paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs / TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs / TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs

TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TC Paintballs

Buy TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 72
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TC Venom Paintballs come packaged 4 bags of 500rnds. Great colors with high marking visibility.
Product Availability 
The TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Vinnie Sunday, March 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Pro Ball Pro Ball platinum B.E. suck
Marker Setup: completely stock TL Plus, VL 200 loader tko thumb screw elbow 16oz, 14oz, and 9oz Co2-soon to come a tear drop barrel ,ACI 6 stage expansion chamber, and 32* gel grips. maybe a bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
ive only shot it in my stock spyder barrel
Strengths: pretty accurate, fill isnt bad, thick , not the brightest though i think ,never break in barrel
Weaknesses: at high psi the balls tend to curve because i dont think they are teh best shape
soft shell sometimes doesnt break on target not the most accurate ball not the brightest fill but i only used the yellow ones
Conclusion: descent paint not the best i only get it at a local store when im in a pinch where im going to play very soon so i cant order some PMI's from on line.

overall i prefer pmi , more accurate, brighter fill while also same thickness,.. might break once and a long while but for the most part consistent and rarely break. If you are loyal to TC's and haven't tried PMI i say try them because i have used both but i prefer PMI its between a 7 or an 8 for this paint but I'll round it up to an 8 because they never break and i hate when paintballs break in the barrel
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, pretty much everything is stock.
Recommended
Barrels:
My stock barrel worked just fine.
Strengths: We had 2 Tippmann 98 customs with the stock barrel and one with a 32 degrees terminator barrel, it was about 35 degrees outside and snowing and we had one barrel break all day. The fill is super thick and shows up real nice.
Weaknesses: I haven't found anything.
Conclusion: These were great paintballs and I plan on getting some more. I'll see how they do when my new barrels show up. I've got a Quiet Riot and a Dye Stainless Steel coming this week. Don't be afraid of trying them out they worked great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
- RPS
- Victory
Marker Setup: - Bob Long Timmy 1.4.1 Custom
- AA Raptor rex. 68/4500
- Total Freak Kit
- VL Green / x-board
Recommended
Barrels:
- Freak Kit
- Stock Barrel from timmy
Strengths: One charge they had last summer, was bad. Without looking at this, cuz they had some problems with production, it's a very good ball. You need large bore size, but if you are able to match barrel/ball size, this ball is very, very good. We played the whole SPL 2001 with TC Paintballs and there is nothing other we will use in future.
Weaknesses: They had one bad batch last summer, this should not happen again...
Conclusion: Consilium Dei won the world cup 2000 with those balls, so they could not be as bad as some people are talking about here. But if you look at their setups, it says enough...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball, Zap Pro
Marker Setup: 99 Cocker, 00 Cocker, Black Dragun, Auto Mag, Impulse, all markers had various up grades, using Dye, All American, J&J, and stock barrels.
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye and All American, but stock perfrom well also
Strengths: Where to start, very durable and forgiving. Marks very well and not easliy wipped off, for all those cheaters. Besides the deep brusing and knots I received this paint is very good.
Weaknesses: You may have to over-shoot your target(s), but hey what the hell . If you can't stand the pain, play laser tag you bunch of whimps !!!!
Conclusion: I recommend this paint, it's inexpensive and if the store doen't run out like my wholeseller.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
powerball, pmi, diablo, proball etc...
Marker Setup: 00 cocker, nightstick barrel, with the works
Recommended
Barrels:
any medium bore barrel will do
Strengths: good color
bright fill
consistantly round
broke on everything/everyone
Weaknesses: not much except they said they were one fill but broke another minor if u ask me
Conclusion: by it if u can find it i bought 2 cases for 44 each its good when it is fresh
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used PMI, 32 degrees, Zap, and Proball. Tc Venom,s are the best and most accurate paintballs I have used.
Marker Setup: I have an impulse with a gadget grip,32 degrees gel grip
Recommended
Barrels:
I Use the Smart Parts Progressive Barrel that came on my gun. But any bigger bore barrel should work good.
Strengths: These sre the best paintballs I've ever used. I don't think I'll ever use any other paintballs again. They are accurrate and rarely break except on my opponent.
Weaknesses: there is nothing bad about these paintballs.
Conclusion: I recomend these paintballs to anyone. They are accurate and don't break in your barrel. They are the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI's, BE(doesn't compare), SuperSwirl, Diablo Blaze
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000 with Bottomline, 16" Nytte Stykk Barrel, 45 Grips, and a 9 oz. tank and powerlets for backup,
Recommended
Barrels:
ANy, just have a gun that don't chop paint and you'll be fine!
Strengths: Nice shape, few barrel breaks, accurate, pretty consistent, awesome colors, THICK fill, I love them!
Weaknesses: They stain like hell! I shot my basketball goal 3 weeks ago and paint still stands! That could be good though....
Conclusion: Best paint I've used...Thick, nice break pattern, It's all I use. And they're cheap too! I can get them 15 bucks for 500 at a local dealer!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything. I run a field!
Marker Setup: 2002 Autococker WGP Hinge trigger. TASO bolt Palmer QS, KAPP CR etc.
Recommended
Barrels:
freak Boomstick, CustomProducts
Strengths: Very good all around. People have been complaining about how big it is, but the size has shrunk considerably. I just tested it with a .684 barrel and it was a perfect fit. The sizes are changing. This paint is really moving up the ladder and may become my favorite. It's a thick fill. Bright colors, easy to see. Great paint!
Weaknesses: Some would say it's too thick. Especially in the cold weather.
Conclusion: I love this paint. It is soon to be my favorite if they continue!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballhero Thursday, February 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
powerball
Marker Setup: have a spyder compact 2000 with the works
Recommended
Barrels:
jj all the way
Strengths: this is good paint it has a thick fill no wipes bye bye cheaters. it breaks on contact always a plus its cheap thats good and they have cool colors
Weaknesses: the only problem is if u have a small bore barrel ur gonna chop alot of paint and if u have a high pressured gun like a stingray ur gonna chop
Conclusion: its a good paint just have the right barrel and a decent gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PbNinja Tuesday, February 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
name it I shot it. Perk to working at a paintball store
Marker Setup: 02' black magic
crossfire 45/45 (blue)
smart parts all american tear drop
cp chrome df/on off
Recommended
Barrels:
I am using a SP all american tear drop and an equation usa multi step barrel
Strengths: We weighed this case to compare to others in the store. It weighed on average 2.5 lbs more than other cases and had excellent seems and constant size. When we played, it shot straight and broke very nice on target. The fill was nasty think on target and no wipes were successful, cheaters beware lol. Would love to see this on the tourny circuit.
Weaknesses: none
Conclusion: Performance is on target with more expensive paint out there. It works great and shoots straight. Breaks on target not in the gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media