paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs / TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs / TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs

TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TC Paintballs

Buy TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 72
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TC Venom Paintballs come packaged 4 bags of 500rnds. Great colors with high marking visibility.
Product Availability 
The TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
jellopuud Friday, April 6th, 2001
Strengths: 1-colors
2-price
3-smell (ull see why)
4-dont break easy
5-awesome!!!!
Weaknesses: smell!

i put in good as well..good if u shoot some1 they will smell bad if u get shot u will smell!
Conclusion: excellent paintballs in the top 5!!!!

dont get me wrong u wont know they smell unless u literraly put ure face to the paint a nd take a wiff!!!

there r4eally cheap.. and excellent quality and always break on target not in barrel!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPEED Tuesday, April 3rd, 2001
Strengths: Paint is really round, no dimples; good colors that really show when a hit is made. They have a good trajectory, fly straight. Extremely cheap. Grab 'em while you can, before they gain in popularity and get expensive.
Weaknesses: They STINK! They smell really bad...
Conclusion: I'm using a CO2 system with Smart Parts All American medium bore (black/black). FPS ranging from 280-375. Snap shooting and/or sniping - no ball breakage. Compared to a few other paints such as PMI Premium; several Diablo products. I get same results in accuracy without spending as much. Only the other ones don't smell as bad...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 1st, 2001
Strengths: Breaks Easy, Inexpensive, Fairly Accurate, no Deformations
Weaknesses: It Breaks TOO easy, causes alot of Ball Break and Barrel and it give me a major headache because I had like NO accuracy if i fanned the trigger during a game.
Conclusion: I really hated these things today. I broke about 2 every game, and ive firing 8000 rounds of Various Brands through the gun, without a SINGLE BREAK! Until now! They are good because they break on target. Decent paintballs, they would be good with a low pressure gun though.....
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vertigoness Tuesday, February 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
XO, PMI, etc.
Marker Setup: Ironmen Timmy with all up's
-45ci 4500psi tank
-reloader B
Recommended
Barrels:
None because it isnt going to come out in one peice even if you have the biggest bore possible.
Strengths: If you want bad accuracy then this paint is for you.
Weaknesses: Everything, but to name some key ones: ball shape, breaking %, and fill strength.
Review: I used this paint in a tournament last weekend and it didn't break for crap. In fact I had quite a but left over about a bag and a half but that is irrelevant. Anyway I was practicing two one ones etc. and I would shoot the ground in habit and balls would actually bounce. I had my gun chrono'd to 280FPS exactly and they would BOUNCE off the ground and not break. In fact 2 out of 5 balls did this and I was very angered by this because everytime I would actually hit the person that I was shooting at it would bounce them and not break thus screwing me because I was never able to shoot them out.
Conclusion: This paint does not break even when shooting the ground from 3 feet away at 280FPS. Simple and plain don't waste your money when there are better paints you can by like XO etc.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

irshpnkrckr Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing, maybe blue streak....
Marker Setup: Lasoya Intimidator
Halo w/ Victory board
68/5000 Pure Energy
'99 All American onepiece
Recommended
Barrels:
3/4 inch PVC
Strengths: Since I need one, they are legally considered paintballs.
Weaknesses: Thick rubbery shell
Thin fill
INCONSISTANT SIZE
Review: Wow, played a tournament with this stuff. Everyone complained, this stuff was atrocious. A friend of mine threw this stuff at a sheet of plywood 15 feet away, and got 8/10 to bounce off. Even standing ten feet away and throwing as hard as we could, none of the breaks were really "breaks". The seam would split, and paint would kind of kick out in a line, but no real bursts. The fill was super lame, and soaked into jerseys and shirts. Today at practice, we shot the rest of the paint, and we got about 1/4 of the balls to bounce off the ground being shot at 260 from an 03 Shocker. Thats rediculous for paint that was fresh for a tourney to bounce from guns off the ground after being in pods overnight. We sized a random sampling of 50 balls from a bag, the day of the tourney, and got sizes from .683 to .697. The seam stuck out like a frisbee, and resulted in this stuff going everywhere but straight. This stuff sucks, theres no reason to buy this, unless you want to switch it for your friends paint as a joke, and watch him get pissed when it doesnt shoot straight and bounces everywhere.
Conclusion: Dont buy TC, their paint is bad. I wouldnt recommend this to anyone. Go save some bucks and shop at walmart. I'm giving this a two only because it DID come out of my barrel, and they do have paint in them. It's just hard to get it to come out.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Capttoga Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees best for price
Draxus better
Core great rec, if on sale cheap
Marker Setup: Fenix,E99 Avant (smart parts bolt), Crossfire airtank, VL Revolution loader, Empire barrel kit
Strengths: Thick fill
Weaknesses: Barrel breaks
Review: My team used it at a scenario game, I have to admit I was looking forward to using it given its reputation. It drizzled on and off. The paint lost all accuracy even with the proper barrel size. The rest of the time it was soup. All five of my team have truly came to despise our leftover paint.
Conclusion: Try it, maybe they gave us the oldest stuff they had. Not a good way for the field and paint company to get us as repeat customers.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skole Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo's line--all of it
PMI
RPS
Marker Setup: Way to much to list everything but ...
2 Minimags. One on nitro one on co2
Spyder Shutter
2 Tippy Customs.
All with expansion chanbers and regulators.
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J ceramic is a perfect fit for these balls. I now have a J&J on all of our markers.
Strengths: few breaks, thick visible fill, uniform diameter, good as paint costing $60-70 bucks. CHEAP!!!!

