paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Stub Air System / Crossfire Stub Air System / Crossfire Stub Air System

Crossfire Stub Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Stub Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Stub Air System
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
70CI carbon fiber-wrapped tank with regulator, 5 year hydro. This tank is about 1/2in shorter than a 45/4500. Compact size for the front player and plenty of capacity to play mid. weight 3.05 diameter 4.25 length 10.5.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Stub Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
El_timo Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Co2 mostly pmi makes nice stuff too
Marker Setup: black 05 Speed, Infinite barrel halo b with victory board, lp 70ci 4500psi crossfire stub tank, check-it unimount, (i am getting the new tadao board)
Strengths: Get lots of shoots
Strong
Great reg
no problems yet (knock on wood)
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: Ok i love my tank. I am small short arms so this tank is perfect or for those of you who like the gun closer to you this is it. It is a little heavyer then the other tanks but its a stubby. I love this tank i think crossfire is the best in the world but it was pretty spendy but totaly worth it!!
Conclusion: Get it if you have the money totaly worth every penny! I love mine
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vppaintball Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
c02= cant compare
crossfire 68/3000
Marker Setup: Black Proto Matrix
Check it unimount
crossfire 70/4500 stubby
Strengths: Size
Consistency
Weight
Weaknesses: Not alot really
Only hard to find
Review: well i bought this after i bought my proto matrix. I got his tank becuase i just was not getting enough shots out off my other one since i had to refill it often. This tank is perfect for a front or mid player which i am. Its is small and compact so you can play tight but also allows you to get alot of shots off of one fill. I would say i got 7pods and a hopper off of 1 fill give or take alittle. The reg on this is very consistent and even more consisten with my proto reg.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great tank and i would deffiently recomend it to anyone wanting a nice size tank for a mid or front player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BushWhacked Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any nitro tank I guess, PMI's and stuff
Marker Setup: Blue Smart Parts Ion
Black 14" All American Barrell
Crossfire 70/45 PEANUT
Uni drop w/ on/off
Eggy 2
Strengths: Nice feel with uni drop
Great reliabilty
Best tank for the price
Weaknesses: Heavy (kinda, only beacuse all nitrogen tanks are heavy)
Review: I bought a low pressure crossfire stubby tank about 3 weeks ago and I bought my new smart parts ion just this past weekend, I had no problems with my new gun and tank whatsoever. It felt so good having something that didn't have any problems. I bought the stubby because I'm small and it fits nice and tight on my shoulder, and my ion makes it even better for snap shooting. I had one minor problem but it was fixed easily, make sure that you screw in the tank all the way (this applies to all tanks) or else your gun will drop off or shootdown or whatever you like to call it.
Conclusion: Great tank I recommend it to anybody who doesnt want to spend $300-$400 on any max flo or legion air or whatever those are called. GREAT TANK!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

propaintist Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A.I.R., Pure Energy, Smart Parts Maxflow
Marker Setup: Basically Stock DM5
Crossfire 68ci 4500psi
Dye ultralight
Strengths: Regulated
Light weight
Price (compared to A.I.R.)
Just all around good
Weaknesses: Nothing?
Review: This air system is one of the best i have ever used. Even in all temp. it still gave me very constant air. Also it has a very light weight. This must be a good tank because lots of pro paintballers use it, so it must be good. You know? I would recommend this to most rookie paintballers and higher. If this is you first purchase of air/co2 i would not recommend it. First begin with co2. Then maybe go to crossfire. Or Pure Energy.
Conclusion: Highly recomended for most players. Just make sure you do your research on what PSI, and size you need.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

everyday_paint Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Throttle preset, Air Amarica Raptor
Marker Setup: Odyssey O3M, Crossfire 92/4500, 14" Carbon Graphite Barrel Kit, CCM Front-end kit, CCM E Kit, CCM J2 Gripframe, PPS Stabilizer

Resent Update (April 9, 05)
Strengths: Unquestionable Reliability
Price
Range of Sizes and psi
Consistency
Weaknesses: Trying to find the one you want in-stock.

Review: I've been using Crossfire for the past two years and i've never had one break down on me. they ARE the best in the paintball industry's preset tank market and will hopefully be for a long time to come. The reason i put Price for a strength is, that my 92/4500 cost less that any Dye($190), and you don't pay for the name like Dye or Angel which will run you from $200 to $250 for one of there's. I also have never had to worry about shoot down with this tank either, just straight consistency all the way till the end.
Conclusion: When it all comes down to it, everything else on the preset tank market is just not as good. If you get a crossfire you won't have one problem with them. my first one was 5 years old and now my brother still uses it and it is still on the original Crossfire Reg.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

