paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Stub Air System / Crossfire Stub Air System / Crossfire Stub Air System

Crossfire Stub Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Stub Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Stub Air System
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
70CI carbon fiber-wrapped tank with regulator, 5 year hydro. This tank is about 1/2in shorter than a 45/4500. Compact size for the front player and plenty of capacity to play mid. weight 3.05 diameter 4.25 length 10.5.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Stub Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
ShadowSamurai19 Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ICD Freestyle
Alien Species Timmy
Marker Setup: E*Tek Ego
DXS Pulse
70/45 Crossfire Stub
Strengths: Small but holds a lot of air.
Short Length gives good weight balance.
Weaknesses: Was inconsitent at first (fixed)
Review: The reason I like this tank so much is because of the weight balance it gives. It is lond enough so that when the gun is posted up againt your shoulder its not in you eye, but at the same time does not make the gun back heavy. That's not only because of its size but because its carbon fiber. I was worried about getting a reliable nitrogen tank, but this one did the job. I was kind of annoyed when it did shoot consistently at first but the guy who I bought it from (proshop tech.) exchanged it for me. He said the nipple was the problem cause it was bent (which I still don't understand). But the new one works and is consistent now.
Overall, this is a good tank to get. Depending on how much you want to spend on a tank. Just make sure you keep the threads and nipple protected because that's where the problem on my tank was.
Conclusion: I've only owned it for a month so far, but it is a great tank so far. It had only one problem with the nipple and consistency, but the proshop guy exchanged it and it works great now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shocker1Fan Sunday, July 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT 50/3000, PureEnergy 47/3000, Crossfire 68/4500
Marker Setup: '06 Smart Parts Vision Shocker SFT
New Designz v.3 Stinger bolt
Smart Parts Q-lock feed
HaloB w/ Rip drive
Crossfire 70/4500 fiber wrapped peanut w/ Dye Rhino
All Dye apparel.
Strengths: Very light weight, small, air capacity, price
Weaknesses: Gauge could be a bit more accurate.. hard to find..
Review: This tank is GREAT.. now I know that there are maybe a couple better tanks out there (empire fuel), but for the money, this is the best that money can buy. The tank is smaller than a 68/4500 and hold more air at the same time. the concistency is really good and I did not encounter any shoot down when the tank was low.. Now I suppose the pressure gauge could be a little more accurate because it seemed to me to be a little behind what was acutally in the tank, but other than that , this tank is a great choise and I would recommend this tank to anyone who is interested in buying one and can actually find it in stock somewhere... (good luck online..) Buy it.. Im giving it a 9 as the Empire tank is about a 9.5.
Conclusion: Great tank, great buy... buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboydrew Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
48/3K and 88/45 pure energy
68/45 and 45/45 crossfire
68/45 ignition
Co2
Marker Setup: 04 vert(prostock) cocker E2
sto kaner barrel kit
70ci crossfire
Empire reloader b
Super fly bolt
Pursuit custom shop quicker ram with QEV's and micro rock lpr
CP shorty
Dye attack pack
Lock lid pods
Profiler

Shocker black 05
Stiffi 14 in .689
NDZ stinger bolt
NDZ roller blade trigger
Q-lock
CIP unimount

senario gun
A-5
RT
flatline
full stock (so it looks like and MP5 or SP89)
remote
6+1 black
CP pods
Strengths: Compact
Light
Lots of air
high flow rate
recharge rate
Weaknesses: $200 Bucks well other tanks are too.
Review: I play front and I love how it dosen't get in the way, and when I'm just playing rec ball I have still have pleanty of air, about 1400 shots out of my cocker from a full tank. I never had any problems with not getting enough air or failing to turn on. Its pretty cheap as compressed air tanks go you cant get a carbon fiber tank for under 170. it fits me any time i'm playing and I think any one who wants an air tank that can be used for any position should get this one. Unless your someone who has money to blow on a 400 air tank then this should be the pick for you.
Conclusion: You should check these out if your thinking about getting a compressed air tank for the first time or just trying to find a good one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 13th, 2005 at 5:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snakexeyes Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire 68ci tank
smart parts max flo 68ci carbon tank
Marker Setup: *Angel Speed 04
Smart Parts Max Flo tank
eVLution 2 egg hopper
Warped sportz tuned
*WGP VF Tactical autococker
Crossfire stubby 70ci HPA tank
eVLution 2 egg hopper
etc...
Strengths: Small
Good air flow and recharge
durable
easy
and it's not CO≤!
Weaknesses: No on/off
a bit heavy...
Review: This was the first compressed air tank I bought, and still my favourite.
I also have a very expensive Smart Parts max flo wich is awesome and has more options, but when you just need a screw in HP bottle, that crossfire is top notch!
It's high quality material, fiber wrapped, easy to use and has good performance. Due to it's stubby (peanut) form it's very small and compact compared to a 68ci, but can contain as much air!
The downsides are that if you use it with a drop forward, due to it's already small size, you have almost no shoulder support. It's also a bit heavier, especially compared to my carbon tank...
(oh yeah 68ci tank covers fit on these tanks... just need a bit stretching... i have a Redz Gear and it works!)
Conclusion: All in all a great product! Very compact and high quality stuff! Just a bit on the heavy side...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