Weaknesses: I cant get them locally. They taste bad.
Review: He told me thier teams uses venoms exclusivly . He convinced me to give them a try. Once I did I have never looked back. (Shop4paintball is a great company. I have found that you must call them to find out what colors they have available. They go through so many that the website is never accurate. The venoms arrive at their plant directly from TC and are about a week old by the time you get them.)

I have since convinced others at our field to try them and now they only use them as well.

The fill is thick, and cant be wipped. The colors are very bright and are hard to miss. Breaks on target but not in the hopper or barrel.

When used in combination with a 14 in J&J ceramic barrel, they are very accurate, and I would recomend the J&J.

Used in all of our markers and many others at our field, with the same results.
Conclusion: I highly recomend the venoms. Great paint at a great price, (about $40.00 per case)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 8:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

indyjrt Thursday, August 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Blaze, Midnights
Chronic (Favortie)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, 12" Boomstick, R/T, Compressed Air, Psycho-ballistics Drop.....
Recommended
Barrels:
Boomstick
Strengths: I like the color.....
Weaknesses: Dimpled, broke a few.....
Review: I played last week with this paint. Since I don't play speed ball and I play rec I thought this paint would be good for the field I play at (jungle-island, Lake Elsinore, CA) Anyways, I was surprised how many of the balls wer edimpled! Granted the paint had been in the garage for a couple of weeks but I was shocked that so many were that way!
I also broked a few but they did clean right out and it DID not require me to squeegee the barrel.
Conclusion: If you can get it cheap, get some and try it but I won't use it anymore.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

10stair Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Different TC's, Vortex, Diablo.
Marker Setup: automag with 10inch taso stainless barrel (shoots like a boom stick) benchmark drop forward, vl 12vt revvy with Xboard. kingman/java 68ci 3000psi nitro tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Boomstick, Ceramic.
Strengths: Read review.
Weaknesses: Read review.
Review: I've used this paint here and there and I've found it ain't bad. Quite round shell, hard shell so excellent for woods play. Quite cheap. This is not a speedball ball because the shell is hard, it's not the best ball I've shot as far as breaking on the target. I've also chopped quite a few with my mag. Out of about a case I'd say I've chopped about 10 balls, that's bad even for a mag, but nothing to p.m.s. about.
Conclusion: All in all a good ball if you're on a budget and want straight shooting balls. Just avoid using them in speedball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mkacigiver Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Proball
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra 32 Degrees barrel & C02
Strengths: hit hard and very thick, very bright fill.
Weaknesses: lots of barrel breaks, curves when dry & overpriced at the meets & everywhere elese
Review: well, I am new at this, but I tell you there quality control is pretty bad, they hit hard,which makes for pain when you get hit, @$18 I rather have cheap proball paint, but of course they aren't allowed on the TC paintball fields! after the mid-grade paint that I can berly afford, it's time to downgrade field paint, maybe I will have better luck. I had an average of 1 barrel break per game of speedball, and on the back course, 2 breaks in 20 minutes and my gun is a semi-auto! Save your dough and buy something Else. Unless you have a grand to sink into a gun, these aren't the balls for you.
Conclusion: Don't buy and if you have too, buy the cheapest TC paintballs possible!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 1st, 2003 at 6:52 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media