paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs / TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs / TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs

TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TC Paintballs

Buy TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 72
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TC Venom Paintballs come packaged 4 bags of 500rnds. Great colors with high marking visibility.
Product Availability 
The TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
VoR Tuesday, October 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Big Ball, Cobra Snake Eggs, PMI Flash, Diablo Hellfire, PMI Evil
As good as PMI Premiums, Diablos. Maybe just under Evil's
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha STS G3 Titanium, Coiled Remote.
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock worked well. CP 14" worked very well also
Strengths: Very round, no obvious seam, chopped maybe 2-3 out of 2000 rounds. Bright Fill ( I used the pink ones) and thick, you'll know when the other guy is hit! . I like the bright shell to follow your shots. A little bit thicker shell than most so its good for wooded tree areas. Shoots straight.
Weaknesses: Not much, just like all paint don't let it sit in extreme temps. Haven't found it at a local shop.
Conclusion: Great paint for the price. If you can find free shipping deals it'll probably beat any other paint for the price. Surprised moer people don't play with it. As said before in here it must have changed since some people wrote their reviews. I rate it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Creeper Thursday, September 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
TC Venom (Read Conclusion)
Diablo Blaze, Midnight
Viewloader
Brass Eagle
Other misc. balls
Marker Setup: Tippman C98
Flatline
Polished, silenced internals
Custom paint job
Rocket Cock

PT Pro
Ronin Gear Tactical Holster

Numerous landmines, booby traps, and instruments
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium-Large to Large bore barrels
NOT the flatline
Strengths: The shell is pretty good
Fill is bright, thick
They are CHEAP!
Nicely round, and consistent shape
Comparable to the Blaze in most aspects but price
Weaknesses: The seams are not too great
They don't perform well in my flatline at all. I am guessing that is because of the seams, but the grouping was much larger than even the 100 viewloaders I used.
Conclusion: Let me state this- I beleive TC Venoms have changed over the past year. In October, I purchased a case with my marker. The shells were rubbery, the fill was a VERY oily pastel blue, and the seams were ridiculous. It was pretty poor paint, probably deserving of a 4. Look at the reviews before pbreview adapted the new format. Lots of low ratings.
The new paint is very round, the shell is much better, and the fills are much brighter. The price even dropped $5. I love this paint!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintmonger Monday, September 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Hot Shots, Diablo Dusk
Marker Setup: I have a Veiwlaoder Triton with no upgrades yet.
Recommended
Barrels:
These worked great in my Triton stock barrel. Other than that I'm not sure.
Strengths: This paint has a nice thick fill. Makes it hard to wipe. Can shoot very accuratly. The shell isn't to thick or too thin. They never broke in my barrel. They always broke on the target. try not to get shot with these things, they can stain your clothes. They have nice color choises also.
Weaknesses: Nothing is bad about this product.
Conclusion: This is great paint. Get it if you can. Not too exspensive either. i got a case of 500 for about 12.50 or so at Ryno's Paintball Shop. Very cool store. I'm going to start .guy all my paint their.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ridge Boy Friday, August 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used every paintball on the market. TC compares to RP Advantage in roundness, WORR Domination & Diablo Inferno in shell thickness, & Xenterprise's STEEL Ball in fill thickness. Pretty much it's the perfect paint.
Marker Setup: HPS Performance E-warp Side feed 98 w/LAPCO Bigshot, Torpedo reg., & 88cu.in. 4500
Recommended
Barrels:
Any with a .689 bore
Strengths: There is so many things good about this paint, it may take a while to type. First is the consistancy. This stuff is perfectly round and consistant in bore size from ball to ball. Next would have to be the fill. Very thick/bright and hard to wipe. The shell thicknes is alos perfect. Not too thick, and not too thin. Works just as well in higher pressure markers as it does in low pressure ones.
Weaknesses: Nothing at all... Only time will tell.
Conclusion: Just when I thought a truly good paintball would never be made, I discovered TC. And it is truly the best. They don't put allot into advertising but the cost saved is passed off in the lower price on the paint. So don't be fooled by the lower price, it's very high quality. Allot of NPPL teams are now shooting TC & so should you....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jph383 Saturday, July 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
pmi all star, anarchy, proball, team colors, vortex quake,
Marker Setup: mokal fokus stock
Recommended
Barrels:
use your stock barrel, i dont care what people say. i believe accuracy is based on what paint you use
Strengths: +lots of colors
+cheap prices..usually just as accurate as more expensive paint ...on par with anarchy in my experience
+hard shell that usually doesnt break in brush
Weaknesses: -hard shell that doesnt break on your target >>it made me extremely upset when the person who tagged me said "o by the way u hit me twice but they didnt break"
-lately..splitting at the seam and breaking ALOT in guns
Conclusion: when something seems to good to be true..it is. for a while i was shooting this paint like wow its less expensive than everything else available and just as accurate as better paints..that didnt last very long. lately everyone that has been shooting this paint with me has been getting breaks inside the hopper, breaks in the guns..jammed bolts. meanwhile everyone else shooting proball is having no problem at all. it seems there is aproblem with the seam on this paint. i noticed in a break i had in my hopper the ball had split in two at the seam and another ball had small amounts of paint coming from the seam. im gonna shoot proball from now on i think. for everything good this product had been doing though i give it a 7
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chris Devers Tuesday, June 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI,Super Swirl,Diablo,BE,32 Comp.,
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom,12" Quiet Riot,9 volt revvy,drop forward,9oz w/buttplate
Recommended
Barrels:
A large bore barrel
Strengths: This paint is a godsend.I would reccomend this paint to anyone in paintball tourney and rec alike.It has perfect seams and shells.Straight flight that you can count on. I want as much as i can get cuz its flavored as I like to eat it for money.This stuff wont wipe and stays on stuff like paint paint. I got shot one time in the mask and it took me a week to clean all the crud out cuz its all thick and globby but i shot up a bunch of others guys with it too.
Weaknesses: Nothing is really bad.It doesn't fly quite as far as proball but it makes up in everything else.Its hard to find this paint so stock up!!
Conclusion: Buy this paint and enjoy every minute of it.Its the best money can buy.I dont' lie and im not now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Don't know yet, have some diablos midnight's coming from the internet we'll see. I have used the proballs and didn't see much difference
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
17" Stone Cold 2
co2
Recommended
Barrels:
I had no problems with my stone cold 2
Strengths: I didn't break a ball all day, I thought they showed up great I could see when I hit some one. Also they are really thick, and I didn't have one ball bounce.
My brother has same set up as mine with a longer barrel and he liked the paintballs as well. NO BROKEN BALLS ALL DAY FOR THE BOTH OF US.
Weaknesses: Looking through the bag I did see some odd shaped balls. Also my buddy bought some he has the new E-99 when he put it on full auto he broke balls just as soon as he started firing. He hated his batch. I guess some did curve
Conclusion: I had to buy these because I needed paint for the day and I was glad I got these. I noticed a difference when I traded a hopper of fury's with my brother, I would be shooting accurate with my balls then one of the fury's would curve then I would start shooting the viper's strai ght again. I would recommend these Cheaper on line though. a little better than average. I do not know how good it would be in a full auto just because my buddy had trouble. Try them if your going for good ball for a good price
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo (Crappy over priced paint) PowerBall ProBall (crap again) Big Ball, Marbleizer.
Marker Setup: 99 custom cut and craved cocker with a gen-x2 reg, aci zero gravity barrell, Crossfire 48 3000 stub tank. All the parts in the cocker would take forever to list.
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium to large bore, anything diablo rolls out of.
Strengths: Price, well not just that it shoots straight breaks well runs in HP guns unlike much of that tourney paint which will break anything with a little more power behind it. The fill is thick and the shell break consistly.
Weaknesses: The paint was a little out of round on some balls. In the vegas heat thats to be expected. It smells like rotten fish if it was left in the sun. My girlfriend hates it.