glacierspyder Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, first hpa tank.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts red Ion, Hybrid Hedlok, CP Reg, New Designz on/off w/ bleed, New Designz roller trigger, Scepter barrel kit.
Blood red Nightkast, Eclipse Nexus kit, Worrblade, Worrblade bolt, Bob Long gauge on front block, Scepter barrel kit.
Evo2, 12v Revy X-board, Halo B w/ rip drive, and a Crossfire 92ci x 4500psi
Strengths: Fast recharge rate.
Weaknesses: A little long, not to bad for the size of the tank.
Review: Great tank. I have a 92ci high pressure output stubby and this thing holds a lot of air. I had to get a larger tank because the field I play at didn't have all day air prices. They now have changed that and I'm looking for a smaller tank still a Crossfire but maybe a 70ci. This thing has a great recharge rate and never seen any shoot down with it. The 92 stubby is a half inch longer then the 68, this kind of makes your setup a little long. The newer white tanks are now a 5 year hydrodate so that's a plus. Infamous, Brimstone Smoke, Oakland Assassins, and Baltimore Trauma use Crossfire, and countless others across the USA can't go wrong with this tank.
Conclusion: Great tank and reg.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NCSpyderMAn Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
c02 cant compare
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot/Empire Reloader/Crossfire 68/4500 fiber wrapped/'05 Rhino Cover/CIP Feed neck
Strengths: See Below
Weaknesses: See Below
Review: I love this tank so much. This is my first N2 tank ank can't believe i waited so long to get this tank. One think I love is that it's fiber wrapped, so its alot lighter than steel or aluminum bottles. The size is great, fits perfectly for tucking, I get a great amount of shots from this thing. The shot-to-shot consistency is amazing i got +/- 1 fps when i chronoed my gun with this the first time. N2 never freezes up your gun, after me and my friend played we were shootin air at eachother ( we had all day air, he had c02, i had N2) and after a few minutes his gun froze up and he couldnt shoot till it thawed out, i just laughed at him.
BAD
This thing was too D**n expensive, and then a rhino cover (looks awesome by the way) on top of that was crazy, but i still love it.
Conclusion: U deffinately have to upgrade to N2 from Co2, if you have the money then get a fiver wrapped tank you can not go wrong.


p.s. i have a 68/45 tank
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

moose soup Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy products, Dye throttle
Marker Setup: 2004 icd freestyle blue/black
smoke Halo B w/rip drive
smart parts air on/off
black cp reg
14'' dye ultralite barrel
70/45 crossfire peanut tank
HE bolt
Strengths: Consistant, sexy, efficiant, compact
Weaknesses: What could be wrong with an air tank as cute as this one?
Review: I got this air tank for Christmas and it has yet to fail me. It is a lot more consistant than Pure Energy products. It is also very compact for my Freestyle. It allows me to get tight against my gun. It also lastes very long too (dispite my guns air usage.) It gives me a very good 450 psi for my low pressure gun. The fact that it holds more than many other tanks larger than it, is very cool. I dont know why some say it is hard to find a tank cover for it? I found a dye tank cover that is perfect size. Crossfire is one of the best companies also. Infamous, Naughty Dogs, Oakland Assasins, and many, many more use Crossfire air tanks. Go to (www.crossfireinc.com) and watch the short film.
Conclusion: This was one of the best buys I have made. I would really recamend this to people looking for a consistant ait source. It is also compact and has eliminated the need for a drop foward on my gun. Get this over a dye throttle because the throttle has aluminum threads and they strip easily.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MarkmanA5 Wednesday, December 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2, CO2 with antisiphon,
Marker Setup: Prostock
70/4500 crossfire
freakset
supafly bolt
orracle front block
CP reg
manifold housing
torpedo drop forward
turbo release valves
Rico AK
Strengths: More consistant, better for gun, cheaper than others,
Weaknesses: Guage
Review: consistant-
alot more consistant than CO2! with CO2 I had spikes and my gun would freeze up all the time with my A-5. A few times I had frost on the gun.
Better for gun-Nitro is alot better for your o rings because it doesn't have to keep shrinking and expanining and your gun because it doesn't freeze up the intrernals and liquid CO2 doesn't get in the gun.
Cheaper than others-
I know 200.00 isn't cheap but for a 70/4500 it sure isn't bad. I looked at some of the other tanks like the angel air which was 400.00! more than most guns! and etc. they may be adjustable but I don't need an adjustable tank.
Bad

Guage- The guage broke not long after I got the tank but it was only 20 dollars.
Conclusion: Great tank. good for any player with any gun. I would recomend this tank to anyone who is on the market for a nitro tank
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sickn3ss Sunday, October 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: E-Orracle,Eggy 2,Crossfire 70/4500
Strengths: Compact
About 1200 off a fill
Good reg
Easy to read gauge
Weaknesses: The gauge is big
Hard to find tank cover
Weight
Review: I got this thank for Christmas and had it on my autococker and Angel and now my E-Orracle and this thing hasn't failed me yet.I've been using it sence and i love this tank i get enough shoots to stay out on the airball field without having to go to the fill station for more air.
Conclusion: I would really reccomend this tank for people who are looking to get a screw-in tank.Crossfire tanks have not failed me yet and probly will not fail you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media