paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Stub Air System / Crossfire Stub Air System / Crossfire Stub Air System

Crossfire Stub Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Stub Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Stub Air System
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
70CI carbon fiber-wrapped tank with regulator, 5 year hydro. This tank is about 1/2in shorter than a 45/4500. Compact size for the front player and plenty of capacity to play mid. weight 3.05 diameter 4.25 length 10.5.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Stub Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
boz875 Tuesday, April 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2,worgas.cp tanks,dye tanks
Marker Setup: angel a1 rage crosfire 68/4500 halo with v35
new software
new .687 stiffi
new bolt


pm5 black to blue fade
stoned assins barrel 12 in
dovetail
hyper 2
crossfire 68/4500
halo with v35
Strengths: Very fast recharge rate, no leaks
Weaknesses: Guage is very big but that's a 15 doller problem
Review: Very light when filled.Only a quick whisp when you screw it nto your gun. Also found that this tank is very easy to tuck and its nasty to snap shoot. I got this tank after reading about it on here pbreview.com so i got it in the mail aired it up at my local shop then tested it ot with my angel and i got about a hopper and 6 pods off of this. Also there's no dro off at all.
Conclusion: If you need a very good tank and have the money i highly suggest that you buy this tank you will not be let down by it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 19th, 2007 at 7:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chunkym0nkey Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI tanks, Dye throttle, etc
Marker Setup: Dust black with red parts 05 Speed
Tadao Angry Angel board
Empire Reloader B
Crossfire 70/45
New Designs volumiser
Redz Pepper stickz barrel kit
CP direct mount ASA
CP reg
Strengths: Holds a good amount of air
Consistent
Good customer service
Short
5 year hydro
Weaknesses: Not the lightest
The sticker came off
Review: I got this because I can't use c02. It is short so I can handel my marker better and it holds a lot of air. I get about 1850- 1900 shots out of this tank (my gun is tuned to pefection). It isn't vert light, so it adds weight to my already heavy set up. This isn't a big deal, but it would help with snap shooting and running. Don't know what else to say, its a tank.........
Conclusion: Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RollTideFan Monday, April 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Co2 (first tanks)
47/3000 crossy
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Q-lock
S-rail
SP on/off
Freak JR. barrel
Halo b
Crossy 70/4500
Strengths: Price
Size
Shot capacity
Weaknesses: Weight (You wont really notice this at all)
Review: This is a great tank. It has a great shot capacity and is very small. I personally think that peanuts look good on any gun. This tank keeps the air in the tank, WHERE IT BELONGS! It is also has a big gauge to see during game time, just in case. All in all i have had no problems AT ALL with this tank. BUY IT YOU WILL BE PLEASED!
Conclusion: I have had no problems with this tank at all. Buy it you will be very pleased.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nastytyphoon Saturday, December 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire fuel , wgp worr gas, pmi hpa tanks
Marker Setup: olive green dust system x nme le , ruby red halo-b with ripdrive , empire fuel 72/4500 pis low pressure tank ,12 inch freak barrel stainless steel back 05 all american front, was board included
Strengths: Size
capacity
weight
Weaknesses: None
Review: I put this tank on my imp last summer I screwd it onto the check it unimount and it brought me closer to the gun it can help you get tighter for better coverage while playing
small light and compact. and you kno its good cause its made by crossfire
Conclusion: This small tank will help you when you play front to keep you tighter
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gother12 Monday, October 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye stubb tanks
Marker Setup: Black 06EGO (just got it),New Designz pin, Stubby aka peanut crossfire tank

WGP03VF autococker, SuperFLybolt,Dye Ultralite, Psycho Drop, Evo2 with Zboard, 5000psi Scion, Black Magic Reg, Nexus Ram, E2
Strengths: Super Compact
Less hits on body and marker
Holds a lot of air
very consistant
Weaknesses: Price
Hard to find
Review: WOW!! I been using a 88ci 3000psi tank from pure energy for a long time. When I bought my ego, I knew I needed a smaller tank but not just any tank, a tank that can hold enough air like my 88ci. Well, lucky me, I receive my stubb tank on my B day and tested it out as soon as I could on the field. MY GOD!! This tank made my gun soooo compact. When on the field, I never got shot on my gun or hopper cause I was much more tighter on the bunkers. The air, I was amazed. I did not have to fill my tank frequently as my 88ci. Highly recommend this tank...besides, crossfire is known for their very good tanks and most pros use them FOR SOME REaon....cause they WORK.
Conclusion: If you take paintball serious as a sport, buy this tank. If you see paintball as just a pass time...dont get this tank because of the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kdecker40 Thursday, July 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just a wgp 3000psi tank and it doesnt even match up against the crossfire
Marker Setup: smart parts ion freak barrel kit halo hopper drop forward and 4500 crossfire stubby
Strengths: Small
-light
-compact
-good priced
Weaknesses: None that i can think of.
Review: I frirst got this tank at a draxxus festival last july and from that moment on i love it its perfect for what i use it for like i said in the strenghts its light compact and good priced and also fits good against your shoulder for puttin it right next to you its the best its good air effincicy and looks good with a dye rhino cover
Conclusion: This is one of the best tanks out there i recomend it to everyone who wants a good nitro tank
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