Other then that its GREAT GREAT PAINT!!!!!!
Conclusion: Buy this paint for the price i paid i can't beat it. I just bought 3 cases today at NPPL Vegas and I'm going to buy 3 more tommrow!! Its great to save for up to 2 months with no problems. Trust me GREAT PAINT!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

abracadabra1 Tuesday, March 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizers, RP Premiums, Diablo Blaze
Marker Setup: PI Black Dragun E-2: Red CheckItProducts Adjustable Aluminum Trigger, Red CP Flame DF, Black CP On/Off ASA, Black Macdev Gladiator Regulator, Bob Long Vertical Adapter and Volumizer, TASO Turbo Valve and Spring, Madmann Spring Kit, Swancreek Nbolt w/ KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod, Black and Red EquationUSA MS Pro 14" Barrel, 12V Revolution w/ X-board, 51ci/3000psi Crossfire Stub tank w/ RASE cover
Recommended
Barrels:
medium-size barrel (paint is generally .688-.689)
Strengths: Excellent paint with not so brittle a shell (good for HP guns) and a very gooey fill. Current batches don't have the problems that originally plagued TC balls. Great as rec balls, and pretty good as tournament balls (although I hear the new Maxims are awesome)
Weaknesses: Gooey fill is tough to get off (if you happen to be shot with this paint).
Past reliability of TC (though the future seems much brighter for them)
Conclusion: Great paint at a great price. As long as TC keeps the yields as consistent as they've been for the past several months, these balls will definately get better feedback.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP - field paint only requirement at Mr. Paintball in Escondido, had some breakages in a Spyder TL Plus; Diablo Blaze in a 99 Angel LED, pretty sweet paint!
Marker Setup: My setup: 99 Angel LED with CP barrel, Dye trigger guard, KAPP low-pressure chamber, etc., Nitro Duck 90/4500.
Wife's setup: Spyder Xtra with JJ Ceramic 14" barrel, ACI Bulldog 68/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
Don't know enough YET to make recommendations but my CP worked great with these balls.
Strengths: I picked up 9 cases of this paint at the 2002 NPPL LA Open at SC Village in Corona, CA (way kewl tournament play BTW!! - www.scvillage.com) for $30.00 per case. The following weekend we fielded a private party at Jungle Island in Lake Elsinore (www.jungle-island.com - fun place for paintball!). I threw 1.5 cases of this paint through my Angel and my wife threw 1 case. Nearly ALL the rest of this paint was thrown by other members of the private group and all were very impressed with the quality of this paint and the awesome price. This was a SHOW price BTW, unlikely to be found for this price elsewhere, but I haven't checked yet. NO BARREL or GUN BREAKAGES in 8 cases!! Good Stuff!
Weaknesses: Can' say anything bad about it. The 8 cases we had rocked!!
Conclusion: I will buy this paint again, especially if I can get it as cheap as I did. Of course, the single color shell does not look as good as the split color Diablo or shiny PMI marbelizer, but if you can get it cheap, then it is well worth the money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media