This could be a real good paint. If they get it right, this would be an exceptional paint. It is inexpensive, so if they can learn how to make the ball fly striaght, it'll be a good value.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XTiCeY714 Sunday, November 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Dusk
Proball
El Tigre
Marker Setup: Spyder Aggressor
14 inch 32 degrees Nyte Stikk
X Chamber
Low Pressure Chamber
14oz and 9oz C02
Recommended
Barrels:
Big Bore because they are big paintballs
Strengths: Bright Fill
Break on Target
Dont Break on branches and bushes
Shoots Straight
thick shell
Great for thick wooded areas, i was behind this christmas tree thing and they werer flying threw.
They hurt


Weaknesses: Chopped 5 out of 2000 which is not that bad
If you chop one sometimes the gun jams(very rarely)
Nothing Very Major.
GReat paintballs for the money and i highly reccomend them
Conclusion: Very Good High Quality Paint. its Cheap my local store sell them 15 for 500 or off the internet you can get 2000 for 40$. They Are Great! I would highly recommend them to all players of all levels
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IplayWITHballs Sunday, November 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just about everything
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert autococker, 14" '02 all american w/ freak back/inserts, supa fly bolt, dye pmp 3-way, mac dev lpr,12v revvy, 68/3000 nitro tank, NWPP drop and on/off valve, dye 2 finger hinge
Recommended
Barrels:
i dont know i used an all-american and they sucked in it. i guess something large bore
Strengths: 1. very thick fill... its almost like snot.
2. pretty bright colors
3. they were pretty cheap
4. they were relatively accurate when they didnt break
Weaknesses: 1. they break a lot. no make that a TON! in one game where i shot about 400 paintballs i had 3 breaks in my gun. i've never had that many breaks, even with really bad paint, like brass eagle and viewloader.
2. the paintballs are HUGE!
Conclusion: these paintballs may work pretty well in lower end guns like spyders, with big bore barrels, but higher end guns with smaller bore barrels need to use a different type of paint.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media