grenadegloves Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2
pure energy 48/300 and 68/3000
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Smartparts Q-Lock
CP Rail & On/Off
CP Roller Trigger
eVLution II
70/4500 Crossfire Stubby
Strengths: Price
No Air Leakage
No ball drop-off
Shape
Weaknesses: Ive heard weight? I dont notice though...
Review: Good, solid tank, made by crossfire so you know its reliable, one of the fasted recharge rates as well. Its a good size, i like the feel, and i easily get 1500 shots a fill. I would recommend getting a tank cover to protect this.

Another strength is the 5 year hydro. Just means you dont need to go through the hassle of getting it hydro'd.

Conclusion: OVerall its a good tank, its n2, lots of shots, what else is there to say.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SouthernStyle Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Others
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Alias w/ CP Adjustable Ram Cap. CP Sling Blade Trigger. CP Rail. CP on/off. CP Regulator. Violent Bolt. Hybrid Headlock 2. Hybrid LPR. 127.5 Borad. Virture Borad. Smartparts Freak. 45/45. Halo B Rip drive w/Victory Borad.
Strengths: Shots per Fill
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: I have the 88ci 4500psi Stubby. This thing is a beast to carry around about mid day at the field. Yes it great that you dont have to go to the fill station maybe only once or twice durring the whole day of play. When I first got the tank I thought wow its the same length of a 68 just a bit thicker than a 68. It was light when it was empty. When they filled it. It was more along the lines of 3-4 pounds. If you like alot of air and less time at the fill station then a big tank is great. The consistancy of the reg is nice.
Conclusion: Its great if you dont mind the weight. I give it a 8 for the weight.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Thursday, February 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
other crossfires, pure energys, maxis, evils
Marker Setup: stock karnivor
Strengths: Light, very very very small
Weaknesses: Might be too small or stubby for some
Review: This tank is very very small. I dont think you can understand ohw much smaller these tanks are unless you see tehm in person. it seems like it is half the size of a regualr tank. my freinds is a 70 ci tank and it is really not even that much fatter. i would say like a inch fatter. i dont know how its possible for it to be bigger tank and smaller sized. but it must be. its light, and very very short. this could be a good or bad thing....depending on teh bottom line setup.
Conclusion: If you want a short tank, this is for you. its the same crossfire, its just rediculously short.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hippiepower Monday, January 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI
Air America
Macdev the best but i only got to test it :(
Marker Setup: Proto matrix 06 blue/black fade Dye ultralight barrel back 16' stiffi tip Ultralight grip frame Orange bolt Low pressure bolt cap Halo B w/ rip and victory board Eclipse On/Off crossfire 70/45k LP Dye 06 cover
Backup
A-5
E-grip w/ rampage board in mail JCS trigger DOP RVA Palmer Stabilizer Palmer QEV Shocktech Relocator Bar Dye UL 10" Crossfire 70/45 HP R-5 hopper Dye 06 cover
Strengths: Fast recharge
Compact
Capacity
Price for quality
Weaknesses: Not as light as i hoped..........
Review: I own 2 of these tanks and I love them both. They have an amazing recharge rate (10ms i think) and can keep up with anything (Macdev is 8ms recharge). They are very small and wide which IMO is easier to hold under/prop up against my shoulder. They can be used by a front or mid player. The only thing I didnt like about this tank was that the first time i got one, it was for my A-5. When i picked it up, it felt nearly the same weight as my old 20oz, which was kinda a bummer because the reason i switched to nitro besides all of the other benefits was because the tank was supposed to be ligher.
Conclusion: This is a perfect tank for a mid or front player, it is small and keeps a tight profile for front players, and it is large enough to play mid. Id give it a 9.5 but i cant so it gets a 10.
If you have the money, Id reccomed a MacDev Legionair
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006 at 3:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media