paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Stub Air System / Crossfire Stub Air System / Crossfire Stub Air System

Crossfire Stub Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Stub Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Stub Air System
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
70CI carbon fiber-wrapped tank with regulator, 5 year hydro. This tank is about 1/2in shorter than a 45/4500. Compact size for the front player and plenty of capacity to play mid. weight 3.05 diameter 4.25 length 10.5.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Stub Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
paintballfool27 Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2 Tanks and other junk like that.
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG, 12 Volt Evolution 2, 14 Inch Empire Barrel, 70/45 Crossfire Stubby.
Strengths: Small profile, nice looking, TONS OF SHOTS!!!!
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: This tank is great, ive gone to the field sometimes (with a full tank) and havent had to pay for an air card (depending on the time im going to spend playing).
Here are the great aspects of the tank
-tons of shots (like 1000) per full air fill (4500 psi)
-small maneuverable
-Not such a change form CO2 cause of how small it is
Conclusion: Great tank, looks cool, small. Lots of pros will soon get it :-) (says PB2XTremes Magazine).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

veedell26 Thursday, April 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 68/3000
Marker Setup: Black BKO, 12V revy, Kapp cradle, CROSSFIRE 88/4500 STUBBY.
Strengths: Size, price, lightweight, good performance
Weaknesses: NONE!
Review: I bought one of these when they first came out last year. Great tank, i usually only need 1 fill during a day of play. (shooting about 2000 rounds) Neoprene 68/30 tank covers will fit them too, just try harder if you can't get it on, it will fit better the next time you go to put it on. No one that I have seen makes a 88/45 stubby cover so this is probably your only route. Anyway, not much more you can saw about a tank. Reg seems good, light, good value. Buy one, you wont be dissapointed. Crossfire cust service is good too. I originally bought mine with a HP reg, sent it to them and had the LP reg put on, had it back in no time.
Conclusion: Get one if you are thinking about it. Good buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

fuzzyfoot3789 Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 68/3000 steel
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2K2
Crossfire 88/4500 stubby
Ricochet 2K
Warped Sports cradle
14" Dye Ultralite
Vigilante Reg. with LP spring
Dye stickies
Strengths: It's light and it works great.
Weaknesses: There are none.
Review: This is a great tank because it holds 1300+ shots and its light weight and it is the perfact size and fits right up against your shoulder with the warped sports cradle.
I've never had a problem with it and its cheap.
Conclusion: I've never had a problem with it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 29th, 2004 at 2:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brashier7 Wednesday, July 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 88/3000
Crossfire 68/3000 stub
System X 68/3000
Marker Setup: Low pressure Spyder Imagine (removed venturi from bolt, drilled out vertical adapter, polished internals)
Lapco Big Shot barrel
Kingman regulator upgrade kit
Check-It vertical feed adapter
32* turbo valve
Black Magic cup seal
32* spring kit
Java 9.6v battery & charger
Crossfire 51/3000 nitro tank
16oz aluminum CO2 tank with on/off valve & anti-siphon tube
V-Force Gunmetal Shield mask
Strengths: Smallest tank made so you can tuck behind bunkers easily
Easily get 550 shots from 2200psi (perfect for a front player)
Light weight 2.4 pounds
The price is right (Less than $110 in most places)
Weaknesses: I have found nothing bad unless you need more shots per game, but with 550 shots per fill most people will be ok even in woods games. I only carry 600 balls per game, so I am ok using this tank. Rarely do I shoot more than 400 a game.
Conclusion: I think this tank is perfect for a novice player who plays a lot of speedball and the occasional woods ball. It is light weight and consistant.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:19 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Galli Tuesday, June 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
co2 which blows
Marker Setup: Gen-x2 with 12" boomy and a warped sprots drop and bob long bolt.
Strengths: This tank is very light. My friend has a fiber wraped tank and is a little bit lighter(I like that weight more honestly) but the stub is shorter.
It is like a chode
Mine is black with the stainless reg (Dont know, they make differnet ones but mine IS the stub)
No shootdown.
Cofortable to my shoulder.
Weaknesses: Mine makes a weird noise on a fill. Never had a problem but its just weird. sounds like it is stritching but it isnt.
Conclusion: Get this tank if it is your first tank (talking about HPA) They are VERY CHEAP. I have seen them for 120`
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wenninjj Monday, March 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first Nitro tank so I can't really compare it to anything yet.
Marker Setup: ACI F4 Illustrator TP, 12" Smart Parts Teardrop Barrell, Palmer Stabilizer, 68 cu 3000psi Crossfire Stub tank, P/L drop forward, VL 200, ACI Venturi bolt
Strengths: This is a really nice little tank. It's a 68cu system but way smaller then a carbon-fiber 68cu system. It fits nicely with my drop forward and seems to balance out my marker fairly well.
The psi is very consistent during firing and, of course, my accuracy is much better. The tank is also really well built. The gauges are easy to read and it holds it's pressure for a very long time.
The best part about this tank though is the price. I got mine for $110.00 from my local shop.
Weaknesses: The tank weighs more than it fiber-wrapped version but not by much. Beside that I can't think of anything.
Conclusion: A very nice first nitro tank for those of us on a budget. I would highly reccomend this product to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
co2 horrible consistency compared to nitro
Marker Setup: spyder compact deluxe, 4 stage epansion chamber, 12 vl revolution, tactical drop forward, 68ci 3000 psi crossfire tank, 14" smart parts progressive
Strengths: small
i dont find it to be all that heavy
consistent
680 shots when filled to 3000 psi
cheap
Weaknesses: green color is a little wierd, but im not going for looks
Conclusion: great tank for the money. people with spyders or pirannhas should get this
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 47ci
Marker Setup: SE anodized Defiant, Kapp Drop Zone 2 with on/off, 12volt revy with x-board and stubby tank.
Strengths: Compared to other tanks, this tank is light weight, and is also smaller than other tanks I have used. I got nearly 1000 shots with my old Spyder Shutter. Crossfire makes very good preset nitro tanks for an affordable price. This is a great way to go from CO2 to nitrogen with out spending a terrible large amount of money.
Weaknesses: Nothing really. Only thing is that it weighs more than some fiber wraps, but the tank last longer.
Conclusion: Great Tank, im not sorry i bought it.
Chris J. Team Malfunction
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RRdmx77 Saturday, February 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI pure energy 48ci 3000
20 oz Co2
Marker Setup: Rebel Xtreme (blue)
Crossfire 51ci 3000psi
12v revy w/x-board
Strengths: -about half the size of the PMI 48ci
-nice shape
-looks like a bee
-fits comfortabley under my arm
-easy to read gauge
-good regulator
Weaknesses: -same weight as the PMI 48ci
Conclusion: This is a great nitrogen tank. Compact and costs only $110. Its an awesome tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DaCuban1 Thursday, January 31st, 2002
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
various nitro tanks, fiber and steel
Marker Setup: impulse, max flo reg, shockteck drop
Strengths: inexpensive, sturdy little tank. Shorter for those who want less sticking out of the back. Good flow rate
Weaknesses: *If the gas ran out of this tank, you could unscrew it and use it as a club. Attaching this to your gun feels like lugging a cinder block around.
*Like all other steel tanks, this one loses a bit of pressure after it's filled, due to shrinking after the expansion from filling
Conclusion: Good way to get into nitro without cost being that much of an issue. You may want to see how it feels on your gun first though, due to uncommon size and heft. Great for it's value, as long as it's something you're comfortable with
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media