speedy2k4 Monday, December 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bulldog, Armageddon, Throttle, Pure Energy, Centerflag
Marker Setup: Cobalt dust dm4, 70/45 crossfire lp, halo b
Strengths: Consistancy, reliability, low-maintenance
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is flat out the best preset i have ever used. the only thing that is close to it is a dye throttle, which is $10 more. this is extremely consistent. it has never let me down. and after about a year, i have not had to do any maintenance. the only thing anybody can find to complain about is weight. well, that is because of the size of the tank. besides, with the peanut size, you can fit it right up against your shoulder and can't even feel the weight. if you care so much, buy a 45ci crossfire. i like the 70ci.
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ToxicPaintballz Wednesday, January 14th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Co2
A Pure Energy 47/3000
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with RT and E-grip
8" Bigshot with Lapco Supressor
68/3000 Crossfire stubby tank
20oz Co2
Pro-Team Collapsible Stock
Flatline
GTA 2x Trigger
Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop
Male Palmers Stabilizer with 1000psi MacDev gauge
Strengths: It flows good.
Small
Weaknesses: Um......I bought mine in 3000.
Review: This is a great tank. The size is just right for me. I have never had depressurization even while walking my A5 at 12 BPS(over a chrono). Its nice and small, lets me play tight when I need to. Only problem is my A5 is a gas hog and a 68/3000 needs to be fillled 3 TIMES to shoot 1400 balls.
Conclusion: Great tank and affordable too.
This has got to be one of the best preset tanks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

sirsaechao Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Dye MaTrix LCD
Custom Product regulator
Custom Product drop forward
Custom Product on/off
Crossfire LPA 68/4500
Halo B with rip drive
Chipley Machine mid rise clamp
Dye Rhino tank cover
Strengths: Pro:
Screw in and go
LPA
5 year hydro
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great tank...fiber wrapped...5 year until next hydro test...Looks nice...feels nice...I got a 68/4500...get about 900-1200 shots depending on gun setup...Pretty much a screw in and go...I got this tank new...and never had a problem with anything...Thumb Up...I never have to worry about o-rings or anything cause I have a on/off...
Conclusion: Crossfire makes the best tanks money can buy...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The_Offspring Tuesday, June 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pure energy 47 ci
Marker Setup: Kapp Flame Autococker with lots of cool things
Strengths: very consistant for the price
cheapier than many other tanks out there
very very durable so u wont have to worry about dropping it the first time(unless u like to on people heads which isnt too nice)
recharges good
as big as a 47 ci tank!
light weight for its size
wider for more to set on your sholder(unless u dont like that)
made with crossfire quality!
Weaknesses: little heavy unless your use to it
doesnt last that long(but its only 68/3000 what do u expect)
color(but if u get a cover which i did its perfectly fine
Conclusion: great tanks all around!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tony Friday, October 5th, 2001
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It's compact size is a definate plus, it's durable and not too expensive.
Weaknesses: The plug that feeds air into it, has a faulty inner spring, have had to replace this particular item twice. The top reg. part with the threads is made of brass which is a soft metal, would have preffered aluminum or steel, like the rest of the dam tank. Also it's a bit on the heavy side, after a while of playing this plus my marker combined, feels like I'm carrying a twenty pound dumbell. The color is a problem for some, being that it only comes in green, but if you remove the stickers and spray paint it any color you want, it shouldnt be a problem anymore.
Conclusion: In conclusion I feel this is a great tank for the money, I have no shootdown or any sort of problem with this tank aside from the weight in the longrun. For the cost efficiant player, looking for a reliable air source this is the tank to get, mind you, it's not going to be as efficient as an Angel A.I.R tank or any of those, but for most needs it's more than adequate.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Bpie03 Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Co2?- I dont think I need to compare them
Marker Setup: 04 Prostock
E2
68/3000
Egg2
Strengths: size-very small and compact
Good consistency
Weaknesses: leaked the first time I had it filled
Review: Ok, I got this tank for Christmas and I was very very excited. Out of its cardboard box with the cool logo on it it was wrapped neatly in bubble wrap. It looks very nice and is quite small so I can hold my gun very close.
The first time I got this thing filled It leaked it was leaking from the burst disk and by the next day it lost over 1500psi, despite my best efforts of lodging silly putty in the hole to preserve some of the air. I called crossfire and the were very nice and told me exactly what to do I packed it and shipped it, I received it in 4 days, quite fast turn around. After that they sent it back saying they rebuilt the reg and approximately 9 fills later it leaked from the fill nipple. This was annoying because I had to call myself out after 1 minute of play and not even an entire hopper used.
Conclusion: Over all this product has treated me fairly nicely the only reason I give it a 7 is because I missed a day of possible playing which come about monthly. This tank is above average though. I say get it if you dont mind some occasional problems, I probably got a bad one.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 22nd, 2006 at 6:38 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media